Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Miracle Ford

Gallatin, TN

4.7
478 Reviews
We appreciate you taking the time to research Miracle Ford on DealerRater. At Miracle Ford we offer an extensive selection of new Ford and used vehicles (including Ford Certified Pre-Owned), with a variety of financing options, convenient vehicle service hours, quality Ford parts and a Collision Center. Our knowledgeable and welcoming staff strives to offer the very best in customer service. With a high dealership rating, we have proven to exceed the expectations of our customers and will proudly continue to do so. Visit our dealership to meet the team and get started with your vehicle purchase today!
Contact Dealership

1394 Nashville Pike

Gallatin, TN

37066

Directions

By Type

Showing 478 reviews

July 30, 2021

"I have bought two cars from Cam so far. Each time has..."

- Glummsamantha

I have bought two cars from Cam so far. Each time has been not only an easy, but an enjoyable experience as well. He truly goes above and beyond for his customers. And is someone I will continue to do business with again and again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and gave great customer..."

- Jsoustek51

Everyone was very friendly and gave great customer service. They worked fast and efficient to help get you done and driving in your new car quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2021

"Cameron really proved to us that there are dealerships..."

- KayB

Cameron really proved to us that there are dealerships and sales men out there that have good service and integrity. He was friendly, easy to work with and was willing to go above and beyond to make sure our experience was superior. We had a couple of hurdles to work through. However, Cameron and the team worked to make it right and got us taken care of. During the buying process he had our best interest in mind and I felt like I had an advocate in the car buying process! I absolutely love my Explorer and am glad I can say I have a Ford family I can go back to for my service and car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dax in service 5 Stars
Jul 26, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

Thank you so much Kay! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Cam and our entire team. Enjoy your Explorer, and welcome to the Miracle family!

July 25, 2021

"Super nice people to work with and very relatable! Great..."

- Whitney

Super nice people to work with and very relatable! Great environment! Not pushy! Olivia is wonderful to help you into a ride! Would recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

Thank you Whitney! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

July 21, 2021

"Appreciate them working with us! Super nice people and I..."

- Meljoan85

Appreciate them working with us! Super nice people and I would definitely recommend this dealership and Olivia to anybody in the market for a car! Olivia was a great salesperson! She wasn’t pushy and she made sure we were happy with what we got. She went above and beyond for us!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

So glad to hear! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your business. Welcome to the Miracle family!

July 20, 2021

"My experience at Miracle Ford was amazing! Cameron was..."

- Dani

My experience at Miracle Ford was amazing! Cameron was personal and put in the car I have been waiting a month to get! They get a 10 ⭐️ rating in my book!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

Thank you Dani! We truly appreciate your business, and are proud to have you as part of the Miracle family!

July 15, 2021

"Great experience. Was the fastest I’ve ever been in and..."

- AprilStarr

Great experience. Was the fastest I’ve ever been in and out of a dealership. The whole staff was amazing and friendly. The gong at the end was an awesome addition to leaving with my dream vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

So glad to hear April. We truly appreciate your business, and for taking the time to leave a review!

July 12, 2021

"Working with Olivia was a great experience! She was..."

- Michael

Working with Olivia was a great experience! She was flexible in how she communicated and let us proceed at our own pace in a way we were comfortable with. She was super knowledgeable and easy to talk to. We really appreciated her help and everything she did to make buying our car a smooth experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

Thank you Michael! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad that Olivia was able to make your experience great!

July 10, 2021

"Olivia was awesome! She was kind and worked hard to get..."

- Thomas.melton

Olivia was awesome! She was kind and worked hard to get the deal completed for us! Thanks fr helping us today!! Great work Olivia Everyone else was kind as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

So glad to hear! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

July 09, 2021

"After purchasing 2 vehicles from this dealership within 2..."

- Tip1293

After purchasing 2 vehicles from this dealership within 2 months, and spending over $1,000 in their service department, you would think that they would want to take care of their customers but that is far from the truth. I bought a brand new F-150 from their in March, and spent around $1,700 for a bed liner, and a tonneau cover. Well the bed liner has a gigantic bubble in it, from where it has never laid down completely. I have been up to the service department 2 different times for this issue, has it been fixed? No, it's now July and it still has a bubble in it. The tonneau cover that I paid around $1200 for? It is literally falling apart, and I have been to the dealership 2 different times, the first time they told me they would give me some "special glue", to put it back together, they never gave it to me. 2 months later, after it is deteriorating even more, they told me that they would give me a call this week when the gentleman who makes "warranty decisions" got back from vacation. Well it is Friday at 5:00, have I gotten a call? xxxx no. The service department NEVER follows thru on ANYTHING! I feel at this point, I am treated like a number, and they got my money, so they have no reason to care. Here is my question, why would I have to wait for some guy to get back to "see" if it is under warranty???????? I PURCHASED THE COVER AND BED LINER IN APRIL, WHY WOULD THEY NOT BE UNDER WARRANTY!?!?!?!? After spending a total of $75k with Miracle within 2 months, I can tell that my business was not appreciated. Oh and don't even get me started on the Fender Flares that I had ordered for my truck...... I take my truck in to have them put on while I was getting my oil changed, makes sense right? Well after sitting there for 2 hours they give me the keys back and inform me that they didn't have enough time to complete it, and that I would have to come back at a later time....... it was 3:00PM when they told me that, they had my truck since 1:00PM, WHY DID I SIT THERE FOR OVER 2 HOURS WAITING!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! WHY DOES NO ONE IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TAKE ANY ACCOUNTABILITY FOR ANYTHING????? NO ONE FOLLOWS UP!!!!! I WILL ALSO BE FILING A REPORT WITH FORD, ON THE COMPLETE DISREGARD FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE THIS DEALERSHIP HAS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
THE ENTIRE SERVICE DEPARTMENT SUCKS!
Jul 11, 2021 -

Miracle Ford responded

Thomas, we are sorry to hear about what has been going on. Would you text our fixed operations Director, Robert Fleites, and he will call you back to help remedy this situation for you. His text number is 321-403-7687. We appreciate your business and your former 5-star rating and will do our best to earn back that 5-star rating.

1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results