About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

4.9

1,434 Lifetime Reviews

1110 E Broadway Ave, Gladewater, Texas 75647
Call (903) 374-0469

1435 Reviews of McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"Amazing "

- Robin

I used Adrian last year to get a truck and he did everything in his power to get me in it. Now a year later I tried to go to Peters Chevrolet in Longview Texas. After telling them all my information and such they told me they couldn’t do it without a trade in that I didn’t have. I told them I would go to McKaig Chevrolet in Gladewater Texas and talk to Adrian and see what he could do. Peters told me that it would be a waste of my time and that they had more banks than McKaig and if they couldn’t do it McKaig couldn’t. Three days later my deal on on 2016 Dodge Challenger was finalized thanks to Adrian and Jeriamy at McKaig in Gladewater Texas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian "A.D." Cortes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeriamy Schumacher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 04, 2018

"Service oriented,very helpful. Great customer experience!"

- Nettieb817

Dennis took time took time to go over every aspect of the vehicle with me. Dennis was so nice and courtious. He made my car buying experience the very best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Freddie Tomlinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon McCloskey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alisa Cerney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 05, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Nettie, We appreciate the opportunity to help and earn your business at McKAIG and especially thank you for taking the time to write a review about your McKAIG experience. We try to treat folks like we would want our family treated and put the fun back into buying a nicer, newer(R) car. It looks like you were very happy with Alisa/Guest Concierge Services, Dennis/non-commissioned Solution Specialist and Solution Managers Freddie and Brandon. Thank you for the accolades to our staff as everyone works hard to take care of and help our guests find and own a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it. We appreciate your business and for referring your family and friends to McKAIG. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer “For The People”(R) McKAIG Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US Hwy 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas, TX 75647 The Antique Capital Of East Texas

November 01, 2018

"Great First time experience for my son."

- Starkodessa

Charles is always a pleasure. This is our 3 vehicle from the same dealership. He was friendly and compassionate. He helped us find the right match of our college student.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 03, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We sincerely appreciate your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We love reading "Great first time experience for my son" as our goal is to treat him like we would want our sons or daughters treated. We are on a mission to put the fun back into shopping for a nicer, newer car and are grateful to you for letting others know we really are different, and better, at McKaig. Charles and our other non-commissioned Solution Specialists are professionals that help our guests find what you/they want to buy. We don't give financial incentives for them to try to push product or sell you anything not in your best interest. That is why they make the same thing on whatever you buy. It's the McKaig difference and very unique in the Longview - Tyler East Texas area. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends again in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas "For the People" Chevy - Buick Dealer McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 31, 2018

"Good care & Service"

- KenWW

I love working with Adrian because he cares and has a good attitude. I have purchased several cars from McCaig because of their support but since meeting Adrian he is MY person to go to. Probably the best compliment is I trust him. Sometimes things don't work out as planned but it not from the effort of Adrian. I send my referrals to McCaig thru Adrian. Ken Wardlaw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian "A.D." Cortes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon McCloskey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 03, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Ken, We very much appreciate your business and loyalty to Adrian and McKaig. You and many others in the Longview - Tyler East Texas area turn to Adrian as their trusted advisor because he does care and has a great attitude. You and his other ambassadors are appreciated as they help Adrian and McKaig grow through your referrals. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialist approach is becoming more and more popular as East Texans love knowing Adrian (or our other Solution Specialists) doesn't get any financial incentive to try to push or sell something not in your best interest. We help you decide what you want to buy. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends (referrals) in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647

October 30, 2018

"Chevy Equinox"

- Hailey.price

Adrian did a great job in helping us find a vehicle !!! Very helpful and sincere !! Woupd definately recommend him as a salesman! And also Jeriemy S!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian "A.D." Cortes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeriamy Schumacher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon McCloskey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Haily, Just a note to thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and help find you a nicer, new Chevy Equinox. We especially appreciate the wonderful review of your McKaig experience and accolades to our great Sales Solutions staff. Adrian is a great non-commissioned Solution Specialist and will always put you first, above everything else. Our solution specialists are non-commissioned so they never have any financial incentive to push or sell anything not in your best interest. We want to help you decide what you want to buy. Jeriamy and Brandon also do a great job as Solution and Finance managers/Team leaders and we really appreciate your letting others know about the McKaig difference. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future! You are helping us with our mission of changing the car buying experience in East Texas one guest at a time as it ought to be enjoyable. Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 29, 2018

"Happy "

- Gomoney20

Words can not explain I’m so happy and greatful for adrien and Jeriamy S. For making this happen 2015 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 I would Recomend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian "A.D." Cortes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We love to hear you are "happy" with your nicer, newer 2015 Chevy Silverado Z71. We specialize in helping folks find and own the car or truck of their dreams at McKaig. We are on a mission to put the fun back into buying a nicer, newer car and appreciate your review of you McKaig experience that shows we really are different than most car dealers. Adrian and Jeriamy do a great job for our guests as they always try to help you decide what you want to buy rather than trying to push product or sell you something. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Glade water, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 23, 2018

"Satisfaction guaranteed "

- Allsmiles123

We went in to look at a used car we had seen online. When Adrian told us it was the equivalent to the Equinox we were surprised. After we drove the used car Adrian had a used and a new Equinox waiting for us to look at. We left the dealership in a new 2019 white Equinox! Adrian was never pushy, but very accommodating. We will be referring friends to him if they need a car. Thanks Adrian. Buddy and Mary Jo Berryman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian "A.D." Cortes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon McCloskey
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Mary Jo and Buddy, We love to see "satisfaction Guaranteed" at the top of your comments describing your McKaig experience. We know most folks (us included) don't want to be sold, especially when there is a financial incentive to commissioned salespeople to maybe not always put your interest first. We want help deciding what we want to buy! That is why we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists with no financial incentive to try to push or sell anything other than what is best for you. This is the McKaig difference and will result in us always putting your wants and needs first. Adrian/Solution Specialist and Brandon/Finance Solutions (and McKaig) really appreciate your recommendation to family and friends because we are different than most car dealerships. Enjoy your nicer, new 2019 white Chevy Equinox and we hope you will let us help you keep it "safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." We are Happy you are happy, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 22, 2018

"Hassle Free Shopping"

- Tracy Lindsey

My husband and I just purchased our third vehicle in the last two years from McKaig. Charles was our sales person and he has done an excellent job all three times. We told him what we were looking for and he showed us what that had in stock to match what we were looking for. He never tried to sell us more then what we wanted. McKaig is a very professional dealership that goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied when they walk out the door. After the sale, we have continued to receive great service with follow-up calls to make sure we are still satisfied with our purchase. We take our vehicles there for the scheduled maintenance and the service department is also fast and friendly. Over all GREAT company to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Tracy, We love to see "hassle free shopping" in your review about your McKaig experience. "Same is lame and we want to be different than most car dealers. "We are on a mission to put the fun back into shopping for a nicer, newer car and "no bullies in the showroom" (no pressure) is one of our Buyer's Bill of Rights. This is why we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists at McKaig (now that is different) so that it doesn't make any difference what you buy as they make the same thing. This takes away any financial incentive to try to push or "sell" you anything other than what is best for you. We know most of us want help deciding what we want to buy and not what the sales person wants to sell. We appreciate your loyalty to McKaig and for letting others know we really are different than most car dealers. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." That is the McKaig difference. We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US Hwy 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 19, 2018

"Excellent Service from start to finish"

- Walters

Big shout out goes to Nena Townsend and her excellent customer service support during my purchasing needs. I felt reluctant to go into a dealership for how people ususally treat you. But Nena Townsend and all the McKaig team made me feel at ease as soon as I walked in the door assisting me with my car purchase. Thank you all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freddie Tomlinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nena Townsend
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 19, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

"Excellent service from start to finish" is why we are here and what we love to hear when guests describe their McKaig experience. We are on a mission to change the car buying experience in East Texas and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. More and more talk abut the McKaig difference and we appreciate your accolades for Nena and Freddie as they do a great job for our guests. Nena is a non-commissioned Solution Specialist and never has a financial incentive to even think about trying to push or sell product not in your best interest because she makes the same thing no matter what you choose to buy. Most dealerships can't say that. Freddie leads our Solution Manager team and is pulling more and more folks from Tyler and around East Texas. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Car Dealer "FOR The People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Glade water, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

October 11, 2018

"Very good customer service."

- Matthew

Great service with excellent and professional people assisting customers. I visited during a promotional month so there was a lot of people in the lobby and all seemed to be getting attended to in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon McCloskey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Summur Villareal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Matthew, We love to see "Great service with excellent and professional people helping customers (guests)" when someone describes their McKaig experience. We are on a mission to change and put the fun back into shopping for and buying a nicer, newer car, truck or suv. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialists (Sales Professionals) are never incentivized to push or sell anything other than what's best for you. Their job is to provide a great experience while helping you decide what you want to buy ...... Not what we want to sell. Our Guest Concierge Services (Summur) will be responsive without being pushy and Brandon always does a great job explaining your options and coverage on any vehicle service contracts, GAP policies or other products. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,435 results