Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio

San Antonio, TX

1.9
104 Reviews

9600 San Pedro

San Antonio, TX

78216

Directions

104 Reviews of Mercedes Benz of San Antonio

Sort by
March 17, 2021

"Worst customer service ever on top of that my husband..."

- Queenlwoods

Worst customer service ever on top of that my husband drove my car to the dealer only to be towed back, my car shut off not even a block away was pretty much told it was my problem. Bad part my car only went for a tail light and heater issue. Poot business ethics☹️☹️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Flores
Mar 19, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

Hello, we have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact me to get in touch so we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, Alfonso Cavazos | acavazos@mbofsa.com

March 08, 2021

"Mercedes Benz Of San Antonio The Preimer Dealershp For..."

- Facebook

Mercedes Benz Of San Antonio The Preimer Dealershp For All Your Mercedes Benz Transportation Needs You & Your Family Need A New or Pre owned Mercedes Benz Car Or Coupe & SUV Or Crossover Mercedes Benz Of San Antonio Can Asst You With Buying Brand New Mercedes Benz If You New To Mercedes Benz or Loyal Mercedes Benz Owner Look Mercedes Benz of San Antonio At 9600 San Pedro Avenue To Lead The Way To Make Your Mercedes Benz Ownership A Good One Stop in And Look over The Best of Mercedes Benz Cars& Crossovers Today Mercedes Benz The Best or Nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Smoak
Mar 11, 2021 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

Thank you for the five-star rating! Please keep us in mind if we can assist you with anything else, be it in service or sales. Until next time, take care! Sincerely, Alfonso Cavazos | acavazos@mbofsa.com

December 17, 2020

"3rd service appointment and very dissatisfied with the..."

- Cyngon123

3rd service appointment and very dissatisfied with the lack of communication, long time frame, and lack of good service. Every time my vehicle was returned it always had some sort of damage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor
Dec 28, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

November 27, 2020

"Extremely disappointed yet again! I’ve taken my 2018 E400..."

- southerngirl8433

Extremely disappointed yet again! I’ve taken my 2018 E400 in for the 3rd time for service and have yet to have a positive experience.. This time I was adamant about getting a loaner car due to extremely long wait times previously. They kept my car over 8 hours for basically a simple oil change. I pick up my car and realize that the air pressure in the tires had not been checked or reset. And then when I get home in my garage and walk in front of my car I realize that there are greasy fingerprints all over the hood of my beautiful white baby even though Tyler kept telling me that my car was CLEAN and ready to go. I took the loaner back clean and with a full tank of gas which was more than I received it.. The service department here definitely needs attention.. I never had this issue with my BMW, I thought MB was a step above. Oh boy, I have never been more WRONG!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
Dec 01, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Alfonso Cavazos | acavazos@mbofsa.com

November 03, 2020

"I purchased a Certified Pre Owned 2017 Mercedes GLE 350W...."

- dmsatusa

I purchased a Certified Pre Owned 2017 Mercedes GLE 350W. Sales person Andrew Morgan assisted me. I also interfaced with his manager, Arturo Figueroa. All around, A BAD EXPERIENCE. Once I filled out the paperwork and had traded in my 2006 Mercedes, I was told that the car I purchased was on loan to one of their other customers. It took four days to receive the car I purchased. When Andrew delivered the car, the entire wood portion of the dashboard was cracked horizontally, It was so obvious. I was embarrassed for Andrew that he would deliver a car with this glaring flaw. He said it was covered by the warranty, but that mean having the car in the shop on my time. It had to go into the shop for a week. Also, the car had over 500+ more miles on it than what was conveyed on my contract. Arturo Figueroa, the manager of New and Pre Owned Sales had given me his business card. A month later, I start to receive invoices from North Texas Tollway Authority for tolls that their customer had assessed on the car, while they had it on loan, during the days that I owned the car! Regardless of their careless and thoughtless customer, Arturo Figueroa said that Mercedes would take care of the tolls. I continued to receive late statements and mounting late statements. Arturo would not return my calls are texts. Arturo is not a professional of his word. Frankly, he's not a professional, and that's probably why I did not have faith that Andrew Morgan would do the right thing either. It's highly unethical to process sales paperwork with miles of the car being sold, and to deliver the car with more than 500+ miles than was advertised and contracted. The cracked dashboard does make me question whether the "Pre-Certified" has any merit. Or whether they just push trade-in inventory off the lot carelessly. Having to be billed, and eventually pay for their customer's tolls assessed to the car that I had purchased, over the days I didn't have access to it is simply so unprofessional, it speaks volumes to the lack of decency and professionalism of Arturo Figueroa and his entire time. If they can be classified as a team. Perhaps gang would be more suitable towards their behavior. It pathetic, because Mercedes is much better than this. I've had and continue to have examples of stellar customer service with Mercedes in other locations. Unfortunately, while service is good at Mercedes of San Antonio, Arturo Figueroa is a stain on the reputation of quality and customer service. In all honesty, i'd recommend someone purchase a Pre Owned Mercedes at CarMax, before allowing themselves to be disrespected by Arturo Figueroa and team. I've gone through the process with a few friends at CarMax. I can truthfully say, it's less BS, CarMax is more transparent and takes up far less of our time. Arturo Figueroa and Andrew Morgan are a significant stains on a company known for quality, customer service, dignity, decency, honesty and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arturo Figueroa, Andrew Morgan
Nov 10, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

October 16, 2020

"This dealership has the worst customer service I have..."

- clostang

This dealership has the worst customer service I have ever had at any car dealer. I bought a used 2016 Smart car from them and took it in for service. They damaged my door, hood, windshield wipers and broke the windshield. They also had my car for 8 weeks in the shop to try and repair the damage their service department caused. I was driving down the road at 70mph and the sun visor fell off and lodged in the Steering wheel and almost cause me to have an accident. After all of that I had asked them about canceling my extended warranty due to my lack of confidence in their service department and Daniel the service manager said I’d get back the $2000 I paid. Now Alejandro Sandoval in the finance cancelled it and said I would only be getting back $380. This is not acceptable. This is the worst dealership I’ve ever encountered in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel layer, Cory, Alejandro,
Oct 20, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Alfonso Cavazos | acavazos@mbofsa.com

August 14, 2020

"Unsatisfied customer"

- Unsatisfied Customer

I recently had my vehicle serviced at Mercedes-Benz of San Antonio on San Pedro Ave and my Service Advisor was Cory Blocker. He was very unprofessional and clearly lacked training in Customer Service and Customer’s Satisfaction. At first I thought he was having an unpleasant morning, but when I returned several hours later to pick-up my vehicle, his behavior was persistent. When I arrived for my appointment, he approached me and said, “YOUR SERVICE WILL BE $550” without even first greeting me or even looking at my paperwork. When I corrected him and told him my service was covered under my maintenance plan, he did not even apologize for his oversight. He informed me I should have seen a light appear on my dashboard to indicate the “Service B” was due. Instead, when I start my vehicle it says, “key battery low” not “Service B due”. After several times telling him I did not notice the light, he firmly looked me in my eyes as he pointed to the indicator saying, “IT IS RIGHT HERE”! I told him again I did not notice it. He continued to firmly point several times and talked to me as if he was suggesting I was incompetent of operating my vehicle. After serval times, I was becoming very intimidated by his behavior. When I arrived to picked-up my vehicle, I read over my maintenance evaluation and saw he wrote I had a cracked washer fluid reservoir. When I went back inside to ask for clarification, he pretended like he did not hear another representative looking for him. He was sitting in his cubicle ignoring us. When I asked for clarification, he looked at me with a creepy smirk and in a very sarcastic voice, “I do not know what happened, maybe a rock hit it”. At that point, I felt he may lack integrity and the technician he assigned to my vehicle. I left feeling embarrassed and insulted in many ways. As a business owner, I would not allow an employee like Cory to represent my company and tarnish the reputation or the Mercedes-Benz prestigious brand. Every customer should be respected and treated like a valued customer. I give my experience a “0”due to the poor quality of service. This was the WORST experience I have ever encountered in such an establishment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Blocker
Aug 18, 2020 -

Mercedes Benz of San Antonio responded

We appreciate hearing about your recent visit. Our priority here at Mercedes Benz of San Antonio is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. I would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Alfonso Cavazos | acavazos@mbofsa.com

November 03, 2019

"Bought my Mercedes in Austin, first service was done..."

- Ralph

Bought my Mercedes in Austin, first service was done (service a&B) at Austin, went to San Antonio Mercedes on Friday with an appointment and waited for 4.25 hours for an oil change and a tire replacement.. it would of been 10 x faster if I was just going to buy a new car. Got put on hold till they could wash everyone’s car in SA I think.Was looking at a new Mercedes for the wife and needless to say I’ll buy it in Austin...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty
June 28, 2019

"San Antonio Benz new Service Director is absent "

- Webzzz

After numerous new owners took over Boerne Benz the service began to be pathetic. Started San Antonio Benz after they recently had new ownership change & started to have decent service but then Service advisor Jeff Sauceda stopped providing preliminary estimates of repairs only simply doing verbals over the phone which wasn’t good at all. Advised I needed preliminary estimates so I could at least double check repairs details along with checking my extended service warranty through Endurance as I had discovered the Benz reps previous verbal details were wrong on coverage as the door actuator that Benz rep said “wasn't covered” WAS actually “covered” when I verified Benz’s mistake myself through Endurance. Advised the new Service Director Daniel of the service advisor failing to provide normal written estimate details & the mistakes I had to get involved & confirmed along with Benz Dealers new owners now limiting service discounts at $200. Daniel simply passed my issues over to an assistant Ryan who called me & I again repeated my issues now for the third time. Ryan said he would inquire & said further discounts can always be adjusted leaving me the impression something would be followed up on but instead never heard back from anyone. After service as usual there were service surveys sent in which I filled out the same above details emphasizing the service managers lacking follow through or follow up. Sent a follow up email to Ryan & never heard back. Also sent a follow up email to Daniel who also never followed up. Happened to stop by the dealership helping my parents Benz in the shop & passed by Daniel & mentioned the lacking follow up in which he acted as if Ryan had handled everything which he hadn’t not returning my call or email. Needless to say it’s been months & nobody ever followed up from my initial concerns & the last survey I noted nobody followed up with me & yet still nobody cares at Benz to remedy any issues that a customer brings to their attention. Also just discovered while my parents Benz was still in for repairs that the deficient Service advisor had suddenly quit the dealership adding to the poor service experience I had already been going through. Now anyone should be able to conclude from my above experiences that the San Antonio Dealership is having some heavy staff turnover including the fact the newly hired service director Daniel is simply worthless when it comes to handling a terrible service experience considering the proper remedy would have been to allow a small amount of credit to the $18,000 dollars I just paid for their service in the last 2 recent visits this past quarter. Service Managers are not concerned about customer retention & literally ignore customers issues even though multiple surveys reported issues outstanding. Looks like San Antonio Benz is quickly trying to return to the once pathetic service they used to have with their past very bad reputation & it’s because of the current individuals who could simply care less. Congratulations new owners for destroying customers trust in wanting to depend on good repair & customer service. It would appear after new owner/operators take over these dealerships the customer service experience seems to steadily diminish. Bunch of pretenders trying to run a very expensive service shop. Would recommend for others to search elsewhere for repairs. PS. Since Benz San Antonio hired a new Service Director Daniel aprox 2 months ago it seems their interest on replies regarding any of these recent customer service reviews doesn’t seem to get any attention either kinda like the lack of attention the service manager exemplifies during a reported service issue while your cars in the SA dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Sauceda eventually quit, Brand anew Service Director Daniel, & assistant service Ryan
July 30, 2018

"always the best"

- Mike

Ricky Barrow as always was comprehensive in taking care of our needs on our new Mercedes. We love the service we are getting! Strongly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Barrow
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results