Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

1.9

49 Lifetime Reviews

5500 North State Road 7, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073 Directions
Call (954) 247-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2019

"The advertised prices don’t matter. I was told the..."

- Baddealer

The advertised prices don’t matter. I was told the prices advertised were just to get me in but then they have to add all of the fees on top of it, which made the car $4,000 more than advertised. Lies. Shame. Overall the worst experience I have ever had trying to buy a car. I would never recommend this dealership. Typical Bait and Switch scams. They should be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liceth, Andrew
November 30, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- e_udell

I wish that I had read the reviews after waisting 3 hours at this dealership. Advertised a Nissan Rogue for $12,200. I offered $6000 down and wouldn't sell me the car yet wanted to sell me a more expensive one. Horrible. Will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
November 22, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- Dciufo

Called about a car they advertised online. Made an appointment, Called on the way to say I was coming. They said they were getting the car ready. When I arrived they escorted me to s] a sales office and the salesman went to get the car for a test drive.. He returned a few minutes later to say the car was sold 10 minutes ago but they had another one for $3000 more. If you can’t lie better than that, you might as well tell the truth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t bother to take his card
November 13, 2019

"They are the type of dealership that gives car dealers a..."

- MR

They are the type of dealership that gives car dealers a bad name ! Don’t Trust ! Price changed $3500 from start to final price I’d NEVER Buy from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miles
November 10, 2019

"DONT TRUST THEY HURT US 2 OF 5 RATING. CAR GURU COST NOT..."

- Rippedoff

DONT TRUST THEY HURT US 2 OF 5 RATING. CAR GURU COST NOT HONORED HID COST FROM US. GOD BE WITH YOU.THEY WONT HELP US.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony in finance, erman in sales , chris manager.
November 05, 2019

"Terrible Salesmen"

- Doc

I came in to buy a car. Found one I liked but needed minor bodywork, They agreed to do it. They didn't. Still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz
October 24, 2019

"Lying to customers"

- cafain78

I drove to Lou bachrodt to purchase a pre-owned Chevy Silverado truck that they had advertised on the internet for $22,800, when I got there I end up dealing with Warren which he is your typical misleading liar old-school stuck on the 80s salesman pretty much the reason why I purchase my truck someplace else. I called multiple times trying to get a deal work with somebody else but nobody even the management reply to my request. Bottom line if you see a price on the internet that is not the price you're paying for the car they are going to try to tackle thousand dollars in fake fees such as something called reconditioning fee that they will not give you a number at front or how much I cost basically is the cost of washing your car. And the number you see on the internet it's only to get you to the door once you are there they are going to try to add another $4,000 to the purchase price. Just don't waste your time with these people take your business someplace else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren dworkin
October 09, 2019

"Don't fall for the internet pricing and Patriot Act scam"

- Burned by LBC

With their required "certification" fees you'll be paying more than the car is worth. And forget paying cash, because they'll demand to run your credit anyway under their so-called Patriot Act requirement. This is a credit check scam, and not required under the Patriot Act. They can check your name against the terrorist watch list under the Patriot Act, which has nothing to do with a credit check. A simple check your name against the OFAC list is all that's neeeded to meet this requirement. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Vulcan
September 30, 2019

"Very disappointed with this dealership they advised a..."

- Ronk

Very disappointed with this dealership they advertised a 2019 Ford Ranger Lariat for $25045 First we sat down and the sales person stated the price at $ 35000. I had to show him the price from cargurus on my phone. He had no clue what the price was, then because I had no trade in the price went 26545, after all taxes plates and hidden fees the out the door price was $31000 about $2500 above taxes and plates. Which was the hidden charges, I knew about the no trade in fee, but not the hidden charges. I traveled across the state to see this vehicle (Fort Myers) I felt being lied too just to get you to come the dealership figuring you just purchase it. This dealership is very DISHONEST STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Warren
September 28, 2019

"Would not honor price quoted over the phone"

- JonL

Was looking for a Suburban and they had exactly what I was looking for advertised on their website. I called and spoke in depth to a sales person and we agreed on a higher price since I did not qualify for all of the discounts the web price included. Ok, I understand. I specifically asked what amount I would need to write the check for to purchase the truck. I was told it would be "about" $47,500 but could not give me an exact price because they don't know the exact tag transfer cost. I arrive with a cashiers check for $47,500 plus another $2,000 in cash just in case. Well, once in person, the cost out the door jumped from $47,500 to over $57,000. Total waste of time. They could not tell me how the salesperson I spoke to on the phone got to the lower price, and if course that person left for the day even though an hour before had called me to confirm I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and two others
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results