About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Hyundai

4.8

684 Lifetime Reviews

1880 Opitz Blvd., Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Sales: (703) 490-8170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

684 Reviews of Malloy Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"No loaner car"

- Hazel8809

I bought my first new car from here about 5 years ago and had been extremely happy with every part of this dealership until the past 3 months. I now have a completely different point of view of this dealership and will NEVER buy or recommend this dealership to ANYBODY. My 2013 Sonata has had SEVERAL recalls and the dealerships HAD been very helpful until recently. I have no idea what management changes have happened- but they are horrible. I have been doing an oil consumption test, which is beyond annoying and very difficult to do when you are a single parent who works long hours. Nonetheless on my THIRD test, my car completely stopped working. It shut down on me when driving. Talk about scary, thankfully my son was not with me. Tht evening I spent THREE hours trying to get my car towed and had to use my own resources. I had to manage to FIND a ride home yesterday, a way to work this morning & a way to get my son from school and back home today. Talk to about difficult. Just for the service writers to tell me that they MAY have a rental for me on MONDAY afternoon! I completely understand that my claim has to go through warranty, but I should be able to have a loaner vehicle. Isn’t that the point of loaner cars, to help out your customers when a car has a warranty problem? Why am I having to pay out of pocket when they sold me a car with a bad engine? What ever happened to customer service? I have worked at a dealership and I have never ever heard of a company doing what they are currently doing. Just expecting a person to be without a car for over 3 days. It wouldn’t be so difficult if I wasn’t a single parent who has someone depending on me. I just don’t understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
Tina Smith
Jun 01, 2018 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Hi, Hazel8809 – we’re very sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Thank you for working with us over the weekend to get you in a rental car on Saturday. We appreciate your business and are working with Hyundai to get your car back in working order for you. If you have any questions or need anything else until then, please do not hesitate to reach back out to me directly at (703) 490-8170. – Dave Wishnow, Service Director, Malloy Hyundai

April 07, 2018

"2014 Hyundai Accent"

- DaneUnglesbee

I had never bought a car from a dealership until I decided to give Malloy Hyundai a shot. I had been looking at the Accent the vehicle was within my price range and under my requirements for mileage. I was introduced to Reggie Burris who explained the details of the vehicle and printed off the vehicles CarFax for me to go over. After the test drive, Mr. Burris worked with me to get my paperwork together and displayed a high level of professionalism and knowledge that made me feel comfortable in my choice of vehicle. Once the paperwork with Mr. Burris was completed I sat down with Mr. Scott Bryner. Mr. Bryner helped me beat the financing offer given by USAA and explained the finer details of a car purchase and how it would impact my budget. Mr. Bryner was sympathetic to my vehicle needs considering my last car was EOL. Neither one of these men made me feel uneducated but rather worked with me to gain an understanding and I felt that it was very easy to communicate with them. I highly recommend giving these guys a chance and look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Burris Jr, Scott Bryner
December 27, 2017

"Painless Experience"

- wdbrdgturk

After having to deal with a car totaled in a car accident, I couldn't have had a better experience in finding a new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 24, 2017

"Car buy"

- littleklause

It was such a positive experience buying my car and working with a wonderful team . They really made me feel like they were there to meet all of my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rusty.rossell Admin
December 23, 2017

"Ashley’s review"

- ashwee1086

I love this dealership! Very professional. Jamaar was very helpful and polite. He showed me everything i needed to know ans walked me through the steps of purchasing my card with full detail. Then when i went into the financial and paperwork part of it, they walked me through making it very easy to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rusty.rossell Admin
December 20, 2017

"Great Place to do business with great people"

- asantek44

Great place to do business, friendly and nice workers. Ready to assist its customers. Will be servicing my car at att times. Great Place to do business with great people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regi, rusty.rossell Admin
December 19, 2017

"Malloy hyundai"

- semhar_81

Jamar was an excellent sales person. He was very professional helpful and knowledgeable. Called me after the sale to follow up on me Will definitely return to Malloy Hyundai for future prchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamar hylton
December 17, 2017

"2018 Elantra"

- paul.roy1

My salesperson Reggie Burris is a complete profession and met all my needs, as well sales manager Alexis Stolz and the rest of the staff I dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Burris, Alexis Stolz
December 15, 2017

"Great !!"

- francesmarie27

Best car dealership ever. Everyone was friendly and i appreaxire everyone’s help. Norman is an outstanding asset to your team. Alexis was friendly and very professional. I would Definitely recommend this dealership to everyone. I wish i lived Closer to obtain the great services for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rusty.rossell Admin
December 15, 2017

"Awesome Service"

- ashleydavis180

Wonderful service and didn't feel overwhelmed. It was my first time buying a care and they made it as stress-free as possible. As per normal, the paperwork took a long time but that's as expected with buying a new car but the over all service was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia
1
...
1 - 10 of 684 results