Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Maxon Buick GMC

Union, NJ

3.2
366 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2301 Route 22 West

Union, NJ

07083

Directions

366 Reviews of Maxon Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"The process of buying my car back in May 2020 was great..."

- Desposito72

The process of buying my car back in May 2020 was great until I realized weeks later that I had put in to transfer my plates and they mistakenly put in to register my vehicle for new plates. A couple of weeks later they mailed me more “temporary” Plates with a note that I was still waiting for my custom plates which was extremely confusing. I only realized the mistake after the DMV contacted me saying they were going to suspend my license. After multiple attempts of trying to figure out what was wrong (calling the dmv, my insurance company and the dealership multiple times) the dealership informed me of the mistake and told me I was going to be refunded the difference. That was in August 2020. It is now November and I have called multiple times informing them that I never received the difference only to be put on hold and put to a voicemail. I am very disappointed with how they handled this mishap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Russo
2.0
September 10, 2020

"2020 has been a lot for me. I fought cancer and won...."

- Karen Johnson

2020 has been a lot for me. I fought cancer and won. Today I decided to purchase another vehicle, and instead, I drove away with two vehicles. The sales rep knew exactly what I wanted. He listened to my requirements and showed me several numerous options. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured into getting my vehicles. Overall, the staff there is very friendly and very helpful. They worked with me and my fiancé. I couldn't be more pleased. I will recommend them to anyone that is in the market to purchase a vehicle. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Abragao
5.0
Anthony Terrezza
5.0
Carlos Vasquez
5.0
Gaspard "Gee" Gedeon
4.0
Kenny Kilpatrick
5.0
Nicholas Russo
5.0
Gabriel Senkiw
4.0
Sep 18, 2020 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

We are so happy to not only hear about your winning against cancer but on your great experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to help make this year a little better with a new vehicle!

April 14, 2020

"Terrible customer service! Gee cursed at me and hung up..."

- Spencerjones0808

Terrible customer service! Gee cursed at me and hung up on me like a little child. Stay away! Very unprofessional. I expect more from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaspard "Gee" Gedeon
1.0
Dino Abragao
1.0
Masood Khan
1.0
Jackie Smith
1.0
Anthony Terrezza
1.0
Carlos Vasquez
1.0
February 11, 2020

"Maxon GMC was Honest and Fair"

- frank

Jorge was a pleasure to deal with, After shopping around central NJ and S.I he restored our faith in decency. The finance department also explained and processed the deal seamlessly. Thank You Franco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
Feb 12, 2020 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Franco! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us thanks to Jorge and the rest of our amazing team.

November 24, 2019

"Do Your Research"

- Andi

Buyer Beware; You will pay the highest prices and kick yourself in the butt if you listen to these people. They are lying, cheating low life’s. Jose is a bate and switch car salesman. The kind that are slimy, lying and you think of when you think of car salesman. He doesn’t help just tries to get as much as he can from a customer. I am a 68 year old business woman who trusted this weasel. DON’T go to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Dominguez. Run don’t walk away, he’s a liar
Nov 27, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review, us. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your visit please give us a call at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience.

October 17, 2019

"My Buick Family is Amazing!!"

- Evette

Jose is the best! He worked his magic to get me into the 2019 Encore for my 2013 Regal GS! This is my second car purchase from Maxon Buick. They never let me down. From the phone call to the purchase, I was satisfied! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Berrios
5.0
Oct 21, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience working with Jose. Congratulations on your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon.

October 09, 2019

"Bought a demo regal the other day... George the..."

- Gladie

Bought a demo regal the other day... George the salesperson was great... got a clean car fax but when I got it home saw it had minor damage on bumper...it had some over spray and bad paint... so they must of fixed it in house so it would not be reported...also car came with one key..they told me they where not going to do anything for me except to buy back the vehicle... NOT HAPPY...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Masood Khan
1.0
Anthony Terrezza
1.0
Other Employees : Mr Causilli
Oct 16, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to review, us. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your visit please give us a call at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience.

Nov 28, 2019 -

Gladie responded

I previously rated Maxon Buick with one star. I am upgrading my review of Maxon Buick since I received my new Buick key. Anthony Terrazza reached out to me and had a very professional business come to my work place to program my car. Thank you very much. Jorge the salesperson was awesome.

September 16, 2019

"A great experience with Felix and Jorge!!!"

- Joe M.

Jorge and Felix were great! They made this experience of buying a new car a fantastic, friendly and extremely comfortable experience!!!! I absolutely love the car, and the entire team at Maxon were incredible and extremely congenial.....I will highly recommend this car dealership to all my friends and family......Thanks Folks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix, Jorge Valdivia, Nicole and Margaret....All were super friendly and professional!
Sep 17, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Joe! We are very happy to hear that Jorge and Felix provided you with a five-star car buying experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

August 06, 2019

"Use at your own risk"

- benclave5

I have used this service center for 12 years for several different vehicles. Recently, my experiences went from ok, to bad, to intolerable. At my last service visit, the technician forgot to tighten the lugnuts on my tire and I almost had an accident when the car began fishtailing all over the highway. They apologized and I decided to give them another chance. I made an appointment for 11;15 to have an oil change and fix a leaky tire. I showed up ten minutes early at 11:05. I checked in at 12:30 and the representative told me that my car hadn't yet been brought in the shop. I asked for a loaner car as I had to get back to work but they couldn't provide one. 45 minutes later they had someone drive me to my office but said they couldn't guarantee they'd be able to pick me up. At 2:19, I was notified that my car was ready. THREE HOURS FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND A LEAKY TIRE!!!! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else! I'm officially done with this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yana (she's not the problem).
Aug 13, 2019 -

Maxon Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. We would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. Please contact us at 908-851-5500 Extension 1435 at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 02, 2019

"2016 Chevy Malibu"

- cmcmill101

I did not know what I was looking for but I left the dealership with a car that I was pleased with. Nick was polite and met my accommodation for my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Russo
5.0
Dino Abragao
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Russo
1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results