Back

Motor Home Specialist

Alvarado, TX

2.3
191 Reviews

5411 South I-35W

Alvarado, TX

76009

Directions

By Type

191 Reviews of Motor Home Specialist

June 16, 2021

We came in from Florida and our front air conditioner went out. Stephen, Matt, and service writer we’re all on top of it. They did not have an a/c in stock. They told us that it would be here first t More

by Sheila pilato
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy, Stephen, Matt and John
June 15, 2021

Absolutely the worst service I have ever experienced. When we were buying this RV everyone was great. On the first service need no response. Every call has been initiated by us. We are now 1 year trying More

by BUYER BEWARE
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny O'Banion
June 12, 2021

We picked up our new RV and it is already being sent back for many warranty items that MHS should have taken care of before we picked it up. The sales rep, David, told us they needed 5 days before pickup to More

by Babeblus78
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Garza
June 11, 2021

On May 14, 2021 I flew into Dallas to be met and driven by MHSRV to Alvarado to pick up the 2021 Mercedes Sprinter Camper that I purchased. When we arrived found 2 cushions for the back bed missing. Sale More

by dave.stokes
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elaine, J Sanders, Steve Evans
March 17, 2021

After I took my RV back from MHSRV, I found that my new spare was replaced by an old tire. Bought a 2020 Coachmen Leprechaun 300bh on 2/14/2020 from MHSRV. Brought my RV back to MHSRV for a couple of re More

by LukeChi
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Giff Akins, the MHSRV director customer relations
February 07, 2021

The one star rating is because the salesman, Staven, was great and has helped us after the sale. We bought a new 2020 Palazzo by Thor on 5 August 2020, spent the night at MHSRV and discovered that the wa More

by pat merrill
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Staven Cory was excellent.
February 05, 2021

I recently purchased a new Nexus Ghost from Motor Home Specialists. This coach is my second time buying “New”. My experience was very positive in an industry that is known for poor service, shady sales pe More

by Mike M.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck, Mark, Ray, Ryan
February 01, 2021

The awful reviews I see on the web make sense. We inquired 4 different times about an RV we were very serious about and didn't receive a single response. We emailed and messaged to request a carfax a More

by used car buying sucks!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny O'Banion
January 29, 2021

12/15/2020I purchased a brand new 2021 Forest River 12/15/2020 I purchased a brand new 2021 Forest River Georgetown GT7 from MHSRV, I live in *********, so I had to drive a vehicle down to Texas to pic More

by Andrew
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Garza, Donny O'Banion
January 10, 2021

Thank you for an exceptional job, from finding the perfect 5th Wheel to financing. You Guys Rock in every department. Thank you Daric Fail And Billy Fussell!! More

by Lori C
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daric Fail
21 - 30 of 191 results