About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson

4.2

92 Lifetime Reviews

7800 E. 22nd Street, Tucson, Arizona 85710 Directions
Sales: (520) 395-9310

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"LHM may charge you even if they don't fix the problem!"

- ad4par

On May 26, 2018, I dropped off my 2003 PT Cruiser with Marcus at LHM Chrysler service dept for an airbag light. I picked up the vehicle on Jun 2, 2018 and paid $282.61 for parts and labor. On the way home, the airbag light cycled on and off periodically. I had to fly out of town the next day so I wasn’t able to return the vehicle for a couple weeks for them to relook at it. When I returned home from my business trip, I returned the vehicle to Marcus at LHM and left it with them for about a week to 10 days. They weren’t able to resolve the problem and I needed the car back. In late July, I returned the car to LHM to continue to troubleshoot the issue. On Aug 2, 2018, I went to pick up the car and they still could not solve the problem. I asked for a refund for the repair service that did no repairs so Marcus took me to Tony (service manager I believe). Tony refused to refund anything since his employees worked on the vehicle and “they need to be paid for their time.” Tony asked for one more day to personally see what he could figure out and I agreed. On Aug 3, 2018, I returned to pick up the car and Tony referred to some “possible” solutions that I’d have to pay for with no guarantee it would solve the problem. I asked if we were at an impasse on the original charges and he said “basically.” I took the car and told Tony I would handle my dispute through the small claims process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Tony
May 23, 2018

"scheduled maintenance and service"

- jpdrvr

My service rep. David Rupp is very helpful in getting everything accomplished. All service requirements are explained and the work is completed in the time frame as promised. Any issues/questions arising as a result of repairs/service are quickly addressed and resolved. Staff is courteous and the parts department is especially helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service rep. David Rupp
May 24, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

I am so very pleased to hear that David and our service department have been able to keep your car in order and take care of you so well. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review and fantastic rating. If there is anything else we can do to help, feel free to let us know and we will be glad help. - AJ Davey, General Manager

May 04, 2018

"No customer respect and no communication"

- Bigapple1942

Showed up 1.5 hours early for a 9:30am appointment. Called at 3:30pm to check on vehicle repair status. Handed off to voice mail, no call back. Tried again but, did not pursue voice mail this time as it was not productive the first time. Waited for the service rep to come on the line and was informed finally that the car would need to remain over night and would be ready between 10 and 10:30am. No call by 10:45am, so called again and stayed on line until the service rep responded. He said repairs were done and paperwork was being prepared. He advised me to come in and that the car would be ready when I got there. Upon arrival I was told the car was not ready as it was being washed. Twenty minutes later the car pulls up dripping wet and I was asked if I would mind waiting for someone to come dry the car off? I had another appnmt so declined. Returned later and discussed this with the service manager. He admitted to the fact that I had been lied to and apologized. He stated that he would talk to the service rep. and that was it. Never got a call from the service rep to apologize for his poor performance. If you look back in 2014 you will find a very similar review involving “Marcus.” I was never asked how this service department’s poor service could be “made right." Would never recommend this dealership for any kind of service and would not buy a car from them for obvious reasons. Failed promises, no customer respect and repeated communication failures don’t bode well for those who trust this service department. Next stop, Facebook and Twitter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
WILLIAM APPLEGATE
May 09, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

I am sorry that you have felt under communicated to during this entire process. I would love to have a conversation with you and prove to you that customers are top priority for us. Please reach out to me at (520)258-6002. - AJ Davey, General Manager

April 04, 2018

"Repair moonroof rattle"

- winelover

I was impressed by the service manager and the service I received. The rattle is gone and hopefully it will not return. It was extremely annoying and I am glad to get it fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Marcus
Apr 04, 2018 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that we did a good job. I glad to hear that Marcus took such good care of you and happy we could help alleviate a nuisance in your life by repairing your moonroof. We look forward to helping you in the future with all of your service needs! - AJ Davey, General Manager

December 23, 2017

"Excellent service "

- Fredcat

We had great service experience here. Just an oil change, but fast and done right. Probably the best dealership we've ever dealt with. Wish they were in our area of Palm Desert California !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Meyer
Dec 26, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Thank you! We're glad you were satisfied with our services and want to thank you for making the trip out to see us. —AJ Davey, General Manager

November 16, 2017

"Bought a 2018 Jeep Cherokee Nov 15 2017"

- Chuck1

My sales person was Ed Barry and Isaac both of these men knew the Jeep inside and out. We went in to look but had a price figure that we would pay. After a long talk with them and the sale manager we all agreed on the price that I would pay. I even got a little extra for the Jeep. I could not have been treated any better by every one that I dealt with, even the finance guy, Beau Overfelt made that part bearable I highly recommend Larry Miller if you are looking for a new car or Jeep.. When all said and done Ed gave us a Jeep check out of the Jeep inside and out. When we left we knew the Jeep like we had had it for a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
E dBarry,Isaac, and Beau.
Nov 21, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Chuck, congrats on your new Jeep! I am glad that you were able to have this great experience with multiple people on my team. I will be sure to let Ed, Isaac, and Beau know that they are doing a great job. Please reach out if you need anything else from us. -- AJ Davey, General Manager

November 09, 2017

"Issue Resolved"

- 2son

I purchased a new Jeep Renegade on 20 Oct 2017. After driving it and becoming familiar with the gadgetry for about a week, I cleaned and washed the car. I realized that two items were missing that I had paid for under Dealer installed options. I was not getting responses from the dealership to resolve the problem until I contacted A.J. Davey, the General Manager. He immediately took care of the problem and I picked up the two missing items. The Gen Manager, and the Parts and Service personnel were very friendly and helpful. Problem solved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.J. Davey and Travis
Nov 13, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

It was a pleasure working with you to resolve these issues. I am sorry for any inconvenience that we cause you. Please let me know if you need anything else and I am thrilled that you love your Renegade. -- AJ Davey, General Manager

August 01, 2017

"warranty"

- Jeep111

Had battery replaced which was under warranty. No problem receiving that service. They fit me in and got me out in a timely manner. However while replacing the battery somebody caused a leak in the windshield washer reservoir . The leak is in a place I cannot reach or fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Aug 02, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Jeep111 — thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your service appointment was quick and easy. We are sorry to hear about the leak in the windshield washer reservoir. Please give us a call and we would happy to help fix that for you! -AJ Davey, General Manager

March 16, 2017

"Great experience no hassle purchase!"

- maryteresa

We would like to give our opinion regarding our purchase of our 2017 Jeep 🚗. Our salesman 👨?💼 Neal Cuddy was great a true professional knew his vehicle 🚗 information. We would highly recommend Neal if you are interested in a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neal Cuddy
Mar 20, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Thanks! We love the emojis! We'll make sure to let Neal know how you feel. -AJ Davey, General MAnager

March 07, 2017

"Back on the road. "

- Darin

After an attempted theft of my jeep I was force to have it towed to Larry Miller dealership. Being from CA I needed to get back on the road ASAP. Upon arriving at the dealership I was immediately approached by Mike Maxwell from the service department. Mike took my situation into consideration with care and understanding. With in 3 hours the ignition system was repaired and I was able to proceed with my travels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Maxwell
Mar 07, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Tucson responded

Thanks for coming in! Let us know if you need anything else. -AJ Davey, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results