About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

2.8

25 Lifetime Reviews

5400 North State Road 7, Coconut Creek, Florida 33073 Directions
Sales: (954) 247-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2018

"Oil change that required 4 service visits"

- Wendie J

We took a brand new 2018 Chevy 2500 High Country in for a free oil change. We did not purchase the truck there. When my husband backed out of parking space, the front driver's side wheel fell off truck. Had to order new rim. In addition, all 4 tires were not inflated properly. 2 weeks later we returned for rim. One week later we turned to have oil level corrected as it was overfilled. Today, in Texas, we had to take the truck in AGAIN for a rattle in the same tire. The hub was loose inside hubcap. The service dept neglected to tap it in. Our truck will never be taken to this dealer again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney and at least one manager and several mechanics
September 20, 2018

"Quality Experience "

- Paul

I don't measure the trustworthiness of a person or compnay when they sell me something or give me their word. Lip service is the easy part. I am old school, a handshake is all I need. I purchased a certified pre owned 2017 Sonic Premier. David M was a terrific salesman and friend. My wife is a home visit hospice nurse and transportation is vital for her patients and her. Three days after purchase we had some non warranty issues. I phoned Ira G and he wanted to make sure everything was 100%. We brought the car in and true to his word he went beyond his promise and corrected the issues. Thanks to David M Ira G David C and Ricky. You have earned a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David M. David C. Ira G. Ricky
June 01, 2018

"Deceitful "

- Davidh

On May 18th 2018, I purchased a motor vehicle from this dealership. Unfortunately, the vehicle has not been satisfactory because it suffers from numerous fluid leaks including oil, transmission and power steering. These issues were masked and not mentioned during the sale. The salesman, David Cantella assured me that the vehicle was thoroughly inspected prior to being available for purchase and the car had NO mechanical problems. I specifically asked him the second time just to make sure and he reassured me that it was thoroughly checked and had no mechanical problems. We brought the vehicle home on the 18th and on Saturday the 19th May, we noticed oil stains on our driveway and on Monday the 21st May when the mechanics were open, we brought the vehicle for them to look at and they advised to my horror, that there were numerous leaks and also advised, if the vehicle was checked at all, they would have noticed these issues as it was impossible not to see them. The mechanic advised that these repairs must be performed immediately and the cost would be a phenomenal $3,000.00 that we were not expecting and just do not have. Upon returning to the dealership, David Cantella admitted that the car had only undergone a safety check and that we had purchased it “as is.” Ken and John, managers stated that they will not fix the vehicle because that would imply a warranty was given. They also warned us to not involve a lawyer. The car was grossly misrepresented, the sales man lied to us. The transaction was fraudulent. The company has been uncooperative in resolving this matter. Upon Ira Green’s request, we brought the car back to the dealership for an inspection on May 24th 2018 and subsequently turned away because their lawyer advised him to not do anything. I consider the lack of respect and wasting our time is just another example of the type of establishment they run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cantella
January 12, 2018

"Liers"

- Trailblazer

Sales and finance are unprofessional not friendly and there is a xxxxxxxxx atmosphere lack of effort to those who are in need, sales guy was lying to me but I just played along as if I was a novice to whole car buying cat and mouse game. Came in to look at a truck wondering what deal they had going for the new year, sales guy took my info ran my credit boom! I needed 10 k down or co-signer got a co-signer, I previously made the offer off off doing a $500 down payment cash and $1000 check hold They drafted up a purchases agreement where is the 1500 down the did the math that included taxes and dealer fees for 499 And 799 respectively which came to a total of $1704.13 no I’m no mathematician but I know that 499 and 799 is not $1704 it’s actually 1298 and this was not to mention the total price after taxes and fees which was way more than what it was suppose to be.. I was willing to pay a higher interest rate and whatever shady charges they would’ve snuck into the deal just to build my credit I was willing to do what I had to do to make my payments I was willing to commit my car buying to this dealership if they had just helped me. It would’ve been easier they came straight and then tell me they don’t want to sell me a truck but ironically customer service was good because they will make you feel as if you are getting somewhere, they will play with your expectation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
August 01, 2017

"Sales"

- Markrudd

We had a wonderful experience at your dealership when buying our new car with the help of your excellent sales person Jason Levy who worked with us and know by what we said what we really needed. We really appreciate his hard work and efforts to make us happy with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Levy
June 20, 2017

"Quality of life impaired"

- Caudit

I recently purchased my 5th Chevrolet Tahoe in December 2016 from Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet in Coral Springs. The model year is 2015.  The experience from the purchase to now has been unacceptable and has impaired my quality of life. To begin, when i went through the process of purchasing the vehicle, the ridiculous fees were not disclosed in a transparent manner which i am sure is malpractice and practically illegal; i was rushed through signing all the paperwork and basically conned into what all the paperwork meant. But i trusted chevy at that time which made me more susceptible to their tactics. After having a moment to actually go through the fees, it makes me sick to think i trusted General Motors. Secondly, when i test drove the vehicle the TPMS light was on for the front left tire. I asked the salesman if that could be addressed and he said yes. I asked if that would affect my purchase price and he said no - "we do not negotiate the price of the vehicle at this dealership." When driving off the lot after purchase the light was off. The next day the light was back on and the tire was running low on air, so i brought the vehicle in to get the tire plugged because i had a long trip the following weekend. Several months later the rear left tire blew out on me. What a coincidence. It was on my way to a friends wedding and i had the groom in the car. After this i replaced all four tires. This was less than 4 months after vehicle purchase. To note, the dealership replaced two tires but not all four. Interesting that the the two tires that were obviously unfit to be driven on were not replaced as well. It could be argued that the dealership simply programmed the light to be off and never addressed the issue. Additionally there may have been negligence on the dealerships part for not checking the tires during your "safety inspection." Several weeks later my vehicle started to blow out hot air although the AC was set to low. The vehicle was brought in to my local chevy and they diagnosed the issue as a cracked condensor. The "platinum" extended warranty i was sold on doesn't cover any other providers. Apparently this part is on national backorder and over 12k vehicles are affected according to GM corporate. During this time my vehicle battery completely died on me and needs replacing. What an inconvenience to have this happen less than 5 months after i purchased the vehicle being a $250 battery. Also what a coincidence that my vehicle inspection report says "vehicle crank with no start or stalling with DTC P00C11 and/or P00C6 set." It has now been five weeks since the condensor was ordered, and three weeks i have been without my car. I have paid a car payment for a vehicle i don't have, my battery and condensor needs replacing, and i have replaced all four tires all within 6 months or purchasing the vehicle. I have tried working with chevrolet at all levels including corporate and hear nothing but excuses. There is no looking out for their customers and stock holders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales rep
April 26, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- joet

I just purchased a new 2017 Corvette Grand Sport. David Miller was my salesman. David is outstanding and has great customer service skills. I would highly recommend him. The deal maker is Eddie Camejo, Finance Director. He's a straight up guy that gives you his best numbers right up front. I really felt like David and Eddie had my best interest at heart. This had to be the least stressful and most rewarding car buying experience I ever had. This is my third Corvette from Lou Bachrodt Coconut Creek. I would definitely do business with them again. There is no need to shop out of state. Give them a shot at your business. Ask for David and Eddie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Miller, Eddie Camejo
April 13, 2017

"horrible experience with service department"

- JoJo

I brought my car in for the standard 50,000 mile service. When I brought my car in it ran beautifully. They told me there was a leak and that they had to remove my whole engine to fix the leak, which was covered under the warranty. When I left the dealership, after my service visit, my car air conditioning wouldn't cool unless my car was moving and the car ran badly when in idle. It got considerable worse over time. The car then started to stall out when at a red light. The air wouldn't cool and the car kept stalling. I brought the car back in and asked them to look at it. They wanted to charge me $140 to look at it again. They waived the fee since I was bringing it back from the service visit I just had. They looked at it again and said there was no problem. The rep said they lubed the disk and it was running good. I picked up my car, and it ran ok for a day. It started with the same problem again so I brought it back AGAIN. They said they looked at it and it DID need a new disk. I told them to go ahead and replace the disk; I signed a quote form saying it would not exceed $400. They sat on the car and did not do the work. I came it to pick it up later that evening and they told me they didn't do anything with it. I had to leave it yet another day. The next day they told me the disk was fine that is was only the wiring that was loose. They are wanting to now charge me $377 to adjust the wiring correctly! I never had a problem until I took my car for service originally. They are now telling me I have to pay something that was caused by their work! The service manager just informed me there would be no charge. If that is the case, I will change the rating to a 2 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
March 24, 2017

"Ask for Kenny G or Ken Vigo!"

- Camaibra

Kudos to General Manager Kenny Gillard, “Kenny G” and most importantly, to Ken Vigo, who together strive to insure a distance transaction is performed smoothly, efficiently and successfully. Ken Vigo in particular, will go above and beyond the call of duty throughout the entire purchasing, finance and delivery process. Ken provides courteous customer service, sharp attention to detail and thorough follow through. If there is ever an issue or a challenge and there may be, Ken Vigo will provide clear communication and then capably craft a reassuring solution. Ken insures that these skills "fire on all cylinders" together in unison to benefit the customer and to insure the customer's complete satisfaction, ultimately reinforcing the belief that Ken Vigo is an outstanding asset to Lou Bachrodt Chevrolet/Mazda. This level of quality is a fine example of total quality management, considered rare in the automotive dealership world, yet fiercely important to customer satisfaction and retention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Gilliard, Ken Vigo
December 02, 2016

"Stay away "

- gabriel21

I just bought the car 1 week ago. As soon as I left from the dealer I found some problems with the tire and brakes. Today I had chance to visit them and trying to solve. What did they tell me? We can give you an offer to fix. Very very disappointed. I'm a good costumer and they should give me the car in good condition. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
1
1 - 10 of 25 results