Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Major World Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Long Island City, NY

1.7
160 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Your Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler and RAM Dealer in Long Island City, New York Our experienced staff has helped many people get into the car that they want and we want to help you too. Browse our new Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler and RAM inventory or our used car inventory to find the car of your dreams. If you need a car loan check out our finance page to start the process. If you need parts or service don't forget about our talented Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler and RAM repair technicians and Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler and RAM parts professionals. Major Chrysler Jeep Dodge strives to provide the best sales, service, and experience possible to make your car buying process stress free. Don't take our word for it, come down to 50-30 Northern Blvd, Long Island City, New York and see the Major Chrysler Jeep Dodge difference for yourself!

50-30 Northern Blvd

Long Island City, NY

11101

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 160 reviews

May 13, 2020

"hope they go out of business"

- vivianddd

I got a car from them 3 years ago now my lease is up and they wont take my lease return back, hung up on me at least 10 times.. i hope they go out of business with this type of customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2019

"One word Extraordinary.."

- peaces

Met with Johnathan yesterday an he made us feel at home. Then today was the big day he is happen for us magic drove out with a 2019 Durango Nothing but Love the for those over there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnathan
September 18, 2019

"They are Quick to make you a bad deal!!"

- Corrado1993

Definitely very friendly when working on a deal. But once you sign The contract, sale person does not gives a rats ass !! I say so because I brought a band new 2019 Jeep track hawk. In the the first week I was already in the Service department (check engine light was on, it was extremely low on coolant, driver side front fender and hood was not matching alignment, transmission mount is still bad. No biggie right?? Small repairs, let’s remember it’s a band new vehicle, yes very strange . One thing that really bothered me after two months the rear bumper clear starts peeling off, WTF. I when back to the dealership and showed Gary my salesman he reassured me the dealership will take care of it...long story short he told me to go a certain date and certain time I went to service department and they had no clue or appointment for me...pretty much giving me the runaround. Thanks Gary, thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
August 15, 2019

"A review that is long over due for terrible service"

- FOXINNJ

Every time I take my car in for service, I am always reminded of why I have to go to a Jeep service center that is further from my home than Major World. I dealt with a service “manager” named John. Because of him I refuse to return to Major World. He was unprofessional, displayed zero customer service, and apparently runs a disorganized office. This service center did nothing to resolved my car issues and actually allowed me to go home with my car With the same issues that I came in for. They stated they took a look at it but did not resolve or find the issues that clearly were there. I had to go to my current service center to find out that Major World did not address my issues line they said they did. I use this car to drive my children and to allow me to leave this service center with these issues still in place, is dangerous in my eyes. I called corporate because of the service or lack there of, from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
July 31, 2019

"They scam people "

- baran3017

There are some rude people are working in this dealership. An associate worked with us to get a deal on Grand Cherokee. But the General Manager Isaac was supper rude and run my credit without my consent. Even though I informed the associate to not run my credit if the numbers are not double, but they did not care. The manager was literally yelling at my pregnant wife and myself that he cannot make deal with the numbers they gave us. I would never go to this place again. I will escalate the issue very seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaac
June 30, 2019

"Dirty place with scam artists "

- Jeepboy123

Very dirty place. Dust, grime and dirty everywhere in the sales room. Sales people are extremely uneducated on salesmanship and how car pricing works. I would never want my enemy to ever have to deal with these people Or this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 02, 2019

"ZERO STAR PLS WORST DEALERSHIP EEVEEERRR "

- Ada

**PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU VISIT** I hope there was a zero star cause they don't even deserve ONE star. After I ordered a new car from them , they gave me the date to expect my car but I waited from 2018 to 2019. OKAY fine, that was not the problem cause I don't mind to wait. BUT their customer service was TERRIBLE and UNACCEPTABLE!!! Every time I tried to reach my dealer regarding to my questions about the car, he never responded and never called back and the person on the phone always informed me that my dealer would be there TOMORROW. Every next day i called and he was always BUSY or either not here. I felt like after I made a 1000 dollar deposit for my new car, they never treat me like customer and no one could answer my questions. I didn't want to take a risk to finish my purchase in this dealership so i decided to cancel my order and i rather to give up the deposit. I can't imagine how bad the customer service and after sales service would be if I got the car from them. I was very regretted to ever consider using this dealership but i never regretted to cancel my order at MAJOR WORLD. After I cancelled the order, the manager said it was not necessary to know the reason due to my reason was related to their terrible customer service. However, they really have to know how bad their customer service is. Also, they contacted me EVERYDAY after I decided to not buying the car from them and tried to get me back. So apparently they only put effort on "potential" customer and never put effort on "existing" customer. At the end, I got my car from other dealership and I was very satisfy with my new car from another dealership. I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO SHOP IN MAJOR WORLD. Trust me, DO NOT GO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not listed
February 15, 2019

"HORRIBLE IS NOT THE WORD: DO NOT GO"

- binupeter

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE : DO NOT RECOMMEND , I WAS PERSONALLY CONTACTED BY ONE OF THEIR AGENT AND PROMISED TO GIVE A DEAL WHICH I AGREE WITH, I WENT LAST MONTH TO PURCHASE THE DEAL AND WAITED MORE THAN 6 HOURS AND COMPLETED ALL PAPER WORKS INCLUDING CREDIT CHECK AND LOAN APPROVAL , EVEN THEY SEND THE CAR FOR WASHING, AND AT LAST THE REP COMES AND TELLS ME THE DEAL IS OFF WOULD NOT GET IT FOR THE PRICE INITIALLY AGREED TO, PLUS THE MANAGER REFUSED TO TALK TO US AND DIDN'T EVEN HAD THE AUDACITY TO SAY SORRY OR GIVE LEGITIMATE REASON. RUINED OUR ENTIRE DAY .. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE.. LOOK AT THE DEALER RATING ITS 2.5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not listed here
December 03, 2018

"Grand Cherokee 2019 Limited "

- Shorbox123

Just got the new Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. It’s a great suv. So many features it will take awhile to learn them all. Jennifer was a great help in leasing another vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
November 09, 2018

"Great"

- Gls103

Sebastian was an awesome salesperson I am Leaving with new Jeep today Helpful, amicable and accessible. He Answered all my questions and more. Very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian, Kenny, Jennifer.
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results