Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Molle Toyota

4.8

3,604 Lifetime Reviews

601 West 103rd Street, Kansas City, Missouri 64114
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 3,604 reviews

November 16, 2019

"Professionalism"

- HAPPY1DESTINY

No pressure,. Product knowledge. Prompt response to all my questions. Excellent follow-through. Availability for questions after sale. As a dedicated Toyota owner, I am a satisfied customer with the purchase of my new car for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2019

"good service"

- MCOHEN12

All i can say it was great service ,it was by far the fastest service i ever had. From the service write up guy to the mechanic it was fast and VERY friendly . THANK YOU.MIKE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2019

"Shawn is the best"

- Anonymous

Could not have asked for a better experience. Shawn even helped address an issue we did not notice at purchase. Darnell was helpful in explaining the warranty which gave us peace of mind in buying a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2019

"Totally Awesome!"

- SUEBALL44

I worked with Nathan Coker and Frank Weems and they were both very attentive, helpful, and patient and kind, and competent. I highly recommend both of them, and my car arrived today which is at least a day earlier than I expected. The driver was also very friendly and got the vehicle to me ahead of time with updates along the way. I highly recommend Molle Toyota without reservations. Thank-you very much! Sue McShane Fort Collins, Colorado

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Very Knowledgeable & Trustworthy"

- LMORRIS201

Brandon gives superb service and the title is the rest of the story. The mechanic did quality and prompt work - do appreciate his efforts also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Holsburg
November 13, 2019

"Purchase new vehicle"

- PEKNUTIE

I would highly recommend Molle Toyota to purchase your next vehicle. The process was low pressure and the sale price on the vehicle as well as what I was offered for my trade was better than I anticipated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"Good experience with service department"

- arnoldsd

The service was completed quickly and satisfactorily. I appreciate the thorough review of the service history to ensure that I got the type of service needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Murray
November 13, 2019

"UnorganIzed and unapologetic "

- TomCruze

I bought a brand new 2019 RAV4 hybrid in September and unfortunately had my low air pressure light come on. I measured my tires, and to my surprise, all my tires measure 50 PSI with two different gauges, except for my right front tire, which measured 27 PSI, which had a nail in it. I was pretty upset about the nail, which happens, but more upset that Molle would let me drive a brand new vehicle off their lot with 50 PSI in my tires. I know what high air pressure does to the wear of tires, and I’m honestly thankful that I hit a nail, because I otherwise would have driven for months at that dangerously high PSI. We called to make an appointment for 11/9/19 and talked to Kayla who gave us a 10am slot. I checked in with Rick and he said he had no record of the appointment. I had assured him we had talked to Kayla, and he just repeated what he said and said they were clearly very busy and it was going to be a while. Furthermore, when I bought my vehicle, I spent additional money on the wheel and tire protection package which I was told at the time covered nail damage. Come to find out, it’s only covered if they replace the whole tire. I was mislead when I bought this warranty, and am not very happy it wasn’t made clear to me that not all types of damage were covered. I have had previous similar poor experiences another car dealership in town, and had been hopeful that Toyota was going to be different, but it’s not. If this is the level of customer service you get when you spend $40,000 two months ago, Molle Toyota will not be ever getting my business in the future. I’m very disappointed, and hope you all can raise your level of customer service in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2019

"Honor Appointments?"

- GINN0

What good is an appointment if it still takes 2 hours to do an oil change? I believe my car sat while other cars were worked on. An appointment means you should start working on my car at that time. If this service wasn't part of the purchase price, I would certainly not be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 12, 2019

"Very nice as I came in late"

- TJHILLIA@hotmail.com

I had to wait several hours but my car wouldn't start and I called them late (4 pm) after AAA started it. Nice waiting room, clean with coffee and a big TV. Tech explained the problem. Helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
51 - 60 of 3,604 results