Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan World of Denville

3.8

184 Lifetime Reviews

3057 State Route 10, Denville, New Jersey 07834 Directions
Call (888) 553-6797

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

184 Reviews of Nissan World of Denville

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2019

"Another group of liars"

- bobbles5

They had a used 2019 Altima advertised on line, texted me at 8 PM that it was in stock, 9 AM the next morning we get there and it's sold. "sometimes it takes a couple of days for our system to update" was the excuse, really????? Then they try to sell me a new car. Just plain dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Foley
November 11, 2019

"NOT GOOD EXPERIENCE me like "

- nissanofdenville

I went to this dealership to get a price on my trade in and purchase a used vehicle. The car salesman "Frank" treated me very poorly because he did not like that I had a lease for trade-in. His manager came out to speak with me saying that they were not willing to work with me because of my situation. they both made me feel stupid. The salesman handed me my license and walked away. I did not know whether they were serious or not, or whether I should stay or not since nobody came back. These people do not know how to treat people. I would highly suggest to go to a different dealership if you want to be treated like a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Preziosi
Other Employees : frank
November 04, 2019

"Never again! "

- Unhappy Customer

I bought my last SIX cars from this dealer and now there is no loyalty, they won't work with me on price and have been absolutely insulting. I will never buy a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure on the names
October 01, 2019

"Caveat Emptor"

- Master Mechanic

I Went in for a warrant CVT transmission, mind you, a free replacement. I Flat bed towed car into dealership (remember this). By the time I left, 4 calipers, 4 rotors, front and back break pads, break flush, master cylinder replaced, oil pan replaced, serpentine belt replaced. $3000.00 Here is my story. I had m.y car serviced 4 weeks prior at Hilltop Nissan, oil change, paper work said my breaks were good for 1-2 more years. 3 weeks later my Transmission dies, almost gets me killed due to a bad transmission while in high volume traffic. I bring it to Nissan Worlds of Denville, every thing under the sun was wrong, all of the sudden. They had more excuses than a pregnant nun on the level of conjecture as to why this might have happened. Not once, did he suggest running diagnostics on the calipers. I told the service manager that it could of been the guide pins, or the hose supplying the break fluid or the piston in the caliper. They just threatened me basically, with doom and gloom, said that I would get into an accident with my breaks and would not having and legal recourse. I agreed to repairs as I was worried they would do even more damage if I did not comply. I also had a credit of $600 that wasn't honored because the Manger that made the credit is no longer their due to a hostile environment. I will not be buying my next car from that particular dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Preziosi
1.0
Tim Kelly
1.0
maggie tejeda
1.0
james desimone
1.0
Other Employees : Mark said he was a Master mechanic I feel he couldn't start a lawnmower.
Oct 02, 2019 -

Master Mechanic responded

They are crooks over at Denville Nissan.

August 09, 2019

"Horrible experience "

- Erink

Unfortunately I had an absolutely horrible experience and I’m so upset. I have purchased five cars from Denville Nissan (only place I’ve ever bought a care) and I can’t believe the way I was treated. I traded in my Sentra because I’ve had nothing but horrible problems with it since I bought it and I got a really nice Armada that I was super excited about. We were there for hours so after hours and hours they told us all is good and to just go. Well a couple days later I got a call that all wasn’t good and that the payments were going to be $160 MORE than we agreed upon. That’s a lot of money but stupidly I said ok. Well it didn’t end they called again and they wanted me to find a co-signer! After I’ve already been driving the car for almost two weeks. I told them absolutely not and they said ok they’d make it work. Well I got a call today from the company that I got the loan for the Sentra from and they still haven’t paid them. So now I have two derogatory marks on my credit for failure to make a payment and about 30 letters from loan companies for a loan for my Armada. My credit is literally shot. Called and callled and called all day and no response. The bank from my previous loan even called them all day and just got forwarded to a voicemail all day. I can’t express how upset I am with Denville Nissan and unfortunately will be bringing my business elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Preziosi
June 14, 2019

"The Worst Dealer Ever"

- Carbug1

They blatantly lied to get me to dealership and then blamed their online sales guy for not knowing how the dealership works and not having up to date inventory. Classic bait and switch!!! They are dishonest and sleazy. A real shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad in internet sales
May 18, 2019

"Great sales experience with Lisa DeLuca "

- JosP

Purchased a 2019 rogue with amazing features My sales person Lisa DeLuca made the process easy. She was extremely professional, and completely understood what I was looking for. I would recommend her to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa DeLuca
April 26, 2019

"PLEASE LISTEN TO THIS ADVICE"

- NissanWorldSucks

I will never go back to Nissan World in Denville. I implore each of you that read this to pay attention. I regret not paying more attention to the negative reviews that I saw on the website. My own experience has cemented the negative perception of this specific dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Sotomayor
April 04, 2019

"scam - price was jacked up $2,500"

- harrislevinson

this was a total disappointment. Greg Sanger advertised a 2017 Nissan Rogue Sport for $20,495. At the lot, the price tag shows $19,995, but when you try to buy the car the price goes up $2,500 in rebates you do not qualify for and a ton of over priced dealer add ons. This was a total waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Sanger
December 29, 2018

"Furious "

- Furious

Nissan world of Denville is one of the worst companies to deal with. I didn’t like the negotiating prices so I decided to leave. When I went to my car they had taken my license plates off of my car and said that it wasn’t them, who was it. It happened on your property darn shame, I’m furious !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Preziosi
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results