Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver

Denver, CO

3.9
137 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2727 S. Havana Street

Denver, CO

80014

Directions

137 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Had a terrible experience at Toyota Mountain Denver. I am..."

- gdyvette

Had a terrible experience at Toyota Mountain Denver. I am a single older mom, and I wanted a Toyota Tacoma. They had an overpriced truck, and wouldn’t budge one penny on sticker price...remember I am a dumb old lady! Not so! My son and I walked out. Dodge Fiat Larry Miller had a Toyota Tacoma 2020 that had been traded in. It is a beautiful truck. I controlled my enthusiasm while checking out this truck. The staff from my sales person, the manager to financing couldn’t have been kinder, engaging, and fair. Mountain Denver Toyota could take a training class from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager and Arealous
Mar 01, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We are happy to have earned your recommendation. Come visit us again soon! - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

February 16, 2021

"Kandance thank you. YOU made this experience the best!..."

- Nancy.arzaga

Kandance thank you. YOU made this experience the best! Good looking out! You definitely made this dealership shine and I’m not that easy to empress. It’s very easy to get me annoyed, stressed,and nervous with people in general. But you not only calmed me by knowing what you where talking about but Efficient in the time, and advising me to make the proper steps to come to a resolution. Thank you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kandance (service)
Feb 16, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

January 31, 2021

"I had a very good experience with the salespeople I dealt..."

- Wawkabout

I had a very good experience with the salespeople I dealt with. I feel like they gave me a fair deal and while not everyone enjoys the haggle, it wasnt as painful as it used to be. They are pretty good folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Canallero, Paul Medina, Zach Erhardt, Melissa Vilalobos
Feb 01, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

Feb 09, 2021 -

Wawkabout responded

Just an update on my purchase. While I am happy overall with my purchase and the experience, I am not happy with the gas mileage I am getting. The window sticker indicates that it should be around 17 combined and 15 city and I am only getting 11.7 combined in the first 300 miles. Not sure if it is not broken in yet or what but have a call in to the dealership. I will update as this gets resolved, hopefully! UPDATE:Spoke to Ram Customer Service and they had no help to offer. They simply stated that the listed MPGs were estimates and that driving habits were to blame, without even asking about the driving habits. At this point I don't believe that Ram Customer Service has any desire to help their customers.

January 28, 2021

"From a dealer. I would expect great communication and..."

- Smash682

From a dealer. I would expect great communication and great service. That is not the case with larry h miller. Great vehicles but terrible service. Mechanics will point fingers rather than help get a resolution and you back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Ingram, pete, and candice
Jan 29, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Hello, it is the goal of our staff to make every visit worthy of a five-star rating. It is disheartening to see that your experience fell short of our standard. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your questions and concerns directly. Please contact me so that I may be of further assistance. - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

January 03, 2021

"Great customer service from Harlow.He kept informed me..."

- carlos.larosa

Great customer service from Harlow. He kept informed me about the status of my Durango. Very professional and polite and knowledgeable. I’m very happy I was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harlow Dinsmore
Jan 04, 2021 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was our pleasure to provide a top-notch dealership experience. We hope you will continue to come to see us in the future! - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

December 16, 2020

"Service center is horrible have been going there since I..."

- martina.96.delgado

Service center is horrible have been going there since I purchased my truck zero miles. Everytime I would pick me truck up it would be dirty from oil and you can see it because it is light and I had never told them but this last service I went to was the worst yet they lost my wheel lock key and forgot to put my wheel lock back on my tire I was driving with 4 lugnuts! How is that safe I trusted them so I never checked. I went to tell them and they said they were going to give me a new wheel lock set to go back another day so I did and instead of putting a new wheel lock system the replaced the remaining wheel locks with used lugnuts and said I did not need them! How would they know! The wheel locks and key came with my truck when I purchased it zero miles and they did not want to al least give me the other three wheel locks they took off to see if I could get the key myself since they did not even bother to check! And on top of giving used lugnuts they left my truck dirty again! Supposably the manager was going to send an email or call to make everything right but no call nothing! I still have an oil change and wheel rotation but I REFUSE to go back!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adolfo gonzalez
Dec 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you’ve had a negative service experience at our dealership. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more about the condition your vehicle was returned to you in so that I can ensure everything has been handled properly. I hope you’ll give me a call soon and we can get this sorted out together. - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

December 15, 2020

"I took my Mercedes to get oil change today. The service..."

- kyusok99

I took my Mercedes to get oil change today. The service advisor gave me a quote for synthetic oil change at $103. However he called me and asked for what grade of oil I need for the vehicle 3minutes after drop off the vehicle. Since I was not certain what the required oil grade was, I googled and informed him it needed 5W-40, which was the only inquiry. When I went to pick up my vehicle, he was insisting me to pay $182 because the cost of oil was more expensive than he thought. I refused to pay the difference since it was way more expensive than initially quoted, and he did not even ask my approval for increase of price. He said he would not release my vehicle if I would not pay in full. I tried to talk to with a service manager, but there was no managers available until next week. This dealership is very dishonest. I felt lucky it was just for oil change. If it was something bigger mechanical repair, I am sure they would take my arms and legs. I regret not checking their review on Yelp first before visiting. Their reviews exactly reflect how there business is

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frederick Bell
Dec 21, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Hello, it is the goal of our staff to make every visit worthy of a five-star rating. It is disheartening to see that your experience fell short of our standard. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your questions and concerns directly. Please contact me so that I may be of further assistance. - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

December 04, 2020

"Service was smooth. People at desk were friendly. Liked..."

- Meg

Service was smooth. People at desk were friendly. Liked the estimate on my phone before the customer service person came to sit down and talk with me. Wait was not too long. Thanks for taking care of me and my truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of name
Dec 07, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Hello! Thank you for making us a part of your day. Your review is much appreciated. Stop by and see us if you need anything else down the road. - Josh Ingrim, General Manager

November 04, 2020

"I guess I should have read others' reviews prior to using..."

- Disappointed

I guess I should have read others' reviews prior to using Larry H. Miller to repair my Jeep. To spare you the tale, don't go there, they are a rip-off. After the horror show that is the service department for AutoNation Jeep on Arapahoe, I was pleasantly surprised to actually be treated like a human being when I initially dropped off my Jeep. I explained that the Auto Start/Stop was being disabled by the vehicle (which was actually a plus!) and I was getting a random check engine light (which three different code readers had shown as a "Cam Position Error", whatever that means. Candace provided me with the shop number and asked that I call when I determined who my advanced warranty was through (or so I thought) and explained that as I was 14 minutes late for my appointment at 10am my vehicle probably would not even be diagnosed until the following day. I returned home, made numerous calls to find out that simple bit of information, attempted to call Candace multiple times and left voicemails and went to rent a car as that was supposed to be covered under my warranty. I had dropped my Jeep off Thursday morning and had heard nothing by early afternoon Friday, so I attempted to call again and accidentally Candace answered. She informed me that the cause of my check engine light was a small leak in the oil filter housing unit and acted surprised when I asked if the repair was covered under warranty. She stated that she had told me to text her when I found out the warranty information. I explained that there would be four voicemails awaiting her attention explaining my warranty provider and asking for updates. She explained back that I had been instructed to text and explained, in the flowery phrases that people in the service industry use to explain why you are an idiot, how much simpler their job would be if customers did not exist and when they must would follow explicit instructions and would just wait quietly to be told what to do next, not waste everybody's time with questions. I patiently explained that I had a rental car due back by 3pm and that I simply wanted to know if I should return the rental car or extend another day. I got the flowery version of "it will be ready when it is ready, quit bothering me." I returned the rental car and attempted to wait patiently and quietly as I had been instructed, but decided that as they closed at 6pm, and it was 5:30pm by then, I had better saunter that direction. At around 5:48 I received a call from Candace that the Jeep was ready and they close at 6pm promptly and, essentially, good luck making it and may the odds be ever in your favor. We floored it and made it with 2 minutes to spare. As this is already far too long, and the level of service you might expect if you make the mistake of doing business with this company should be relatively evident at this point, I will rush to the ending. I was charged just shy of $1000 for them to replace the oil filter housing. I was told that the two day repair was a same day repair and therefore my rental car was not covered. Thankfully, as far as the repair went, all but my $100 deductible was covered. I found it odd that a small leak in the top of the engine would cause a check engine light for a cam shaft, but paid assuming they should know what they were doing. I left and within a mile the Auto Start/Stop was disabled. The next day the Check Engine light came on. I called and made an appointment for Monday. On Monday, I made absolutely sure to arrive on time and didn't bother even asking about a rental car. After the reqisite two day same day repair I was informed that the Jeep was again repaired, that the problem had actually been a bad cam shaft position sensor! When I arrived I was told that I owed $100 for the deductible. I explained that I had paid the deductible a couple days earlier and that nothing had been fixed. Candace explained, in that sickly sweet way usually reserved for those you truly loathe, that there was a different error code and this was a new problem. I explained that when I brought it in it had a cam shaft position error code. She explained that that code (P0345) had indicated an oil leak which had to be repaired to see the new error code, (also P0345) to determine that a cam shaft position sensor was actually bad, not just having a tantrum about a missing quart of oil! At 51 years old, I have experienced nearly every form of deception, fraud, theft, grifting, scams, swindling, cons and deceit. I confess, being screwed by auto mechanics always seems to hurt the worst. You want to trust their integrity and so, so many abuse that trust. So, I gave them their pound of flesh, they will never get another opportunity to fleece me though, and hopefully others smarter than I, who check reviews, will also steer well clear of this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candace Carpenter
Nov 11, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Chuck, It’s hard for me to address all of the frustrations that you’ve communicated in a single response, but I want you to know that we care deeply about our customers’ experiences and we take your review extremely seriously. I’d appreciate the chance to speak with you directly to help you find the answers and resolutions you are searching for. Hopefully you will give me a call at your earliest convenience and we can get to the bottom of this together. Thank you for your time. – Josh Ingrim, General Manager

Nov 20, 2020 -

Disappointed responded

Well, I have reached out multiple times now. I left a voicemail expressing my concerns and have spoken to the sales department twice and been informed that Josh Ingrim is in a sales meeting and that me contact information will be given to him the moment he is free, yet no call back as of yet. How odd....

November 03, 2020

"The service department has very poor customer service and..."

- basketball10

The service department has very poor customer service and slow response. I brought my car in for a noise underneath and they ended up adding a lot of unnecessary charges that totaled over $1,000. They do not respond to phone calls and are very rude over the phone and in person. Overall, very slow, poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Heintz
Nov 09, 2020 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Dodge Ram FIAT Denver responded

Jack, thank you for reaching out about the customer service that you received. If you'd like to reach out to me I can make sure that we get your concerns addressed, thank you. - Josh Ingrim

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results