Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

North Haven, CT

4.8
683 Reviews
For over 28 years, the Mercedes-Benz of North Haven team aspires to provide an opulent experience to all of our customers. Our team of Client Advisors’ are here to make your purchasing experience as seamless as possible. Coupled with a one-on-one Product Concierge session at vehicle delivery, we are confident you will have excellent knowledge of your vehicle’s innovative technology, safety and performance features. Whether you are entering our showroom doors or pulling into our service tunnel, our team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven is here to assist you
Contact Dealership

620 Washington Ave

North Haven, CT

06473

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 683 reviews

July 25, 2012

"I actually left a very good review for this dealer before..."

- flushingcustomer

I actually left a very good review for this dealer before (when we just bought the car) , you could see it from the history, but after about one month after we bought the car from them, I have to come in to write another follow up review to caution everyone. North Haven is a dealership that would treat you very well before you buy the car, however, once you bought the car, then good luck to you. I feel I am dealing with the same people but with totally different attitude after purchasing the car from them, almost as if you are dealing with complete different group of people. We are from New York, all the way to North Haven to get our 2nd Mercedes for my wife, just because the car has all the options that she wants. After buying the car from North Haven, we were happily waiting for our New York Registration and Plate. They charged us $300 for New York registration and kept telling us they would get it very quickly and send it to us. However, we waited and waited, now with one month almost pass by, we never got our registration and plate. Even worse, the inside car handle for the driver’s side stop functioning after only 4 times usages of the car within one month. We call and left many messages, but no one would answer or reply the phone calls. (before you buy the car, they pick up the phone or call you right away) We only received the phone call from Frank the business manger about 5 days before our temp plate expire and notifying us that my wife’s driver license already expired. (Apparently, they did nothing for almost the whole month) Now, our temp Connecticut will expire in two days, and they still do not reply or call us back. Like I mentioned before, once you made the purchase from them, good luck to you. They seem only wanting to do one time transaction or business. I guess they do not need constant multiple streams of incomes or the repeated business from their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter pearce
July 24, 2012

"I had been working with another Mercedes dealer and..."

- selang

I had been working with another Mercedes dealer and decided to give my business to Mercedes of North Haven because of the outstanding customer service that they had provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Delvecchia
July 23, 2012

"Peter Pearce was wonderful. He spent a great deal of time..."

- wilson1111

Peter Pearce was wonderful. He spent a great deal of time explaining the car features to us at pickup. Our experience at North Haven was our best experience ever buying a car. We're absolutely delighted with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
peter pearce
July 22, 2012

"Worst mechanics ever.I brought Cls 500 car was pulling to..."

- El1978

Worst mechanics ever.I brought Cls 500 car was pulling to the right, front right side was higher then left 3 inches. So they replace $2.700.00 worth of parts on front and finally they found out problem was on left rear spring was crushed so front right side was 3 inches lifted.now they want another 32 hundred for rear suspension . Do not go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lionel Reid
July 19, 2012

"I have indicated these high ratings based on the..."

- minoter

I have indicated these high ratings based on the excellent responsiveness received by your service department.The service department is proactive in identifying and solving service challenges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lionel
July 18, 2012

"Every aspect of the service was professional, courteous..."

- robert yurick

Every aspect of the service was professional, courteous and prompt. I want to thank Micheal Jordon for his excellent advise. I would highly recommend Mercedes Benz North Haven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Jordon
July 18, 2012

"Paul along with the rest of the staff made our purchase..."

- mjph45

Paul along with the rest of the staff made our purchase an ejoyable experience. We are still getting use to our new C class and so far its been great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Kilbride
July 12, 2012

"I will never bring any Mercedes-Benz to this dealership..."

- aggravatedwithMB

I will never bring any Mercedes-Benz to this dealership again, nor will I ever consider purchasing a vehicle from them. I have heard many negative reviews of this dealership so I was surprised to see so many good reviews on here, review fraud? Probably. I took my classic Mercedes in to have a simple piece replaced, I used the drop box and wrote on the slip I would expect a call for 9am. That call never came. I called at 10am, I was told the service rep who was assigned to my car was busy and to leave a voicemail, so I did. No call back. I called at 11:45am, I asked for the rep again and Susan hung up on me. I called back and was transfered to BMW Service. I called back again, and got Susan, she told me that Michael was now busy-and she could give me the voicemail, I asked her to please tell me what was wrong with my car, as it was now about 12pm-she told me there was no ticket created and that my service rep was actually Robert. She said he was busy and sent me to his voicemail. I left a message, at this point a little aggravated no one will talk to me-a paying customer who has been here before. I left a voicemail asking for a callback, and I wanted to know why no one had called when I wrote on the slip 9am. Robert called back-and played stupid when I asked him why no one called-and simply said that the car wasn't in yet, but it would be in later this afternoon. I SPECIFICALLY requested a call in the MORNING. NOT AFTERNOON. I called back after having enough and told Susan to forget it, and that I would take the vehicle to another location. She said okay and then I received a voicemail maybe 3 minutes after I hung up from Robert asking what I wanted them to do as the car was going to go in the shop in a little while. Of course now they call because they want their money... I called back, once again Susan said that Robert was on the phone and I could leave a voicemail, I told her yet again, Cancel the service request and the vehicle is going to another dealership. I called Mercedes Benz North America and made a formal complaint about their lack of responsibilty to service their customers. I was advised to call and speak with the Service Manager, Nancy Hunt and inform her of the situation. Well, the service manager was NOTHING but rude, and it was as if I was talking to a brick wall. She then told me that the car was supposed to go in an hour ago (Mind you I told them to cancel it less than 30 minutes ago...and Robert called back saying it was to go in, in a LITTLE WHILE). BOTTOM LINE: GO TO FAIRFIELD MERCEDES OR ANOTHER LOCAL DEALERSHIP-THEY ARE CROOKS AND ONLY WANT TO COLLECT THEIR MONEY. NOT TO MENTION FAIRFIELD MERCEDES MIGHT BE A LITTLE FURTHER AWAY-BUT THEY HAVE A LOWER HOURLY RATE. SCREW NORTH HAVEN MERCEDES AND THE MAURO MOTOR GROUP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan (Receptionist) Robert (Service Tech) Michael (Service Tech) Nancy Hunt (Service Manager)
June 25, 2012

"I purchased a used Mercedes a few months ago and selected..."

- wclauss

I purchased a used Mercedes a few months ago and selected Mercedes Benz of North Haven due to their excellent customer service. I dealt with Anthony Canada and he is outstanding. I told him what I was looking for a 2008 or 2009 E350 in excellent condition and with low miles. Ascars hit his lot, he would send me information on E350's that were close to all my requirement. He did not give up and responded to any question I had. Finally a 2008 E350 with only 21K miles came into the dealership. I took a test drive, discussed price, and closed the deal. We then had a minor fender bender and I had the vehilcle repaired at their body shop which did an excellent job. If you are looking for a qulity dealership, go to North Haven Mercedes-Benz and ask for Anthony Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Canada
March 16, 2012

"Excellent service, good pricing. Peter P. did a great..."

- thosbyrne134

Excellent service, good pricing. Peter P. did a great job of working within my tight schedule. Car beautifully prepped and detailed, devivered exactly when promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Pearce
661 - 670 of 683 results