Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines

4.4

131 Lifetime Reviews

9993 Hickman Road, Urbandale, Iowa 50322 Directions
Call (515) 446-3587

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Joe h

We had an outstanding experience working with the team at Mercedes Benz of Des Moines. Our sales representative (Johnny) was really helpful. We traded one of our vehicles which they accommodated quickly and with fair price. The whole process was quick, easy and painless. Vehicle was delivered by Carl and he was very profesional and explained all I’m detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
July 16, 2019

"We were up a creek "

- blackdog

Were traveling from Kansas City to Michigan and our S550 started shaking and vibrating so bad we had to exit in west Des Moines and be towed to this dealership. But it was Sunday, so we got a room and contacted them first thing the next morning. Brad took excellent care of us. Checked out our car, got it fixed and lent us a loaner so we could check out of the hotel and not pay a late charge. Very nice group of service people to work with, even helped us transfer all our “stuff “ to our car. Definitely recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad and another young man whose name I didn’t get
June 14, 2019

"WON'T FIX WHAT THEY PROMISED THEY WOULD"

- Jack t

Bought used ML350 that had oil leak. Took it in twice to get fixed but never was fixed correctly cause kept leaking. Ended up having to fix it myself! Won't buy from this dealership again!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gladney, Ryan Winroth
June 08, 2019

"DISHONEST RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL, LIED & IGNORED FOR 5 MONTHS!"

- cf

SAVE YOURSELF TIME, STRESS & $$ & TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!! We bought a used ML350 January 7th with the promise of a new seat cover due to a large crack & a oil leak to be fixed. Both salesman Matt and general sales manager Ryan Winroth said these would be fixed and so we left the vehicle with them and a whole month later we finally are called to come get the vehicle and the seat cover was not replaced but simply a poor patch job. And after questioning Ryan he said that's what they normally do is just patch it and he said if it fails within 1 year he'd replace it. We drove vehicle home & next day noticed a puddle of oil in our garage floor. Drove it back to dealership & told them clearly the oil leak wasn't fixed so of course they had to keep it for another week before anyone got back to us. They supposedly fixed it "again" but when we got it home it continued to leak. To make matters worse the crappy seat cover patch job had already started to split open & flake off so we once again drove back to the dealership. This time asking for the general manager Anthony Gladney who looked right at us & walked away. We talked to Ryan again who said he would discuss it with Anthony & get back to us. Well, getting back to their customers is not one of their strong points, especially once they've already received their $$. After numerous calling yet again & no one responding to us we decided to yet again stop in and get this straightened out...it was only April by now!! We spoke with Anthony and told him we want the oil leak fixed RIGHT this time & our new seat cover we were promised from day 1 before we even signed the purchase agreement. He was hesitant saying he might be able to find us a used cover from a wrecked car or junk yard, but after getting beyond irritated we told him that we'd fix the oil leak if he replaced the seat cover with a NEW cover. He agreed to that & even shook our hand but then when we told him that my husband would fix it himself since he's a mechanic he acted a little irritated not to make the high price sale on us having the dealership repair it. We told him they had 2 chances of fixing it right & were not giving them a 3rd. So now my husband fixed the leak within a couple days of shaking Anthony's hand on our agreement & weeks went by & he & Ryan are both back to avoiding our calls. We stop back in for the last time & Ryan comes & tells us Anthony is busy. I tell him if Anthony does not call us soon about the status of our seat cover I'm contacting Ken Wright who I was informed was above Anthony & Ryan. Another week goes by & no word yet again, so i attempt to call Ken Wright & leave about 6 messages in 3 days time. Finally, my husband calls & spoke to a lady in customer relations & she tells him Ken cannot do anything because they leave it up to the general manager in each store to handle all issues. Well, that is ridiculous when the general manager IS the problem!! A few days later we get a call from the dealership saying our seat cover is in but we have to install it ourselves. We go in & confront Anthony telling him the deal was they replace it...that means installing it as well! He was VERY RUDE & says "No, I replaced it but you can install it yourself, or pay to have the business we use to do our upholstery work do it." At this point we were fed up & just left. A couple days later on JUNE 5th we had to pay $160 to have it installed, we purchased this vehicle on January 7th....that's 5 long stressful months dealing with RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, DISHONEST MANAGERS AT MERCEDES BENZ OF DES MOINES!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL WE BUY A MERCEDES NOR WILL WE EVER GO TO THIS PATHETIC DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Gladney Ryan Winroth
May 17, 2019

"Wonderful Experience "

- Realtormhayes

Just bought my Certified pre owned E 350 from Nick. He was very patient throughout the process and showed me many vehicles before I decided on the one was was right for me. Every time I walk into this dealership I am greeted with a smile and treated He even bought me a Mountain Dew while I waited for the paperwork to be completed, that’s customer service right there! He also was down to earth and a pleasure to speak with as was my finance rep Michaela Robinson was absolutely a pleasure to work with as well. She made the paperwork process easy to deal with and explained everything perfectly! I couldn’t say enough to describe what a great experience I had. I absolutely love my new car and that it came with a 2 year unlimited mileage bumper to bumper warranty!! I work in real-estate so this was a huge perk for me. Thank you Nick for making my purchase go so smoothly and making it a fun process overall. Thank you again for the wonderful experience, keep up what you do! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Juergens and Michaela Robinson
December 16, 2018

"Tires were swapped"

- rebeccapudik

Be very careful of your purchase of used car. I was shown a very nice Mercedes and ended up buying the car. I know the previous owner of the car that leased it before my purchase and know full well that the front tires were just replaced. I started hearing some strange noises with this car and took it to my local Illinois Mercedes dealer who saw that all tires were old and should be replaced. Guess what - these people swapped out all of my tires and put horrible ones back on for me. I have a nasty wobble in back tire, and front two have been swapped out. I wouldn't trust this dealership for any used cars. They are so untrustworthy, I will never ever come back to these crooks either. JUST BE VERY CAREFUL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Collignon
1.0
December 10, 2018

"Recommend Johnny at Mercedes!"

- Brent B

This is a great place to do your Car / SUV buying business! I recommend asking for Johnny Villotti. He is knowledgeable and passionate about helping you have the Best customer experience. Happy buying! Brent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Villotti
November 28, 2018

"Outstanding "

- Ash83

If you are looking in the market for a new vehicle I would highly recommend asking to work with Nick. He offers great service and makes the process very comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Juergens
November 12, 2018

"1st Time Buyer!!"

- HawkeyeBabe2121

After driving my car into the ground after college . . .more than 10+ years. I decided to treat myself and buy a brand new car. After test driving the GLE 350 I was in love. I worked with Johnny who walked me through all the options, and helped me find the right fit for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny V
November 12, 2018

"Best dealer, best salesman"

- Uba712

Stop in a see Johnny if your looking for a vehicle. He was exceptional to work with. Knew his way around the cars, and made me feel like I was getting the best deal. I will continue to shop here for future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Villotti
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results