Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego

San Diego, CA

4.4
404 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We're open and here for you Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego was built with one mission in mind: to provide amenities to guarantee customer satisfaction before, during, and after the sale of our great Toyota cars, trucks, and SUVs. Judging by the comments and praise from our wonderful, loyal customers, we feel that we can safely say that we are living up to our promise. Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego is a family-owned state-of-the-art 10-acre facility that is one of the premier Toyota dealerships in San Diego, CA. The all-new showroom is the perfect blend of contemporary style and environmentally friendly functionality. With a large expansion of E-glass windows that help reduce energy costs, flooring and furniture that are completely made up of recycled materials, and energy-efficient lighting to beautifully illuminate the showroom floor from the high ceilings, it is truly a gem amongst San Diego dealerships. We also have two separate waiting areas complete with Wi-Fi, flat-screen televisions and a full-service Café. Our whole team at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego has done its best to pair all of your vehicle needs with the comforts of your very own home. After hard work and many years dedicated to making our customers happy we still have a Toyota Certified Body and Collision Shop plus 50 service bays as well as express service. This stunning facility is only the beginning; at Norm Reeves Toyota San Diego our focus is on customer service.

5910 Mission Gorge Road

San Diego, CA

92120

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 404 reviews

February 02, 2021

"My service manager did not keep me advised an it took 4..."

- bevhbond

My service manager did not keep me advised an it took 4 hrs instead of two that he told me.. He couldn’t remember me or that I had gone him my coupon that Toyota gave me for Christmas. Nor did he walk with me at least half was to show me where my car was when car was finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 27, 2021

"80,000 mile maintenance, I was notified about needed..."

- daveshannon14

80,000 mile maintenance, I was notified about needed repairs to suspension, inverter, battery, all taken care of, Sal Lua was great to work with! It would be great if the entire service area would start at 7:00 am instead of 8:00 am! They are very busy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Lua
January 26, 2021

"The service rep was fantastic. She was courteous and..."

- Jstabler09

The service rep was fantastic. She was courteous and professional. We came here after mistakenly going to Toyota Kearney Mesa and I am so glad I did. They accommodated my late appointment and I am certain to return!! My sister bought her 2021 Toyota in Kearney Mesa but will be bringing her car here for service. Night and day service reps and professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2021

"Outstanding people to deal with, always polite recognizes..."

- sdckg6ide

Outstanding people to deal with, always polite recognizes me as soon as I come in the door and always get my car back when told

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"I brought in my car for general maintenance, which ended..."

- ianisles

I brought in my car for general maintenance, which ended up becoming a little bit more after some analysis, but everything was done exactly right. The person who helped me was very affable and communicative about the process which I appreciate, and price was just about as expected. I only take my car to this location because of the quality of work and customer service. Keep it up y’all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"I usually have a good experience with the service center...."

- Brian

I usually have a good experience with the service center. My last visit was just an overall cold experience. If i return there for service in the future, I hope this one was just a one off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 19, 2021

"My appointment was set up on a Saturday at noon with a..."

- DSK

My appointment was set up on a Saturday at noon with a customer representative that was a guy. Who ended up helping me was a girl and she did not seem to be very interested or concerned with the issues on my car. They call me at 4:45 pm and tell me my car is ready and they close at 5pm. I am not going to make it. So that’s when I find out that they are closed Sundays and Monday is a holiday so they won’t be open either. I don’t Understand why they would even make appointments when they can’t be there to give someone their cars. So then she says she sent me a link to pay online. The email had nothing. I still picked up my car on Sunday with the help of one of the sales manager I was able to get my car. But not without going around the Toyota building. Found around in circles to locate my key, then back to pay for my service, then back again to get my own car which was parked on the other side of the building. Only reason I go there is because they have one amazing sales man, One! I don’t know if my car “recalls” were thoroughly inspected or parts replaced within the 4 hours it was there. The customer service from everyone was not what I expected and my car was dirtier than when I dropped It off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"Super easy and professional. I am not sure why I have to..."

- douglasbaker64

Super easy and professional. I am not sure why I have to leave a message of 25 words or more to be able to submit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"I had a great experience! The customer service was..."

- Kasey

I had a great experience! The customer service was amazing, and the price was definitely fair. I would HIGHLY recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for great service, amazing maintenance and repairs, and vehicle efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"I like you guys, you been good the inly thing is that..."

- Esther

I like you guys, you been good the inly thing is that your prices from one year and a half ago that i purchase tires, is more then double, so i had to look somewhere else, other that, your service is good and and the service gentleman that I prefer to work with is Robert Farr, and he is a very nice person to deal with, he tells it how it is in a very nice and polite was, he makes me feel comfortable with his knowledge. Thank you Mr Farr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 404 results