Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Landers McLarty Subaru

4.9

250 Lifetime Reviews

5790 University Dr NW, Huntsville, Alabama 35816
Call (256) 382-2425

250 Reviews of Landers McLarty Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 11, 2019

"The Best"

- jpierce

My wife and I arrived at dealership with intentions of purchasing a new auto that day. We were met by the salesperson, Jessie Free. No doubt this was the best experience we have ever had when purchasing an auto. Jessie was very accommodating and friendly. He was very knowledgeable about features of auto and explained everything very well. Best of all he said he would get us the best price and he absolutely did. Will be going back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Went for service and ended with new car"

- Goodtime

Amazing to go in for service and end up with a new car. Traded in an Outback for a Ascent. The dealership is outstanding and a lot of fun to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 07, 2019

"They Rock!"

- tnedgewood

First new car in 30+ years and such a pleasant experience! From internet inquires to phone calls and then visiting the dealership, it couldn't have been any more relaxed. The whole process was well orchestrated and I felt valued as a new (out of state) customer. I felt like the folks I worked with listened to me and were great in answering my questions and that the deal was fair. Would recommend this dealership without hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2019

"you should come here if you are considering any car purchase"

- DR65

This Subaru dealership and especially salesperson, Al Hampton (His demeaned and sense of family and caring bring us back straight to him every time!) are top notched! They first, provide a super product but are professional, personable and always make the best deal! They have had our family’s business for years and I trust them with everything from sales to service, hands down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2019

"Wonderful Car buying Experience "

- Brandy

Sara and Nathan were GREAT!!! Made buying a car painless!!! I am a single woman and not all dealerships treat you with respect when you go to purchase a vehicle. Sara was my sales person she was knowledgeable and patient, like test driving with a friend, and Nathan (management) has been involved with all 3 of Subaru purchases with Landers and who I request when time to purchase a “new” vehicle!!! If you’re looking for a new vehicle ask for these two!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Afbates

We received superior care today at this dealership. Al and Bernie were very helpful in making sure we got the best deal for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2019

"Very pleasant, stress-free experience"

- LCahela123

Brian Klie, Al Hampton, Nathan Hudson, and Bill Ladd were all excellent! Very professional, yet personable and kind. I felt very comfortable, never felt intimidated or "strong-armed"/pressured. I am very happy, satisfied; I will be a return customer, and I highly recommend Landers McLarty Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2019

"Totally inefficient"

- R

My partner had been working with a salesman for several days about buying a new car. Had all the details worked out. Had been told it was all ready. Thought we would be in and out quickly. Got to dealership and salesman not there. No paperwork ready. Car had sold sign on it but hadn’t been cleaned and had no gas. No one knew anything and they didn’t even call the salesman to see if he had it in his drawer. Only one key available. Salesman incompetent and inefficient. Two other guys there just sat at their computers. My daughter and I were ignored. We had to fill out all the forms again and ended up pulling up payoff addresses on our own phones. Was worried they were going to run credit check again. My partner had been so excited about the new car and ended up tired hungry and extremely frustrated. Didn’t even offer us a water. I felt guilty about even suggesting Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t bother to introduce themselves
May 16, 2019 -

Landers McLarty Subaru responded

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and want to sincerely apologize for your experience at our dealership. We would love to get a chance to resolve this issue. Please reach out to Carmelita at 256-808-5924 if there is anything we can do. Thank you.

May 08, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- Marcie35803

This was by far the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. No hassle, no pressure, no gimmicks. Thanks so much for everything! Jesse rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Morrison
May 08, 2019

"Above and Beyond Outstanding Service "

- Lawson6616

We were just going to browse on a Saturday night in the rain after closing hours........they were not closed. Maybe they were closing, I'm not sure, but they were open for our business. Two other couples arrived at the same time and we all ended up purchasing a vehicle. That means that not only the salesmen, but the management team, and finance department were working overtime. We finished purchasing our vehicle at 11:00 pm. Everyone was kind, welcoming, and did a thorough job of making sure we were secure with our purchase. Professionalism and accommodation goes a long way in today's world. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 250 results