Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Malloy Hyundai

4.3

690 Lifetime Reviews

1880 Opitz Blvd., Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Call (703) 490-8170

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

690 Reviews of Malloy Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 23, 2019

"poor service department"

- whomp

took my car for an oil change. they completed that but said I need to replace the steering coupler. they said it's free since it's under warranty. I asked how long to fix that and I was told 1 hr. i told them I'd reschedule since i didnt have that time. rescheduled an appointment and was told 3 hrs for wait. i dropped it off. called back 3hrs later and was told they havnt even started on my vehicle. I said dont bother I'm coming to get it. I take it in for the 3rd time for this stupid steering wheel coupler and an oil change and I'm told 2 hr wait. my appointment was at 9am. I dropped it off at 8:20am and I get a call at 1:15pm saying my car is finally finished. so if you have all day to wait for a oil change THIS IS YOUR PLACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
Sep 23, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. Of course, we try to provide top notch service to each and every Malloy customer. However, input like this is extremely helpful because it helps us to address any bottlenecks in our service department. We will work to correct this issue and sincerely hope to have a second chance to serve you soon!

July 17, 2019

"Professional Management and Sales"

- Brittany01Gainer

Ken and Jorge with Malloy Hyundai are amazing. They worked with me on everything I wanted and stayed in touch with me from thursday to the following monday everyday just verify appointments and exactly what I was looking for in a vehicle. They worked a great deal with me and I recommend them to anyone friend or foe. We are a military household and the respect we were given and kindness was a breath of fresh air in comparison to Safford Hyundai of Springfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Ken
Jul 18, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Hi Brittany, thank you for sharing your experience. Customer service is very important to us, so we are very happy to hear that you received the level of service we are dedicated to providing! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

June 29, 2019

"Bait and Switch...and Switch...and Switch "

- Joe

Made an appointment to view a specific 2019 used Hyundai Santa Fe a day in advance. After waiting for the sales manager to finish their smoke break for 3 minutes, I was handed off to a sales rep who walked me across the entire parking lot in 95 degree heat to upsell me to a new model at $17k more than the vehicle I came in to see. When I told him I was only interested in one specific vehicle we walked back across the parking lot and I got in what I thought was the vehicle I came to drive. After a solo test drive (sales rep said they don't go on test drives) I came back and looked at the sticker and realized I had been in a 2018 with twice the miles for $2500 more. Finally got the to drive the vehicle I came to drive, only to find it had been being used as a company vehicle by the service manager who had put an additional 4500 miles on the vehicle. Solo test drive again in a car full of the service managers personal effects and to be honest really bad B.O. stench. Ok...So lets talk deal. Obviously with an additional 4500 miles on it and for wasting 3 hours of my life I want something for my troubles. How about a certified warranty or some roof rails (asked for both obviously, would have been ok with either). Roof rails were the big want. Here's where it gets truly comical. Sales rep calls service manager, with me on speaker, drops a few profanities on him and asks how much roof rails would be. Service manager saws "1500 to 2000". Sales rep hangs up the phone looks at me and says "that's a $2000 option." Talked to the sales manager and it became pretty obvious they weren't going to budge on anything without going through hours of old school knock down drag out negotiating. So I left, went to Sheehy Infinity in Annapolis and their sales rep (Wally) had me 100% happy and out the door in 45 minutes in the specific vehicle I requested with a more than fair deal package. I think it's also fair to point out I was the ONLY customer I saw in the showroom at Malloy and Sheehy was handling multiple customers. If you want professional customer service go see Wally at Sheehy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle, Dex, George
Jul 08, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

On behalf of our dealership, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, Joe. We are extremely sorry for any and all inconveniences we have caused you throughout this experience. This is unacceptable and we truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have relayed your feedback to our Management Team who would like to reach out to you in order to personally apologize. Thank you again and we hope to regain your support in the future.

June 17, 2019

"Bought my first car"

- Darius

I had a great experience I would definitely recommend this place to all . They all work with you and won’t let you leave with out a smile

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Min park
Jun 17, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Thank you, Darius, for sharing this wonderful feedback! We are proud to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

April 08, 2019

"Discrimination and Arrogance "

- Courtizaughn5

ONLY BECAUSE NO STARS IS NOT AN OPTION! My husband and I had an appointment for Friday, April 4th, 2019. I had been working with Andrew, the Internet Sales Manager and he told me to ask for Calvin when we arrived. Everything was going smoothly and we absolutely loved the 2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate. We started to discuss the exact vehicle we wanted to purchase and the General Sales Manager got involved. Everything went to xxxx in a handbasket. Besides contradicting everything I had been told over the phone, this man was so condescending and arrogant. He kept telling us everything he couldn't (or wouldn't) do. He is costing his sales team because of his inability to talk reasonably with customers. My husband started to walk out immediately. We think that the General Sales Manager prejudged us and already made up his mind we could not afford the vehicle we were looking for. Guess what, that's discrimination and it is disgusting. This man had no idea about our finances or credit and treated us like trash. I have never left anywhere feeling so shocked and appalled. The General Sales Manager acted like he just didn't want to sell a car to us. If this were the one and only Hyundai Sales Facility I simply wouldn't buy a Hyundai. We will be buying our new car elsewhere. In the meantime, this man should be let go for treating people like they are not good enough to buy a vehicle from his dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Calvin, General Sales Manager
Apr 11, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Hi, Courtizaughn5—thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re very sorry for any inconvenience this experience has caused you. I tried giving you a call the other day but was unable to get in touch with you. When you have a moment, can you please give me a call back directly at (561) 306-7363 so I can personally apologize for this misunderstanding and work on making this right with you? I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you soon. – Greg Maslowski, General Manager, Malloy Hyundai

January 20, 2019

"Repeatedly a fantastic service experience."

- bmhoyle

I did not purchase my vehicle here originally, but after my experiences in the service department, I will definitely be buying from here in the future (hoping that what I have experienced in service translates to sales, too!). I have owned my 2015 Sonata for about a year, and have had to deal with service two times during that period, both times at Malloy Hyundai. I am CONSISTENTLY impressed with the quick turnaround, the lack of pressure, and seeing the same folks each time. Heather Moore (who I've seen twice) and Stephanie Z. (just this time) are both terrific to work with as service advisers, and I never feel like I'm being pushed to buy something additional that I don't need. Both times, I have had warranty work taken care of, gotten great deals on oil changes, and just been genuinely happy with the process. Quick and painless, not pushy on services, and just very nice to deal with. The one time I had to call parts, I also dealt with someone who was both nice and eager to help. Excellent experience and will use over and over again. I've actually "broken up" with my neighborhood mechanic for the dealership, something I thought I'd never do. Keep up the great work. -Brian Hoyle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Moore, Stephanie Z.
Jan 31, 2019 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much, Brian, for sharing your service experience with us! We really appreciate and look forward to seeing you again at your next service appointment! - The Malloy Hyundai Team

May 04, 2018

"No loaner car"

- Hazel8809

I bought my first new car from here about 5 years ago and had been extremely happy with every part of this dealership until the past 3 months. I now have a completely different point of view of this dealership and will NEVER buy or recommend this dealership to ANYBODY. My 2013 Sonata has had SEVERAL recalls and the dealerships HAD been very helpful until recently. I have no idea what management changes have happened- but they are horrible. I have been doing an oil consumption test, which is beyond annoying and very difficult to do when you are a single parent who works long hours. Nonetheless on my THIRD test, my car completely stopped working. It shut down on me when driving. Talk about scary, thankfully my son was not with me. Tht evening I spent THREE hours trying to get my car towed and had to use my own resources. I had to manage to FIND a ride home yesterday, a way to work this morning & a way to get my son from school and back home today. Talk to about difficult. Just for the service writers to tell me that they MAY have a rental for me on MONDAY afternoon! I completely understand that my claim has to go through warranty, but I should be able to have a loaner vehicle. Isn’t that the point of loaner cars, to help out your customers when a car has a warranty problem? Why am I having to pay out of pocket when they sold me a car with a bad engine? What ever happened to customer service? I have worked at a dealership and I have never ever heard of a company doing what they are currently doing. Just expecting a person to be without a car for over 3 days. It wouldn’t be so difficult if I wasn’t a single parent who has someone depending on me. I just don’t understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CBC ADS
Tina Smith
Jun 01, 2018 -

Malloy Hyundai responded

Hi, Hazel8809 – we’re very sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Thank you for working with us over the weekend to get you in a rental car on Saturday. We appreciate your business and are working with Hyundai to get your car back in working order for you. If you have any questions or need anything else until then, please do not hesitate to reach back out to me directly at (703) 490-8170. – Dave Wishnow, Service Director, Malloy Hyundai

April 07, 2018

"2014 Hyundai Accent"

- DaneUnglesbee

I had never bought a car from a dealership until I decided to give Malloy Hyundai a shot. I had been looking at the Accent the vehicle was within my price range and under my requirements for mileage. I was introduced to Reggie Burris who explained the details of the vehicle and printed off the vehicles CarFax for me to go over. After the test drive, Mr. Burris worked with me to get my paperwork together and displayed a high level of professionalism and knowledge that made me feel comfortable in my choice of vehicle. Once the paperwork with Mr. Burris was completed I sat down with Mr. Scott Bryner. Mr. Bryner helped me beat the financing offer given by USAA and explained the finer details of a car purchase and how it would impact my budget. Mr. Bryner was sympathetic to my vehicle needs considering my last car was EOL. Neither one of these men made me feel uneducated but rather worked with me to gain an understanding and I felt that it was very easy to communicate with them. I highly recommend giving these guys a chance and look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reggie Burris Jr, Scott Bryner
December 27, 2017

"Painless Experience"

- wdbrdgturk

After having to deal with a car totaled in a car accident, I couldn't have had a better experience in finding a new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 24, 2017

"Car buy"

- littleklause

It was such a positive experience buying my car and working with a wonderful team . They really made me feel like they were there to meet all of my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rusty.rossell Admin
1
...
1 - 10 of 690 results