Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Metro Kia of Madison

Madison, WI

3.6
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5442 Wayne Terrace

Madison, WI

53718

Directions

37 Reviews of Metro Kia of Madison

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2021

"Kyle vyse needs to be fired immediately. He has..."

- Mcclurggarrett95

Kyle vyse needs to be fired immediately. He has repeatedly dodged over 50 calls i’ve made, Ive left notes in his desk, and even went in to talk to him. Someone he was able to dodge me every time. Unprofessional and I cannot believe this guy still works here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle vyse
February 07, 2021

"Buyer be well aware of this dealer ship’s finance..."

- Badger4Life

Buyer be well aware of this dealer ship’s finance department! They are sneaky and slimy and 100% unethical. The director, Kyle Vyse, is an absolute lunatic. Crooked, rude, and completely unprofessional. I flew over 1,000 miles to pick-up my brand new Telluride. When I arrived at the dealership the vehicle wasn’t even there! Furthermore, Kyle did his best to swindle me into warranties I had already negated. When I did not comply to his demands, he used profanity and kicked me out of “his” dealership. He must be the owner’s son or something because he has no business in customer service. In fact, he informed me that I was NOT a customer, “you haven’t bought anything yet”. Enough said. Lesson learned. Steer clear of this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Vyse
September 23, 2020

"Very frustrated with this dealership. My regular..."

- sakelter

Very frustrated with this dealership. My regular experience with the sales and finance teams and the dealership mgr at Metro KIA was games and deceit. Several times I drove an hour to meet with someone, just to have them tell me something completely different when I got there. Just bought off my car from a lease, went with a bank for loan after Metro KIA first promised me a great interest rate, then when I came to meet with the same finance mgr I'd spoke to on the phone, was told "it would be better to get the loan from the bank." So why did he tell me to come in and work with him on it? Good question. Again, an hour to get there and an hour home-- for NOTHING. THIS was my experience with them all the time. I'm glad to be done with Metro KIA! I won't be back, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle--finance mgr, Jose--sales rep
September 10, 2020

"Worked with Julius Starlin. He really took the time and..."

- cdenise81

Worked with Julius Starlin. He really took the time and listened to my needs. It felt like talking to an old friend. Would come back and get another car from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Starlin
September 02, 2020

"bought our new telluride, worked with Kyle vyse. He got..."

- KiaTelluride

bought our new telluride, worked with Kyle vyse. He got me a great deal on my extended warranty and gap! Answered all my questions and had the paperwork ready upon arrival!! Best car experience ever. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kyle vyse
Sep 23, 2020 -

KiaTelluride responded

Congrats on your new Telluride, thank you for your business!

March 08, 2020

"Very friendly and professional. "

- tim-w

I worked with service advisor Alec and Technician Vince, both were very friendly and professional. They were up front with what needed to be done, and a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec, Vince
August 20, 2019

"Quick service great price oil changes "

- Jim1971

Fast low price oil changes. Great customer service from sales department. The sales department gave us a loaner car when our car was in an accident. Then they gave us great deal on a used cadenza when found out our insurance company was going to total our car. so then 2 weeks later we bought a new car for my wife. We have bought a total of 5 cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery
July 20, 2019

"Great experience at Metro Kia of Madison"

- peterfeneht

I have never written a car dealer review before, partly because early in my life I gave up on the perceived costs and confusion in trying to make comparisons. I bought into the stereotypical idea of how a 'car salesman' is low on the totem pole of honorable professions. Now I feel that I was wrong about avoiding car dealerships, but for now I can only speak highly of Metro Kia of Madison. We started out just casually looking with a vague idea of what we might want to buy. We heard of Metro's great warranties so we stopped there first. Justin met us at the door and that began our great experience. He listens carefully and responds to every question. This is a rare quality among most of society so it was easy to feel like friends and that we would have our best shot at finding what we want. We fleshed out what we wanted in a vehicle and let Justin do the research. Since what we wanted was not common, we expected it would take months and that was fine, even preferable to us since we were not in a hurry. Then 2 days later, he called and said he found our car. And sure enough it really was perfect for us. On the financing side Kyle also was the epitome of professionalism and friendliness, just like Justin. We arranged to have some modifications made and that process was a breeze also with great results. While there may have been some luck involved with so quickly finding exactly what we wanted, I can only say what a fun and enjoyable experience it was to buy our Kia Sorento, a 2015 with low miles, from Justin at Metro Kia of Madison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, Justin Sagissor and Manager, Kyle Vyse
February 27, 2019

"Dealership has ethical problems, "

- consumer

You have to go through the stressful process of challenging their inflated value and additional charges to make their additional revenues. Sad that they simply cant give you a fair market price upfront. Very tiring to deal with this old model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
general manager
January 09, 2019

"Rocky experience from the start"

- Rl0715

Well my experience at Metro Kia has been rocky from the start, I have been told may different things throughout my experience all contradicting the other. When we arrived we were met right away and the sales person said he would definitely get us in a vehicle that night even though it was only 1hr until closing time, I said that would be great... so he brought up a vehicle that had almost everything we asked for in it took it for a test drive and liked it, asked if there were any others we could look at that might have the options we wanted he advised us that he did not have any that had all or some more of our options so we settled on getting the one we test drove. Next the finance manager came in and offered us a number of extended options which included Extended Warranty, a package that offered free oil changes at any KIA Dealership, extra key fobs (1 per year with deductible weather lost, stolen, or Broken), and a protection package that would “protect the seats from stains and the paint from Scratches and Dings” when we asked him for an extra key (only came with one) he said that I could come back at a later date and just pay the $50 deductible for a secondary key and I said ok, they put a dealer plate on it (had to sign a rental agreement which I had for 3 weeks which was weird the rental agreement was the only paperwork I received when we left) and we drove it off the lot at around 10:30-11:00, the next day we realized they had put two different brand and tread tires on it and brought it back, were were advised that since they were brand new tires they would not replace them so that they all matched (I talked to a few other KIA dealerships and was advised that they should have put matching tires on it before the sale), I finally received the “welcome call” to which they asked me a lot of questions that i could not answer and they asked why I didn’t have my paperwork for for the sale which i should have received before we left the dealership advised them I didn’t receive any other paperwork and had to go back to get it and the finance manager laughed and said “yeah we forgot to give you the paperwork” I then took it into Russ Darrow for an oil change and was advised I “did not have any packages that included Oil Changes or the options to receive a Key Fob for only $50 the only package received was for an Extended Warranty and that the protection package I bought was only Scotch Gard on the seats and a rust proofer that was the same as what is already applied at the factory” which cost $700, so I went back to Metro and was advised that all that was offered to me was the Protection Package and the General Extended Warranty and that if I wanted the other package it would cost me an additional $500+ (even thought that package was offered to me and I accepted) but as long as I brought the vehicle back to Metro for oils changes they would be free and was advised that the Sales person and the Finance person that I dealt with were no longer employed by Metro Kia, that same day I went to the service department to advise them that my High Beam Headlight on the drivers side is pointing into the air and not the road at that point I was told I would have to pay $75 to figure out what was wrong (even though it is still under warranty) this should not be the case since it is still under warranty I’m just going to have to deal with it because I’m not paying $75 for them to tell me something I already know and should be covered under the original factory warranty, now at metro I was advised that the oils changes were not included with the sale and would not be free...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Andersen
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results