Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Martin Kia

4.6

209 Lifetime Reviews

298 East Cleveland Ave, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 738-5200

209 Reviews of Martin Kia

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2019

"Love My New Optima!"

- 2morrow11

This is our second lease with Martin Kia and the experience was exceptional. Vernon Sharper is by far the most knowledgeable, efficient and kindest sales associate we have encountered in our 30 plus years of buying and leasing vehicles. We highly recommend Martin Kia! Their service department is fantastic as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2019

"Above and Beyond"

- BillCain

Caitlin was able to work through an issue with the lack of a Sirius XM radio in our 2020 Sportage. Apparently, this is no longer a standard option on most of the 2020 packages and unfortunately none of us had noticed that until we'd already completed the sale. This was quite an issue for my wife whose only required feature in the new vehicle was the integrated Sirius XM radio that was previously standard across all KIA models. Caitlin assured us that Martin would make the situation right by us and though it took her a couple of days and quite a bit of effort she was able to put us into a 2019 Sorrento that had everything we needed. We will definitely be happy to work with Caitlin & Martin again when we redo our lease in 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2019

"Great"

- Swelkel23

Jordan is great. I enjoyed my car-buying experience and would recommend Martin to a friend. I reallly like my new car. It is fun to drive+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2019

"Great experience. "

- Wilddash

Stephanie was awesome, patient, and everything you want a sales associate to be. I’d recommend her to anybody. Thanks for all that you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Business manager.
June 20, 2019

"Outstanding customer service as always!"

- JC

This is the second Kia we've purchased from Doug Kane at Martin Kia. We would not buy from anyone else. He is very professional, courteous, helpful and informative. He has always treated us with the utmost respect, and it has been a pleasure to deal with him. We highly recommend Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Kane
June 16, 2019

"New car"

- Melissams420

The sales person was friendly and very help. They were able to work with me to get the new car I was looking for. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2019

"3 times and counting "

- BCandN2019

Been to Martin dealers for my last 3 cars and will continue to go for my next ones. Great staff, great selection, great prices. Can’t ask for better people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom F
June 14, 2019

"Beyond Excellence"

- SoleSupreme

I've never dealt with another car salesperson as honest and straight up as Vernon. Vernon made us feel very welcomed and comfortable throughout the whole purchase process. Vernon was extremely knowledgeable about every car and all the stock that was available, he patiently presented me with all the options and answered all my questions about specs and options with ease. I was so extremely happy dealing with Vernon that I've already committed to purchasing 2 more vehicles with him. - Puneet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2019

"Great"

- Sheila

Experience was quick, easy and great.First time buying a car and was pretty quick compared to what I expected and the help from everyone was great. Would definitely recommend Martin! Especially Carol! She was fantastic. Thank you for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Heyse
June 04, 2019

"Always great experience "

- Heather19

Amazingly friendly, awesome customer service. Work hard to get you in the car you want at the price you can afford. No pressure or stalking salesmen here! Definitely my go to dealership for Kia. Vernon is so helpful and takes his time answering all your questions and makes sure you get what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results