About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lou Fusz Chevrolet

4.8

193 Lifetime Reviews

5120 North Service Road, St. Peters, Missouri 63376 Directions
Sales: (636) 875-5400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

193 Reviews of Lou Fusz Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2018

"Great "

- My happy wife

Ray Walker was our salesman and he was great from the beginning to the end. And the finance manager was also very attentive to our needs. Most definitely will buy another car from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Fox
August 25, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Feaginstenten

One of the best dealerships in town. Joe troia was attentive and able to work with me to get a good deal for my car, others just didn’t seem interested in that. Everyone was friendly and helpful I would recommend to anyone in the St. Louis area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Howdeshell
Joe Troia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Whitacre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 30, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Joe. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future.

August 07, 2018

"Three Hour Fix Takes A Week"

- 17Corvette

Took my car (2017 Corvette Stingray) in for a front left tire repair and oil change. Should have been change oil, replace tire and do resets on computer. Seems easy enough. Dropped car off on Monday so they would have all day Tuesday. Get a call Tuesday afternoon that they have damaged my wheel beyond repair and that they will have to order a new one out of Detroit. Should be Friday. Friday morning I swing by to see if wheel came in and am told yes, we'll get right on it, should be ready early afternoon. I wait all day and finally call them at 5:45pm to find out why I hadn't heard from them and am told they made a mistake and that the wheel hadn't arrived yet. Hopefully by Monday or Tuesday they say. So I am without my car for the weekend and miss two car shows. Shop managers attitude through most of this process is "Well, you are getting a new wheel and hey, accidents happen." Problem with those answers are; I didn't need a new wheel when I dropped the car off, it was perfectly fine. And then to say accidents happen, I understand that, but I have worked hard to be able to make this purchase and expect to be treated with more respect than has been given. I had to call to get updates, communication was lacking. When car was finally ready for pickup, I arrived and inspected car and new wheel that they had to replace. You would think that a wheel they had to replace do to their error, that they would at least wipe the gunk off of and make sure the wheel is defect free. Not the case, so Bob (one of the service writers) grabbed a microfiber and cleaner and polished the wheel up so I could inspect. Bethany and Bob (both are service writers) have done their best I feel in the situation. But their hands are tied as to customer relations when it goes to service and poor work is performed. Service manager, from what I understand, was more concerned about what it was costing them, than he was about customer relations and the fact they had my car, that I paid for, and they damaged for a week, with no rental car offered or any other compensation. Again to say "hey, your getting a new wheel" doesn't cut it with me. I didn't take it there needing a new wheel. I was also told when I picked car up that the service manager would call me the next day. It is over 24 hours later, and no phone call. I have looked past other hiccups that have happened at this dealership since I purchased my car and made excuses for them. But the service departments lack of communicating in a timely manner and their managements lack of caring, has brought me to write this review. Sales, finance, and parts are five stars. The shop and shop management team is one star at best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bethany Alexander
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Watkins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Back Again and Still a Great Team"

- BWilson04

In 1996 I bought a Tahoe for the first time from the Lou Fusz Chevy team and had a great experience. In 2001 I traded my 1996 Tahoe in for a 2002 Silverado 1500. A lightning strike hit my Silverado while I was driving, the service department totally rebuilt the truck due to the hail damage and wiring melting. I drove the truck for 17 years with no issues. This week I just purchased a 2018 Silverado 1500 from the Lou Fusz team, knowing that they would provided the best professionalism in sales and service. Andy Trautwein provided Truly Exceptional buying experience. No pressure, No problems and answered all questions. If you are looking for a new vehicle, ask for Andy you won't be disappointed. If Andy is not available don't worry I'm sure the rest of the team will take care of you, and the service team is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Trautwein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you for this wonderful feedback and congratulations on the purchase of your 2018 Silverado 1500! It’s delightful to know that Andy took care of you and provided you with a truly exceptional buying experience. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely, Lou Fusz Chevrolet

July 30, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- 2018chev

DAVE MAYER IS A VERY GOOD SALESMAN. HE PUT NO PRESSURE ON YOU TO MAKE A DEAL. HE ANSWERES ALL OF YOUR QUESTIONS HONESTLY. WITH MY RECENT PURCHASE OF A2018 SILVERADO MAKES THE THIRD TRUCK I PURCHSED FROM DAVE IN 5 YEARS. IF HE'S AROUND IN A COUPLE OF YEARS, I'LL LOOK HIM UP FOR ANOTHER GOOD DEAL. THANKS DAVE, IT WAS MY PLEASURE TO DO BUISNESS WITH YOU.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mayer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Malloy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 01, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Reviews like yours are truly a breath of fresh air! Dave is truly an invaluable asset and we appreciate everything that he does. We will be sure to pass on your very kind compliments and we encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you.

July 22, 2018

"New car purchase after accisent"

- Paige

I drive one of my parents cars. A week ago I was in an accident that totaled the car “BUMMER”. Joe Redmond and Nathan made my 1st car purchase easy. I HIGHLY recommed this dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Redmond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nathan Voorhees
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Robson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 25, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Joe and Nathan. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future.

July 21, 2018

"New car"

- Cyndirick

Joe Troia made this experience enjoyable. Everything went very smooth. Not always the easiest to buy a new vehicle but this experience was a comforting feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Troia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 25, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We're pleased to hear that Joe took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future.

July 08, 2018

"Amazing "

- alyssa.evans

If you are looking to buy a car, new or used this is the place to go! Dave Mayer went above and beyond helping me find a new car! They eased all of my worries and answered all of my questions! This is where i will go anytime i am wanting a new car! Thanks again for all your help Dave!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mayer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 09, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Alyssa, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear Dave was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you.

June 21, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Bignick

The salesman that we had Dale Riley, helped make the car buying experience very easy. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. Also John in finance helped us ever way he could as well. I would recommend Dale and John to anyone that is in the process of buying a car. My wife and I were very thankful to work with them. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Riley
Jun 25, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Dale and John. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future.

June 18, 2018

"PAINLESS"

- juliedude1959

WE HAVE ALWAYS DISLIKED THE "DANCE" OF BUYING A NEW CAR. NEVER KNEW WHETHER OR NOT THE SALESPERSON WAS BEING TRUTHFUL OR HOW LONG THE PRICE NEGOTIATIONS WOULD DRAG ON. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR MAKING THIS SO EASY ON US. A SPECIAL THANKS TO DALE RILEY FOR SELLING ME THE RIGHT CAR QUICKLY. HE DIDN'T TRY TO UP SELL OR ANYTHING. HE LISTENED TO OUR NEEDS AND MADE IT ALL SO PAINLESS. CRAIG AND JULIE HONERKAMP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DALE RILEY
Jun 19, 2018 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Craig and Julie, thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Dale made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results