Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Richmond

Richmond, VA

4.9
625 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8225 West Broad Street

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

625 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2014

"Excellent experience! "

- Denise Mason

Absolute quality and awesome customer service! Chris is always professional and attentive. He listens to my concerns and always make sure I am 100% satisfied with the service that I am provided. He's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alston
October 29, 2014

"Lipstick on a Pig"

- GregNice1

This particular dealership tried to pass off a damaged vehicle as clean. Once they realized the mistake, they changed the vehicle description but called the repairs as expert. My mechanic pointed out numerous "non-expert" repairs including aftermarket parts, debris in paint, drill holes, ect. The vehicle sunroof also malfunctioned and would not close. Sure, they marked down the vehicle price about 1K but that doesn't make up for the existing damage and future problems. Really, nobody wants to buy a previously damaged car, there are better options. So they make a ton of money selling the customer a new benz, and then try to pass off the poor quality trade-in as clean and in good condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
some no name sales person
October 25, 2014

"Would Class Service!!"

- JCalder

Chris Alston is amazing!!!! Once again he has blown me away with his professionalism. At the end of the day he truly cares about me and my experience! Thank You Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Alston
October 23, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- smithj915

I have been satisfied with the quality of work that I have received over the years with the dealership. The personnel are very professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chistopher Alston
October 18, 2014

"Excellent service"

- kphickok

I had not used Christopher Alston before, and I found him so incredibly helpful and friendly. I had thought my car would have to be sent to the machine shop to fix the engine, and it turned out, with Alston's help, that the car could be fixed in other ways. I was very relieved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Alston
October 15, 2014

"Very professional and friendly car buying experience!"

- jconaway

My son and I visited McGeorge Mercedes Benz of Richmond to look at a 2013 Mercedes E Class convertible they had in stock; the salesman (Michael Collins) that greeted us was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. While it turned out that particular Mercedes did not fit my budget, Mike worked hard to get one that was. A few weeks later he called to tell me he had the perfect car for me. The vehicle was great, and we were quickly able to agree on a price. After having the car for a couple weeks, I had put together a list of mostly minor problems and contacted Mike, he was quick to set me up an appointment with the service department and arranged for a loaner vehicle. One of the issues involved the finish on the wheels. On this note the dealership exceeded my expectations buy having all four wheels completely reconditioned. This took almost two weeks, but I was exactly what needed to be done, and as I was provided with a nice loaner vehicle the entire time, I had no complaints. When I picked up my vehicle, Mike was right there to make sure everything was corrected to my satisfaction. Well done! I usually hate car buying, but Mike and the crew at McGeorge made it a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family! Cheers, John Conaway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Collins
October 14, 2014

"Service"

- akshaban

Great people. Not that I need any further service at this time, but I look forward to my next visit. Christerfer in service was great to work with. He explained everything to my satisfaction. Thank you Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Retired
September 03, 2012

"Doug, our client advisor and Jay Ramsey, Finance Director..."

- Patsmercedes

Doug, our client advisor and Jay Ramsey, Finance Director really went out of their way to assist us in trading in our 2005 320 and purchasing a 2010 350. We received a special sales event invite for Saturday (June), while running late, Doug and Jay stayed late assisting my wife until I arrived. For the next few days they worked diligently while keeping us informed with various options. It was a very happy day when we received the call from Jay to come and pick up the car my wife fell in love with. Big thanks to David R. McGeorge, this is the second Mercedes we have purchased from him and Big Big thanks to Jay, Doug, The GM and the crew over on McGeroge Mercedes, Midlothian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Ramsey and Doug Mangas
March 17, 2012

"I talked with John Yeglinski on the phone about a new..."

- ghhunter

I talked with John Yeglinski on the phone about a new tocoma double cab. I found John to be very knowledegable and a pleasure to communicate with. I was willing to travel over one hundred and fifty miles if I could get the right price. I requested the "Out The Door" total. John returned my E mail promptly with a price I was willing to pay. I guess I expected some hidden charges or add on charges as I have been talking with local dealers!So, the best memory of Mc George Toyota is the honesty of John, the true price.I thank your dealership and I thank John for this pleasurable and friendly transaction. Sincerely, Morris Causey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
two
August 01, 2011

"I consider this dealership "A Class Act!" I..."

- tjkachel

I consider this dealership "A Class Act!" I have purchased several cars from Ruth Albert and have always gotten an honest and fair deal. The next time I buy a Mercedes, I will give Ruth a call! My service experience has been exceptional. Patrick Thompson, the service manager, has taken care of my cars for a long time now and he has been fantastic! After all these years, I feel like we are old friends. What more can you ask from any organization?!?! I highly recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruth Albert and Patrick Thompson
611 - 620 of 625 results