Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Glendale

2.7

101 Lifetime Reviews

1221 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Call (818) 507-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of Lexus of Glendale

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2019

"I can’t believe all the negative reviews. I bought a car..."

- Williamt1079

I can’t believe all the negative reviews. I bought a car here and everything was smooth as silk. I saw a certified NX online and it was exactly what I was looking for. Called up and David answered. He answered every question I had instantly. Both via phone call and text. He held the car for us the day we planned to come in to see it. We loved the car so we bought it. Overall David was excellent. Very thorough and responsive. Finance was with Greg. He did and excellent job as well. I have a bit of a credit problem but he was able to resolve the situation. He’s a very nice guy, the kind of guy you’d have a beer with. We also met Doug during the buying process and he was very friendly too. We were in and out in about 3 hours. Got the car we wanted at an excellent price! The dealership in being remodeled but I’m sure it’ll be gorgeous once it’s complete. Our experience with Lexus of Glendale was nothing short of perfect. 5 stars all the way. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another Lexus here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Greg, Doug
September 19, 2019

"Should Service Salespeople. Not "ADVISOR""

- JP

I bought my Lexus here and have purchased the extended care package. I routinely take my car here for service for things that I already paid for when I purchased the car. Here is WHY I am giving the "Service Department" here ONE STAR: - Service advisors have advised me last minute to purchase a service I do not need. These guys work off commission, be CAUTIOUS of what services they are trying to UPSELL you on. Here is a good example: they are selling me new sets of tires (which has a HIGH MARK UP) rather than selling me to ROTATE the tires instead. I wonder why? More commission, maybe? On top of that, they will flat out LIE to you if you ask them diagnostics on the car: I have asked for a measurement of tires and they gave me a wrong one 3/32 (due for replacement). My INDEPENDENT measurement showed 5/32nd. A sound advisor will advice you to ROTATE it instead of replacing it. Having said that, I don't even know if they perform the services after selling it to you. Here's a good advice to not get RIPPED OFF: 1. Read the Owner's manual and/or do your independent research. 2. List down the services they are trying to sell you and ask a smaller SHOP if you do need it. It will SAVE you money. I say this because they will SCARE you of what can happen if you do not do the service. TRUST ME. You'll be fine. 3. List down the services and head down to TOYOTA. They will charge you half for the same service. Maybe Toyota will even let you know that you don't need the services. But if you are gonna get ripped off, may as well be HALF the cost. I'm just gonna go ahead and generalize: none of the advisors (I've gone to 3 different one) here will do their DUE DILIGENCE to really assist you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several of them!
September 04, 2019

"poor customer service"

- francesca marsala

I was on the phone with the service department calling to confirm my appointment because i kept getting emails with the wrong appointment time, and the lady was being so rude and hung up on me. I called back and made sure all the information was correct and she kept raising her voice saying "yes ma'am" and rushing me off the phone, to which she hung up again. Extremely unprofessional and I left the conversation not wanting to bring my car in for a service. I work in customer service, and I know first hand that you should not speak to customers the way I was spoken to. Very unsatisfied and offended by the treatment I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 13, 2019

"Mom's local dealership"

- Leif

I called into the store looking to speak with someone from the internet. My Mom wanted to buyout her current lease (against my recommendation) so I wanted to make sure I found the right person to help. I needed to speak to them over the phone to hear their voice to know if they would take care of my elderly mother. Khristophe Keen was the right fit. After it was all said and done she told me Khristophe was amazing, his patience with her made her feel right at home. I am in the market for a new Lexus so guess who I am going to contact first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
May 12, 2019

"Love my car!"

- Cymbie

Khristophe is awesome! I was worried about getting a car online, but once we got to the dealership I understood why I gravitated toward this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
April 29, 2019

"Internet Sales Constultant"

- Rater

Khristophe Keen, an internet sales consultant at Glendale Lexus dealership, only makes deals over the phone FYI. I think he should better give himself a position called 'phone sales consultant'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
March 20, 2019

"My first check up service with excellent service "

- Armen

When I first went to Lexus of Glendale for check up, the worker named Greg customed me. He provided me with an excellent service. I’ll recommend this service center, especially Greg to costume you because he is professional and nice in his job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg from customer service
January 04, 2019

"Would never return"

- ayzense

I really don't know how a car buying experience could be worse. We will never go back to Lexus of Glendale. We didn't do our research on dealers before we committed to Lexus of Glendale. Now we know. We bought a 2015 GS350 CPO lease return. From the moment we walked into the showroom, the problems started. We should have walked away like my spouse thought we should. However, I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt because they had the best price. I have since learned the best deal is not always the lowest price. This is the type of place that if you want something to drink while you are waiting, they will point out where it is so you can go get it yourself. They care about making the sale and that's all. They don't care if problems come up or if what they sold you isn't what they said they sold you. Our salesman kept referring to my spouse in phone conversations as "her," but we're a same-sex married couple. He had met both of us on the first day. The salesman we got stuck with was ignorant in this respect. He would talk over us, not return our calls or texts in a timely manner, among some other small annoyances. Now, we know to do our research before walking into the dealer. We realized that the car was missing the cargo net (no big deal) shown in the dealer website photos. We also have an ongoing tire issue from the second day after we drove off the lot. It slowly loses air. We are skeptical it happened after we bought it because it happened right after we got it. We called immediately to be told that since we didn't purchase tire coverage, it would be our responsibility although we did purchase additional extended warranties. Our two biggest complaints though are with the finance department. Our first person from finance sold us on a 5-year "Gas and Go" program. He even did the calculations of what it would be each month for 5-years. We later learned that it was an extended warranty for 3-years on top of the 2-years that automatically come with a Lexus CPO. We were clearly played. We tried to follow up when we were unclear and left 3 voicemail messages and never heard back. When I went to pickup the vehicle after they received payment, I spoke with another person in finance who explained what we actually bought (she was clear). She had never heard of "Gas and Go" and neither had our sales person. The second problem from finance arose when we received a letter from our lender two months after the purchase. The lien was not in the lienholder's name yet, but in the name of Lexus Financial. We called around to find out that we had to deal with the finance department of Lexus of Glendale. (Lexus Financial has worse service than the dealer.) I spoke with the finance manager would promised it would be dealt with and that nothing was required of us. After another month, we received another letter from the lender threatening modification to the financing terms if they didn't have the lien in their name in 15-days. We left three messages for Lia, but didn't hear back even though the receptionist said she saw her walk across the showroom. The way it happened did not add up to us. Lia eventually called back after we emailed the President of Lexus of Glendale about the lien problem. She promised to send an email so we could show our bank what is happening. We didn't receive the email until we made several more calls after we didn't receive it. During the last phone conversation, Lia kept referring to me as "hon" as in "honey." Here we are three months after the purchase and the lien is still not in the lienholder's name. Someone could have picked up the phone if they knew there would be a delay in resolving their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, John, Lia
December 20, 2018

"Lexus Certified isn't lived up to expectation"

- Is350

I was looking to buy a Certified LC500 at Lexus of Glendale. I've called on this car a number of times before decided to drive 2.5 hours to see it. On the calls, everybody assured me that the car is in perfect condition and because it's Lexus Certified, it should be. When we finally arrived, it was a major disappointment! The car was repainted and it wasn't even done professionally. It looks like somebody did it in their garage and they even told me then that it was done at their Lexus shop. I told them it should have been disclosed, it was a wasted morning but at least I learned not to trust car dealership even Lexus dealer and Certified means don't trust them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill West, David Caveh
November 16, 2018

"I always leave this place happy. "

- LuLex

The service is excellent. Very nice people. I had the best customer service experience with Greg Bakalyan, which is very rare nowadays. He is really professional, knowledgeable and helpful. There could be some wait to get a loaner but it worths. In general I like Lexus of Glendale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bakalyan
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results