About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Honda of St Charles

3.7

198 Lifetime Reviews

1411 E Main St, St Charles, Illinois 60174 Directions
Sales: (630) 443-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

198 Reviews of McGrath Honda of St Charles

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Do not ever buy or request service from this dealer"

- Cyrus

We purchased a Honda late last year. First month , sensor malfunctioned and hatch froze up refused to open. Wrote numerous emails and a chat to dealer no response. Kept receiving nonsensical marketing but not a single courtesy call or email response. Go for first oil change to different Honda dealer find out that air and cabin filter missing. Call up Mc Grath Honda St. Charles only to be told how do you know the other Honda dealers did not remove the filters? Be very careful Honda, about the dealers you accept. This will probably be the last Honda we buy at this rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chance Drake, Brad Achnazar, Brent Reeves?
July 16, 2018

"bad service over charged"

- Janetttt

They should have knowledge of dmv rules. They charges and they charged again for their fault as the finance department lady doesnt have knowlege what is the procedure for transfering plates Will not visit again this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lubrano
Michael Pompilio
Dean Sulejmani
Carlos Fuentes
Bruce Naumann
July 08, 2018

"Shopped around. Bought here. "

- John Bilek

We went to several Honda dealerships before we found the car we wanted and were so happy that we found it here. Everything about this dealership is first rate. Their cars are great. Out salesperson, Carlos, was up front, honest and truly helpful. He showed us things about used cars that we did not know. I have been buying cars for 43 years and I am sure I am going to give Carlos the first shot at the next one I buy. But, it is not just the Salesperson that impressed me. The whole team was very professional, friendly and helpful. Best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fuentes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Service issue I have has been ignored 5 times."

- John t

I spoke with customer care rep & sent Email. No response. Called & Emailed G.M no response. Called service mgr & promised a call on Monday...still waiting...it Tuesday late afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruth Flores, Dustin Johnson & T.J.
March 25, 2018

"Used Acura MDX"

- Jgplemont

Went in to test drive the used MDX. Carlos was great to work with! He was pleasant and listened to what I found wrong with the car. The tires they'd installed we're the wrong size for the vehicle and he eventually got London and TJ involved. TJ said he would install the correct size of brand new Firestone Destination LE2 tires as well as repair the rear cupholder. At that point, London and I hashed out the final trade-in value and I decided to buy. I did have to wait quite a long time to see the Finance lady. While I waited Carlos found a phone charger cord for me and provided a bottle of water. The finance lady (don't recall her name) seemed a bit unsure of the paperwork and it took extra long. The gentleman who is above the finance person noted earlier provided me a slightly better loan rate which was appreciated. Thanks to Carlos and London.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fuentes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : London
March 20, 2018

"Really bad service "

- Customer 2727

No one greated me when I walked in. Had to ask for help, the guy didn’t seem enthusiastic about what he was doing. They were able to provide the service that I originally came in for but when a situation arose where there was something wrong with the car because of something that Honda service did and not anything that I did or that the car did on it’s own but a Honda service that made a mistake, they refused to pay for it and said I would have to pay for their mistake at an outrageous price. They told me if I wanted it fixed I would have to pay for their mistake or call another dealership. So I called the dealership at valley Honda in Aurora and they took care of everything. They picked up my car from my own home so I didn’t have to waste more of my time, they fixed the honest mistake that was made by Honda and I didn’t have to pay a dime. They texted me and called me continuously with updates and dropped my car back to my house same day. Now that’s how to take care of a customer. Go to the valley Honda in Aurora because the McGrath dealership didn’t help me at all when the problem arose. this really shows what kind of business they are running compared to the other Honda dealership. I’m just being honest of how the situation played out. They could have handled the situation differently and they didn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
December 27, 2017

"Awful customer service."

- Alimbu1

I purchased the car from this dealer six month ago and today I went to do the oil change, the sales guy was rude and was not helpful when I asked about changing the oil. He even try to fight with me when I came next time to ask for help. Long story short, basically they do not care about your car once you buy from them. All they care about is sales but not customer service. Stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lubrano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Daniel11

Went in for a simple oil change, tire rotation & detail... left with damage to my front door! They took fault which I respect but door was not fixed properly & some door components do not work. When I asked about warranty on the door repairs he told me not to worry about the work! DO NOT RECOMMEND DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Prothof
June 23, 2017

"Best experience I have ever had "

- Kspkris1

I recently totaled my car and was in need of a new vehicle quick. Michael Pompilio took the time to narrow down exactly what my wife and I were looking for and picked the perfect vehicle. Our time at the dealership was later in the night which extended past closing but Michael never rushed us or made it seem like we were keeping him late. This was the best experience I have ever had while purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. "

- Matthew A.

My wife and I have purchased three vehicles from McGrath Honda St. Charles over the years and we have always been pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results