About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Loeber Motors

4.8

204 Lifetime Reviews

4255 W. Touhy Avenue, Lincolnwood, Illinois 60712
Call (847) 675-1000

204 Reviews of Loeber Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2018

"New car acquisition "

- Kendellcorp

Great service and easy to work with. We trust Mark and have purchased many vehicles from him. He found the car we wanted and made the sales process quick and easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Saltzman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin McCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2018

"Great easy "

- Caherman8

The food was great! the car is absolutely fabulous 😃. The sales person was very good. He really knows his business! I really really love my car and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mathis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2018

"Welcoming knowledgeable and courteous "

- Half Pan

The front desk was so kind and a pleasure to greet each visit. Mark Sarros was patient and very knowledgeable. A pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramona Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Sarros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Larson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin McCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2018

"Ahmad Bachan "

- Helin91

I never purchased a car on my own before I was afraid due to my lack of knowledge about cars and financing. Ahmad Bachan helped me with everything I asked for. He handled everything in a timely and professional manner. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Bachan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"GLA 250 Lease "

- Marietta

I had sent an email about a lease special. Nikki (unsure of spelling) call me right away. I was scheduled to see Mark Sat afternoon. I walked in, he listed to my needs, Priced out what the cars we spoke about. My husband had him price out a few other options, however, Mark showed us the great deal he was able to offer on the car i wanted. Did not try to up sell me. I walked out with exctally what I wanted at the price I wanted!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sarros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Larson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nikki
November 24, 2018

"worst sales experience of my life"

- LoaberSucks

This is going to be a long review. If you plan to buy a vehicle from Loeber Motors (from any of their stores) and you are doing the deal sight un-seen (or even in person) I highly suggest you rethink your decision. I am going to describe my experience in great detail in hopes I can maybe save someone the heartache, stress, and agony I have had to endure. I found a 2018 Porsche Cayenne that had all the options my wife wanted. We live in South Georgia and had looked nationwide for the right vehicle. I found it in Chicago at the Loeber Motors Porsche dealership. I made contact with them, and Jaime, in their sales department, got ahold of me. I was told the vehicle had been a loaner car for about 6k miles. I asked if the vehicle had any damage whatsoever. I was told it did not, and that it was flawless. I paid full asking price for the vehicle via wire transfer two days later. The vehicle was picked up and arrived at our home shortly after the transaction was completed. Upon inspection, I found that the front two tires had some irregular tire wear on the outside edges which suggests some suspension issues. We also found a large gouge in the inner trim panel that clips into the inside of rear hatch. On top of that, there was also a door ding on the driver rear door, dirty fingerprints throughout, the wheels had not been detailed, and there was a piece of felt sticking out from the driver front door trim. My wife and I spent the first two hours of ownership cleaning a vehicle we just paid a lot of money for. I conveyed my concerns to Jaime. We can leave that for now. On the first day the vehicle rolled off the delivery truck, and after spending our own time to detail the car, we drove this 2018 Porsche Cayenne 5 miles down the road to dinner that night and IT SHUT OFF ON US WHILE WE WERE DRIVING. It was NOT the stop-start function, the vehicle turned off while we were moving. All the dash lights came on and, while driving down a busy intersection and fighting the loss of power steering, my wife had to manually re-start the car with the ignition key. 5 miles. On top of that, it had a random hard shift from 2nd to 3rd and from 4th to 5th. It also shimmied and pulled to the left. Jaime passed me off to Jeff Kalinsky, the general manager of the Porsche location. I had a few emails with him and on the morning of 8 October I had a phone conversion with John David who is the used car manager. He said that if we opted to just return the vehicle that would not be an issue. He also stated that if we opted to keep it, he would pay for two tires, a dent removal, and a new trim panel. He encouraged us to sit on the idea for a week, ensuring us that if we still decided to return the car, this would not be a problem. We did end up stuck with it and the promised repairs were never paid for. At the end of the day we did not have faith in the vehicle and like I said before it is unacceptable to have my wife driving a vehicle with random mechanical issues. The morning of October 11th I got an email from Jeff stating that he could not authorize a vehicle return and the only person that could, Mike Loeber, was unreachable until the morning of October 15th. This news basically ruined the vacation my wife and I had planned. Was I going to be stuck with a $67,100 piece of junk that I felt unsafe having my wife in? After long and stressful days, and conversations with Mike Loeber and as well as his uncle Paul, they refused to do anything about it. I was passed from person to person until no one would take my calls or respond to my emails. The CEO of the dealership called the vehicle shutting off a ‘minor service issue’, and Jeff Kalinsky stated that he would be ok with his family driving the vehicle. That shows me what they think of their clients. In general this was an awful experience. I will be posting this review on any website I can find. I will be contacting the local BBB as well as Porsche North America to file a formal complaint against Loeber Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lober, Paul Loeber, John David, Jeff Kalinsky, Jaimes Ayers,
November 19, 2018

"My Fav Place"

- BuniB

Loeber has been my dealership for over 16 years and they have been outstanding since Day 1. Every Salesperson and service manager I’ve dealt with has made me so happy. I just leased a C300 and Sid R has made my experience with car buying one of the best ever!! I highly recommend going to him. Thank you Loeber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid Rabin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Easy transition "

- Billf

Mario, was extremely patient and considerate irtmade the buying experience pleasant and stress free. Would highly recommend this group, I look forward to doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Arpino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin McCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Gold standard customer service!"

- FlyandDrive

Twice in the last five years I flew from Boston, Ma to Loeber to purchase pre-owned Mercedes. Both were in superb condition as described and shown on their website. Their customer is so positive and seamless it, can't see how you can beat it. Worked with John Mathis on both occasions and made a friend. Recommended without hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mathis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin McCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Professional yet personable "

- JB6405

We would highly recommended John to anyone without hesitation. He has a very professional, no-pressure approach with customers which is very rare in this business. He‘s knowledgeable, dependable and friendly. He made our car-buying experience truly a pleasurable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mathis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Larson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ahmad Bachan
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results