Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Akron

Akron, OH

3.8
23 Reviews

1361 E Market St

Akron, OH

44305

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 23 reviews

June 19, 2021

"I contacted Jayda (sales rep) on June 17th to inquire on..."

- kasmatos

I contacted Jayda (sales rep) on June 17th to inquire on a 2021 G550. I let her know I was about to purchase a used G550 until I seen theres pop up on Cargurus. She stated a customer had backed out of a deal and they had just listed the G550. I submitted my credit application w/ Jayda. She contacted me later that day and stated she could not get me approved. Which was weird because I was already approved at another dealership for the same amount. So I then went secured my own financing. I called back June 19th and told Jayda I would like to put a deposit on the G550 and would be wiring the funds in two business days. She stated they will not sale the G550 cash??? So I then spoke w/ Greg the GSM he stated they would not sale the G550 cash because they wanted to make their money on the interest but if I was willing to pay $20k over asking price he would ask the GM if he could sale it. Greg called me back and stated his GM refused to sale me the G550 cash. I will not only be contacting Mercedes-Benz USA but the state of OH as it is illegal to charge a different price for cash or finance!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayda Nagy
1.0
Other Employees : Greg (GSM)
Jul 22, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

We apologize for any misunderstanding. Someone from our dealership will be reaching out to you very soon.

June 15, 2021

"Derek Stone is Amazing. This is the 3rd vehicle I have..."

- mooremakeba21

Derek Stone is Amazing. This is the 3rd vehicle I have brought from him. Always Courteous and Professional and he knows exactly what will work for me. I Feel like I’m with friends when I go to the Dealership to car hunt. Great Job Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Stone
5.0
Jul 10, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

Dear Morremakeba21, Thank you for this awesome review. Derek appreciates the kind words. You ARE with friends when you come to our dealership1 We appreciate your loyal patronage.

May 27, 2021

"AVOID this dealership…I bought a 2021 GLC300 2.5 months..."

- John M

AVOID this dealership…I bought a 2021 GLC300 2.5 months ago. The salesman quoted 10k mile service intervals with cost alternating at $250, then $350 at 20k miles and back to $250 at 30k and so on. I arrived for first service today and was told $310 and next one is $489 at 20k mark and so on. That is a large discrepancy! Also, on the phone and at appointment time I was told one hour and 15 minutes to perform service. I’m still sitting here at the hour and 45 minutes mark with no contact from service advisor yet. I no longer believe anything this dealership says….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rogers
Jun 01, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

John M, We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience here. We are looking into this concern and will be reaching out to you very soon. If you wish to contact us, please Call Patrick O'Connor at 440-667-4590. Thank you for your patience and we will be getting back to you.

February 20, 2021

"I had picked up a GLC 43 from Nathan Beaver recently and..."

- Gregorycastrodale

I had picked up a GLC 43 from Nathan Beaver recently and he was very helpful throughout the whole process. I am very pleased with the help and support I had received, I highly recommend asking for Nathan I will be going back to him for future Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Beaver
5.0
Aug 13, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

Nate is very grateful for this great review! We look forward to helping you with all your automotie needs in the future.

February 06, 2021

"Nathan was very helpful, tended to our needs, followed up..."

- tinaloreene

Nathan was very helpful, tended to our needs, followed up with us very professionally, all through covid and these trying times. I felt very comfortable and sure that I was buying a great car. Great experience, great sales person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Beaver
5.0
Aug 13, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

We are so happy you had such a great experience with Nate Beaver hereat Mercedes-Benz of Akron. Thank you for this stellar review! Please come see us for all your service and purchasing needs.

February 04, 2021

"Nathan beaver was awesome! He handled everything thing..."

- Jjh1

Nathan beaver was awesome! He handled everything thing in my transaction. From vehicle delivery to trade in of my existing MB...obtained terrific financing too! You have a customer for life...warmest regards..John Hawley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Beaver
5.0
Aug 13, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Akron responded

Mr. Hawley, Thank you for this outstanding review! Nate appreciates the kind words. We look forward to a long and happy relationship.

January 18, 2021

"Clean, no xxxxxxxx very professional made a deal and it..."

- jmolsen1

Clean, no xxxxxxxx very professional made a deal and it was done instantly salesman was fantastic quiet place to do businessCar was delivered as promised they gave me a great price and was shipped just like they said great people to do business with Nate was just The king ,a great gu!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Beaver
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Precht
April 24, 2020

"Bad customer service. Please do yourself a favor and go..."

- BL

Bad customer service. Please do yourself a favor and go shop anywhere else, unless you want to be mistreated. They are not responsable, poor communication, and they treat you as if you are just a joke... To add don't text them, they ask you to text in order to mock you specially Nathan Beaver.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Beaver
1.0
December 04, 2019

"I traded in my GLA lease for a GLC last week. Salvatore..."

- JP

I traded in my GLA lease for a GLC last week. Salvatore was my Sales Consultant and he was AMAZING. Super responsive and helpful. I basically purchased the car online and he texted me photos and personally made sure my floor mats and audio cords, etc. we’re in the vehicle at delivery. He followed up to make sure I didn’t have any questions - and just to make sure that I’m loving my car! Go to MB of Akron and ask for Salvatore!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Zarba
September 24, 2019

"Fantastic experience "

- camaroguy72

I see the negative reviews, but perhaps the new management has done wonders for this place. I inquired about purchasing via email and did the transaction remotely. Car was ordered, ceramic coated, and on schedule. Great communication the whole way through and everyone at the dealership was very nice and helpful. Kudos to Bonnie Kanor for starting the process and Jayda Nagy for seeing us through with the sale. A great car buying experience - nice to know you can trust this dealer when traveling out of state to pick up a car that was ordered. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Kanor, Jayda Nagy
1
1 - 10 of 23 results