Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lou Fusz Chevrolet

St. Peters, MO

3.4
219 Reviews

5120 North Service Road

St. Peters, MO

63376

Directions

219 Reviews of Lou Fusz Chevrolet

Sort by
September 29, 2021

"Anessa was a pleasure to work with. She did everything..."

- WeaponXnova

Anessa was a pleasure to work with. She did everything that we asked her to do to make our buying experience as easy as possible. Even let us take the vehicle on an extended test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aneesa Majid
5.0
Michael Salazar
5.0
Sep 30, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you choosing our store! Thank you for your kind words about Aneesa, and we look forward to seeing you in our store again in the future!

September 13, 2021

"I don't want to do this, but at this point they are..."

- BC

I don't want to do this, but at this point they are forcing my hand. Around the 21st of August I bought a car from Lou Fusz Chevy in St. Peters, MO. We were told by our salesman Will that the title was at HQ. On September 4th, my husband and I were in a car accident that totaled my car. After speaking with the insurance company, they have informed us that the title is still registered under the previous owner and that they (the insurance company) will not pay out the settlement to the lender until the title is registered to us. We have since found out that the title had not even been in possession of the dealership when we bought the car. On September 9th, Will asked if we had told the insurance company that we did not have the title and to not tell them if we hadn't yet. While speaking with the salesman Will on September 9th, he told me it could be another 2-3 weeks before the title comes in. That is 2-3 weeks of paying over $400 for a rental car a week. He then told me "Let me go talk to my manager and see what we can do." He calls me back a little while later and tells me "It's not 100% but my manager said we could try to get you guys in a new car, what is the absolute maximum you guys are willing to do for a monthly payment?, how much can you guys put down on another deposit? Can you put more down than last time? When can you guys come in to look at more cars?" I told him "I'm really not sure, we are wanting to stay around what we did just a few weeks ago" he then starts trying to get us to fill out yet another credit application and starts trying to push $15,000 cars on us, chevy sparks apparently. I told him that we were not interested in buying a brand new car, we literally just bought a used car two weeks ago, what exactly makes you think that has changed? Will then informs me that "well that complicates things because cars with higher mileage and that are older typically won't get approved" I told him again that we are not willing to do more than what we literally just did. The phone call ended and later that afternoon I texted Will "Until we get a car figured out can you guys provide us with a rental or take care of the cost of renting a vehicle?" Will completely ignored the latter half of my message and replied "We don't have a rental to give however we will do everything we can to get you into a new car at a great price!" I asked again "So in that case, is it possible to take care of the cost of the rental? He told me that his manager cannot approve that and that their GM Alexis was off on Thursdays. I called the dealership on Friday 9/10 and asked for Alexis, I was told by a salesman that she was off for the weekend, okay fine, I left it at that. I texted Will on Saturday, 9/11 asking where the title to my car was. he said "When the title clerk is back on Monday I will get an update for you. I am more than happy to help you get into a new vehicle instead of waiting for the title to get here and stay in the rental" I told him we would not be purchasing another car from them. Today, 9/13, I called the dealership directly and asked for Alexis the GM, I was told by the salesman that she was at their HQ in Earth City for a meeting. I then texted Will saying "Please let me know where my title is as soon as possible" He responded with "My manager has informed me Alexis is out of town, she will be back in town towards the end of the week. We will check with HQ if there is any update on the title we will let you know." I understand we are talking about salespeople here, but trying to shove another car down my throat when the whole reason the insurance company won't pay out is because YOU don't have the title really made me upset. without this title and the payout, we still have to make payments on this car and you seem fine adding another car payment onto that. Screenshots provided, these are from convos with Will from his work and personal phone. All we are asking for is a rental car and to be reimbursed for the rental car that we ended up having to get from enterprise. Can someone please provide guidance?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Konopelski
2.0
August 29, 2021

"Took my truck in for an airbag recall. Noticed a day..."

- Robert

Took my truck in for an airbag recall. Noticed a day later the vents in the dash were not replaced completely as they were sticking out about a half inch at the top. I was told, they didn't touch that section of my dash and I would be charged to fix it.(was not like that when I brought it in the day before). Service writer said it was caused by the heat. xxxxxxxx! DONE WITH THIS PLACE! LIARS!

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Fox
5.0
Aug 30, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Robert, we are sorry to hear about this. We will pass this message along to management, and we hope to earn your business in the future.

August 24, 2021

"I just had my last oil changed at this place. It took..."

- psmckenna

I just had my last oil changed at this place. It took over 2 hrs to get my oil changed and once it was finished, It set outside the waiting room for over 15 mins before I was called to check out and get out Lou Fusz Chevrolet......I own a 2020 GMC Denali, purchased from Lou Fusz GMC.....the second vehicle I have purchased from them and the last

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
Aug 30, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience, and we will be passing your message along to management. We hope to earn your business in the future.

August 09, 2021

"Most low pressured sales experience while buying a..."

- Bledsoe

Most low pressured sales experience while buying a vehicle!Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Konopelski
5.0
Aug 09, 2021 -

Bledsoe responded

I will always go back to them when I am in the market for a new vehicle! My salesman was awesome!

July 11, 2021

"I brought a car from this dealership on are about June 26..."

- Jackson

I brought a car from this dealership on are about June 26 last month. The dealership drops the car off at my house its was raining. I put the car in the garage to get the water of the car then I notice that the car and a lot of bad water stains on the car and that the pervious owner were heavy smokers. We decided that we would return the next day .then look for something better the dealership wasn't happy. Its now July 11th and I'm still waiting for the dealership to refund me my check from the credit union. I stopped at the dealer on July 7th and they said that they put it in the mail early that day .my credit union is less than 15miles from this dealer and still no check. I called upper management and still haven't heard a word from them. This place has had me in limbo for all this time and still have me in limbo. I deserve to be happy if I'm purchasing a car.i would never recommend anyone purchase a car from this place. Management is horrible if they allow this to continue to happen. Next step is to call the News.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Konopelski
1.0
Jeff Strum
1.0
Alexis Voss
1.0
Jul 20, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reaching out. We are going to look into this and will be in touch.

June 18, 2021

"This was one of the easiest, low pressure car buying..."

- readenourdustin

This was one of the easiest, low pressure car buying experiences ever. Aneesa was wonderful in making our dreams become reality! She was so flexible and understanding of our needs and got us the beautiful Blazer we wanted with customizations and all! Would absolutely recommend her and Lou Fusz Chevy to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aneesa Majid
5.0
Jun 24, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you for doing business with us and the wonderful review of Aneesa Majid. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our dealership and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

May 15, 2021

"Steve was an outstanding salesman, and I couldn't be..."

- LK

Steve was an outstanding salesman, and I couldn't be happier with my experience at this dealership! It was by far the best dealership experience I've ever had. Steve made the whole process quick, easy, and understandable. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Linton
May 17, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Your feedback is very important to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your business and look forward to seeing you at our dealership again soon!

February 21, 2021

"I was in contact with the salesman, told him we were..."

- rheflin

I was in contact with the salesman, told him we were wanting to look at a used vehicle. Set a date to come look at it and buy if we liked it. Two days later they let me know they sold it but we have another one that you might like. I said yes I do like, it we will be there Saturday, the date previously agreed on. We where on our way to the dealership, an hour drive, and a person called to see if we were coming, we said we are pulling on the lot now. The sales man said he had the car cleaned off and ready for us to look at but someone arrived earlier and took interest in it and the keys were taken from our salesman and was sold out from under us. This is not how you treat a potential customer. That was a dick move and I will not consider this dealership ever in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Feb 25, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

We are so sorry the vehicle was sold before you arrived. Please accept our apology.

Feb 25, 2021 -

rheflin responded

You sold it out from under us. You new we were coming. Salesman had the keys set aside and all cleaned for us. We were first in line and you could care less as long as someone bought it.

January 30, 2021

"My husband and I visited Lou Fusz Chevrolet in St. Peters..."

- Stacie

My husband and I visited Lou Fusz Chevrolet in St. Peters last week. We were immediately greeted by Tim King . He was so kind and incredibly helpful, without being the least bit pushy and provided us with exceptional customer service. He was readily able to answer any and all questions we had and was thorough in all his explanations. We have literally never received better service and would like everyone to know that they should go to this dealership and that they should go see Tim. We went in looking for one car that day. He was so helpful with all of our questions and research we were doing regarding some trucks on their lot that we ended up leaving with a new truck as well. We had planned to wait a few weeks for the truck, but his service made our choice easy and we purchased that same day. Because we had to go back to finance a 2nd tie that evening, he and Dan Reidt stayed late that evening to meet our needs, help set-up our apps, phone and navigation in both vehicles. Tim also followed up with us after the purchase as well and even arranged for our rental to be picked up from their lot. If you are thinking about purchasing a car, you should absolutely go see Tim at Lou Fusz Chevrolet in St. peters, Missouri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim King, Dan Reidt
Feb 01, 2021 -

Lou Fusz Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results