Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Loeber Motors

Lincolnwood, IL

4.9
354 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Martin Loeber immigrated to Illinois from Germany back in the 1920s. This was that land of opportunity, and he simply wanted to earn enough money to buy a farm back home in Germany. He started by selling Chevys in 1928, and quickly set his sights higher. He fell in love with the automotive industry, and just a few years later in 1936, he opened his first dealership in Downtown Chicago. After 80 years, and two generations, Loeber Motors is still going strong, and we are proud to own this Mercedes-Benz, Sprinter, and Smart car dealership right here in Chicago. With our 80,000 square-foot facility, we have set ourselves up to serve all of your Mercedes-Benz, Sprinter, and Smart needs. In fact, we offer one of the largest combined Mercedes-Benz, Smart, and Sprinter retail and service facilities in the Midwest. If you need a new Mercedes-Benz, then we have the vehicles that you need to drive. We have C-Class, E-Class, GLE, and many more. We even have AMG. Looking for a small and efficient option for the city? Then maybe a Smart car is what you need. Or perhaps you want a Sprinter van for your business? No matter what you are looking for, Loeber Motors will be here to help. We also have an impressive selection of pre-owned vehicles that include examples from many prestigious brands from all over the world. If a Mercedes-Benz is still what you really want, then you are in luck, because pre-owned Mercedes-Benz models typically take up a majority of our pre-owned inventory. We even have a great selection of Certified Pre-Owned Mercedes-Benz vehicles. Browse through our inventory online right now, or stop by and see us today. We are just a short drive away from Downtown Chicago, and we can serve other Chicagoland areas like Evanston and Highland Park.
Contact Dealership

4255 W. Touhy Avenue

Lincolnwood, IL

60712

Directions

By Type

Showing 354 reviews

February 13, 2021

"John was a pleasure to work with. Made the process easy..."

- WMF

John was a pleasure to work with. Made the process easy with an auto sales. It was a very positive and painless experience. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"There aren't enough words to describe how grateful I am..."

- Hanh Huynh

There aren't enough words to describe how grateful I am for Mark Sarros! Leasing my new 2021 Benz was a HUGE milestone for me. I am only 26 years old, and I definitely feel super fancy. Mark was recommended by many friends, and I am sooooooooo happy he was able to help me. Mark went above and beyond to meet my needs. He was super patience and friendly with me! He was very honest but not pushy at all! He definitely make sure all his clients are well taken care of! I cannot wait to see him again in 3 years. THANK YOU MARK and Loeber Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2020

"I have bought several Mercedes from Mark Saltzman and he..."

- harveymyellen

I have bought several Mercedes from Mark Saltzman and he always goes the extra mile for his clients. Also he works hard to get you exactly what you want, Mark is a professional at selling Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2020

"John is great at what he does. Not only was he very..."

- sams

John is great at what he does. Not only was he very informative throughout the process, he helped to broker a wonderful offer on our 2021 GLC build. He answered all of our questions, and after the purchase, walked us through the initial set-up of our new MB. This was our first MB purchase from John, but will likely not be the last. I highly recommend him not just as a professional salesman, but a great customer service provider.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2020

"I worked with Sid Rabin, and I can honestly say it was my..."

- Ryan D. W.

I worked with Sid Rabin, and I can honestly say it was my most positive experience with an auto sales associate. Sid was direct, not pushy, and delivered as promised. I give him my highest full-throated endorsement. Justin also processed my financial documents, and performed equally well. Congrats, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2020

"I talked to Mario Arpino on the phone and made an..."

- nick

I talked to Mario Arpino on the phone and made an appointment to test drive a vehicle. When I arrived the receptionist guessed who I was as I walked through the door and paged Mario to the front desk. While waiting for Mario she made a copy of my driver license so I would be ready for the test drive. Mario arrived promptly and gave me a tour of the used vehicle. We went for the test drive and Mario was very helpful and courteous. I ended up buying the vehicle and Mario did his best to make it a painless process. Every Loeber Motors employee I happened to talked to was very polite and accommodating. Car shopping is a stressful experience and Mario seemed to make it as painless as possible. Thanks again Mario! Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2020

"Best experience buying a car, Vitas Mekevicius is a..."

- Martinoskaeli

Best experience buying a car, Vitas Mekevicius is a professional. It was worth the drive all the way from Indiana :) I will deffinetley recommend him to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2020

"Vitas was very professional, experienced and readt to..."

- KS

Vitas was very professional, experienced and readt to spend time and explain purchase vs lease. He took time to find right car for me. Responsive, returned every call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2020

"Mark made my purchase very efficient and fast. Once I..."

- oflores85

Mark made my purchase very efficient and fast. Once I first arrived my BMW was parked out front ready for me. Mark also tried his best to explain everything about the car and made sure that I left feeling more than content with my 328i purchase. Thank you again, Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"Great experience all the way around. Vitas, my sale..."

- malgorzatka75

Great experience all the way around. Vitas, my sale person was great. Very professional, accountable, flexible, knowledgeable, patient and pleasant to work with. Highly recommending him and Loeber!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results