About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kenny Ross Ford

3.9

85 Lifetime Reviews

104 Black Hill Road, Adamsburg, Pennsylvania 15642 Directions
Sales: (855) 582-0568

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Kenny Ross Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Friendly environment"

- ade

All dealerships have their corks from time to time( we're human), but if your not satisfy just move on until you fine that satisfaction with that dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick lane for recalls
November 03, 2018

"Oil change and Inspection."

- HenryettaDave

I received a coupon in the mail for "The Works" for $49.00 (I think) so I called to make an appointment and was told to simply come to the Quick Service Area. At my convenience I went and, even though they were making major repairs to the parking lot limiting access, they took me right in. About half way through the service the power went off. With no lights, everyone went to lunch. The lights came back on after a few minutes but I had to wait a few more minutes for the Tech to return. They discovered and informed me that my State Inspection was due, so, I told them to go ahead. They went ahead and did most of the inspection and then came out and apologized that they could not complete it because the power failure had knocked out the computer that does the emissions test and that I would need to return another day to get the emissions test and the stickers. I returned next day and they completed everything. Through all this everyone was polite friendly and professional. They got everything done as best they could under conditions over which they had no control. And, even though I forgot my coupon, they honored it anyway. I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
October 23, 2018

"Scheduled alignment appointment but work not done"

- mikepol2

Scheduled an online appointment for an alignment on my 2018 Mustang, clicking the box saying I was going to wait at the dealership while the work was being performed. Arrived on the appointment day and told the service advisor that I'd be in the waiting room. An hour later he came back to say that their alignment machine was "out of calibration". He asked for my phone number, which I guess wasn't listed on the service work order he was writing it on, and said he'd call me when the machine was calibrated. It's been 10 days with no call, so I called them and asked if the machine was ready and they said yes, but I did not make another appointment. So to sum everything up, they let me take a day off work and bring in the car when they couldn't do the work, they let me sit in the waiting room for an hour before sending me home, and finally didn't call me back to say the machine was working again like they said they would. Got on their website's chat this morning and asked for the name of the service manager but was told they don't know who it is, can they have the service manager call me? That was the last straw, I won't be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the service advisor's name but I think it was Dick Hansell
September 15, 2018

"Worst experience in my 41 yr life"

- josh0677

First negative review i have ever given. It was truly a terrible experience from the time i made the first phone call until i recieved the title in the mail. I would have walked out on 6 occasions had they not had the exact car my wife wanted. Truly terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
zach
August 16, 2018

"2014 paint issues"

- Willy

My name is Scott Eckrich, I have purchased many Ford products from Kenny Ross Ford, Chevrolet over the years. Have not had to many issues over the years. Most were resolved early and met both mine and Kenny Ross dealers wether Ford or Chevrolet. My issue know is that I own a 2014 Ford expedition that my and my wife bought new. ($60.000.00) I took the truck to the Ford dealership in adamsburg ,pa. The issue was the bubbles under the paint on the hood, hatchback, and over other areas. The paint manager said he could not help without talking to the service manage first. He told me that the warrantee was out by a couple thousand miles, but he would see what Ford might do. Three weeks later, No answer and No phone call from the service manager or the dealership. So, I went back to the dealership and to talk to the service manager. I was told that he would have to check with the Ford company. Waited for about 30 minutes, with still no answer. I then told him how disappointed with him and Ford for the lack of concern with my paint issues. You would think because you spend this kind of money, that they would try to help resolve the problem. Well, another week has gone by and still no answer. Thank you Ford! I will remember this when I want to buy another truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paint and Service manager
August 02, 2018

"Cheated badly after buying a new 2018 Mazda and coming back!"

- galaxie500kev

Traded my really nice 2006 Ford Mustang GT (my sweet ride for 4 years) to them this past week and was told by the sales manager that the car had 3 codes coming up and would be basically unable to sell it. He offered me $4,000 for trade on a car that was valued by KBB for $7,600 to $10,101. I was distraught. I told him I was expecting somewhere around $8,000 for the car and I couldn't take so low. He re-offered $5-5,500. I told him $6,000 was the best I could do. He came back a third time and said that "because we were return customers, he would slide it in for us - EVEN THOUGH it was un-sellable with all of the problems the codes showed, and a horn that didn't work". I thought he was saving me. This afternoon, my wife was checking to see if the Mustang was listed - even though the manager said it would be sent to an auction - and saw it listed for $12,100! So, the car that was in bad shape, with a horn issue, and codes, is now listed for DOUBLE what they gave me. The answer I got was that they always put it on for 120% value (meaning it is worth $10,000) whether it is through the garage or not. Even so, they are either selling a car with problems for $6,000 over what they gave me to some unsuspecting person, or there is little wrong and they are going to make over $4,000 on the deal. I was lied to and cheated. I will never be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Sales Manager (forget name)
Aug 06, 2018 -

galaxie500kev responded

UPDATE : So after a lengthy discussion with the manager about why everything happened, he told me he would STILL be surprised if the car sold at all and he was truly sorry. Today the website has added that the car is worth $13,377 and is on SALE for $12,100. So now the car that was offered at $4,000 originally, and settled on $6,000 (graciously by the manager)... is now WORTH $13,377. I will make sure everyone I know will hear the other side of my Corvette story from here on. What a fool they made of me.

June 23, 2018

"Good experience from start to finish "

- KennyKF150

Sales process went quite well; cannot comment on service until I use it . Dealership had more of a selection of the category of truck I was looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donny Alexander, sales manager, and business manager
June 22, 2018

"lied to from the start."

- Pjm0613

From day one we told our WELL INFORMED sales person we wanted a truck to haul our 23 foot camper. We told our sales person and the sales manager that we just wanted to purchase a truck with the power and capability to tow a 23 foot camper. We purchased the 2018 Ford F-150 with the promise that the trailer brake controller would be in, in 2 weeks. That was the first lie. we called and were told that it was back ordered. Then, 2nd lie. I find out that Ford engineers screwed up and did not put in a fuse or the jump from the battery to the fuse main. Now they say oh I have to wait until the end of the 3rd quarter to get this part fix. No one will be able to convince me that the dealers and sales people did not know about this before I bought my truck. I want Kenny Ross to make this right. I want them to buy this truck back. I think they need to contact me because I want to file a claim on their insurance for errors and omissions. I want them to OWN UP TO IT. Kenny Ross doesn't give a rats xxx about their customers so buyers beware. Especially if you are looking for a F 150 to tow a camper. There is no guarantee that the engineers will actually figure it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not going to name names. They know who they are.
February 16, 2018

"Best Car Dealership "

- Johnlehew15015

I have bought a lot of cars in my life , never from the same car dealership because it was a nightmare. . Kenny Ross Ford was the best car buying experience of my life . From the first time I walked in the building,I was treated with respect..Thank You Ben , Jim and Kenny Ross!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Scott and Jim
January 04, 2018

"Thumbs up"

- Jaymie Odorcich

Thumbs up, everybody at there was very nice to meet and work with. No pressure, fair pricing , any concerns they will handle. Good experience when looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Smoody the man
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results