About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Glendale

3.1

94 Lifetime Reviews

1221 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204 Directions
Sales: (818) 507-1300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Lexus of Glendale

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Would never return"

- ayzense

I really don't know how a car buying experience could be worse. We will never go back to Lexus of Glendale. We didn't do our research on dealers before we committed to Lexus of Glendale. Now we know. We bought a 2015 GS350 CPO lease return. From the moment we walked into the showroom, the problems started. We should have walked away like my spouse thought we should. However, I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt because they had the best price. I have since learned the best deal is not always the lowest price. This is the type of place that if you want something to drink while you are waiting, they will point out where it is so you can go get it yourself. They care about making the sale and that's all. They don't care if problems come up or if what they sold you isn't what they said they sold you. Our salesman kept referring to my spouse in phone conversations as "her," but we're a same-sex married couple. He had met both of us on the first day. The salesman we got stuck with was ignorant in this respect. He would talk over us, not return our calls or texts in a timely manner, among some other small annoyances. Now, we know to do our research before walking into the dealer. We realized that the car was missing the cargo net (no big deal) shown in the dealer website photos. We also have an ongoing tire issue from the second day after we drove off the lot. It slowly loses air. We are skeptical it happened after we bought it because it happened right after we got it. We called immediately to be told that since we didn't purchase tire coverage, it would be our responsibility although we did purchase additional extended warranties. Our two biggest complaints though are with the finance department. Our first person from finance sold us on a 5-year "Gas and Go" program. He even did the calculations of what it would be each month for 5-years. We later learned that it was an extended warranty for 3-years on top of the 2-years that automatically come with a Lexus CPO. We were clearly played. We tried to follow up when we were unclear and left 3 voicemail messages and never heard back. When I went to pickup the vehicle after they received payment, I spoke with another person in finance who explained what we actually bought (she was clear). She had never heard of "Gas and Go" and neither had our sales person. The second problem from finance arose when we received a letter from our lender two months after the purchase. The lien was not in the lienholder's name yet, but in the name of Lexus Financial. We called around to find out that we had to deal with the finance department of Lexus of Glendale. (Lexus Financial has worse service than the dealer.) I spoke with the finance manager would promised it would be dealt with and that nothing was required of us. After another month, we received another letter from the lender threatening modification to the financing terms if they didn't have the lien in their name in 15-days. We left three messages for Lia, but didn't hear back even though the receptionist said she saw her walk across the showroom. The way it happened did not add up to us. Lia eventually called back after we emailed the President of Lexus of Glendale about the lien problem. She promised to send an email so we could show our bank what is happening. We didn't receive the email until we made several more calls after we didn't receive it. During the last phone conversation, Lia kept referring to me as "hon" as in "honey." Here we are three months after the purchase and the lien is still not in the lienholder's name. Someone could have picked up the phone if they knew there would be a delay in resolving their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken, John, Lia
December 20, 2018

"Lexus Certified isn't lived up to expectation"

- Is350

I was looking to buy a Certified LC500 at Lexus of Glendale. I've called on this car a number of times before decided to drive 2.5 hours to see it. On the calls, everybody assured me that the car is in perfect condition and because it's Lexus Certified, it should be. When we finally arrived, it was a major disappointment! The car was repainted and it wasn't even done professionally. It looks like somebody did it in their garage and they even told me then that it was done at their Lexus shop. I told them it should have been disclosed, it was a wasted morning but at least I learned not to trust car dealership even Lexus dealer and Certified means don't trust them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill West, David Caveh
November 16, 2018

"I always leave this place happy. "

- LuLex

The service is excellent. Very nice people. I had the best customer service experience with Greg Bakalyan, which is very rare nowadays. He is really professional, knowledgeable and helpful. There could be some wait to get a loaner but it worths. In general I like Lexus of Glendale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bakalyan
October 17, 2018

"Only eager to make a sell"

- janetwillis74

After purchasing my IS from here in February 2017, I have made a vow never to shop here again... not even for scheduled maintenance. The experience I had at Lexus of Glendale was unlike the experience I had at the Meade Lexus dealership in Michigan. I did not receive proper orientation of my new car in the same manner I received it for my prior Lexus which was a different model. After the sale was finalized, the salesperson was eager to move on to the next client which to me came across as rude. The salesperson clearly was not that familiar with the car's technology package. With that being said, I also noticed that they didn't have a technology consultant present on the premises nor did they offer to have me come back to participate in a separate session. At the end of the day, the sale did not feel complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andre
February 09, 2018

"1month later-Have the vehicle but no title(unable to reg.)"

- JennyC

I purchased a Lexus 350 from this dealership January 09,2018 and at that time the vehicle was paid in full by a bank check and deposited into their account. I paid to have the vehicle shipped to me. I have been requesting the title for 1 month. I have the vehicle in my garage and unable to register it in my state (NC). I am currently renting a vehicle everyday until I am able to receive the title and register the vehicle. NC and CA both refuse to give me a temporary tag. CA because I am registering the vehicle in NC and NC because I do not have the title. I have spoken with several people (Lia Agababian, Robert Silva, Debbie, Kaynan Khlepariand and Omid) at Glendale Lexus and continue not to get an accurate answer as to when I will receive the title I am entitled to. Please save yourself the headache and frustrations and purchase your new Lexus from another Lexus dealership. I will update this post if and when I receive the title. As of today (02/09/2018) its been 1 month and I (or my bank)have yet to receive the title.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lia Agababian,Robert Silva,Debbie,Kaynan Khlepari and Omid
December 26, 2017

"Horrible service "

- Harika Yarlagadda

I don't usually post reviews, but this one I had to cause of the way they treat the customers. Terrible customer service and no respect towards the customer at all. Please do not go here for your service. They are least bothered about your convenience even though you pay for the service. reckless answers and lies. Please do not trust these people. Thye will go ahead and charge your credit card without even warning just cause it's in the contract. No courtesy towards the customers!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
spanish dealer
December 12, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- uhleda

Careless, careless, careless!! From the salesperson to the sales manager, to finance! They are all careless and unprofessional!! I understand that people make mistakes, which is why when they told me, after 2 weeks, that I was basically driving around with the wrong car (e.g. they listed an incorrect VIN# so I had the registration and paperwork for another car) I was understanding and didn't really make a huge fuss. First, someone from their finance department called me to tell me the news, and he asked me if I could go back to LA to fill out the correct paperwork. I was leaving away on vacation so I asked if they could mail it to me and I would take care of it ASAP. After 3 days, I did not hear anything so I contacted the salesperson who helped me and she said she had no idea that there was even an issue, but that she would get it resolved. She had me take pictures of my VIN number on the car and the incorrect VIN number on the temporary registration. While all this was happening, I asked her if she could help me figure out how to work the Sirius XM that was supposed to be a feature on my car. She basically ignored me and only replied to me when it had to do with figuring out the VIN number situation because my bank couldn't release the funds until this was all settled. Two weeks later, I called and asked to speak with a manager and I mentioned to her the situation hoping she would be familiar with it, but she had no clue. Wouldn't you think that if someone drove away with the wrong paperwork/contract, that would be your top priority as a manager to fix? Not to Lexus of Glendale.. most unprofessional and sloppy staff. It was not until 4 weeks later after I had bought the car that they finally got someone to come to me to sign the correct paperwork, but the sales manager, Linda, never responded to my emails. I emailed her to let her know that when I searched the VIN number while shopping for a car, the car I thought I had came with the Sirius XM package. And since they basically engaged in false advertisement, that Lexus of Glendale should add it to the car they sold me since this was ONE of the features that I was looking forward to. Linda never responded to my emails. She belongs more in a used car sales lot where sales managers are just sharks and do not care about the customer. She NEVER acknowledged my email and just hoped that I would go away; that's no sales manager. I would not recommend this place. They are very unprofessional and inefficient. Terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adamike and Linda
November 30, 2017

"The best car car buying experience that I ever had."

- mazdaspd1

I have purchased many vehicles over the years and I must say that this was by far the best car buying experience I had. Would definitely recommend this dealership. Our sales rep was a professional from beginning to end. Thank you for assisting my wife with the purchase of her first brand new vehicle. Linda(sales manager) and and Denice ( sales rep) were awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DENICE AVILA, LINDA BARRERA
November 06, 2017

"Great experience start to finish no games"

- Raerae

What a great experience from start to finish! I called up asking for a price for what I wanted and in seconds Emad had me pricing at the best offer from 6 other dealerships. While other dealerships in my area tried to bait and switch colors or fees, Emad was straight as an arrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emad
October 05, 2017

"Pleasant experience with Service dept."

- aldomagliozzi

Took my car in for a last minute alignment (as I was down the street from the dealership) and was blown away by the speedy service. A friend recommended I contact Andre Kasumyan in service. I called Andre at around 1:30. The call actually transferred to his cell phone as he was at lunch. Not only did Andre take my call during his lunch and answered all my questions. He also arranged for me to drop my car off right away. I got to the dealership within minutes of our call and everything was already in play. Checked in, took about an hour and alignment was done! I was even told there was a promotional rate for that which resulted in a cheaper cost. Thanks Andre and Lexus of Glendale for making it easy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Kasumyan
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results