Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mahwah Honda

4.9

1,477 Lifetime Reviews

345 Route 17 North, Mahwah, New Jersey 07430
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,477 reviews

November 17, 2019

"they did the job"

- engnj

they did the job they were supposed to do they did not try to sell things i did not need the work was done on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"excellent and professional"

- Dan

I work in West Nyack N.Y one mile from a Honda dealer ,However I choose to drive 15 miles and get my service at Mahwah. I called in the morning and the receptionist schedule me in for an afternoon service appointment when i got out of work. The service drive staff was very friendly and escorted me to the Advisor. My service was quick and I would highly recommend anyone to come here.. Thank you Mahwah Honda you Rock !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eddie Cabrera
Nov 14, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

We are glad to see that your visit at our dealership went well. It gives us a great sense of pride that we were able to help you! Have a wonderful day.

November 13, 2019

"My new Service Center!"

- acuraguy3

Began experiencing two issues...transmission shudder around 20-25 mph & front end vibration at high speeds. I tend to do most of the basic car maintenance myself, including filters, oil, brakes, etc....but for these types of issues it was time to visit the dealership. I had recalled that one of my favorite dealerships (Ramsey Acura) worked with a Honda dealership in the area so I decided to try them out, hoping I'd get the same great experience I normally got at Ramsey Acura. Finally...success! I had first called and spoke to a service advisor, Joseph Reynolds, to explain my issues hoping for some input. Joseph was friendly, easy to talk to and listened to my vehicle's problems. I had orginally thought it was the driveshaft causing the vibration & knew if that was the case, it was gonna cost me alot. Said he'd talk to a few techs and then get back to me. As promised. he called me back the next day and said all three techs he spoke to conclusively think it's the tires. He suggested we start with a Road Force Balance machine to test the existing tires I have and then proceed from there. It turned out that my existing Continental tires were cupping & beginning to experience abnormal wear, even though they only had 14k miles on them. Joe recommended that I replace the tires, gave me a quote. I agreed and had them proceed. He also told me that the transmission shudder which was a service bulletin and required a transmission fluid change & software update, was completed & covered under a 8yr warranty. Upon inspection my rear brake pads were at 3mm and with winter on the way, I didnt have the time or indoor garage to replace them myself...considering that with the online coupon, it was only a difference of slightly over $100 to have them do it vs. me, being they already had the vehicle I figured it just made sense to have them do it. Told me the vehicle would be ready by end of day and he wouldnt be there when I arrive and would have the old tires in the service bay for me to view. When I got there that evening, I spoke to Eddie Cabrera, another service advisor who greeted me in a friendly manner...he grabbed the paperwork and took me to the old tires I had on the vehicle. Eddie introduced me to the service tech who worked on my CRV, Mark Greider...he was very friendly and took the time to explain and show me in detail the problem the other tires were causing me. Mentioned that Joseph had paperwork & took photos of the Road Force Balance report to give to me. Joseph Reynolds was great to deal with from start to finish...provided great customer service and there was no 'up-selling' of any unnecessary service, which I truly appreciate. Everyone I met there was nice...great experience. Safe to say I finally found my new Honda Service Center. I would recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Reynolds, Mark Greider
Nov 13, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

We are so glad to hear Joseph and our service staff exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer satisfaction possible. We look forward to working with you again!

November 10, 2019

"Mark as great. Very very helpful. Mark was very prompt in..."

- Bill CRV

Mark as great. Very very helpful. Mark was very prompt in following up and helping me make the right decision for my 2016 CRV. Welcome working with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We are happy that we were able to assist you and provide a positive experience during your visit. Thank you for choosing Mahwah Honda!

November 09, 2019

"Courteous efficient service"

- Carnerd

The wife and I found all of the employees to be courteous and efficient. The service for our Accord was rapid and efficient as we asked for additional services that we had not originally called for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave an in-depth review. We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to working with you again!

November 09, 2019

"My recent service experience with Mahwah Honda was the..."

- John P.

My recent service experience with Mahwah Honda was the best in the 20yrs we've owned Hondas. Richard D. was professional, courteous and thorough. We'll be back to Mahwah Honda for all of our service needs from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Richard is a fantastic member of our team, we are glad to see that you agree. We will be sure to share this feedback with him. Have a great day!

November 09, 2019

"The best service as always fast efficient explained..."

- Dezandchloe

The best service as always fast efficient explained everything didn’t push any services on me clean price was right will be back thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Mahwah Honda is committed to delivering top notch customer service to all our guests. We are enthused to see that you agree. Thank you for your feedback.

November 09, 2019

"Well Handled"

- Paul234

I was in for service on the car's air conditioning. Eddie took care of everything very efficiently. Won't know how well the AC works until next summer -- but hoping for the best. Pleasure workiung with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Cabrera
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Reviews like this truly go a long way. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

November 09, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- JM

The service representative was very helpful. The service was done quickly and efficiently. I have no complaints and would recommend Mahwah Honda service to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

Thank you for the positive comments! We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible. Have a wonderful day.

November 08, 2019

"Great Choice "

- mtnbang

The staff was attentive,friendly, and very helpful. They sell good cars at good prices. Ely was the best car dealer salesman I have worked with when buying a car. I highly recommend Mahwah Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Fazio
Nov 11, 2019 -

Mahwah Honda responded

We are glad to see that your visit at our dealership went well. It gives us a great sense of pride that we were able to help you! Have a wonderful day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,477 results