Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine - Service Center

3.0

41 Lifetime Service Reviews

1300 Texan Trail, Grapevine, Texas 76051

41 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine - Service Center

Sort by
July 20, 2020

"No comments the team is wonderful courteous definitely I..."

- paul912

No comments the team is wonderful courteous definitely I recommend the friend for buy d The car I will come back again thanks you very much you did good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 27, 2020

"Park Place body shop.... brought my c300 4matic to body..."

- Arch4523

Park Place body shop.... brought my c300 4matic to body shop for accident related damage. It took a little over a month. When I received the car back could hear a noise when turning to the right....brought the car back to them it was then when they accused me of having an accident, the under carriage showed damage. Fast forward. The car had several breakdowns ... right axel assembly. ...the car was involved in an accident whereby an object feel off a truck, I rolled over it at high speeds because I was in moving traffic... object caused damage underneath car, front bumper and radiator.... however park place only repaired the cosmetics exterior of the car. Never checked the frame nor even look underneath... fast forward after 4 different axel assembly breakdowns. It was Mercedes in another state that finally identified the problem as a impact damage to frame. Never addressed by park place. Every time I tried to question something is wrong with my car. They accused me of being in an accident.... it was that out of state Mercedes dealership that found the problem... bent frame? Axel won’t stay.. it broke 4 time. 12K out of pocket later , took another dealership that diagnose the problem... No longer own the car because it was totaled out.... beyond repair.... I an no longer trust park place because they failed to take any responsibility not once but twice... call the corporate office. They will only get involved if it entails warranty.... I’m so disappointed. I can no longer own a Mercedes as long as I leave near the only dealer in the DFW area.... that would mean I would have to go to park place....prior to the car being involved in an accident... MBUSA TOWED THE SAME CAR, THAT HAD a steering lock failure... car couldn’t move. So tow truck drug the car onto the trick....as a result.... 2 months later after going back and fourth to park place, stating nothing is wrong with the car.... the drive shaft broke... geico covered the repair, because damage was done by the tow....but park place did not cover any of the expense, car never drove same. Betweenmercedes towing and destroying my car and park place body shop receiving 10k for repairs of the exterior, I simply cannot trust... I stand today without my daughters car,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark W. Doug Barnes
October 24, 2019

"Worst customer service"

- JL Molleda

Carolyn ya the service department will put you on hold every time you call and never answer again. No matter how many times you call back she will leave you on hold and forcing you to drive to the store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 15, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine responded

Hello! I certainly apologize for the inconvenience on the phone and would love to work with our team towards a resolution so we can improve the experience. If you could send me your full name and phone number used to call our team to social@parkplace.com, we can investigate internally with our Client Care team. Thank you!

August 28, 2019

"Your call are routed to a call center"

- Go elsewhere

There is never a service advisor available. I left two messages and never received a call back. I went elsewhere to get my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None listed. All I could reach was a call center.
Aug 30, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine responded

Hi! I am so sorry to hear this. I contacted our team as soon as we received this review and Brittany, our Service Manager, would be more than happy to speak with you to see where we fell short and how we can earn your trust back moving forward. If you'd like to speak with her, please send your full name, phone number, and any details including who you were previously speaking with/trying to reach to social@parkplace.com.

July 05, 2019

"Jacob is amazing! "

- jblas

We purchased a used Honda Civic about a month ago for our teenage daughter from Jacob. It had a minor scratch on the bumper, and Jacob touched it up for us when we went to pick up the plates. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and very friendly. We highly recommend him for all of your car buying needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Eisenberg
April 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Lionsc01

Excellent service. Great service, friendly people. Just make you fill like you are part of there family . I’m so happy with everyone . Next MB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Hernandez, Tyler Wall
March 15, 2019

"Rip off"

- AMG Owner

We have an 2018 AMG C63 with 2,600 miles. We took the car in for a nail in the tire that was under warranty repair. The service tech said we needed a front end alignment because of unusual wear. This dealer is not where we bought the car from, (Plano Benz) and I felt like I was getting the sales pitch because they weren’t making money on a warranty item...How on earth could we need a front end alignment when the car is hardly ever driven and has never bumped anything. Sure enough, get the car back and nothing wrong with the wear on the front tires!!I knew it sounded stupid to begin with, 2,600 miles, really? brand new car! way to go Mercedes grapevine great integrity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 11, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine responded

Thank you for sharing this experience with us; we will continue to work with our team address these concerns to avoid any miscommunication in the future. I am eager for an opportunity to earn your trust back in the future. Thank you for your feedback!

February 22, 2019

"Service Light on ML 350 "

- downsouth

Service light came on my ML350 and I took it to an independent shop. They diagnosed the problem in 15 minutes and mentioned that since it was only produced just one time just clearing the error would most likely be sufficient (for now), but if thrown again then replacing the emission sensor for $500 to $600 could be done. They, also mentioned that it might be worth checking (with Mercedes) as it might be covered under warranty or recall, as it was a faulty emission error. I stopped by Grapevine Mercedes with the error codes, in hand, and they wanted $190 just to diagnose it. I agreed and sure enough they produced the same finding, but wanted $1,100 to correct the false error code and stated it needed to be done. All of that I guess is fine, but the process took them 3.5 hours. Honestly, I didn't feel my Service Adviser did any advising or analysis. My recommendation is to steer clear of their service department once you're car is outside of the warranty; find a good independent shop and save yourself time and $$$. I'm currently starting a search for a new luxury car for my wife, but probably will eliminate Park Place and Mercedes from the equation based on their LACK of SERVICE. Just really disappointed in the experience, but I knew better...here's to hoping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer NOT giving name...name shouldn't matter
Mar 20, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine responded

Hello! I'm so sorry to hear that you felt our team was not inspiring trust in our diagnosis throughout our experience. We certainly intend for our clients to feel confident in there experience and your feedback is invaluable as we are always finding ways to improve moving forward. I do hope that if given the opportunity, that we can earn you and your families trust back in our services. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at social@parkplace.com with any further concerns or questions. Thank you for your feedback!

February 08, 2019

"Exceptional service. 5 stars."

- Michael M from Flower Mound

We have used Park Place Motorcars service center since 2017 and have always been satisfied with the exceptional service and care of our family car. Everyone from the moment greeted at arrival to our working with our assigned service manager Stanley Ellison....has been a great experience. Having a great courtesy loaner car allows us continued freedom while the car is being serviced. It also allows us an opportunity to drive other models to see what options we may consider in future purchases. We always know the car is getting the best treatment from qualified mechanics who know Mercedes best. Happy customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Ellison
January 10, 2019

"BEWARE!"

- Champaign

I have driven Mercedes Benz for 30 years. I don't know what happened to the service at this place but it is a zero. I give it NO stars! Check engine light came on my car. It took 3 return visits to get the job done in over a month's time. I would leave messages to check on the status and no one would call me back. They lied saying several messages had been left for me, then said the call would go directly into voice mail which none were left. I was told maybe I had blocked their number. Why would I do that? Do yourself a favor and go to Loeffler's North Richland Hills or better yet do what I did and buy a Tesla. No oil changes, no belts, 8-year warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian, Brittany, Steven
Feb 04, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Grapevine responded

Hello! I am sorry to hear about any difficulties during your service visit, but I assure you that it is not our team's intent. After connecting with our managers, we are under the impression our team was very diligent in their communications, so I would like to take this a step further to ensure we close the loop on any possible disconnects and reach back out to our team for further discussion. Thank you very much and I look forward to assisting in address any miscommunications!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results