Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus of Naperville

Naperville, IL

4.9
823 Reviews
Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

2480 Aurora Ave

Naperville, IL

60540

Directions

By Type

Showing 823 reviews

July 23, 2021

"I would like to take a moment to commend Michael Comer..."

- info

I would like to take a moment to commend Michael Comer (Lexus Delivery Specialist). His extensive knowledge, passion & ability to communicate to the customer is certainly Best In Class. Lexus of Naperville should be honored to have such a valuable asset @ their dealership. His professionalism is unmatched in the industry. Thank you Mr Comer for the great tutorial!! T. Samuel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"The dealership is very calm and relaxed. All of the staff..."

- jyager22

The dealership is very calm and relaxed. All of the staff made me feel very welcomed. There is plenty of space to wait and complementary beverages and snacks. AP was my salesman and made me feel really confident in my decision. I really enjoyed how I did not feel pressured to make a decision. He was able to answer any and all questions I had. He really took the time to explain all the details of the car for both me and my mom. For a first time buyer, it was a great experience. I would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"I contacted 5 local Lexus dealerships before I went to..."

- gkita1

I contacted 5 local Lexus dealerships before I went to Naperville. None of the other dealerships were able to find a vehicle that I wanted in a short amount of time. Naperville was the only dealership that was able to find the SUV that I wanted quickly. I had a very positive experience at Naperville and especially enjoyed working with Sal LaLa. He spent a lot of time with me, showing me the SUV's various features, how to use the controls and answered all of my questions. He was very patient. I was always comfortable dealing with him and never felt rushed into making any decisions. I highly recommend Sal. We are planning to see him when my wife is ready to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2021

"Brent was professional, kind, and adventurous! We have a..."

- Deb

Brent was professional, kind, and adventurous! We have a sales story he will be telling for years! I highly recommend! I already did to my neighbors!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Jon Smith was very professional. He listened to me and..."

- S Dase

Jon Smith was very professional. He listened to me and tried his best to get everything I wanted in my brand new Lexus. Thank you for providing above and beyond customer service. I will forever be a customer because of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jon Smith
July 01, 2021

"I choosing to write a review, something I would normally..."

- ZDT

I choosing to write a review, something I would normally not do… I feel like I have to share my story though, as I am in complete shock as I write this. My experience with Lexus of Naperville, and more specifically the General Manager, Eric Matway, has been no the oddest interaction I have ever had with a dealership. I will forego the start of the deal, where they admittedly were less than upfront about a few key details I was inquiring about. This being a car I am purchasing sight unseen, from Arizona, there were a few points I wanted to iron out, and that’s where the madness started. Alas, we moved forward… Contract signed, funds from USAA sent, and confirmed received by the dealership… The funds were sent via ACH, as stated by USAA, and personally signed and agreed to by Mr Matway, the GM, per the dealers funding request. This is where things take a more, almost personal turn. I received a call from Mr Matway, and he let me know that they do not accept ACH draws as a form of payment for vehicles. I then spoke to USAA and was able to verify a check could be overnighted, if ACH was returned. His reply: they would not accept any checks from USAA, they will only accept a bank wire?! In speaking not only to USAA, but several other corporate Lexus dealers in my area, this is completely abnormal. This was a certified used Lexus, nothing fancy, possibly the cheapest car on the lot. They made sure to treat me as if I owed THEM something for being interested. I had much higher expectations for Lexus as a brand, choosing to work with someone as small minded as Mr Matway was a poor decision. Mr. Matway has no one to hold him accountable, and that is unfortunate for Mr. Wolf, and his family of dealerships. Lexus of Naperville is not a business I would EVER recommend anyone to frequent if at all possible. The unprofessionalism literally cost me 400$ in a cancelled trip to pick up my vehicle. Thanks for reading!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Lexus of Naperville responded

Mr. Tandy, Thank you for your recent post. Your request to release a $27,000 car without payment was not acceptable (you are in Phoenix, Arizona and I am near Chicago). I had to decline. From the beginning, my staff and I emailed you (multiple times) we needed a wire transfer as payment for your transaction. Instead, you sent an ACH and then offered a bank draft. Both forms of payment are fully retractable by you at any time and are against our store policy. I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. I hope you find a great vehicle for yourself and wish you and your family a happy 4th of July holiday weekend. Sincerely, Eric Matway General Manager, Lexus of Naperville

July 01, 2021

"Everyone at this dealership was friendly and respectful...."

- Tiffany B

Everyone at this dealership was friendly and respectful. They had a great selection of new vehicles and I was able to get the exact car that I was looking for! AP was fantastic to work with, and made the entire car buying process go as smoothly as possible. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"AP is a very knowledgeable salesperson. He was not..."

- LindaM

AP is a very knowledgeable salesperson. He was not pressuring and really listened to what we wanted. Our orientation to the new vehicle was beyond our expectations. We purchased a 300 NX because we felt by AP’s description and comparison to our 350 RX it was the SUV we were comfortable in driving. This is our fourth Lexus and we will always shop at Naperville Lexus because people like AP make you feel confident and at ease. Thank you AP for your kindness!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"Mr Yagnik was such an excellent sales person!He really..."

- Mansoorramis3210

Mr Yagnik was such an excellent sales person!He really made me and my fiancé feel special as well as all of the staff greeting us as we walked into Naperville Lexus!Beautiful attitude and professionalism comes a long way and Yagnik as well his Lexus team members and managers and staff had just that!Recommend Yagnik and Naperville Lexus to anyone!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The lady that collected the money and the lady in the kitchen!, Jon Smith
June 28, 2021

"AP delivered exceptional service, listened and patiently..."

- drpick22

AP delivered exceptional service, listened and patiently answered each and every question. Polite and knowledgeable - Thank you Dan & Carol

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 823 results