Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Landers McLarty Subaru

Huntsville, AL

4.8
375 Reviews
Landers McLarty Subaru is the only Subaru dealership in North Alabama, and we're completely dedicated to bringing credibility, integrity and transparency to the car-buying process. With a big store, huge inventory and even better prices, we're the premier retailer of award-winning new and used Subaru vehicles throughout the southeast, including Birmingham, AL, Chattanooga, TN, Nashville, TN, and the Tennessee Valley. You will find quality new and used Subaru models, certified OEM parts, and excellent service and maintenance at our Alabama Subaru dealership. Our skilled and knowledgeable sales staff has many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs, and they're here seven days a week to do just that for you. At the same time, our service continues well after you've selected a new or used Subaru. We have a financial department that's committed to finding a payment plan that suits you best, regardless of your credit score, and highly trained technicians to help extend the life of your Subaru vehicle. We want you to join the group of Subaru owners who say, "I Love My Subaru." We are conveniently located at 5790 University Drive in Huntsville, AL, and you can reach us anytime by phone or by filling out our contact form. The entire staff at Landers McLarty Subaru looks forward to serving you!
Contact Dealership

5790 University Dr NW

Huntsville, AL

35816

Directions

By Type

Showing 375 reviews

July 12, 2021

"Had a very good experience. Dealer was very helpful and..."

- jrayolson

Had a very good experience. Dealer was very helpful and would buy from them again because of his professionalism. Love my new car and look forward to the happy years it will bring me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 06, 2021

"Just bought my 7th Subaru. This dealership and the sales..."

- Flyin96

Just bought my 7th Subaru. This dealership and the sales team goes above and beyond always! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"This was our first experience with Landers McLarty and..."

- paulajo409

This was our first experience with Landers McLarty and our very first Subaru purchase. Now we're questioning why we didn't buy a Subaru sooner! We purchased the Subaru Outback Limited and extremely pleased with the quality and handling of the car. It is magical. We did our homework on the Subaru but really lucked out when we met Kendal Roderick, she made it all happen for us, so easy to work with and answered all our questions. It was a real pleasure working with the folks at Landers McLarty who made our experience one we are still bragging about to all our family & friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2021

"Each person I encountered at Landers McLarty was A+ in..."

- tem4135

Each person I encountered at Landers McLarty was A+ in every way. Amari was knowledgeable of the vehicle I was looking at and went over-and-above to answer all of my questions. She took the time to show me every feature and demo all the bells and whistles so I could see how they worked. She and Chauncey helped me so I could pick up my son from daycare after signing all the paperwork. They were really wonderful! Bill efficiently got me through all the paperwork. He was also very friendly and stopped several times to make sure I had an opportunity to ask questions along the way. FANTASTIC car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2021

"I have never had a car buying experience like this before..."

- Crosstrek 2021

I have never had a car buying experience like this before - amazing! Amari Hamm could not have been more helpful and supportive. She quickly found the car of my dreams during a time when cars are hard to find. She answered all my questions, helped me make the decision to trade in my older car, and patiently showed me all the features in my new high tech car, so that I could drive home safely, lol! My prior car was a very low tech 2004 Honda Civic, so this was quite a jump for me. The entire Subaru team, including the finance specialists and the employee who evaluated the Honda for trade in were all amazing, as well. You make customers feel like family. Other care dealerships should benchmark you and the incredible customer service you provide.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Amari Hamm and Landers McLanders made our FIRST EVER new..."

- billdalton

Amari Hamm and Landers McLanders made our FIRST EVER new car purchase so amazing. Every aspect of the process was smooth. We closed the details quickly and I was able to drive home with our new Forester within 90 minutes. This is a testament to the organization at Landers McLanders. The dealership looked excellent and every person I dealt with was professional and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2021

"Ms. Alexander was very helpful during the test drive and..."

- Seth

Ms. Alexander was very helpful during the test drive and my first visit to the dealership. When I came back to finish the sale she made my purchase quick and easy and was super friendly and professional the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021

"Markeyce Parker and Bill Ladd were extremely great people..."

- Parnell.ronaldj

Markeyce Parker and Bill Ladd were extremely great people to work with. They made our experience in purchasing simple and efficient. We couldn’t have asked for a better team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021

"My husband and I bought a Toyota Tundra from them the..."

- vsignor91

My husband and I bought a Toyota Tundra from them the other day. We had the pleasure of working with Al and he was fantastic. Service was on point. My husband and I are actually travel nurses and were in South Carolina at the time. They helped us do as much as we could over the phone pretty much apart from signing paper work and delivering the truck. The pictures he took of the vehicle we great, and he was very honest about the vehicle and its integrity (it was used). We found nothing on the truck that wasn't mentioned and it was pristinely detailed and clean. Would highly recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Markeyce Parker Is a great salesman and took excellent..."

- Wrglr1

Markeyce Parker Is a great salesman and took excellent care of all of our needs. Great experience. Bill Ladd in finance also provided exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results