Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Livermore Toyota

Livermore, CA

4.3
382 Reviews
Livermore Toyota and the John L. Sullivan group is supported by an extensive team of full-time dedicated professionals. They coordinate and manage the entire process - including acquisition, reconditioning, marketing, sales, financing, service, parts and customer relations. Supporting both individuals and commercial clients, the team embraces the importance of consistency and standardized processes yet maintain the flexibility needed to meet individualized needs. Delivering outstanding results is a commitment shared by all. With centuries of combined professional experience, the Sullivan Auto Group is standing by to take excellent care of you and your family. We would be honored to help you, as well.

6200 Northfront Rd

Livermore, CA

94551

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 382 reviews

July 19, 2021

"Moustafa and Brandon provided excellent customer service...."

- DP

Moustafa and Brandon provided excellent customer service. I came in frustrated because the state of car buying right now and the shortage and left with an amazing car. Had a blast with finance too. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moustafa and Brandon
Jul 20, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

We couldn't have asked for a better review! Thank you for trusting the Livermore Toyota team with your vehicle purchase - we're glad we could make your experience a great one! Safe travels in your new ride!

July 16, 2021

"A real person, Christie, answered the phone! ( Yay!!)..."

- jandco

A real person, Christie, answered the phone! ( Yay!!) From sales to financing is was great. Yama, Ace and Andy were all super friendly and fun - they all made the sale happen quickly and they delivered a beautiful car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andy
Jul 18, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. Enjoy your new ride and have a fabulous day! - Livermore Toyota

June 29, 2021

"Robert really took care of me, and kept me in the light..."

- Rochellefarlow

Robert really took care of me, and kept me in the light of the dealings in the background. He did 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Robert! We are happy to have you as a customer here at Livermore Toyota. Safe travels!

June 14, 2021

"I bought a new car, and traded in my old one, entirely..."

- Johnof

I bought a new car, and traded in my old one, entirely over the phone. Rudy Ballesteros and his team were very easy and straightforward to deal with, and made the whole process as simple and stress-free as possible. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with Rudy here at Livermore Toyota, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new car!

June 08, 2021

"Employees were efficient & friendly. I don’t really feel..."

- I dislike surveys

Employees were efficient & friendly. I don’t really feel like complying with a “25 word minimum” so efficient & friendly is enough. Efficient and friendly. Take it or leave it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 08, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

We're delighted to hear that the Livermore Toyota team is demonstrating our commitment to outstanding customer service. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it means a lot to us. Have a wonderful day!

June 03, 2021

"Just tried to refinance the mortgage to save over $300 a..."

- de

Just tried to refinance the mortgage to save over $300 a month and was told debt ratio too high to qualify. Have only a car loan and mortgage. I wish I had walked out when the salesman Sammy Baig started shouting accident after asking if I had been in one. Here both insurance companies thanked me for reporting it since it was minor before the elderly other driver hurt someone. The Sammy came back with an offer for $200, I said no. He left and came back with $500 saying they would probably have to pay someone to take my 2004 Madza MPV. Last year drove to Chicago and come home through Canada found out it was going to needed major work so I said ok. I sat for a while than was given to a man to fill out papers. I told him the same thing as I told Sammy that I only could afford the van and the extended warranty. He took me to a room and said they use a touch screen. I replied that due to a medical condition I have problems with touch screens and cannot use a mobile device. He came with offers one at a time and I said no. Next thing I knew I was saying yes not knowing how much per month it would be. One of the extras was dent insurance and I asked if it covered gravel damage. I was told it did but found out it only cover shopping carts. Here I had made an appointment on May 18 2019 using the Costco auto program. From their article this was not to happen. I’m on disability for brain fog a side effect of acromegaly. Wonder who was giving orders in back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

This is a disappointing review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the attentive, transparent, and communicative service we pride ourselves on here. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about this insurance and financing and ensure that we clear up any confusion. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Makaala Santos - Assistant Customer Relations Manager - 925-724-2800

Jun 23, 2021 -

de responded

On June 23 at 2 pm just called Makaala. She said the people who helped me no longer work there and they have a new team and policies. I asked if they still use the touch screens and she said yes. I suggested to have the extra items on a sheet of paper with total cost and an estimate cost per month especially for people with disabilities who can not use touch screens. Also, she said being 2 years since buying the van there is not much that can be done. I said yes but wanted someone to know what happen especially when someone else had a similar experience about the same time I did. Knowledge and comments are important. De

Jun 24, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

De, we appreciate you taking the time to provide an update. Your business and satisfaction mean a lot to us, so we will certainly reflect on this feedback as we strive to improve our customer experience. We thank you for being a valued customer and hope to get another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you, Makaala Santos - Assistant Customer Relations Manager - 925-724-2800

June 02, 2021

"I got an appt very fast. The ladies who answer the phones..."

- Fgoett

I got an appt very fast. The ladies who answer the phones in service dept very friendly. Jonathan informed me via text about any step they were taking. He was very helpful,friendly and knowledgable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you here at Livermore Toyota, and we will certainly let Jonathan know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 11, 2021

"Purchased my Prius Prime From Toyota Livermore , Worst..."

- Eric Ahuja

Purchased my Prius Prime From Toyota Livermore , Worst Experience With Sale and Finance Department , Made several attempts to resolved issue with vehicle and Took vehicle for repair same problem again no response from Finance or Sales manager , don't ever buy my vehicle from them ever .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 26, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Eric - it's hard to see your feedback as we try to provide a seamless experience. I apologize if our communication fell short and I am here to take your call if you'd like to address these outstanding concerns. Please give us a call.

May 19, 2021 -

Eric Ahuja responded

No one call me from Toyota , Worse service ever I received

May 19, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

Hi Eric - Please give me a call at 925-724-2800. Thank you, Adam Ballestros - Sales Manager & Internet Director

April 05, 2021

"Good sales experience. Bad finance experience. Overpaid a..."

- D

Good sales experience. Bad finance experience. Overpaid a lot (huge mark up) but was able to get the hard to find RAV4 Prime. Not thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wesley, Junior
Apr 07, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

We try to deliver great value for shoppers so it was surprising to see this feedback. I sincerely apologize if we left the wrong impression and I am here to take your call if you'd like to speak further. Thanks, Makaala Santos - Assistant Customer Relations Manager - 925-724-2800

March 30, 2021

"NEVER RECOMMEND ANY ONE. I bought a RAV4 on..."

- niroula

NEVER RECOMMEND ANY ONE. I bought a RAV4 on 03/26/2021. This is one of the worse experience to buy car in this dealer. Sales manager is Lyra cheater, because in finance he raised $1000 what he make deal to me . Rate was so high my score was 818 excellent Toyota finance for RAV4 2.9% but they charge me 5%. So I fill luted in this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Livermore Toyota responded

This doesn't sound like the transparent and accommodating service we pride ourselves on here, and I would like to speak with you directly about this to ensure we clear up any confusion. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Makaala Santos - Assistant Customer Relations Manager - 925-724-2800

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results