About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lexus of Milwaukee

4.8

40 Lifetime Reviews

1433 W Silver Spring Dr, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53209
Call (414) 386-8584

40 Reviews of Lexus of Milwaukee

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Phenomenal experience "

- Livingluxury

I will forever be team LEXUS. The experience I encountered was amazing. Veronica is so professional and personable. Be patient, trust the process your next. #Lexus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Veronica Quiles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Malcolm Martin
August 09, 2018

"Mixed Feelings"

- msj919

Follow Up is a struggle and customer service Is a work in progress. I will give them credit for trying to make up for the experience I had when buying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ferrito
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Veronica Quiles
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Lexus of Milwaukee responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns and giving us the opportunity to address your needs. We appreciate your business and value your time. Our customer service will definitely improve with our current and future customers because of your effort in working with us.

July 31, 2018

"AWESOME! AWESOME!"

- Cheryl53209

Traded in my IS250 yesterday and was looking for something small, but sporty. Casey met us at the door with a friendly attitude and a big smile! I’ll keep this review short, but Casey is awesome! He really loves his job and his customers! Lexus of Milwaukee (Glendale) is the best! I absolutely recommend this dealership! I hope Casey sees this, because he should know that he’s an asset to Lexus and the community. Casey was instrumental in helping me decide to buy with Lexus Milwaukee and I have NO regrets! Love this place and the awesome staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Dietrich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017

"Excellent customer service "

- Eleanor1

Exceptional customer service! Everyone helped make it possible for me to purchase a car. They listened to what I was looking for and what I could afford. I recommend this dealership for their excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Beasley
October 25, 2016

"AVOID THE SERVICE DEPT, absolutely NO customer service!!"

- Jind20

I recently moved to the Milwaukee, WI area from PA and needed to get my seats serviced due to a few stains on the leather. I had purchased the interior/exterior warranty when I bought my 2105 IS350 F-Sport but the service guy (Dimitri) and service manager (Scott) at the Lexus North Shore location told me they won't honor the warranty since it was purchased at another location. Dimitri told me I should call the Lexus dealership in PA and ask to be refunded for the amount of time left under the warranty AND THEN buy the same warranty through Lexus North Shore AND THEN they'd work on my car. I never had this happen so I called the warranty company after I got home and they told me none of that was not true at all, all the dealership had to do was provide pictures and an estimate to start the claims process with them. SO I went back to the dealership again and they FINALLY took pictures to begin the claims process and the service manager Scott said, "I don't care what service you get done, as long as I get paid." (No such thing as customer service at this location whatsoever! It's clear they care about just money and don't even know how to speak with a customer smh) A day later I get a voicemail from Dimitri that he spoke to the warranty company and when I called him back, he said they won't pay to have my seats cleaned as it is not a service provided by the warranty company. I told him I'll give them a call to make sure why they told him that and I'd give him a call back. The warranty folks said they had spoke with Dimitri by name and told him the payment was ready to be processed and were just waiting on my car to go in and have the service done. (So basically this dealership wanted to have me pay for cleaning my seats AND charge the warranty company for doing the service as well.) The lady from the warranty company went ahead and called the dealership again to let the Dimitri know they WILL BE covering the service I was getting done to my car. I called Dimitri a day later to setup an appointment to go in and drop my car off and this time he says it would take at least a day to clean the seats and I won't be provided a loaner vehicle since according to the dealership, my car is not really being "serviced" and loaner cars are only for customers that are ACTUALLY getting their cars serviced there. I've NEVER had that happen at a dealership in PA whenever I went in to get anything done wether it was actual service or something under a warranty!! He said he can provide a loaner vehicle for me but at an additional cost to me or I should call the warranty company to see if they will cover for a loaner vehicle which he said he highly doubts they would. I expressed that this never happened before and if there was another manager other than the service manager Scott I can speak with in regards to this and he said no the only manager I can discuss this with is the service manager Scott. It amazes me how horrible the customer service is at Lexus North Shore and if you attempt to speak to anyone higher up about a complaint, you're told you can't even do that lol. Overall through this entire process it never once seemed that this location wanted to help at all. There was one excuse after another at every attempt. This location is the only one I can make it to after work to get this done since a service manager is required to look at what needs to be done so the claims process can begin else I'd have long gone elsewhere with my business. Not sure if me being brown had anything to do with it lol but who knows since they expect foreigners to not actually know how anything really works here lol smh. Some of us are actually educated but I guess some white folks are just ignorant.. Poor job on hiring a service manager who doesn't even know if a warranty sold at a LEXUS dealership will be honored across the country. Can't speak about their sales dept. since I'm not sure how they are BUT AVOID HAVING YOUR CAR SERVICED HERE if you can..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Scott and Service Rep Dimitri
September 15, 2015

"First Time Car Buy made easy"

- garciant25

Came to Lexus North Shore under a recommendation from a friend, and it was the best decision I made in this whole car purchasing experience. I worked with a handful of the team members like JJ and Aaron who helped me every step of the way. The team was knowledgeable and thorough in there evaluation of the vehicle and the entire financing process was hassle-free. Big Shout out to JJ, Aaron and Brian for making this first car buying experience a fantastic one! I will definitely be back in the future for more automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Beasley, Brian Jewett, J.J. Justin Jeske
August 25, 2015

"Follow-up assistance with entertainment system"

- ES350Black

I had several follow-up questions for the entertainment system. Technology list, Aaron Beasley, was more than pleased to help me out. He walked me through the process and made sure I was comfortable with the system. He then offered any follow-up help needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Beasley
July 22, 2015

"Exccellent"

- Marc

Dan Dzanzoel was a pleasure to deal with. Non-aggressive and helpful. He adjusted his schedule to fit mine and followed up to make sure everything went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dz; Aaron Beasley
April 16, 2013

"Thank you so much for such an incredible experience. This..."

- vszostak0424

Thank you so much for such an incredible experience. This dealership is the true definition of excellence. Justin the Internet Manager was phenomenal. He was so professional and made the buying process so easy. I have purchased many vehicles in the past and this was by far the BEST of all. The appearance of the dealership and the cleanliness was exceptional. The friendliness, professionalism and the all around customer service is definitely something I can keep bragging about. I mean come on... who doesnt want to get into their new ride and find a gorgeous bouquet of roses and chocolate sitting on the seat?!?! AMAZING!!! They really do care about their clients and making sure they leave happy. Without a doubt I definitely would recommend anyone looking for a used or new vehicle to buy from Lexus North Shore. THANK YOU again to the General Manager Joe and Internet Sales Manager Justin... it was a pleasure working with yo guys and I look forward to doing business again with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin & Joe
February 09, 2013

"We bought a used Lexus RX last week , and it was an..."

- yaakov

We bought a used Lexus RX last week , and it was an exceptional experience. Chris Johnson is an outstanding professional , intelligent,honest and extremely competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Johnson
...
4
31 - 40 of 40 results