Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lexus of Glendale

Glendale, CA

2.7
105 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1221 S Brand Blvd

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

Is this your dealership?

105 Reviews of Lexus of Glendale

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2020

"You need to very carefully audit the deal sheet. I had..."

- NT2WRRY

You need to very carefully audit the deal sheet. I had two instances of "mistakes", on the financial line items, always in the dealers favor. As a third problem, when I bought the car out from under the lease, Lexus of Glendale used the Lexus Financial Services buyout quote from the previous month, likely resulting in my paying one month too much. But I discovered this after the deal closed and Lexus of Glendale won't even respond. Additionally, it took six months and several complaints to Lexus USA to get my registration which should have been done immediately. I was actually driving illegally with expired tags! At the time of purchasing the car, I asked for the paperwork to be provided for home study since I didn't want to sit in the dealership during the Covid period trying to get through the paperwork. They would not provide me with the documentation until I came in to close the deal. These people shouldn't be allowed to run a Dairy Queen much less a Lexus dealership. I recommend you bring your CPA with you, if not your lawyer, as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager,
August 20, 2020

"Horrible, horrible service. Took my car there, it took..."

- Henrik

Horrible, horrible service. Took my car there, it took them 4 days to fix the car. When I picked up the car I noticed they broke a part on the car. I asked them to order it, then I had to chase them down to make sure the part was there. All along, not getting any call back or response from my service representative. Called and left a voicemail for the service manager and did not get a call back. Overall a horrible, horrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred
March 11, 2020

"Wow, what an incredible and easy experience getting the..."

- Selegeor

Wow, what an incredible and easy experience getting the car of my dreams! Helen Park was the first person to ask us of we were helped. My husband and I were just wanting to browse cars and check out options. Helen took down all of our info and asked all the questions to really pin point what i wanted. She found different options and looked for a specific one i was looking for. After test driving the car we wanted to see what the payments would look like. Helen is so sweet, funny and attentive. When u meet her u cant help but fall in love with her and her personality. We were then introduced to Gilbert, he was so nice and took down all of my information and brought back different options. He answered all of my questions and made the loan portion of the process so pleasant! Once we agreed on the payment option he finished the rest of the paperwork i submitted and i was approved! We were then introduced to Greg to finish the financial portion of the process and sign all the paperwork! Greg gave me all the information on my new car, explained what was covered and different options available to add extra coverage if i wanted it. He was so knowledgeable and very nice. When i say this was easy, i mean this was so easy and everyone we worked with every step of the way made the whole process so nice, fun, funny and amazing! What a great team they have at Lexus of Glendale. Ty Helen, Gilbert and Greg. This is my very first brand new car at 33 years old and it was everything i could hope for and want!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helen Park, Gilbert, Greg
February 29, 2020

"Very poor customer service, sales personnel poor..."

- Dissatisfied

Very poor customer service, sales personnel poor communication skills and unable to process paper work in a smooth knowledgeable and efficient manner. Very disappointing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Started with Laura then suffered with Diego!
November 04, 2019

"I can’t believe all the negative reviews. I bought a car..."

- Williamt1079

I can’t believe all the negative reviews. I bought a car here and everything was smooth as silk. I saw a certified NX online and it was exactly what I was looking for. Called up and David answered. He answered every question I had instantly. Both via phone call and text. He held the car for us the day we planned to come in to see it. We loved the car so we bought it. Overall David was excellent. Very thorough and responsive. Finance was with Greg. He did and excellent job as well. I have a bit of a credit problem but he was able to resolve the situation. He’s a very nice guy, the kind of guy you’d have a beer with. We also met Doug during the buying process and he was very friendly too. We were in and out in about 3 hours. Got the car we wanted at an excellent price! The dealership in being remodeled but I’m sure it’ll be gorgeous once it’s complete. Our experience with Lexus of Glendale was nothing short of perfect. 5 stars all the way. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another Lexus here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Greg, Doug
September 19, 2019

"Should Service Salespeople. Not "ADVISOR""

- JP

I bought my Lexus here and have purchased the extended care package. I routinely take my car here for service for things that I already paid for when I purchased the car. Here is WHY I am giving the "Service Department" here ONE STAR: - Service advisors have advised me last minute to purchase a service I do not need. These guys work off commission, be CAUTIOUS of what services they are trying to UPSELL you on. Here is a good example: they are selling me new sets of tires (which has a HIGH MARK UP) rather than selling me to ROTATE the tires instead. I wonder why? More commission, maybe? On top of that, they will flat out LIE to you if you ask them diagnostics on the car: I have asked for a measurement of tires and they gave me a wrong one 3/32 (due for replacement). My INDEPENDENT measurement showed 5/32nd. A sound advisor will advice you to ROTATE it instead of replacing it. Having said that, I don't even know if they perform the services after selling it to you. Here's a good advice to not get RIPPED OFF: 1. Read the Owner's manual and/or do your independent research. 2. List down the services they are trying to sell you and ask a smaller SHOP if you do need it. It will SAVE you money. I say this because they will SCARE you of what can happen if you do not do the service. TRUST ME. You'll be fine. 3. List down the services and head down to TOYOTA. They will charge you half for the same service. Maybe Toyota will even let you know that you don't need the services. But if you are gonna get ripped off, may as well be HALF the cost. I'm just gonna go ahead and generalize: none of the advisors (I've gone to 3 different one) here will do their DUE DILIGENCE to really assist you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several of them!
September 04, 2019

"poor customer service"

- francesca marsala

I was on the phone with the service department calling to confirm my appointment because i kept getting emails with the wrong appointment time, and the lady was being so rude and hung up on me. I called back and made sure all the information was correct and she kept raising her voice saying "yes ma'am" and rushing me off the phone, to which she hung up again. Extremely unprofessional and I left the conversation not wanting to bring my car in for a service. I work in customer service, and I know first hand that you should not speak to customers the way I was spoken to. Very unsatisfied and offended by the treatment I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 13, 2019

"Mom's local dealership"

- Leif

I called into the store looking to speak with someone from the internet. My Mom wanted to buyout her current lease (against my recommendation) so I wanted to make sure I found the right person to help. I needed to speak to them over the phone to hear their voice to know if they would take care of my elderly mother. Khristophe Keen was the right fit. After it was all said and done she told me Khristophe was amazing, his patience with her made her feel right at home. I am in the market for a new Lexus so guess who I am going to contact first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
May 12, 2019

"Love my car!"

- Cymbie

Khristophe is awesome! I was worried about getting a car online, but once we got to the dealership I understood why I gravitated toward this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
April 29, 2019

"Internet Sales Constultant"

- Rater

Khristophe Keen, an internet sales consultant at Glendale Lexus dealership, only makes deals over the phone FYI. I think he should better give himself a position called 'phone sales consultant'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khristophe Keen
1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results