About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Mossy Nissan

4.9

219 Lifetime Reviews

12150 Katy Fwy, Houston, Texas 77079
Call (281) 589-5300

219 Reviews of Mossy Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2018

"Honest and Respectful, Much Better Experience"

- S. Wilson

I was in the market for a new-to-me Nissan Rogue and was willing to drive to get just the vehicle I wanted. So one Thursday I took a trip to Houston to check out some options. After a disappointing and off-putting experience at one dealership, where I was blatantly lied to and treated as if I was an idiot, I was tempted to go home. But my friend convinced me that since I was already in town, I might as well go over to Mossy as well to see the Rogue of interest there as it had every feature I wanted and was well priced. Talk about your night and day experience! Floyd as an absolute pleasure to chat with! He never once tried to mislead me about the Rogue I was looking at or tried to convince me that it was far inferior to a newer version. I never felt like he was looking down on me for being a woman shopping alone and he recognized and respected my actual primarily interests in the vehicle, versus trying to emphasize that it was "pretty" (not that it wasn't, but for me, I picked the Rogue for the safety features and other amenities for the price point). Even with the haggling process, we both were laughing as we went back and forth and it was such a pleasure. Whenever he had to leave me, he always let me know why and came back promptly - no power play games or the like. I felt like we both came out of it happy. As someone who only buys a car every other decade or so, that first dealership made me dread it, but Floyd turned it around. So glad I went to Mossy. Not only would recommend them, but already have! Worth the drive if you aren't in Houston. And while it isn't as big a deal, I must say, they had a really nice restroom and waiting area for their service department! If I lived in Houston, I'd be rather inclined to go there for service just to enjoy the wait. ;-) The only minor negative bit I had was the finance person, Chris', somewhat snide remark about me switching to a "real bank" because I had to have my bank mail them the payment. My account was a victim of Equifax's foolery and my bank is a major national bank - not their fault I'd forgotten to reorder personal checks after they had to give me a new account late last year to protect my finances and personal info - I write one at most once a year! Still, I appreciate that he didn't try to hard sell me on adding thousands to the price by expanding the Nissan Certified Warranty or anything like that. He explained the options, let me think them over, and when I declined, we moved on. Other than the banking remark, he was pleasant enough to deal with and I didn't leave with any hard feelings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Chambers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Gee
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sara Acevedeo
February 14, 2018

"Toy trade"

- SZPO

Dealership was professional, and salesman was polite and knowledgeable about their equipment. Overall staff was quite pleasant have to deal with. As a note, this is the second car purchased within a week. This was due to staffing dealership professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michel Delasse
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rudy Reyes
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfonso Gutierrez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mo
February 11, 2018

"Non-stressful"

- Misha Banks

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing mu Murano and was given a good deal. All of the employees were friendly and welcoming. Considering I came without my husband, I didn't feel pressured about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michel Delasse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Gee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Carlos Morales
January 26, 2018

"A Task Made Easy"

- Gooner1

For me car buying is a drag, a necessary evil. That said, the guys at Mossy made it a much more pleasurable experience than in the past. They were prepared to work with me to finalize a deal with which I was totally satisfied. Thank you Mossy for easing me through it almost painlessly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Chambers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfonso Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 27, 2017

"Great job Moosy, I enjoyed the experience and I'm relying on"

- Cashiojw

Andres Lopez is an awesome salesman. He made everything so easy. He's first class. We purchased the 2018 Armada SL and it is a smother ride than Toyota's Land Cruiser and Sequoia. We love the price of the Armada over the Infinity QX80 and we know these two are related. Brent Demoss was great with our financing. I asked him some tough questions and he gave me great advice. Thank you Mossy Team! We will rely on your expertise in the future. Jonathan Cashion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andres Lopez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brent Demoss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2017

"Amazing experience!"

- Liz52004

My car buying experience was awesome thanks to the guys at Mossy. Floyd Chambers is the guy to ask for. He was so helpful and patient. As a female buying a car is a little bit scary not knowing much about cars. Car sales men can talk a good game when they know you have no idea. Floyd did none of the talking instead he let me be the lead. I had seen a car online so I stopped to look at it he right away pulled it up and got my car appraised within the first 20 minutes. No pressure, no trying to convince me on extras. Alfonso was who did all the paperwork he was so nice and got me a great deal on a warranty. Overall easy breezy car buying. Love them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Chambers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfonso Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Wonderful buying experience"

- Sue55

My husband and daughter met Floyd Chambers when they visited the lot. Could not be more helpful and friendly. I continued working with Floyd via email, and he went out of his way to get us into the car that was right for our daughter. He did a lot of leg work prior to us coming in, so he would have that car available for us to test drive. Very thorough and patient, and very easy to work with. He couldn't have done a better job! He then introduced us to Alfonso who would handle the financing and paperwork. Again, an excellent job, very accommodating, working to get us the best rates, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Chambers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alfonso Gutierrez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"Service before and after the sale"

- Happycustomer

We had an issue after the sale and everyone went out of the way to take care of it, from Ashton Mossy (who is there and available to his customers), to Carlos Martinez, the general manager, who was the best & went above and beyond to help us, to Jerry Ok, our great salesman, whose worked there for years. We bought a Rogue SV and love it. The safety features are awsome. I know Houston has lots of dealerships to choose from, so it's important to have a dealership that works with you both when you're buying the vehicle and after the deal is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Okoroji
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashton Mossy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carlos Martinez
Nov 29, 2017 -

Mossy Nissan responded

Thank You, We are glad you love your beautiful new Rogue SV and thrilled to know you had a phenomenal experience with us! Happy Holidays, come back and see us again soon.

November 27, 2017

"Car buying"

- carmachine77

Floyd was exceptional, helped us get the car we wanted and provided outstanding service. He was very patient, not pushy in any way and very informative during the whole buying process. Great job Floyd!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Chambers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2017 -

Mossy Nissan responded

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Floyd, we appreciate you so much! Come see us again soon and Happy Holidays.

October 27, 2017

"BEST NISSAN DEALERSHIPING IN HOUSTON"

- Byrd

I have purchased at least 8 cars from this dealership and would highly recommend all sales guys but especially Jerry Waddy.......great job guys!!!!! See you soon for new vehicle and my commercial (smiles)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Waddy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results