About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz Manhattan

4.6

190 Lifetime Reviews

770 11th Avenue, New York, New York 10019
Call (212) 629-1465

190 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Manhattan

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Awesome Experience at MB Manhattan "

- Ksorrentino34

Great deal on a CPO MB C300. Salesman was beyond awesome and made the entire process enjoyable. Would want to do business with them whenever a car need should arise. Doesn’t get any better than this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ademaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- PhillipH

I had the pleasure of working with Harry Adler on my purchase of the GLE400. He listened to my needs, was extremely knowledgeable with details, and thoughtful throughout the entire procurement process. Furthermore, he followed up after receiving the vehicle to ensure things were in perfect form. The purchase was seamless from start to finish and I could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Harry without reservation and look forward to working with him in the future for the next vehicle for my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harald Adler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"Greg is a pro!"

- DaveH

I had the opportunity to buy a GL450 from Greg Gazzola and the experience could not have been better. He knows his business, there is no BS, he made it easy, followed up afterwards to make sure I was happy, etc. What a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Gazzola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2018

"Worse car dealership in world "

- MoeAssi

Worse dealer on the face of this earth. Took my 2010 MB s400 hybrid with 37k for warranty on hybrid battery as part of the PZEV warranty which is 10years150k miles. Got a phone call from service advisor named Franco after a week of diagnostic saying we need $1000 for an extra 5 hrs further diagnostic. I humbly said yes. I Then called back frustrated after no updates in 24hrs and got a denial from Service Manager Mathew. He said my vehicles exterior condition needed more maintenance and couldn’t approve replacement of battery under warranty program. Wish I can give them no stars but 1 is the least!!! FTC needs to be aware of their deception and nys dmv needs to pull their dmv repair license and close them ASAP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service Manager Matt
Jan 02, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz Manhattan responded

Hello Mr. Assi. As specified in the terms of the Mercedes-Benz Manufacturer’s New Vehicle Limited Warranty, which covers defects, any damage due to outside influences, accidents, misuse or negligence is not covered by the warranty. Since the vehicle was inspected at our dealer, please contact the Service Manager, Matt Gesek for further assistance.

December 21, 2018

"Excellent"

- Anthony P.

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Gregory Gazzola with the purchase of my 2019 C300. He was professional every step of the way and very thorough with finding my exact vehicle I requested. He responded immediately to any questions I had throughout the process. He was very patient showing me all the features of the vehicle. This was hands down the best experience I ever had purchasing a vehicle. I highly recommend using Gregory Gazzola (Mercedes of Manhattan) with the purchase/lease of your next Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Gazzola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 15, 2018

"outstanding service!"

- Bhammel

This is my second Mercedes Benz I’ve purchased through JOHN and it has been a true pleasure. He was able to give me the car I needed, the terms to go with it and the best deal as well. I did my homework with other Mercedes dealers and Mercedes of Manhattan lead by John is the best! Honest, straight forward and he knows his vehicles. Trust me, if you want great service, honest people see Mercedes Benz in Manhattan. See John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ademaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"Never trust them"

- Nabilmidani

Actually, I posted this rating last month, which prompted MB to call me and requested from me the removal of the post while promising me to take care of my concern. No action was taken and all I received was a phone call or two and then they forget my concern. Also a representative called me and told me she is not going to work with me at all because my contact reduces her bonus that month. Here is my rating. I really did not expect the deal to go down in this manner at all. Last week I agreed to buy a used GL350 from MB of Manhattan, that was worth around $ 45K. The car was shown at the showroom. I signed the contract with the saleswoman and agreed to pick up the car the following day, because I promised my wife to get her a car for our anniversary. I sent them all information required early that morning to receive the car in the evening, to fulfill my promise to my wife. I tried to call the sales manager and saleswoman; but no one answered me. Around noon, I received a call from the sales manager telling me that the car was sold to another customer who signed the purchase order before my arrival and somehow, it was not removed from the system. He told me that he has good news that he found a better car with a higher value and will give it to me at the same price. The only thing is it needs two days to be ready. I trusted him, because I had no other option, and I expected to receive the car in two days, but unfortunately it took 6 days to be ready. I went in on Tuesday to receive the car but waited around 30 min for someone to help me. I asked to see the car before signing the paperwork, they told me to sign the paper work because the car needed time to be ready. I insisted to see the car (I told them that it looks like I am buying a random fish from the sea). I waited for around 1 hour till they told me that it is ready to see it. Actually, I did not feel comfortable when I saw it. I do not know why !! I went back to the business manager to continue the paperwork, and he got angry because he had to wait for me till I saw the car. He started his duty and asked me to sign the papers where he added a couple of marks to them; I tried to read them but, he was trying to prevent me from doing that. The only things he let me read were the warranty which was very expensive and also the wheels coverage, when I started to negotiate with him about the price, he got angry and he made me decline all warranties. I got the car, but I was really very upset. And when I left the showroom, it felt that I had been deceived. The following day my wife called me telling me that she got an error message when she started the car. I texted the saleswoman, but she told me that the car in under warranty and they are responsible. Also, I noticed a paper I signed that states that I can return the car within two weekdays with a full refund, but the business manager did not inform me of this and allowed me to sign the contract without discussing the terms. I feel that I had been deceived and they wanted to sell me this car because it has some form of factory problems and they were very professional in deceiving the customers. Everyone should be careful when they deal with Mercedes Benz of Manhattan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judy Piperno
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Hunter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2018

"Knowledgeable and straight forward ! "

- Mendez56

Not Only was Harald knowledgeable which is key when it’s your first time leasing. But he makes sure the does right by you and doesn’t lead you on. His team including Patrick, and their direct supervisor Scott are good guys. Expect nothing but exceptional service when dealing with them. Will definitely be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harald Adler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Malise
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Patrick Hering
November 09, 2018

".Professional. Accommodating. Friendly. Thorough."

- Scout's Daddy

I have purchased or leased many vehicles over the last 35 years. I've never had such an accomplished, effective sales advisor as Gregory. Always courteous, never impatient, deeply knowledgeable...Honest! If Gregory didn't have the answer, though rare, he would say so, then find it. Since most folks never want to admit to not knowing, this demonstrated a healthy respect for himself and his customer. If I needed to change an appointment, he always understood, and went to great lengths to assist with rescheduling. I went to the "flagship" after an unpleasant experience at another Mercedes dealership. I had a year left on a C class lease, giving Gregory no incentive to spend time helping with my problem - there was no indication from me of a future sale. But he solved the issue and I returned at lease-end and bought a '15 SUV ML 350. Clean as a whistle, low mileage, and no extended run tires, thank the lord. Gregory is a star and I'm the beneficiary. Thanks Gregory, thanks all. Renato Danese

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Gazzola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rich went through the tech details; Teran demonstrated impressive knowledge of virtually every physical component of the vehicle.
November 07, 2018

"My new 300 slc"

- DBowler

This was an easy and pleasant transaction. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We were treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend Gregory to anyone looking to buy a MB thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Gazzola
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kareem Raposo
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results