About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Morrie's 394 Hyundai

4.7

900 Lifetime Reviews

6661 Wayzata Blvd, St Louis Park, Minnesota 55426
Call (952) 449-2000

900 Reviews of Morrie's 394 Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Reg

Joe Rys was awesome, he had great knowledge about the car, patient with our questions and just a great guy to do business with. Flexibility with our choices of financing too was very much appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rys
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Hegman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2018

"Great Service"

- Kim39

Great experience! We told Thomas what we were looking for and he hooked us up right away. He did not try and sell us anything above our price range. Everybody we talked to at the dealership was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back in July for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Robinson Jr
April 19, 2018

"Best Customer Service .... "

- ghernandez0701

Got a new car got my parents.... ur sales man Alfonso Zavala was awesome great customer service. Easy terms . Everyone was really friendly i would highly recommended this dealership for all ur car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Zavala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"Totally satisfied with our purchase"

- Lorna E Dahl

Our experience with Josh was fun, professional, educational and genuine. He thoroughly explained the details of the car and said to stop in any time with questions. I liked that. He obviously enjoys his work very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Richards
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Great"

- Amor

Overall the experience was great the people treat it us with great attitude amd answer all that questions that we had and offer us great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Zavala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2018

"Used vehicle purchase"

- Schupp

I had a wonderful experience at Morrie’s 394. I was in the market for a used vehicle. Alfonso made the experience easy and pleasant. He was very personable and helpful in finding a vehicle that not only met my needs but also fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Zavala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 04, 2018

"Rapidly lost my business"

- barbara10_15

I’ve never written a review before, but the final straw happened this month that put me over the edge. How it started: I bought a used Tucson (2012 w/ 26K miles) at Morrie’s Hyundai 394...On day 1 of having the vehicle, the moon roof wouldn't close. Took it in and they vacuumed leaves out and said it was fixed. Day 2...moon roof again wouldn't close. It was Saturday and service wasn't open. Afternoon of day 3 (Sunday), my 81 year old mom drove it so I could pick up my old car (also bought at this dealership). On the way home I see her on the side of the highway and the car is billowing smoke and there is smoke in the cabin. She's flushed and shaky when I pull up. She thinks she's done something wrong. She hasn't. I notify my sales person via text what has happened and that I and my mom are on the side of the highway waiting for a tow truck to take it to the dealership. His response, "Thanks for letting me know." That is it. No empathy, no "Are you safe?", no phone call, no offer of help, NOTHING! I still have the text as proof when I tell this story - people are incredulous when hearing/seeing it. When I get to the dealership on Monday the service person (who is trying to be amiable and positive) tells me "Good news, you get a whole new engine." Turns out the engine blew while my mom was driving it. He also told me that there were several extra pieces just lying on the plate below the engine. He didn't understand why those would be there. Mind you, this vehicle was a "Certified Pre-owned" vehicle. I would have figured they would have seen something like that if they had done an inspection. I told him I had no intention of keeping this vehicle. Luckily, I hadn't traded in my previous vehicle. The only plus out of this situation was that they were accommodating when it came to returning the Tucson. As for my 1st vehicle I bought here in 2015, a Sonata Turbo 2.0. I believe there have been 6 recalls on this vehicle. I've also had other issues that weren't recalls that I've taken to this dealership to fix. I will say they do give me a loaner every time I bring mine in to be fixed. I think I have had a total of 6 loaners (in one I left $100+ wireless ear buds charging - went back next day and suddenly they can't even find the car much less my ear buds – never got them back). So, I've had to bring my car multiple times because they can't find anything wrong with it regardless of the description I give of what is happening. If they can't duplicate it, they do nothing. They said multiple times that nothing is wrong with the vehicle. So, I started bringing in audio recordings that I took while driving in order for them to hear what is happening even if they can't duplicate it. It got quite ridiculous actually. Pretty sure they thought I was making something out of nothing. But, finally, it happened when they had the vehicle. They fixed it, but they charged me. I had brought this vehicle in numerous times for the same thing, which they said wasn't happening, and then they charged me to fix it. No consideration for my time. I let it go. Needless to say, the service person Nick (who is always cordial) knows me when I walk in. Here is the final straw that is making me write this review. It was a Saturday at about 4:30 p.m. and I was about 150 miles from home returning from a road trip in my Sonata. I was down to about 60 miles left on the tank and pulled in to get gas in the middle of Wisconsin where it was 22 degrees outside. My gas door wouldn’t open. I tried with the pull lever inside on the driver side, didn’t work. I go into the trunk and use the "Emergency Pull Cord" for the gas door, didn’t work. I go inside the panel inside the trunk and put my arm in so I can physically pull the cord that is attached to the latch on the gas door, didn’t work. I go on YouTube thinking there might be a video telling me what to do to get my fuel door open. There is! But, it is all the same things I've already tried. However, I do see SEVERAL posts about how this happens on Hyundai vehicles all the time. That there should be a recall on this defect, but there isn’t. Several people have also posted that their dealership fixed it for them at no charge because it is a known issue. I thought, well that is good. I’ll be sure to bring it in to Nick during the next week. I go into the service station to get a gentleman to help me. He tries all the same things, nothing works. I call AAA and all they can do is tow me where I'd like to go. They are unable to open the fuel door. I call a mechanic that the service station suggests. After describing it to him he says it would be a waste of my money for him to come over. I had already tried everything he would try. He said this happens often on Hyundai's (like the reviews stated) and the only option is to pry it open (break it essentially) and he would rather I break it than him. I call Hyundai Roadside Assistance. The man on the phone tells me all the same things to try. Then, he gives me his only other option. He could have my vehicle towed to the nearest dealership (49 miles away) and they would try and fix it on Monday because they would be closed by the time I got there. He did not offer me a place to stay for Saturday and Sunday night while I waited for the dealership to open. He didn’t offer me a replacement car that I could use to drive back home after leaving my car at the dealership. He didn’t offer me any kind of compensation at all. Simply take my car to the dealership 49 miles away and then they would get to it on Monday, with no guarantee they could fix it or at least not at no charge, because I had just gone past 60K miles the week before this trip. So, we are 90 minutes later and I have no resolution, not enough gas to get home and have been outside in 22 degrees for an hour and a half. So, I asked the service station for a large flat-head screwdriver and I pried the fuel door open. Needless to say, it broke. I called Morrie’s Hyundai 394 and tell Nick what happened. He tells me they can fix it, but it will not be free and most likely would not be reimbursed by Hyundai Assurance. I asked who I could escalate this to. He obligingly gave me a number to call. I explained the situation to this new gentleman, and while he did his due diligence double checking on what options I had, he told me that they would not reimburse me for the fuel door. When I asked why, he said because I didn’t call roadside assistance, however, I had already told him that I had and reiterated that to him. So, he does more checking. Comes back and tells me, “Yeah, we still won’t reimburse you.” When I asked why this time, he said it was because I decided to break it open even though they gave me an option to have it towed. So I said, “You’re telling me, that I should have had my car towed 49 miles away, got a hotel for 2 nights at my own cost, had no vehicle to do anything for 2 days, took Monday off work so I could see if they’d get the fuel cap open, and then pay for all of it out of my own pocket?” His reply, “Since we wouldn’t have been able to open it for you and only the dealership could, that was the only option. Breaking it wasn’t an option.” My response to that was, “So, if I were calling you and had my 2 little kids with me and we were stuck at a gas station on the way home from a road trip, you would feel comfortable telling me to wait for 2 days, with no mode of transportation and nowhere to stay?” He said, “That would be the only option.” I told him, “I will be getting rid of this car as soon as I can, I will tell everyone this story, and I will NEVER buy another Hyundai product.” He had nothing to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Don't remember female Sales Manager's name
April 04, 2018

"Fabulous Customer Service"

- BriMcCarty

Drake did a fabulous job making us feel comfortable with our purchase. We have bought quite a few cars in the past few years and this is by far the best experience yet. When it’s time for the next car this will definitely be our first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drake Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"Great experience "

- Jameson Alexis

Well Drake thomas did a fantastic job in assisting me to find my dream car. He took the extra time to answer my questions, he also provided friendly service, and never made me feel pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drake Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Great experience"

- Rita M Gaspar

My husband and I had three cars we were interested in - one being the Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. We visited Morrie's & loved it, therefore the decision was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Block
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results