Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lithia Reno Subaru

Reno, NV

4.3
850 Reviews
Lithia Reno Subaru is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We are giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. Lithia Reno Subaru in Reno, Nevada, joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in May 1999 after being acquired from Reno Auto Sales, Inc. The store was named Nevada Subaru Dealer of the Year by DealerRater.com for 2013. Lithia Reno Subaru, near the surrounding areas of Reno, Carson City, Sparks, Virginia City, Susanville and Dayton Nevada, features a wide selection of new Subaru and used Subaru cars, trucks and SUVs. Our inventory includes new models such as the 2012 Outback, Legacy, Forester, Impreza or Tribeca, the 2013 BRZ, a new Subaru SUV and impressive styling on the 2012 Impreza WRX STI.
Contact Dealership

2270 Kietzke Ln

Reno, NV

89502

Directions

By Type

Showing 850 reviews

May 23, 2021

"I made an appointment two weeks ahead of time and..."

- Rick's Toytruck

I made an appointment two weeks ahead of time and described the problem to the agent. After waiting in line for 20 minutes the agent asked if I could leave the vehicle over night since they were so busy. I wanted to wait since I was told it would only take 1 hour. I agreed and was given a loaner car. The next day I was told that they had to order the part and it would be done on the following day by noon. At 4pm I tried calling to ask if it was complete, but no one picked up my many attempts at calling. Also no one returned my message I left. Now day 4 finally I am told the repair was completed and the agent was not at work the day before so did not call me. It took another 30 minutes of waiting in line to finally pay the bill (50) over estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
May 25, 2021 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Hello, Your satisfaction is important to us and I would like to speak with you to better address your recent experience. Please contact me at your soonest convenience. Thank you. Best, Robert Dowd RDowd@lithia.com

April 07, 2021

"How can a 30,000 mile service be $900 after taxes?..."

- LDog

How can a 30,000 mile service be $900 after taxes? Honestly, shame on me for not looking at other places to quote out the same service and parts. That is nearly double what I expected to pay. I of course scheduled online and didn't even think about calling to check on prices and just showed up and handed my car over before I saw the insane quote for the CHEAPEST OPTION 30,000 mile service. The "value" price was $1100 and the "preferred" was $1200. I knew I was getting railed but still signed the dotted line because I had to get this service done asap and didn't have the time to find somewhere else on such short notice. Won't make that mistake again and I'm never getting service through Lithia Reno Subaru again. What made matters worse is that I had to wait 20 minutes to just get to the point where I saw the quote when I had an appointment scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wasn't Employees Fault
Apr 07, 2021 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding the cost of your service experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Robert Dowd RDowd@lithia.com

March 02, 2021

"The guys and gals at Lithia Subaru on Kietzke Ln in Reno..."

- Marie Dennis

The guys and gals at Lithia Subaru on Kietzke Ln in Reno are awesome. From sales right through to the mechanics. Always courteous, helpful and so polite. I felt like a queen! Hugo in the front took very good care of me, he was so polite and respectful, and got my service ticket and loaner car ready in the blink of an eye! The mechanic was Ivan, and he too was polite and respectful and very good at explaining things so I could understand. It just doesn’t get any better. I’ll be a lifelong Subie owner for sure!!! 💙 Ivan Delgrego and Hugo don’t appear in the drop downs below, five stars for both of them! My 2019 Impreza was serviced about a month ago. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hugo (don’t recall last name), Ivan Delgrego, five stars for both!
Mar 03, 2021 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted to know that you received amazing customer service throughout your entire visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you for visiting Lithia Reno Subaru!

Mar 04, 2021 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Marie, we are so happy to read such a great review about Lithia Reno Subaru! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

February 16, 2021

"The incompetence is astonishing! I scheduled my service..."

- Disappointedcustomer933

The incompetence is astonishing! I scheduled my service appointment online. then four days Later I called to confirm my appointment and confirm that it could be done in one day and I was told that it could be done in one hour. So, I took the day off work, I showed up to my appointment 20 minutes early and when I was finally helped I was informed that my car cannot be fixed today and they would be happy to reschedule. every time I go there to get my car serviced, they have never been able to do what they promised, in the timeframe they promise.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 16, 2021 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Hello, I take your feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you to learn more about what had happened during your recent service experience. Will you please contact me when you have a moment? Thank you. Best, Robert Dowd RDowd@lithia.com

December 20, 2020

"I went there for a recall and first I was told it was an..."

- Lydia

I went there for a recall and first I was told it was an all day job so I brought my car the night before. They gave me a rental and told me it would be done about 3. I called at 2:30 and was told at 5 it would be done . I got there at 5 and it was not . I sat there for an hour and a half . By this time 6:30 . The service rep comes out oh they are almost done and now I’m the last customer there and he says I’ll give you another loaner car and for sure it will be done tomorrow. So I get a call mid morning that it’s done. I get there and I see my car and the glove compartment is not flush and it’s kinda bent at the end. Well the ladies at the service garage are friendly enough, I couldn’t get an answer why my car was left like this! I mean how could you look at the job you did and see it’s subpar and say it’s good enough and all the whilst knowing that’s not how it looked before. The only thing I can think of is because I m a recall and not brining money into the store. My car is older and it’s just a glove box but it’s my car. I would seriously rethink any buying of a new car here because eventually it will need to be serviced and it won’t be returned to you the way you left it. I have to go back there again because it needs to be fixed again! I feel very disappointed and extremely devalued as a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 20, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Lydia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your recall experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at your own convenience. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Robert Dowd RDowd@lithia.com

December 17, 2020

"Purchased a used vehicle with a "tow package" from this..."

- Nathan C

Purchased a used vehicle with a "tow package" from this location. Wiring plug sitting next to tow hitch is literally not plugged into anything. Managers state that "tow package" only includes tow hitch and that harness is "not included or guaranteed." Made zero offers to make an attempt to make it right, only claimed that company is technically in the right because wiring for trailers is not considered part of a "tow package." This place is what gives used car salespeople the negative reputations they have.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Nathan, Thank you for sharing your review. We would love to help with any reasonable request. However, according to our records, this transaction took place in February 2018 and this was never brought up until now. Please reach out to me so that we can discuss this further. Best, Randy Goldman General Manager rgoldman@lithia.com

September 11, 2020

"Have sent my parents to Tom. I trust his judgement and..."

- karie_mayo

Have sent my parents to Tom. I trust his judgement and willingness to help you get the best deal. He has always worked out a stellar deal for me. Will not buy a car from anyone else.’

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Virden
Sep 11, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Hi there, thanks for the kind words! We're glad to hear your experience was positive. We'll be sure to share your compliments with Tom. We hope you consider us again in the future.

September 09, 2020

"Both Paul and Hagin were wonderful to work with! Very..."

- niecy31056

Both Paul and Hagin were wonderful to work with! Very helpful and made the experience easy. The finance manager was also very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 09, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review! It's great to know that you received exceptional service at our dealership. We hope to see you again in the future!

July 27, 2020

"Tom was easy to work with, a very low-key, laid-back kind..."

- Karen M.

Tom was easy to work with, a very low-key, laid-back kind of guy. There was no pressure to buy and he never acted like we were wasting his time. He made the process of buying our new car effortless and fast. If you want to avoid the stereotypical slimy car salesman, then ask for Tom Virden.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Virden
Jul 28, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Karen, thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you had a 5-star car-buying experience with us and with the help of Tom who was easy to work with. We truly value your business and we hope that you enjoy your car!

Jul 28, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Karen, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Lithia Reno Subaru! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

June 28, 2020

"Buyer beware, I am out $430.00 from Lithia Reno Subaru"

- Carol

Buyer beware, I am out $430.00 from Lithia Reno Subaru. Recently I purchased a 2020 Subaru Forester from Lithia Reno Subaru. I also purchased a couple of accessories for the Subaru Forester at Lithia Reno Subaru and scheduled a day to have the accessories installed. One of the accessories, the Subaru Forester cargo separator was not at all what I had expected after seeing it installed. I asked that the cargo separator be removed and a refund credited to my account. Several months later and long story short, Lithia Reno Subaru will not accept the return of the cargo separator for a refund. Lithia Reno Subaru offered a onetime 30% discount on the next service needed on the 2020 Subaru Forester. This discount cannot come close to the $430.00 I spent on the cargo separator and installation cost. This experience has made me a very dissatisfied customer. Amazon has the same OEM cargo separator for the 2020 Subaru Forester on their website. Amazon and their resellers usually have a great return policy. I was unaware that Lithia Reno Subaru would not accept the return of an item if a customer was not 100% satisfied.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Dowd
Jun 29, 2020 -

Lithia Reno Subaru responded

Carol, I regret to learn there was any disappointment with how the accessory looked when it was installed. I would appreciate the chance to connect with you about your concerns regarding your satisfaction. Please contact me when you have a moment to discuss your concerns. Your time is greatly appreciated. Best, Robert Dowd RDowd@lithia.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 850 results