About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullahey Ford

1.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

330 Traffic Way, Arroyo Grande, California 93420 Directions
Sales: (805) 481-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Mullahey Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Anthony S

I purchased a Ford Explore Platinum. The buying experience was ok. The dealer prep of the vehicle before the vehicle was released to me was awful. The Explorer was handed over to my wife and I dirty, but according to the salesman the vehicle was detailed. For the first service, I took the car to Mullahey Ford and the service rep was energetic, very friendly, and helpful. The first service was free (although I believe nothing was done). I picked up the vehicle from it's first service and it was dirtier than when I dropped it off. I do expect a $50K plus vehicle to be washed by the dealer after the first service at a minimum. When picking up the vehicle, a different customer service rep was there and very unfriendly. He brought the Explorer out and walked away without saying a word. One of the cashiers is just a grumpy, unpleasant, unfriendly woman. After the initial purchase, my wife and I noticed some paint problems and the fuel door was misaligned. I must say the body shop did an amazing job with the paint repair and repairing the fuel door. Unfortunately the bottom line is that I will not purchase my next vehicle from Mullahey Ford. I will not bring my Explorer back to them for service, as I no longer trust them. Also, I do not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names unknown
April 03, 2017

"scammers don't do business with them."

- auto scammer beware

I just today tried to make deal only to have the Sales Manager refuse all the salesmans work and try to jack the price and additional $1000 after i provided a credit report and they realized I have very good credit. Thats $1000 over what kbb reported the price was top of the dealer book. Scammers Never deal with Mullahey anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sale man was charles houton, sales manager unknown.
August 15, 2016

"Horrible and devastating!!!"

- Britnee27

They didn't offer a test drive of the vehicle therefore I had no idea it was a stick shift until AFTER the deal was sealed...they said there was nothing they can do just to find out that when I talked to the bank that approved the loan, they said that mullayhey Ford in Arroyo Grande CAN CANCEL THE AGREEMENT. I'm still going through the process and hoping for a light at the end of this miserable tunnel...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard and Harry
August 09, 2016

"Scam! Rip off!"

- rache777

Never purchase a car from Mullahey, but if you already have, NEVER purchase their warranty coverages. They sell you on the idea that you are protecting your investment, saying that "It's easier to list what is not covered than what IS covered". They're good salespeople, but they don't deal with good morals at all. Every time I go in to have my car looked at, and I have the BEST coverage plan possible that they offer, NOTHING has been covered on it in the four years that I have owned and gotten my car maintenanced from them. Too many *asterisks* in the warranty, fine print, etc, and they can never seem to "find" my warranty when I go. I literally have to CONVINCE them, by going back and forth between the financial office and the service desk, that I am COVERED. What a waste of money, on the warranty AND the jacked-up price on my car. Just want to warn as many people as possible! Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bronson, Richard
June 17, 2016

"Unprofessional Service department and management"

- madashell

I took my truck under warranty for repair. This was the third visit for the same issue. The previous visit they removed a Ford part and said that would fix the issue. When I brought it back again for the same issue they were running some test when Doug the manager came out and saw we didn't buy the truck from them. He got mad and told he's service people that they would not work on the truck. Very childish. It doesn't matter where I bought my truck a Ford dealer has an obligation to repair the vehicle. Over the years between myself, my family, my business partner and our employees we've bought close to 30 vehicles. After this we won't be buying Ford any longer and we'll make sure all our contacts here this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bronson, Doug
October 09, 2015

"best buying experience ever"

- darcy1

the best buying experience ever, thanks for all you did for my family, I wish we would have bought our first car there.. thanks you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mullahey crew
September 02, 2015

"Just one major flaw"

- rache777

Mullahey Ford has a very good service department. They are knowledgable in their line of work and extremely personable. Bronson Grace and Richard in the Service department are very friendly and respond to the needs of their customers promptly and efficiently. I am happy with the work they do. However, I am NOT at all pleased with some of their other staff members. Beth Moore in particular is a very unpleasant individual. I do not enjoy talking to her and like to avoid it when I can. This is very unfortunate because everyone else that Mullahey Ford employs on staff are so pleasant and people-friendly. Sad to say, my interactions with her have put a bad taste in my mouth about Mullahey Ford and I do not think I will be doing further business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bronson Grace, Richard, Beth Moore
July 31, 2015

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT WILL RIP YOU OFF FOR REPAIRS."

- 2002ford

02/24/15 I took my vehicle in for "The works" and get my vehicle to pass smog. after I drove to LA and back home in Arroyo Grande. So I dropped it off and they called me and told me that I needed a new radiator @ 775.00 plus labor and a new power steering pump @ 512.00 plus labor. I told the service department that I could not afford the extra repairs so I picked it up and checked under the hood and could not find any liquid leaking from the radiator or power steering pump. I had to go back to LA and home again, nothing was leaking from any ware under the hood. The next day I went back in because the service light came on and I told them that there in nothing wrong with my radiator or power steering pump. They said That the mechanic that worked on my car had 22 years of work experience working on vehicles. THEY TRIED TO GIVE ME A LOT OF CRAP ABOUT LEAVING THE CAR TO SET OVER NIGHT TO SEE IF IT LEAKS. Every one knows when the radiator builds up pressure it is going to spray liquid all over the engine if there is a leak. Do not take you vehicles there to get service. RIP OFF. Do not get screwed over for parts you do not need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Their names only have numbers on the recipt and you can not read it.
May 07, 2014

"I was sold a lemon . Dealership doesnt stand behind work"

- mjsmjs

I bought a used ford fusion from Mullahey Ford . Within 5 months of owning my car, it stopped running. I brought it back to the dealership and was told it was going to cost me 3000 to fix due to the coils they have to replace.. They had my car for 2 wks while working on it. Little did I know that I would be back in the service dept. 4 more times until they claimed they finally fixed it. Now, a year and a half later, my car is running poorly and once again I bring it to the service dept. This time I was told it was my Cadylitic Converter and would run me 2500 to fix. I have done a lot of research on Catylitic Converters and found out that the main reason they go bad is from the coils not being replaced properly. The sales manager Gary was very unprofessional and fits the "used car salesman" to a tee. The finance manager Rich does not know his job well and made many mistakes. I traded my car in at Cole in SLO and bought a new Fiat. Love that dealership. I would highly discourage anyone from doing business with this company. I work locally in a large practice and tell all my patients of the experience I had and to stay away !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary sales manager Rich finance Both very shady
July 09, 2012

"I'm not sure what Beachlovers and Gremlintim are talking..."

- Bald Eagle2

I'm not sure what Beachlovers and Gremlintim are talking about, it sounds like they have a personal agenda, my experience with Harry was first rate! I was looking for a F150 with certain features that weren't in any of the trucks on the lot, so he searched for one and found it! It not only had all the features I was looking for, but he delivered it below my budget! It IS a small town dealership. that's why they they treat their customers professionally and they make sure that customer's are satisfied throughout the sales and service process. That's why I will always shop here. My 2010 F150 is beautiful! Thanks Harry. Mullahey Ford rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry, Internet Manager
1
1 - 10 of 13 results