Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Manhattan

New York, NY

4.0
412 Reviews
Lexus of Manhattan is pleased to offer Service, Parts, and Sales of New, Pre-owned and Certified vehicles. For Lexus of Manhattan customers, we are proud to offer complimentary shuttle services to and from our dealership while having your vehicle serviced with us. We also have courtesy pick-up and delivery of your vehicle as well as complimentary on-site valet parking and car washes.

627 11th Ave

New York, NY

10036

Directions

By Type

Showing 412 reviews

July 27, 2021

"I was looking for a reliable vehicle, preferably..."

- Liz G.

I was looking for a reliable vehicle, preferably pre-owned. The dealership provided just that and at a fair price might I add. I am very happy with my SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good evening Liz, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new SUV! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Warren Newland Lexus of Manhattan

July 27, 2021

"Warren is bar none the best sales person I’ve ever..."

- BBQueen

Warren is bar none the best sales person I’ve ever encountered! His professionalism and product knowledge is superb! Warren made the process smooth and seamless. Five stars all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Warren Newland Lexus of Manhattan

July 27, 2021

"Darel Poe sales consultant was exceptionally good!..."

- Madhu

Darel Poe sales consultant was exceptionally good! Similarly the lady who walked us through the car was excellent ! Finance Manager was very professional! The whole experience was very good !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good evening, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Darius and I provided you, and we both wish you the best of luck with your new car! I believe that you may have incorrectly tagged our Service Director, Carmine Pennella. If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (212) 977-4400. Darel Poe Lexus of Manhattan

July 27, 2021

"They were professional, friendly, and accommodating. They..."

- Plouissaint

They were professional, friendly, and accommodating. They made the car buying process easy. Even stayed late after the dealership closed to complete the purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Warren Newland Lexus of Manhattan

June 23, 2021

"Lexus of Manhattan ROCKS ! Purchasing a vehicle in 2021..."

- chenson

Lexus of Manhattan ROCKS ! Purchasing a vehicle in 2021 has been quite difficult , especially when looking for a rare spec rx 350. I knew what I wanted and it was a 2021 rx 350 f sport in ultra white / circuit red with 360 parking cam/ pano roof/ triple beam leds and handling package. Nothing more and nothing less. I Walked into Lexus of Manhattan on Tuesday morning right when they opened and met David Rutkay, sales manager. I told him the car I was interested in, David was straightforward and let me know that there had been a lot of interest on the car but was willing to give me priority if I had closed that day. Great. I worked with the salesman, Darel Poe who took care of all the paperwork along with David who handled everything happening behind the scenes and he even threw in a little bonus as a gesture of goodwill. They respected my request for the amount I was looking for on my trade and offered me top dollar, which finalized our deal. Darel had also offered to drive me back to my residence and bank to pick up some documents, which saved me time and stress. Danny leach was my finance manager and he went thru all the paperwork with me, one page at a time, at my own pace. I did not once feel pressured or treated insignificantly at Lexus of Manhattan compared to the other dealerships in NJ. David, Darel and Danny treated me like I was part of the family and went above and beyond to make the experience as smooth as possible. Know what you want and they’ll take care of the rest. No BS fees , hours of back and forth along with the unnecessary stress during these trying times. I highly recommend Lexus of Manhattan if you’re looking for your next car within the tri state…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Rutkay , Danny Leach
Jun 23, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good afternoon Mr. Chen, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater.com. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which David, Danny, and I provided you, and we all wish you the best of luck with your new Lexus RX 350 F SPORT! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (212) 977-4400. Darel Poe Lexus of Manhattan

June 21, 2021

"Please be aware of this dealership practices!!! My sweet..."

- Paul G.

Please be aware of this dealership practices!!! My sweet & sour experience. Rashawn Champ was very honest and straightforward with the prices and availability but then the Manager of this dealership changed my lease quote and made a lot of poor excuses on why he couldn't honor the lease quoted. I was ready to send the deposit and even booked the air ticket to go to NY but what a disgrace... Please be aware!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2021

"We wanted to lease a Lexus from this dealer as it's close..."

- Not happy with this dealership

We wanted to lease a Lexus from this dealer as it's close to where we live. Called in to ask to set up test drive. The lady who made our appointment told us the vehicle we wanted was at dealership and able to be driven. We were told to see Ari. When we arrived Ari was busy and seemed upset that we were there. After being told to sit in the waiting area, (bunch of seats set in the corner where rain water drips down on you) he finally came over. He mentioned he didn't have the vehicle we were there to see. We agreed to sit at the desk for information. When asking questions Ari got aggravated and didn't seem to know much about the vehicle. Manager came over and was dismissive and told us there were no cars available for us. Is this a car dealership? My parents are immigrants from from El Salvador and we feel we may have been treated like this because of that. I would say do not go to this dealership. Not accommodating at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Lucky to have Rashawn as my Lexus purchasing consultant!..."

- Lideyao89

Lucky to have Rashawn as my Lexus purchasing consultant! Very professional and efficient! I won’t be able to get the last es250 without his help! Highly recommended Rashawn and Lexus of Manhattan!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was my pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which I provided you, and I wish you the best of luck with your new Lexus ES 250! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Rashawn Champ Lexus of Manhattan

May 30, 2021

"It was a pleasure to get my car at Lexus of Manhattan...."

- maguinyc

It was a pleasure to get my car at Lexus of Manhattan. Rashawn Champ was super helpful and personable to help me get the car i wanted and keep me informed during the whole process. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which Dariusz and I provided you, and we wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Rashawn Champ Lexus of Manhattan

May 24, 2021

"I had a wonderful experience. I bought my car with no..."

- Randall_21

I had a wonderful experience. I bought my car with no pressure and no hassle. The staff was professional and courteous. I highly recommend Lexus of Manhattan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2021 -

Lexus of Manhattan responded

Good morning Randall, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind feedback and recommendation on DealerRater. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the experience in which we provided you, and we all wish you the best of luck with your new car! If you should require further help with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at (212) 977-4400. Warren Newland Lexus of Manhattan

1
...
1 - 10 of 412 results