Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

Gladewater, TX

4.9
2,091 Reviews
Please call for our "Concierge Services" and let Susie Scadden or Freddie Tomlinson know if you have any questions or issues. We are "FOR The People" and that means we are all about "helping you" with your transportation issues. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car today that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." McKaig Chevrolet Buick is A Dealer "FOR the People."(R) What makes us different? Why are we special? "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer(R) car today that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." "For The People"(R) Pledge: We are a Dealer FOR The People. That means we put our customers first, before everything else. We believe that everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car today. Our business is not selling cars. Our business is finding solutions to the everyday problems that keep most people stuck in a car they hate. We're on a mission to change the world by helping people get the car they want and deserve. Our goal is to make you a customer guest for Life! Kent & Mark Abernathy, "Brothers of Savings" FOR The People Reviewers Rank us #1 in East Texas Home of Non-Commissioned Sales Solution Specialists - No Sharks in the Showroom This means we don't try to push product or sell you anything not in your best interest as our Solution Specialists make the same thing on whatever you buy. We help you decide what you want to buy! Se Habla Espanol Home of the Buyer's Bill of Rights! -Home of Non-Commission Sales Solution Staff! No Bullies in the Showroom! -Se Habla Español! "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer(R) car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it."

1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485)

Gladewater, TX

75647

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,091 reviews

June 17, 2021

"Joe was great and took extra time to help make sure I got..."

- Melisaswart

Joe was great and took extra time to help make sure I got the car that I wanted not pushing me into a car I didn’t want. He even made sure my car was made ready in his day off. Great Job Thank You. Melisa S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Amazing service, knowledge & paid great attention to find..."

- Kristy

Amazing service, knowledge & paid great attention to find me exactly what I needed for my family & situation!!!! Never felt pushed or forced & I knew exactly every detail of every step!! Most definitely worth the drive from Longview to Gladewater!!!! I HOPE Adrian still works for McKaig when the time comes for me to purchase another vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 12, 2021

"Patrick and Mariela were so kind. Mariela remembered me..."

- Erinjeffers5

Patrick and Mariela were so kind. Mariela remembered me from another visit I had with them last year and Patrick was consistent with keeping me up to date on the status of my vehicle. The job was completed sooner than expected and the problems I was having are gone! Super nice people that know what they are doing and I trust them to do it correctly. I drove from Longview to glade water and they shuttled me to Longview after drop off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"Mr.Ray was a great listener and helped us find a car. Mr...."

- Cullipher’s

Mr.Ray was a great listener and helped us find a car. Mr. Freddie was a pleasure to visit with very helpful! Great place thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"Adrian Cortes was the best car salesman I have ever had!..."

- Pamelachristopher

Adrian Cortes was the best car salesman I have ever had! I have purchased a lot of cars. He was not pushy and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 11, 2021 -

Pamelachristopher responded

Thank you

June 10, 2021

"Awesome experience. I hate pushy salespeople and Adrian..."

- Mary1246

Awesome experience. I hate pushy salespeople and Adrian was not! He was wonderful to work with. I appreciate the professional, polite young man. McKaig is lucky to have him as an employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 09, 2021

"Buying our first new car was so easy with the help of..."

- Randi Zuniga

Buying our first new car was so easy with the help of them! Kristina was so nice and made it so very smooth for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2021

"I walked into McKaig didn’t know what I wanted just knew..."

- Patricia McKinney

I walked into McKaig didn’t know what I wanted just knew I wanted an SUV... Joe Wynne was beyond helpful I am a person who can be very back and forth on something. The first car we looked at I was on the edge about and he could tell so he found me another one that I absolutely loved. And I went back snd forth so many times on color snd never once did he get annoyed it actually became a joke about we couldn’t remember which color I wanted. If or when I decide to get another car I plan to do my dealing with joe he made buying a car not only easy but so much fun and so many laughs!! Go see Joe you won’t regret it. Let me not leave out Brandon he did Everything possible to make sure I was in the car I wanted with a great rate and did everything to get my payment where I wanted. He didn’t stop or say he It’s not possible which has been said so many times. He was so friendly. And last but not least Freddie, he definitely made signing all the papers not stressful. He made us laugh he didn’t just talk car and signing he carried on a conversation with us about our careers and he made jokes and laugh and he helped get me my gap on my payment rage I didn’t wanna leave. He made sure we were happy. I will never do business anywhere other than McKaig after this experience. Thank all three of y’all for making this the best car buying experience I’ve ever had before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 07, 2021

"Loved our experience! Great listener! Understood what we..."

- Brandy

Loved our experience! Great listener! Understood what we needed as a geowing family and got us into the perfect fit. Always listened to my life story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"Excellent customer service. Got a 2017 Honda hatchback..."

- Watsonamy35

Excellent customer service. Got a 2017 Honda hatchback and I absolutely love it. Kristina helped me and she was awesome! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,091 results