Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Key Hyundai of Salem

Salem, NH

4.5
404 Reviews

470 South Broadway

Salem, NH

03079

Directions

404 Reviews of Key Hyundai of Salem

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"My experience was absolutely horrendous with the SERVICE..."

- godsmacklive

My experience was absolutely horrendous with the SERVICE DEPARTMENT. The staff there was extremely rude! Something was wrong with my transmission. They basically told me i was imagining it. There is nothing wrong with the car. The gentleman, I believe it was Zack ? ( not sure)was disrespectful in the way he spoke to me. I asked for the general manager and he said he wasn't going to do anything for me anyway basically don't bother. I asked my boyfriend to call to also explain the situation and he decided arguing with my boyfriend was the best thing to do. My car died on me the next day and is at the Nashua dealership most likely getting a new transmission. The car seized - so I was not incorrect in what my car was doing. He was just lazy and condescending. There was absolutely no way he could not tell something was wrong. I have brought this matter to corporate and they are helping me pursue this matter. Even the paperwork he handed to me was condescending. You need to teach your workers how to handle customers. My experience with Nashua has been 100%. Everyone I know that has been to this dealership said their experiences were awful!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
? zack
May 19, 2020

"Nancy Vega and the store manager made fair a great..."

- KG

Nancy Vega and the store manager made fair a great experience when we traded in a lease for a new one. We negotiated the price over the phone and email. There was no bait and switch when we arrived to sign the paperwork. They had the best price and the entire transaction went seamlessly. I highly recommend Hyundai of Salem, NH. Staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Vega
5.0
Anton Marienko
5.0
May 19, 2020 -

Key Hyundai of Salem responded

Thank you so much for the positive review. We here at Key Hyundai look for many vehicles to come!!!

April 10, 2020

"The best dealership experience I have ever had"

- bostonsean

I know that it sounds hyperbolic, but this really was the best experience we have ever had with a dealership. I called the sales department and Nancy Vega answered the phone. I told her what we were looking for and she said, "give me a half an hour and I'll have some offers for you." Sure enough, about a half an hour later she called back with five concrete choices. We narrowed them down to two, over the phone, and then one. She then emailed me the sticker from the car (with the details) and an application. I filled out the app and got a call not too long after that. We were all set! We drove to the dealership, she was friendly, courteous, kind and professional. There were no games. No, "I have to go to the business office" nonsense. There was absolutely no run around!! I couldn't believe it. The process was pleasant and seamless. I was especially happy because as I was shopping around, I had called Pride Hyundai in Lynn, MA. There was SO MUCH "run around" and NO straightforward answers. Talking to Nancy was WONDERFUL in comparison! (And, it was wonderful, anyway.) Key Hyundai (Nancy Vega) was honest, straightforward, no games, and helpful. I couldn't believe it! I really didn't thin that car dealerships like this existed. They have gained a customer for as long as I live in this area, for sure! Thank you Nancy! (And, David! David was the finance guy. Also wonderful!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Vega
5.0
Other Employees : David in finance
March 26, 2020

"Had a very good experience working with Joshua trying to..."

- Dan G

Had a very good experience working with Joshua trying to decide if the Veloster N was the car for me to buy. I was torn between this and the Type R. Josh took the time to go over details and was also very interested in the car himself, which made the process even more pleasant. It's always nice to work with another person who actually appreciates the car (not just a salesman who doesn't have that same passion for a particular car but tries to act fake excited). Joshua also helped me by going over the warranty that Hyundai offers on their vehicles. In the end, I bought a Type R, but Joshua was one of the best salesmen I worked with. Gave me time to think about what I wanted to do, without bombarding me with calls everyday. Thank you for your great work and friendliness Josh. I don't rememeber the name of the store manager, but he was also very pleasant to work with. It was fun talking about the Veloster N and all the interesting quirks that make this vehicle so unique. I don't know how to use this website completely but 5 stars to Joshua for friendliness, professionalism, and overall satisfaction with my car looking experience here. Thanks guys! -Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Yaines
5.0
February 09, 2020

"James St Brice did an excellent job showing us the car...."

- jmcdevelopers

James St Brice did an excellent job showing us the car. He put in the time explaining what options each car offers. Then worked out a good payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James St. Brice
5.0
February 04, 2020

"Been coming here since2005 service and buying. Me and.y..."

- tbruno1961

Been coming here since2005 service and buying. Me and.y husband. I WILL NEVER COME HERE AGAIN. IT'S NOW2020. 15 years not any.more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
February 04, 2020

"Very good customer service and a very clean facility..."

- Javielito

Very good customer service and a very clean facility Nancy Vegas is one of the best sales man that I have made purchase I’m looking forward in the future to make more purchases for my family Thank you Nancy for everything you have done for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy Vega
5.0
February 03, 2020

"Staff is really great. I was accepted early in the..."

- jgarlow26

Staff is really great. I was accepted early in the morning with no hassle. Didn't have to wait very long in the waiting room either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Peters
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Great service would recommend going there to buy or..."

- shelby347ci

Great service would recommend going there to buy or service all vehicles. The price was good the service was quick the building was very clean I had great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Peters
5.0
Russ Fournier
5.0
January 31, 2020

"Disappointing state inspection"

- deez127

So much for my "free" inspection. This has happened to me before too. They failed me for windshield wipers....(wanted to charge me $75 to replace them). Then made a list of everything that was wrong with my car, which 80% was NOT even true. One of the items was an axle leak, wanting to charge me $450...it cost me $200 to get fixed elsewhere. At that point I said I'll just take my car back don't do a thing...I waited another 25 mins. before I got my car. I was there for over 90 mins....and left without my state inspection. Wasted time. I just went elsewhere, got the leak fixed and PAID for my inspection $45...was worth it versus going back to this place, Furthermore when I went back to check on my car to see if it was ready yet the girl gave me attitude....said we have been busy this morning. I said no one is around, you are not busy. (she was also texting with her daughter) while she was checking me in at the counter. NOT professional. They 100% lost a customer. My Sante Fe is a 2011 and was planning to buy another brand new one this year at Salem Hyundai, well that is NOT happening now. I'm done with that location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever the girl was at the desk on my date of service.
1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results