Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kenny Ross Ford

Adamsburg, PA

4.0
126 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

104 Black Hill Road

Adamsburg, PA

15642

Directions

126 Reviews of Kenny Ross Ford

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"If I could leave negative stars, I would. Our nightmare..."

- KS15642

If I could leave negative stars, I would. Our nightmare started off innocently enough. We stopped on Thursday to look at a vehicle for my wife. We decided to make the deal Saturday, called, said we'd be there in 10-15 minutes to make the deal. Salesman gives us keys tells us to take a last test drive to make sure. Wife absolutely falls in love with it. We get back, start working on the trade in, finalize numbers, 20 minutes into that process, salesman comes back and says sorry, someone just bought hat car. Turns out someone who came in AFTER us was given the car while we were finalizing our deal. At that point it went south in a hurry. Our salesman tried to locate the same vehicle elsewhere to do a trade with no success while apologizing several times (he was not the problem). I asked to see the sales manager, who may be the most unprofessional person I have ever encountered. Someone leading a team of customer service folks should have at least minimal customer service skills themselves. Instead of profusely apologizing and asking what he can do to keep our business, he chose to open with yeah, stuff like that happens, attitude seemed like he couldn't care less, didn't offer any resolution...pretty much told us tough crap. When I asked again how someone who came in after we started working on the deal ended up with the car we were buying and why he didn't offer any other resolution, he says "There was nothing out there you want". Free lesson, maybe if you weren't such a jerk with a horrible attitude and made an offer to step up and right your dealership wrong without me having to ask you to...you know, do your freaking job....we probably would have been able to make a deal. Don't worry though, we went to another dealer and drove home in a new car that night and will make sure I share my experience on every online platform I can so nobody has to deal with you and your horrific attitude you seem to think is good customer service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager working Saturday 4/10/2021 1pm
April 09, 2021

"After a purchase of a certified Ford kenny ross didn't..."

- Rich

After a purchase of a certified Ford kenny ross didn't want to hear of anything wrong they will lie and tell you anything to make the sale. Do yourself a favor and find another dealer. Don't buy there, bad bad customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Jenkins
1.0
Other Employees : Cj musnug
March 09, 2021

"My experience with Kenny Ross Ford was absolutely..."

- Liam S.

My experience with Kenny Ross Ford was absolutely fantastic! My salesman Brian Smoody was great. He provided a no-pressure experience, which completely changed the whole process for me. He was also very knowledgeable in my truck, and was great to get along with while we were waiting. My finance Manager Dan Fay really sealed the deal, on this being my best dealership experience thus far. He secured fantastic financing for me, and did not pressure me into buying things I did not need. He was also very personable, and seemed to be a genuinely good guy. This experience earned Kenny Ross Ford a lifetime customer! I recommend this dealership, specifically Brian and Dan, to anyone who is looking for a great, no-hassle, car buying experience. Thanks! Liam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Smoody, Dan Fay
January 30, 2021

"I wouldn’t recommend buying a vehicles from this..."

- mtview

I wouldn’t recommend buying a vehicles from this dealership. The buying process was a terrible experience with this particular dealer. This is coming from someone who has purchased 10 new vehicles in the last 10yrs for business and personal use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RATHER NOT
March 08, 2020

"This place is s joke. I honestly do not know how Ford..."

- DS

This place is s joke. I honestly do not know how Ford lets them continue to be a dealer and work on cars. Unorganized, unable to troubleshoot, passed leaking turbo as acceptable. Service group is unsafe. Taking vehicle to Meegan Ford were I can feel safe and assured vehicle is being maintained properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Mar 18, 2020 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

Our customers' safety is our highest priority so this is extremely concerning to read. We need to get additional details here, but without your name I can't locate your contact information. Would you please call me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Geoff Jordan - Service Manager - 724-864-3601

December 16, 2019

"Service manager is a joke"

- Dave

The service manager is one of the worse customer oriented individuals I've ever met. And I was in the service industry for 30 years. My story is irrelevant as to what occurred. Just know that I wouldn't take a little red wagon into this place, or any Kenny Ross place to have looked at. My wife's new 2020 Explorer will be purchased at Ford of Monroeville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 13, 2020 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

Dave - As you can imagine, this is extremely concerning to read. I would really appreciate the chance to learn what happened here so I can take the appropriate action. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Jim Jenkins - General Manager - 724-864-3601

Feb 19, 2020 -

Dave responded

Too late Jim. We picked up my wife's new 2020 Explorer Limited from Ford of Monroeville last week. In addition, Ford of Monroeville will now be performing all service work on my F-150 and my wife's Explorer. Even though it's farther for me to take my vehicles, I believe it will be well worth the trip.

November 05, 2019

"I’ve been coming to Kenny Ross Ford in Adamsburg for..."

- Zmyers1776

I’ve been coming to Kenny Ross Ford in Adamsburg for years for THE WORKS and they disappoint I tell anyone I can to come to them for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
Nov 06, 2019 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

Thank you so much for your years of business! We are so glad that you can depend on our team to keep your car running smoothly and safely. Have a great day!

November 05, 2019

"Everyone was very knowledgeable about the vehicle...."

- X5

Everyone was very knowledgeable about the vehicle. Additionally they were very professional and completed the work on the schedule that we had discussed. Very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Dellapenta
Nov 05, 2019 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

It's great to hear that you received knowledgeable service from the Kenny Ross Ford team! We're also glad that your repairs were completed within the estimated time. Thank you for your business!

November 02, 2019

"Pleasurable experience in a professional & accommodating..."

- Arnold

Pleasurable experience in a professional & accommodating environment. Will refer to others & not hesitate to go back. Jim Jenkins & Donald Presock were great & attentive to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donald Presock, Jim Jenkins
Nov 04, 2019 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

Arnold, we couldn't ask for a better review. It makes our day to know that you're happy with your experience working with Jim and Donald. Thank you for coming to Kenny Ross Ford. We're thankful for your recommendation.

November 02, 2019

"Oil change was quick. They told me what I will need..."

- chris

Oil change was quick. They told me what I will need coming up and gave me a timeline for future maintenance which was helpful. Yay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John "Cash" McCafferty
5.0
Other Employees : Jay Marcusfield, Doug Poko
Nov 04, 2019 -

Kenny Ross Ford responded

Hi Chris and thank you for the five-star review of your oil change service here at Kenny Ross Ford. We look forward to seeing you next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results