Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Woodbridge Hyundai

Woodbridge, VA

1.8
15 Reviews

1880 Opitz Blvd.

Woodbridge, VA

22191

Directions

15 Reviews of Koons Woodbridge Hyundai

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"Purchased what was marketed as an AWD Santa Fe Limited in..."

- JungleGsus

Purchased what was marketed as an AWD Santa Fe Limited in July. Had my first service today (October 2021) and come to find out that my car is FWD. When I approached the dealership with text messages from my previous sales conversation, they were condescending in fixing the situation. General Manager (Andy) was rude, condescending, and even said that if I wanted to switch out my vehicle, I would need to trade in my Santa Fe and put down an extra 14k to get my current financing rate. I've never had such a terrible experience regarding anything in the past, in fact, this is my first review for any establishment. I've already lodged a complaint with Hyundai USA. I would recommend you steer clear of this dealership. They own up to their mistakes but don't take any corrective action. The agent I worked with previously (Raeshawn) asked me if I had to have a limited (which I purchased) and asked if I would be willing to downgrade my vehicle to fix things. Do not shop at Koons Hyundai in Woodbridge.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Brunclik
August 10, 2021

"This place has been garbage ever since KOONS took over. I..."

- princesskmiddleton

This place has been garbage ever since KOONS took over. I used to be able to come in at 7:30-8 in the morning and be out within an hour, but not anymore! Today, 8/8/21 I arrived at 7:50 am and had to wait until after 11 am to get a simple oil change and they still haven't done my emissions test, after THREE HOURS!! Will never be coming back, because it's not like they offer you anything of substance. They used to give free inspections, but have truly become a dumpster fire!! Then they have the gall to want to overcharge for simple services like an oil change?! Like in what world does an oil change ALONE cost $55.00!??! There was no tire rotation just a simple oil change and I was charged as if I had received both! The guy said that if I had gotten the tire rotation, the price wouldn't have increased at all, so I'm expected to believe that the tech would have rotated my tires for FREE, not a chance, KOONS HYUNDAI'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS A SCAM, WITH FRAUDULENT AND CORRUPT PRICES!! Please take your car to another Hyundai dealership, they are not worth your time!! Also, they don't place the stickers in your car to notify you when your next service visit is, nor do they provide you with the multipoint inspection paper!! Seriously, what's the point of giving free multipoint inspections if the customer never gets the paper back to see what is wrong!! They will never live up to the excellent service that Malloy provided because their customer service department and overall work is terrible. Their workers are rude and have very nasty attitudes and soon they will be following Malloy into going out of business! Can’t wait to see what the next Hyundai dealership is, because KOONS isn’t it….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliot
July 25, 2021

"I set up my first appointment complimentary 7500 service..."

- DWANDALYNN

I set up my first appointment complimentary 7500 service for the oil change for today July 24th. The guy at the desk is eventually having a bad morning, not really trying help, first thing he say it'll be a 2- 3 hour wait for your oil change, and since I asked to reschedule then when I come back it'll still be a 2-3 hour wait. Straight xxxxxxxx! When do they xxxxing take hours for an oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
July 10, 2021

"I submitted a request for the Koons WOW price which is..."

- RE8609

I submitted a request for the Koons WOW price which is supposed to be there lowest price for a vehicle. This is intended to provide protentional buyers with accurate pricing information. I filled in the information, requesting the wow price on a vehicle they had in stock. I was provided the actual MSRP which I expected due to the current chip and inventory shortages. However the pricing included a second Freight charge of $1695 when there already is a Freight fee of $1185 included on the invoice. There was also a small Internet fee which I later found was not going to be charged. The salesperson was great and provided me immediate responses to all my question. He explained that there would not be an addition freight charge and that was an error. After several back and forth emails, he finally informed me that there was a $10,000 vehicle markup on this vehicle. No where on the Koons website is this disclosed not on the website and definitely not in the WOW price. I requested that all my contact information be removed from further contact. I would not do business with a dealer that milks its customers like this. FYI, The salesman was not the issue here. He was very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
July 04, 2021

"Apt.@ 10:15 am, on time. Was told oil change would not be..."

- Bill

Apt.@ 10:15 am, on time. Was told oil change would not be ad said on web…synthetic. Also time would be up to 3 hrs., for process of total check over, rotate tires, etc..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
1.0
Other Employees : Sylvia
June 03, 2021

"This dealership excels in customer service. Aaron was our..."

- momto16paws

This dealership excels in customer service. Aaron was our salesman and worked with us to find the perfect SUV. He was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked and so patient. I always ask a lot of questions! Brian the finance manager was so personable and found us a great rate on our financing. This is my new dealership and I do not mind driving from Maryland to have my car serviced here, I trust Koons Hyundai will take care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
5.0
Tina Smith
5.0
May 03, 2021

"I was not planning to write a review of this dealership..."

- aakendrick

I was not planning to write a review of this dealership and the rep Ahmed but the continued emails from him prompted me to bring some issues to the attention of the Koon leadership and to potential customers. With the pandemic still in play, I was looking for a totally online buying experience beyond Carvana and Vroom. Koons was advertising such an experience, so I started the process by submitting information on a Lexus IS 2OOt on their website. I was able to lobby for approximately $650 dollars off the price listed on their website. I then completed the online valuation of my trade and was given a range between $16,894 and $18,640 with them offering in the middle $17880. While their offer was off to me by about $1,200 dollars. I felt like we could close the gap between what they were offering and my expectation of 19k. Well, I found the online process to buy a car really doesn't work at Koons, and the information customers submit online either does not go anywhere or is totally ignored by the dealership which then forces you to back to the traditional sales process. So while Koons states there is a total at the home buying process on their website. While all the tools seem to be in place on their website the end its all smoke and mirror with the game being the same. Get the customer in the building at all cost, control the buying process, keep the customer focused on the car, and payment. So of course I get Ahmed reaching out to me and the first thing he wants to do is get me in the dealership to see and test drive the car. While what is important to me is the price I pay and the allowance is given for my trade. If we can't at least tentatively agree on numbers, then test driving the car and and its condition does matter to me and I won't be buying the car. Needless to say Ahmed is not tracking because wanted me to drive the 35 miles to the dealership to test drive the car in stead of focusing on what was being asked of him. I wanted Amhed and Koons to honor their online buying process. So I suggested that if he (Ahmed) was so xxxx bent on me test driving the car and he could only provide an offer on my car if I bring it in to the dealership be appraised. Then why not put some gas in the the Lexus, drive it to my home as suggested on their website and upon arrival I would inspect the car, test drive it and he could do the same for my trade and if Koons meets my trade of 19K on my 2019 Ford Fusion with 8939K mikes I would by their car. Then I get nothing but silence for three days until this evening when Ahmed finally reached back out to me via email. Needless to say, its getting closer to the end of the month so reps like Ahmed are trying to get those end of the month sales, not realizing that he failed to earn my business by not honoring the very buy process they are advertising. This is a poor reflection Koon's business processes, leadership and customer service. I would not buy from this dealership,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
1.0
Other Employees : Ahmed Elyas
March 30, 2021

"Don't buy from this dealership. They are very tricky.I..."

- alexnguyen703

Don't buy from this dealership. They are very tricky. I communicated with their sales people via text, all on records. The otd price they showed me is $27,450. I looked and asked abt $995. They responded back that if they take that off, do we have a deal? Then I responded back saying $26,000 and we have a deal. Guess what? They started to run my credit application. And when I called and talked more abt the results, the manager mentioned the price is $28,000 because they have to pay $2,000 bank fee to get approved. I was like "so i have to eat that $2,000?" - i was under assumption that its the deal $26,000 thats why dealership started to run application for finance approval. They said no, the OTD is $27,450. DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
1.0
Tina Smith
1.0
Other Employees : Reshawn
February 28, 2021

"Absolute best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Reggie..."

- adamgallant

Absolute best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Reggie is an excellent salesman. Definitely ask for him by name. The management team is awesome as well (especially Andrew). I walked out of there feeling like they did right by me and will definitely see them again when I buy my next car. Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie, Andrew
February 02, 2021

"Very disappointing, general manager Andy was rude..."

- Paulo K

Very disappointing, general manager Andy was rude uprofessional and treated me like he didn't care for my business. I also overheard him speaking to my sales guy in a very disrespecting way. This is not a place you want to buy a car from. Go to Pohanka instead!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy
1
1 - 10 of 15 results