About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Honda of St Charles

4.1

194 Lifetime Reviews

1411 E Main St, St Charles, Illinois 60174 Directions
Sales: (630) 443-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

194 Reviews of McGrath Honda of St Charles

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2018

"Used Acura MDX"

- Jgplemont

Went in to test drive the used MDX. Carlos was great to work with! He was pleasant and listened to what I found wrong with the car. The tires they'd installed we're the wrong size for the vehicle and he eventually got London and TJ involved. TJ said he would install the correct size of brand new Firestone Destination LE2 tires as well as repair the rear cupholder. At that point, London and I hashed out the final trade-in value and I decided to buy. I did have to wait quite a long time to see the Finance lady. While I waited Carlos found a phone charger cord for me and provided a bottle of water. The finance lady (don't recall her name) seemed a bit unsure of the paperwork and it took extra long. The gentleman who is above the finance person noted earlier provided me a slightly better loan rate which was appreciated. Thanks to Carlos and London.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fuentes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : London
March 20, 2018

"Really bad service "

- Customer 2727

No one greated me when I walked in. Had to ask for help, the guy didn’t seem enthusiastic about what he was doing. They were able to provide the service that I originally came in for but when a situation arose where there was something wrong with the car because of something that Honda service did and not anything that I did or that the car did on it’s own but a Honda service that made a mistake, they refused to pay for it and said I would have to pay for their mistake at an outrageous price. They told me if I wanted it fixed I would have to pay for their mistake or call another dealership. So I called the dealership at valley Honda in Aurora and they took care of everything. They picked up my car from my own home so I didn’t have to waste more of my time, they fixed the honest mistake that was made by Honda and I didn’t have to pay a dime. They texted me and called me continuously with updates and dropped my car back to my house same day. Now that’s how to take care of a customer. Go to the valley Honda in Aurora because the McGrath dealership didn’t help me at all when the problem arose. this really shows what kind of business they are running compared to the other Honda dealership. I’m just being honest of how the situation played out. They could have handled the situation differently and they didn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
December 27, 2017

"Awful customer service."

- Alimbu1

I purchased the car from this dealer six month ago and today I went to do the oil change, the sales guy was rude and was not helpful when I asked about changing the oil. He even try to fight with me when I came next time to ask for help. Long story short, basically they do not care about your car once you buy from them. All they care about is sales but not customer service. Stay away from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Lubrano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Daniel11

Went in for a simple oil change, tire rotation & detail... left with damage to my front door! They took fault which I respect but door was not fixed properly & some door components do not work. When I asked about warranty on the door repairs he told me not to worry about the work! DO NOT RECOMMEND DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPARTMENT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Prothof
June 23, 2017

"Best experience I have ever had "

- Kspkris1

I recently totaled my car and was in need of a new vehicle quick. Michael Pompilio took the time to narrow down exactly what my wife and I were looking for and picked the perfect vehicle. Our time at the dealership was later in the night which extended past closing but Michael never rushed us or made it seem like we were keeping him late. This was the best experience I have ever had while purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. "

- Matthew A.

My wife and I have purchased three vehicles from McGrath Honda St. Charles over the years and we have always been pleased with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2017

"Buying a new car was easy"

- Honda owner3times

Our salesman was knowledgeable, friendly and listened to what we wanted. He was not pushy but wanted to provide us with the best service. The dealership was clean, had a good variety of vehicles to inspect and was located in a good part of town that was easy access. I was imptessed that the company had a dealer in the town where we have a condo in Florida..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2017

"Quality Customer Service"

- mhappold

Your sale person promptly met us outside. He answered all our questions. He was patient not pushy as we went through the process of purchasing used or new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Lee
June 15, 2017

"Great Experience from beginning to end. "

- lp2320

Michael was extremely helpful from the moment I walked in until the moment I purchased. He was very friendly and explained things thoroughly. I would highly recommend him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2017

"Great dealership experience"

- Snaxx

Mike Pompilio is the reason I bought my car from McGrath Honda in St Charles. The rapport Mike built with me and my family made the entire experience stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Pompilio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 194 results