Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Morrie's Buffalo Ford

4.7

263 Lifetime Reviews

702 East Highway 55, Buffalo, Minnesota 55313 Directions
Sales: (763) 682-1622

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

263 Reviews of Morrie's Buffalo Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"Outstanding service and salesperson!"

- CJMeyer

This dealership, and our salesperson Glenn in particular, exceeded our expectations! We've bought many cars over the years, and considering this was a used car, he went over and above. We live over an hour and a half away and told him we wouldn't be able to go down there for 4 days. We saw the vehicle online and it sounded like a great deal. He drove the vehicle to us, so that we could test drive it the very next day! We loved the car and he got everything in order so that we could just show up on the weekend, sign the papers, and drive away with our new (used) car! Impressive service all around. It certainly sealed the deal for us, and we will consider working with them on future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
Dave Ahlm
5.0
August 19, 2019

"Satisfied initially, but now disappointed."

- kkragt

Sales people were initially nice, but a TPMS light AND battery light went on within a week of buying my used car. I paid $750 for a new alternator and $125 for a new TPMS sensor. Suddenly, the General Manager ignored my emails and the salesman quit answering my texts. They promised to get me the extra key fob (now they say it doesn't exist) and I have not seen the missing headrests for the back seat that they promised were in the mail. Very disappointed. I really feel taken advantage of by both the salesman and the general manager. "Buy Happy?" is a joke. I don't think I will go to an "Morries" dealerships in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Kent
3.0
Brett Kramer
1.0
August 16, 2019

"intitially happy, now disappointed "

- Sam B

UPDATE: Check engine light came on almost immediately after I wrote this nice review. Leaky valve cover and intake gaskets causing cylinders to misfire. Reached out to the dealership and they were not interested in assisting because it was bought "As is". So just be mindful that once you drive off the lot, they're customer service ends. I'm keeping the original review below for reference that I was trying to be nice and give them a great review, but I'll probably go with another dealer after this because loyalty goes both ways. Was happy up until now. Bought a 2002 ford explorer with 170k miles for a couple thousand dollars. Wanted a cheap 4wd that didn't break the bank and was reliable enough to commute 70 miles a day. Saw the explorer on craigslist and went to look at it the next day. Sales rep "David G." was upfront and honest about the vehicle, I told him I was worried about the reliability of the vehicle because of the year and mileage but he assured me they only sell quality used vehicles on their lot. It's been a month now and over 2,000 miles and the vehicle is still running strong with no issues. Happy he left a good impression on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gohl
3.0
August 15, 2019

"Non Pushy Salesman"

- Z1

Sales staff was supportive and not aggressive in presenting and selling the vehicle. Glenn, did a nice job of staying connected via text and phone as discussions continued on, both during business and nonbusiness hours. Thorough final walk thru of vehicle capabilities and amenities. I recommend Morrie's of Buffalo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
August 10, 2019

"ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN, 2009 GMC ACADIA "

- VickiP

PSA... IT SHOULDN'T BE ON THE ROAD!!!! We finally got rid of the lemon that died on us weekly. When we traded it in, I asked that it be taken off the road as no family should experience the horrifying situations of owning this. We wait longer than usual times to merge into traffic as we were extra cautious. Just last week, we merged onto Hwy 25 with plenty of time but upon accelerating, the engine dinged again and that horrible noise accompanies a reduced engine power light. With this, you have NO GAS so you can only pull over. We merged in front of a semi, granted he was three blocks away but by the time the car died and we made it to the side, it was mere seconds. I felt we were risking our lives every time we drove it. It constantly died going up the golf course hill in Buffalo. We couldn't make it up a hill. Mostly, it sat parked. We went from a paid off Acadia to payments. And we went from the Acadia with lower miles to one with more miles. Just to get rid of it. The sales person assured me that they were a reputable dealer and this would go to parts. I'm shaking and crying and vomiting at the thought of anyone else owning this. We literally took a huge loss trading in it because we couldn't sell it because we were decent people who have a conscious. I didn't publicly complain when it was just my problem. I dealt with it privately for 7 years, actually 8. I just don't want to see anyone hurt. I don't want to bash either dealer. I just want it off the road and sent to wholesale for parts like they told me they would do. @morriesautogroup #morriesford #buffaloMN #GMCAcadia #LemonLaw #LemonTitle #SoManyPartsReplaced #AccidentWaitingToHappen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Aaron
August 07, 2019

"Great Dealership to Work With"

- Michele

During our car buying experience, Glenn was a great sales representative that helped us find a great vehicle. We appreciate all he did to make our vehicle buying experience wonderful. If you're in the market for a vehicle, contact Glenn and he will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
August 03, 2019

"Excellent Car Buying Experience "

- Scott

Glenn Koppin was very good to deal with. He came through with everything I requested. He was very knowledgeable and not high pressure. I would recommend calling Glenn if you’re shopping for a vehicle. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
July 30, 2019

"Car Buying Made Easy!"

- Chasity

Glenn was personable, friendly and extremely helpful. He made the overall experience stress free. I never felt pressured to buy and he took the time to understand what I was looking for. His knowledge and customer first attitude make it easy to recommend him to others and to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
July 29, 2019

"Best of the Best Sales Consultant! "

- Kristie

If your looking for a smooth vehicle buying experience, with honesty and customer satisfaction being top priorities, go see Glenn at Morries Buffalo. He’s the best of the best! My husband and I just purchased a new Ford F-150 last week and Glenn made the experience great for us! Everything was perfect - thank you Glenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
July 26, 2019

"Awesome Experience!"

- Jon

Best car buying experience my wife and I have ever had! Glenn Koppin in sales did a great job! No pressure, very knowledgeable, and great customer focus. Glenn took the time to really understand what we wanted. He cares about his customers - and his actions showed it! This is extremely hard to find in today’s business world. Thank you Glenn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Koppin
5.0
Other Employees : Wade Carlson
1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results