About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larson Toyota of Tacoma

3.7

154 Lifetime Reviews

7815 South Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (800) 479-8832

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of Larson Toyota of Tacoma

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2018

"First impressions are lasting or whatever"

- CDJ

Went in with my family today to check out a used CR-V. Prior to this, I had emailed and talked to a sales associate about the car but hadn’t heard a reply so we decided to go and check about it anyway. The moment we walked in, we weren’t greeted by the two people in front (one a salesmans and the other a front desk person). They literally just stared at us until I said hello. While I understand as salespeople/employees, they are not my friend but I believe it’s bare minimum courtesy to make your customers feel seen, welcome and comfortable. After I said hello and asked for the salesperson (Eric, I believe), the salesman finally said hello and helped up. We went through the whole routine (test drive, paperwork, negotiations) - I didn’t end up purchasing the vehicle as it was priced above Kelley Blue Book standards. Honestly that first interaction that I had walking through the door left such a negative impact on me and I’m kinda glad the deal didn’t go through as I felt unseen and pretty disrespected. I know this story is not as intense as other people’s - especially those who have suffered financial repercussions due to employees at this store. But I feel as though first impressions are extremely important especially to new customers who are hoping to make their first car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Cynthia
July 22, 2018

"Great cars, great service."

- TMerriweather

We contacted True Car and Cynthia reached out to us immediately and stayed with us until we got a deal that we were happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Ball
June 29, 2018

"Service center "

- micasaloco

The service staff was outstanding. Brandon Grogan and Ian Pinpin made me feel so special. Both gentlemen were very professional and kept me abreast of the progress with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Grogan and Ian Pinpin
June 28, 2018

"Friendly service"

- sharon18

Chuck was a friendly and knowledgeable rep, he helped to get us a refund for a new car feature that was supposed to be dealer installed but was missing on our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Milligan
June 10, 2018

"Cynthia, the sales rep, was helpful, efficient. "

- JoAnne

Cynthia worked hard to get us the best deal using the true car model. Found the specific car and options and was transparent with prices and deals. We negotiated fairly tough and she was patient working with us and her boss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia
June 09, 2018

"Great customer service!"

- Cordero04

We went in and Chulk was helping us. (With couple of other guys...) I have to say he was awsome! The store was closed and he took the time and showed me step by step on how all of the features worked. He was so friendly. He took the time to make sure we were taken care of. Thanks Chulk! You were awsome! Amber

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chulk
May 01, 2018

"Prompt, thorough courteous service"

- satisfied owner

Robin tells me what to expect, explains choices, double checks work order and results then tells me what to expect for next time, again explaining the whys and hows including likely costs and relative importance. My car is cleaner inside and outside than it was when I brought it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Bean
April 29, 2018

"2016 Camry “Certified- Worn and leaking tires-unfinished bum"

- Roncarr

Horrible experience, they overpriced the internet price, take 2 days to finishing the paperwork...in the end, they sold me a Certified car with worn and Leaking rear tires, also the front bumper show unfinished paint work ( carfax show no accidents and no previous damage o repairs) I speak with a “new Manager” the last Thursday and he said “He will check with that service department, to let me know the tread at that time of sale , but he think is the legal limit to drive, (Don’t matter the safety of that Customers) and about the unfinished paintwork, the service people will call me for a setup appointment to finishing the previous repair. I decided not to drive until get a call for the Mannager on Friday but this call never happen. I choose to get contact with that people via email on Saturday ( to have proof of the answers) and they end up answer the rear tires was 6/32” tread -lest than 48% apx.-and he offer to me bring my car to the dealership on MONDAY FOR CHECK FOR ANY LEAKS- of course I will get a new tires today Sunday at Costco, about the unfinished paint on the bumper said:the service people will contact to me on Monday for setup appointment. “I was thinking buy it a Certified car from a Tacoma Larson Toyota will be a serious a smooth transaction but is like All the small STELLERSHIP around South Tacoma Way. Also the car was not detailed at that time of delivery: Broken Carwash!!! Don’t buy from Toyota Larson Tacoma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leon Dacanay-New managger
April 23, 2018

"As sleazy as it gets STAY AWAY"

- Tx ranger

Writing to save you from the horrible experience we had with these guys. After hours calling and emailing with them over price and logistics, we got a price in writing we were happy with and drove an hour to the dealership to make it official and purchase the car. After hours of “the computer system is down so I can’t check inventory” to filling out all the paperwork and setting up financing, at the last minute they upped their price 2k, claiming they made some sort of error. So frustrating. So we walk out, and half way home they call and say oh right, they forgot to give us our drivers license back that they took to copy so we have to drive back and see them again, where they continue to try and sell the car for WAY more than they had told us in writing 12 hrs before they would sell it for. It was such a time sink my husband was late to a special outing my 4yo has been looking forward to and we were back to square one with a different (hopefully more honest) dealer. Treating people and their time like this shouldn’t be allowed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik martinson
April 18, 2018

"New Toyota’s (Costco) x3 here"

- 17Highlander

My buy was awful, but Costco continues to work with them and the next 2 were better...but...Their service department is the WORST. Not only the workmanship, but documentation, and the follow-up. They simply don’t care. If you go thru Costco, don’t use the Larson service department. I’m not sure, but maybe, since Larson owns all makes of car dealerships, service may not be important to them. As for me, I choose never to have their incompetent, bumbling, technicians ever perform another service for me...or, in some cases, say something is normal that is clearly in need of repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results