Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Longmont Ford

4.8

2,072 Lifetime Reviews

235 Alpine St, Longmont, Colorado 80501
Call (720) 771-6003

2072 Reviews of Longmont Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2014

"We absolutely love our new car and can't believe how..."

- erinkunkel

We absolutely love our new car and can't believe how easy and fun it was to buy a car from Eric at Longmont Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Addy
January 17, 2014

"We had been looking for a Chevy Equinox for over a year. ..."

- srstover

We had been looking for a Chevy Equinox for over a year. I couldn't believe the price on the one I found on-line at Longmont Ford. I was expecting to find something wrong, but the vehicle was way above my expectations. Gene & his team worked with me to get the financing that we needed. I have already recommended them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 14, 2014

"We were searching for a 2012 Escape, and the online..."

- frjensen

We were searching for a 2012 Escape, and the online prices were all over the place. We actually went to Omera Ford, and were treated in typical fashion for a dealership: endless games, obscured pricing, everything about the monthly payments, and we finally walked out very upset and frustrated by the experience of "haggling" with people determined to never be forthright! To this day, I honestly have NO idea what they were going to price their Escape at! Hours utterly wasted! After more online searching, we went to Longmont Ford and were vastly and pleasantly surprised. Their prices were exactly what we had found online, and there was no haggling. Just extremely straightforward, crystal-clear pricing and terms. Before we ever went over to the financing department, we knew what we were going to pay, so there were never any games about "hitting some target monthly payment" and that sort of ridiculousness! Also, Joey knew the 2012 Escape inside and out (a very nice contrast with the utterly clueless salesman at Omera), and he even helped us get some initial things set up, such as pairing my phone with the car's system. We've purchased a lot of cars over the decades (new and used), and we have never had any experience as painless and straightforward as with Longmont Ford. WELL worth our 20-minute drive to get up there from Westminster. We'll even happily make the drive to have the vehicle serviced. A decent dealer is HARD to find, and we'll stay with this one at this point!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chas Cuzzoni
January 13, 2014

"Visiting Boulder, I decided I needed an Expedition EL to..."

- tdavisjr

Visiting Boulder, I decided I needed an Expedition EL to drive back home to North Carolina. I found the car I wanted on the Longmont Ford website. I made phone contact and Steve Formby answered the call. We discussed what I wanted and said he would help me. A car became available, I talked it over with Steve, purchased the car, came and met Steve, test drove it and drove it away all in a matter of about one hour. All this with having never met Steve or been to Longmont Ford. Car buying can't get any easier than that. Thank's Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2014

"I had a great experience with Eric Addy at Longmont Ford...."

- rrs822

I had a great experience with Eric Addy at Longmont Ford. I purchased a used 2013 Ford Edge through Eric and he was knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. On top of it all, he was just a very personable guy. He even synced my phone to the car to demonstrate some of the features. Overall, a great guy and a very positive experience. Thanks Eric!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Addy
January 12, 2014

"My experience did not start out great. My wife and I live..."

- RandyBraucht

My experience did not start out great. My wife and I live in Eagle, CO, and headed to Denver to shop for a new-to-us car. After being shutout for most of the day, we were aware of the car we ultimately purchased- at Longmont Ford. Before making the drive from south Broomfield, I called the dealership to make sure, 100% the vehicle we wanted was in stock. After the 8th call, and dump into voicemail- I told the receptionist that if Longmont Ford wanted to sell a car tonight, I needed to speak with someone. On this 9th call, I was finally connected with Vico. He was prompt, courteous and professional- placing me on a brief hold. He confirmed the vehicle was still on the lot, and I told him that were enroute. We arrived at the dealership around 6pm, Saturday January 11. Upon our arrival, I found the Ford Edge had been recently washed and was available right at your sales trailers (good luck with the remodel!). Vico was quickly located, and answered all of my questions without hesitation or creating additional confusion. Though we were not able to reach the deal I wanted on my trade in, we were able to come to a mutually beneficial agreement, and the rest of our time spent at Longmont Ford was great!! The whole process was easy. Chaz in the Finance Department was able to make the rest of the process as easy, and it's clear that the Longmont Ford team functions at a high level. Thanks Longmont Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chaz
January 05, 2014

"The worst experience of my life. We went to Longmont Ford..."

- curleycolo

The worst experience of my life. We went to Longmont Ford because we don't have great credit-in fact its bad. After speaking to me on the phone multiple times Gary made me feel like he would be able to help us get into the vehicle we were looking for. Once we got to Longmont Ford we walked into an empty showroom that looked like a dirty disaster. Apparently they are remodeling and still expect customers to feel comfortable in that atmosphere. After pulling our credit reports and selecting different companies for each of us ( I assume he picked the company that reflected the absolute lowest score to make us feel like the situation was worse than it actually is) Gary began trying to sell us cars we had no interest in. When I told him I wasn't interested in the cars Gary became very angry. He told me I had one choice, I could buy the car he wanted to sell me. Then he stomped off out of his office. When Gary returned he tried to explain why he acted the way he did. His explanation included that we had "champagne tastes on a beer budget". We agreed to let him continue to try getting us approved and he took the keys to the vehicle we were trading in and left again. Whoever drove my car back to the area where they appraise it for trade in value shouldn't be driving manual vehicles as they revved up the car very high in an attempt to drive the car. Gary returned after we sat alone in his "office" for 10 minutes to tell us he would give us $2,500 for my trade because the miles were high, it needs a windshield, it has a recall out, bla bla bla. He then told us our monthly payment on ANY vehicle would be $600 or more. Basically we felt like we were being scammed and treated like last rate customers by a very rude and pushy salesman. He tried to make us feel like we were in a terribly desperate situation where he could call the shots and tell us what we had to buy. He told us we had to deal with the terms of a ridiculous interest rate and an absurd payment because no one else would finance us. For some reason he must have forgotten that we had other choices, one of which was to take back the keys to the car we were trading in and leave, which we did. Gary claimed I was being "testy" or something like that but we actually stayed very calm and were not rude to Gary despite how rude he was to us. We went to Loveland Ford where we were treated with dignity. They told us many of the things Gary did: we have bad credit and our interest rate will be high. But they gave us options and "allowed" us to test drive as many vehicles as we wanted in order to find the perfect vehicle that a bank would feel confident lending us money to purchase. We found that vehicle and it was the EXACT same vehicle Gary tried to shove down our throats. We also got the same interest rate he tried to force on us. The difference: they treated us like our business mattered to them. They didn't act like we had bad credit therefore we had no options. They got our sale. Our payment is exactly where we want it, they gave us what we knew our trade was worth and they talked us through our purchase and credit futures every step of the way. If you have bad credit shop around. Know your credit score. And most importantly stand your ground. Bad credit doesn't mean you have to go to a "special" dealer who will force feed you as much garbage as he possibly can in order to make you feel desperate. Go to a normal dealer, I suggest Loveland Ford, and make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 02, 2014

"Steve was very friendly and extremley helpful. I really..."

- LaurenJones

Steve was very friendly and extremley helpful. I really appreciated him helping me transfer items from my old car to my new car. The overall process was easy and fairly quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 02, 2014

"I recently bought a Ford F-150. I love the truck and our..."

- beojky

I recently bought a Ford F-150. I love the truck and our initial interaction with Longmont Ford was great. Steve was great and you couldn't beat the price they gave us. After a few months of owning the truck I was contacted by Steve about coming in and re-financing to lower our percentage and monthly payment. Sounded good to me. So I came in and met with Steve and Josh in finance and got the re-financing going. We got it all set up and all I had to do to complete it was bring my wife in to sign all the paper work. We did that and left the dealership with the paper work. My wife was looking over the paper work and noticed that we were being charged the $599.99 handling and delivery charge. Well we paid that when we initially bought the truck and were curious why we were being charged that again. I contacted Josh in financing and he gave me an explanation of that is what they charge and that they have to charge everyone that. I told him that I had already bought the truck and asked if he could waive it and he said no he could not. He showed me that it was in the paper work and I admit I missed it and my wife caught it. But at no time during the process did Steve or Josh explain that charge. So thankfully my wife caught that and we quickly realized that it was not a re-finance but more like a re-sale of the truck. So I told Josh to stop the so called "re-finance" and we went directly to our credit union and got the same lower percentage and re-finance and was only charged $12 and that was for the title purposes. Again we love the truck and everything was great buying it the first time. After the experience of going through the again so called, "re-finance" I don't know if I will do business with them again. I don't know the legality of there practice of this buying the truck back and then re-selling it again but ethically I do not agree with it and because my wife caught it we saved in all over $600 by going through to our credit union ourselves. By the way the credit union Longmont Ford was going through was actually our credit union to begin with. Now I do not pretend to be a smart man and I just trusted that Longmont Ford was giving us the best deal. I honestly felt taken for being charged the $599.99 twice for a truck I bought once. That is just my opinion and my thoughts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh in finance.
December 28, 2013

"I'm more than excited about the Expedition I..."

- mtcoyne

I'm more than excited about the Expedition I selected. Brent made it simple and uncomplicated to travel out of town from Loveland. I was glad to purchase at Longmont Ford and will do so again. The entire process was made so easy! From the selection, the sales process, the financing and delivery process. You Rock! I highly recommend Longmont Ford to everyone. Especially my family and friends. Sincerely, Matt Coyne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brent Danner
1,471 - 1,480 of 2,072 results