About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Arlington Toyota

4.7

336 Lifetime Reviews

4045 Lee Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22207 Directions
Sales: (703) 522-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

336 Reviews of Koons Arlington Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2018

"BEWARE OF THE SERVICE SHOP AT KOONS"

- David

BEWARE OF THIS AUTO SERVICE SHOP HERE. DO NOT get an extended service agreement under any circumstance. The agreement for four more service appointments only covers basic things such as oil changes and tire rotations. Then -- on top of that cost -- the mechanics here will push other unnecessary services. At 30,000, the service folks pushed me to get a fuel injector service for $280 plus tax. Other nearby auto service shops charge $120. They pushed a brake fluid flush for $143. That is way more than other places and totally unnecessary at 30,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Canales
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chhay Hem
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Warren Jacobs
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Malik Jefferson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christian Lobo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mehedi Patwary
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 22, 2018

"No pressure, No drama"

- Kyaw Oo

I recently purchased a new Toyota Camry from Koons Arlington Toyota, and my product specialist sales rep. was Tache de La Roche. Tache de La Roche was superb. Professional in all manner, knowledgeable of his product and excellent to work with. Tache de La Roche is easy to work with, understands the informed purchaser mindset, and is ready to support the sale in every way possible with no drama. He is simply the best! Tache de La Roche and Koons Arlington Toyota made my second purchasing experience the best I have had in the new car market. Kudos to Tache de La Roche and the entire Koons's amazing sale team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tache de la Roche
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Mukhutdinov
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chetan Chavan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Kronzer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 25, 2018

"Our 2017 Smart Toyota Prius"

- bajab72

We purchased a 2017 Prius here just before Christmas, and were very pleased boy the smoothness of the process, the excellent price, and, of course, the car itself. We formerly had a 2005 Prius, which had performed superbly, but we decided to make a change before we needed to do so. Boy, the car has come a long way. Not only does the new car get better mileage than the old one, but it comes with so many additional features that we feel that we are still learning how to use them all. Steve and Oleg made the whole process very easy for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jaeger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oleg Tibulschii
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2017

"Overcharged for repairs and problems with airbags"

- slizgray

We purchased a 2009 Corolla from Koons Toyota Arlington in 2008. We received a note in March that we were under recall for the Takata airbags, and would be notified when we would be able to bring in the car to have it remedied. In the meantime, no one should sit in the passenger seat. We received no follow-up notification that the remedy was available, and it was only through investigating the NHSTA website did we find out that we should be able to get it repaired. I called last week to schedule a repair and was told they had to order the part, but could repair the airbags today, Wednesday at 10 AM. I received a confirmation call on Monday for our appointment. My husband took time off work and drove from Silver Spring MD to have the repair done, and when he arrived, he was told the part was not available. As you can imagine, this is an incredibly frustrating experience. We plan to drive 300 miles tomorrow for Thanksgiving, and now one of us will have to sit in the back seat for the entire trip. We were offered no compensation for this trouble (i.e. a loaner car for our Thanksgiving trip or discounts off other services). There is no reason the service department could have not have notified us earlier that the part would not be available. This is not the only trouble we have had with the service department (we were overcharged for tire replacement and although they promised to reverse the charges they have not yet done so). I expected at least a base level of service from Toyota and have been unsatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Lobo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer (didn't leave her last name on my voice mail)
June 01, 2017

"Phenomenal service"

- Jmr1017

What a true car dealer. Mr. Yousif and Jeff Korn worked with me to find that common ground. No pressure whatsoever. They were so personable and honest. I used to go to sheey Toyota and I will NEVER use them or go to them again. I am more than pleased and happy with my purchase. Awesome guys. I have never met a sales manager willing to meet me. Jeff was so honest and funny. Made the night pleasant. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Korn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shant Yousif
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 24, 2017

"Our family had an excellent experience thanks to the...."

- SK

Yesterday we had my daughter's 2010 Prius serviced at Koons of Arlington. Oscar Canales and the service team provided excellent, thorough, professional service. The car had suddenly developed an oil leak and we were very concerned. Oscar assured us they could fix the car and also recommended some other services which turned out to be exactly what we needed. They did a lot of work in half a day and had the car ready for us by early evening! We left with renewed confidence in our car and that we had found an excellent, dependable courteous service technician and service department. When we picked the car up everything was explained to us and Malik and the evening crew were very kind, professional and courteous. Thank you Koons Arlington Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Canales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Malik Jefferson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- Abe

I recently bought a new car at Koons Arlington Toyota. Previously, I did not like the process of buying a car, but my experience at Koons changed that. The discussions on options and the negotiations on price and financing were straight forward and I am very happy with the outcome. I want to point out in particular the work done by Ms. Chirz Salhi. If I will buy another Toyota in the future, Koons will be the place for me to go first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oleg Tibulschii
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Kronzer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chiraz Salhi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 17, 2017 -

Koons Arlington Toyota responded

Thanks for your business and for taking the time to post a review.

March 28, 2017

"A few other defects were remedied in a professional manner. "

- Randall C Moon

Mr. Enciso is the most honest sales consultant I've ever dealt with here at Pre-Owned Vehicle department. He also ensures that everything else on every vehicle is in top shape and He will take regards highly as his own vehicles for any defects on vehicles that are even after being sold. If you'd like an excellent deal for the purchase of any pre-owned vehicles, Mr. Enciso is the iconic sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Enciso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 29, 2017 -

Koons Arlington Toyota responded

Thanks for your review of David and your business. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

March 22, 2017

"My Recent 2017 4Runner Purchase"

- Jay

I am 60 years young and have purchased my share of vehicles over the years. I could honestly say I've never walked away from a dealership with such a positive experience. I was originally contacted by Federico Cura upon an on-line request for information. He and his Sales Manager Shant Yousif, were extremely responsive and courteous given the number of emails and phone calls I bombarded them with. I live in Upstate NY and purchased the 4Runner in DC. They help coordinate the entire transaction right down to picking me up a my hotel on a Sat morning to complete the deal. The 4Runner they found for me was exactly what I wanted, and their preparation of the vehicle and one-on-one interaction after the purchase was outstanding. If you need a new vehicle, call Federico!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Federico Cura
Mar 22, 2017 -

Koons Arlington Toyota responded

Thanks for your business and for taking the time to post a review!

February 23, 2017

"Excellent service!!"

- Esmita

My toyota corolla had a recall on the air bags and I called koons toyota in Arlington to make the appointment and fix the problem with the air bags.I spoke to cyntia Seda at the service department ,she was very helpful and extremely courteous .It was easy to make the appointment and they fixed the problem right away ,I will 100% recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia seda
Feb 23, 2017 -

Koons Arlington Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We appreciate your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results