Back

Maxon Buick GMC

Union, NJ

not yet
rated
367 Reviews

2301 Route 22 West

Union, NJ

07083

Directions

367 Reviews of Maxon Buick GMC

Sort by
April 20, 2021

I my opinion Avoid this place!!!We looked at a car and I my opinion Avoid this place!!! We looked at a car and decided we liked it. We were dealing with Gee. Decided we wanted to get the car on Saturday, More

by Bought elsewhere
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaspard "Gee" Gedeon
1.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

We understand that you were offered the option to give a deposit to hold the car, but you declined, and we also notified you before your next visit to our dealership that the car was sold. We do take every effort to communicate with potential buyers and provide updates as needed. Thank you.

Apr 30, 2021 -

Bought elsewhere responded

This is clearly not true. If you had the consideration to do that I would not have gone through all the trouble to write these post. I have the text message chain that clearly shows at 11:36 on Monday I was contacted and asked to confirm I was coming. I was told great see you than. That is the last contact I have with you. It is possible that you are not being told the truth and I will gladly email a screen shot of the entire text message chain for you review. I was asked to confirm I was coming I did. I was greeted when I got there and shown the wrong car. Only after we pointed out that that was not our car were we told the car was sold. Please verify your facts before you post a reply. I have all the proof that your first response was false.

November 21, 2020

The process of buying my car back in May 2020 was great until I realized weeks later that I had put in to transfer my plates and they mistakenly put in to register my vehicle for new plates. A couple of we More

by Desposito72
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Russo
2.0
September 10, 2020

2020 has been a lot for me. I fought cancer and won. Today I decided to purchase another vehicle, and instead, I drove away with two vehicles. The sales rep knew exactly what I wanted. He listened to my More

by Karen Johnson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Abragao
5.0
Anthony Terrezza
5.0
Carlos Vasquez
5.0
Gaspard "Gee" Gedeon
4.0
Kenny Kilpatrick
5.0
Nicholas Russo
5.0
Gabriel Senkiw
4.0
Sep 18, 2020 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

We are so happy to not only hear about your winning against cancer but on your great experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to help make this year a little better with a new vehicle!

April 14, 2020

Terrible customer service! Gee cursed at me and hung up on me like a little child. Stay away! Very unprofessional. I expect more from a dealership. More

by Spencerjones0808
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaspard "Gee" Gedeon
1.0
Dino Abragao
1.0
Masood Khan
1.0
Jackie Smith
1.0
Anthony Terrezza
1.0
Carlos Vasquez
1.0
February 11, 2020

Maxon GMC was Honest and Fair Jorge was a pleasure to deal with, After shopping around central NJ and S.I he restored our faith in decency. The finance department also explained an More

by frank
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
Feb 12, 2020 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Franco! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us thanks to Jorge and the rest of our amazing team.

November 24, 2019

Do Your Research Buyer Beware; You will pay the highest prices and kick yourself in the butt if you listen to these people. They are lying, cheating low life’s. J More

by Andi
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Dominguez. Run don’t walk away, he’s a liar
Nov 27, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review, us. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your visit please give us a call at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience.

October 17, 2019

My Buick Family is Amazing!! Jose is the best! He worked his magic to get me into the 2019 Encore for my 2013 Regal GS! This is my second car purchase from Maxon Buick. They never More

by Evette
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Berrios
5.0
Oct 21, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience working with Jose. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon.

October 09, 2019

Bought a demo regal the other day... George the salesperson was great... got a clean car fax but when I got it home saw it had minor damage on bumper...it had some over spray and bad paint... so t More

by Gladie
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Masood Khan
1.0
Anthony Terrezza
1.0
Other Employees : Mr Causilli
Oct 16, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review, us. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your visit please give us a call at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience.

Nov 28, 2019 -

Gladie responded

I previously rated Maxon Buick with one star. I am upgrading my review of Maxon Buick since I received my new Buick key. Anthony Terrazza reached out to me and had a very professional business come to my work place to program my car. Thank you very much. Jorge the salesperson was awesome.

September 16, 2019

A great experience with Felix and Jorge!!! Jorge and Felix were great! They made this experience of buying a new car a fantastic, friendly and extremely comfortable experience!!!! I absolutely More

by Joe M.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix, Jorge Valdivia, Nicole and Margaret....All were super friendly and professional!
Sep 17, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Joe! We are very happy to hear that Jorge and Felix provided you with a five-star car buying experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

August 06, 2019

Use at your own risk I have used this service center for 12 years for several different vehicles. Recently, my experiences went from ok, to bad, to intolerable. At my last More

by benclave5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yana (she's not the problem).
Aug 13, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. We would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. Please contact us at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results