Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Metro Kia of Madison

Madison, WI

3.0
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5442 Wayne Terrace

Madison, WI

53718

Directions

40 Reviews of Metro Kia of Madison

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2021

"Very frustrating day. We bought a suv on Tuesday. We..."

- Suzymae

Very frustrating day. We bought a suv on Tuesday. We realised the fiance manager Kyle V. sold us some extra warranties we did not want. Went to Metro Kia today to cancel was told will be $150 . We said it's only been 2 days please cancel. Kyle the fiance manger refused raised his voice and told us to get out of his office we said no not till you cancel. So he called the police to have us removed from the dealership and banned. Are you serious !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fiance Manager Kyle V.
March 16, 2021

"I honestly have no words for the horrible treatment I..."

- A.Adams

I honestly have no words for the horrible treatment I received by Metro Kia's finance department. My salesperson, however, Julius Sparlin, was an absolute prince - professional, honorable and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Vyse, Julius Sparlin
March 15, 2021

"During the initial purchase for my telluride everything..."

- Wiscobadgergirl80

During the initial purchase for my telluride everything was great, until they lost it. It took weeks to get actual updates from them on where the vehicle actually was. I called the General Manager Maik Messick several times without ever a call back. I got the constant run around from the salesmen who said the manager couldn't figure it out and that they lost the car in transit. Several weeks went by with this. I can now see why others have posted bad reviews about this place and Telluride transactions, they are sloppy, unorganized and consistently lie. A call back from the GM would of been the very least that could have been done. But that just shows how this place is run. We wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maik Messick
March 11, 2021

"Don't fall for this dealership's bait and switch - do..."

- CaliBadger

Don't fall for this dealership's bait and switch - do your homework instead. There’s a reason for the bad reviews. Hard to believe dealerships are still using these antiquated methods. Julius was a great guy/salesman and his hands were tied, but overall the negotiation process was not customer-friendly. I'm not going to put $1k down on a Telluride order with a final price to be negotiated later, regardless of how many "rebates" they said I MAY be eligible for once the ordered car come in. I understand the Telluride is a hot car but don't play games. They said all dealerships are charging Telluride Market adjustments of 2-4K+ above MSRP. If you look hard enough you can find multiple dealerships who sell at MSRP online. I did....Won't be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julius Starlin
February 27, 2021

"Kyle vyse needs to be fired immediately. He has..."

- Mcclurggarrett95

Kyle vyse needs to be fired immediately. He has repeatedly dodged over 50 calls i’ve made, Ive left notes in his desk, and even went in to talk to him. Someone he was able to dodge me every time. Unprofessional and I cannot believe this guy still works here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle vyse
September 23, 2020

"Very frustrated with this dealership. My regular..."

- sakelter

Very frustrated with this dealership. My regular experience with the sales and finance teams and the dealership mgr at Metro KIA was games and deceit. Several times I drove an hour to meet with someone, just to have them tell me something completely different when I got there. Just bought off my car from a lease, went with a bank for loan after Metro KIA first promised me a great interest rate, then when I came to meet with the same finance mgr I'd spoke to on the phone, was told "it would be better to get the loan from the bank." So why did he tell me to come in and work with him on it? Good question. Again, an hour to get there and an hour home-- for NOTHING. THIS was my experience with them all the time. I'm glad to be done with Metro KIA! I won't be back, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle--finance mgr, Jose--sales rep
September 10, 2020

"Worked with Julius Starlin. He really took the time and..."

- cdenise81

Worked with Julius Starlin. He really took the time and listened to my needs. It felt like talking to an old friend. Would come back and get another car from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Starlin
September 02, 2020

"bought our new telluride, worked with Kyle vyse. He got..."

- KiaTelluride

bought our new telluride, worked with Kyle vyse. He got me a great deal on my extended warranty and gap! Answered all my questions and had the paperwork ready upon arrival!! Best car experience ever. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kyle vyse
Sep 23, 2020 -

KiaTelluride responded

Congrats on your new Telluride, thank you for your business!

March 08, 2020

"Very friendly and professional. "

- tim-w

I worked with service advisor Alec and Technician Vince, both were very friendly and professional. They were up front with what needed to be done, and a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alec, Vince
August 20, 2019

"Quick service great price oil changes "

- Jim1971

Fast low price oil changes. Great customer service from sales department. The sales department gave us a loaner car when our car was in an accident. Then they gave us great deal on a used cadenza when found out our insurance company was going to total our car. so then 2 weeks later we bought a new car for my wife. We have bought a total of 5 cars from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results