Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines

Urbandale, IA

3.3
137 Reviews

9993 Hickman Road

Urbandale, IA

50322

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 137 reviews

January 04, 2022

They lie , after you've made your purchase the brush you off when you question the things they said that are found to be untrue. I purchased 2 vehicles from them when I should have followed my first mind an More

by Janedoe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armin Beganovic
1.0
Glenn Collignon
1.0
October 16, 2021

We just bought a vehicle here and it was the worst experience I have had with a car dealership in my life. I had a feeling that I couldn't trust the salesperson, Kristian Ramirez, and I should hav More

by bbussman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Collignon
1.0
Other Employees : Kristian Ramirez
Nov 02, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines responded

Hello, this is certainly not how we want our clients to feel they've been treated. Please contact me at your convenience so we can review your purchase and paperwork. I am looking forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you, Anthony Gladney, General Manager - agladney@lithia.com

February 26, 2021

I had a phenomenal experience all around with everyone who was involved with the purchase of my new vehicle. Midhat Efendic gives first rate customer service and has been extremely helpful throughout the More

by iarick
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Midhat Efendic, Sejad Dubinovic
June 22, 2020

Dont buy warranty or prepaid service!!!!I hope my Dont buy warranty or prepaid service!!!! I hope my review can serve as a warning or educate future customers. I bought a 2020 glc 300 in February f More

by Nana S.
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michaela Robinson
March 03, 2020

Johnny Villotti did an excellent job. Great interaction and follow up. Very professional. Not pushy but very in tune with what we were looking for. More

by Lwsgalion
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny villotti
February 02, 2020

Johnny and Tanner couldn’t have made the purchase any easier. When I got there they had the best matched car according to my specs up front waiting for me when I got there. Drove it, liked and ha More

by taffaej
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny, Tanner
October 21, 2019

Excellent service We had an outstanding experience working with the team at Mercedes Benz of Des Moines. Our sales representative (Johnny) was really helpful. We trade More

by Joe h
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
July 16, 2019

We were up a creek Were traveling from Kansas City to Michigan and our S550 started shaking and vibrating so bad we had to exit in west Des Moines and be towed to this d More

by blackdog
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and another young man whose name I didn’t get
June 14, 2019

WON'T FIX WHAT THEY PROMISED THEY WOULD Bought used ML350 that had oil leak. Took it in twice to get fixed but never was fixed correctly cause kept leaking. Ended up having to fix it myself! More

by Jack t
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gladney, Ryan Winroth
June 08, 2019

DISHONEST RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL, LIED & IGNORED FOR 5 MONTHS! SAVE YOURSELF TIME, STRESS & $$ & TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!! We bought a used ML350 January 7th with the promise of a new seat cover due t More

by cf
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gladney Ryan Winroth
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results