Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Plainfield Nissan

3.9

208 Lifetime Reviews

545 US Highway 22 west, North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060 Directions
Call (877) 239-4410

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

208 Reviews of North Plainfield Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2008

"The finance dept basically told me they got a good deal..."

- bobbyya

The finance dept basically told me they got a good deal and good interest rate but the bad news is there was a $900 bank fee which they managed to get reduced by a second bank to $500. I asked why is there a bank fee at all and they just said that is the way it is. I went in the day before to close and sat for two hours and was told by the sales mgr the financing was not settled could I come in the next day. When I called the next day I was told by the salesman there was a $900 bank fee I asked if I could get the fee removed if I brought in a deposit and he spoke with the finance dept called back and said no problem. Then they spring the lesser fee on me. No deal. Salesman said it was still a good deal and there was someone that day who would have paid more then I did since the asking price on the lot was $1000 more than the internet price. I found a better deal elsewhere and am glad I didn't go for it with these shady deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vito
Aug 15, 2012 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your response. We'd like to give you a small gift because of your bad experience and hopefully make it up to you ! Please give us a call or email me so we can further assist you. I would like to have you come in and give us a second change to redeem ourselfs, & to make sure your thoughts of NP Nissan are all good! robson@jerseynissan.com

October 27, 2008

"I have a very bad experience with these guys. They told..."

- shanemalhotra

I have a very bad experience with these guys. They told me that wheels are OEM and later found that they are not and TPMS is also not there which was a standard accessory with cars now. Finance guy sucks as they added $1500 extra in the car price. And he mentioned $695 for recertification fee and $750 for GAP. I told him that i dont need GAP and why should a consumer pay recertification fee. And later when i told him to cancel the deal he removed those charges and added $150 for bank document fee which he was not charging before. Sales guy was not aware of these things and didnt tell anything on this. Even while giving warranty he charged me $2500 + tax which i was able to find online in cheaper and including tax in $2294. My overall experience was pretty bad with this dealership. People are so unfriendly and rude. They mentioned that we give demo cars if service takes more time, while my car service when i asked to give me a demo car and they said we dont have it. Their service waiting area also sucks, over phone it mentions its completely remodelled and i think remodelling doesnt mean you should just have coffee machine and no coffes at all :). BEWARE from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Markowski
Aug 15, 2012 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your response. We'd like to give you a small gift because of your bad experience and hopefully make it up to you ! Please give us a call or email me so we can further assist you. I would like to have you come in and give us a second change to redeem ourselfs, & to make sure your thoughts of NP Nissan are all good! robson@jerseynissan.com

October 25, 2008

"i recently purchased a vehicle from north plainfield..."

- Proud Conservative

i recently purchased a vehicle from north plainfield nissan and i must say that it was the greatest experience ive ever had buying a car and this is my 5th new car. They have this unbelieveable customer care program with free oil changes and loaner car program that no other nissan dealership offers. The staff is friendly and the salesperson did everything possible to make sure i was happy, i will be sending everyone i know to see James at North Plainfield Nissan so they can have the same great experience i had!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
August 23, 2008

"I brought my car in for diagnosis and repair, they told..."

- Dann757

I brought my car in for diagnosis and repair, they told me they fixed it and charged $107. The car had the same problems immediately so they told me it must be the ecu. Their ConsultII diagnostics should have pinpointed the problem. I asked them if I could supply my own ecu and when they took the car back to reprogram the new ecu they told me it was showing a code it never had before. They told me it needed $1000.00 worth of parts and refused to guarantee this would solve the problem. I went in to pay and they laughed in my face and said "Take his money." I took the car back and they had put their own licence plate frame on my car without my permission. They had very bad, almost hostile attitudes and obviously had no interest in customer relations or any desire whatsoever to fix my car. I had to sell the car unrepaired. These people have been dehumanized. I will never own a Nissan again. Very bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil
Aug 15, 2012 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your response. We'd like to give you a small gift because of your bad experience and hopefully make it up to you ! Please give us a call or email me so we can further assist you. I would like to have you come in and give us a second change to redeem ourselfs, & to make sure your thoughts of NP Nissan are all good! robson@jerseynissan.com

August 07, 2008

"I test drove 2 cars and decided on a 2006 Murano. ..."

- vonniepa

I test drove 2 cars and decided on a 2006 Murano. Everything was fine until we began negotiating for the price of the car. The salesman, Shawn Daiany, asks me at one point to give him my debit card, so when he presents my final offer, his sales manager will know I'm serious. I refused, and he presents the offer and tells me the sales manager approved the deal. When he comes back with the contract, it contains several outrageous fees: $695.00 for "dealer prep" he explains that if the car needed work when they took it in trade, this cost gets past on the me. There was also $350.00 in "document prep fees" and $200.00 for "title and Tag registration" finally they charged $195.00 for "vehicle etching". This amounts to $1450.00 in "fees". These "fees" would have more than wiped away any "deal" I had worked out for the price of the car. I refused the deal,and contacted the Consumer Fraud Reporting Agency on Somerset County. I was told that they have received many complaints about this dealership's practices and would in fact be sending them a letter addressing these concerns. I would never do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn Daiany
Aug 15, 2012 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your response. We'd like to give you a small gift because of your bad experience and hopefully make it up to you ! Please give us a call or email me so we can further assist you. I would like to have you come in and give us a second change to redeem ourselfs, & to make sure your thoughts of NP Nissan are all good! robson@jerseynissan.com

August 02, 2007

"We bought our Nissan Versa outright and got a very quick,..."

- jhaven007

We bought our Nissan Versa outright and got a very quick, easy, and most importantly low price from Sharon. During the process we made several trips to and from the dealer while test driving other vehicles over the period of a week and were treated professionally throughout by Sharon. I don't like to hassle, and I knew what money I had to spend. Once my fiance and I had decided this was the car for us (that is, if we could get the price we wanted, by the way, I DID NOT tell Sharon that amount). Sharon understood this and without me telling her anything else she worked out a rock bottom price for me. We decided that night to purchase and today, a week later, we are driving and are happy with our new car. A good rule of thumb, weather you go into N. Plainfield Nissan or else ware, know your numbers and facts. There are enough tools (online payment calculators are ideal) out there so that in the end all you have to ask the salesperson is what the bottom line price is. You can figure out, using any percentage calculator online, what your payments will be. Save the headache and don't waste your/their time telling any dealer what monthly payment you want to spend. Look online at what the base price is and most of the time the dealer, as in my case, will drop the price a bit lower once you are serious. In most cases you will get a better bottom line price by just asking for it. You just might get a laugh at how surprised a dealer is when they see you know what your talking about. I have learned alot in this experience as to how to deal with a dealer. It doesn't have to be confusing or stressful. Find the car you want and can afford, then tell them to give you the best price. THATS IT. Good Luck to everyone, I highly recommend the '07 NISSAN VERSA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon
August 02, 2007

"We bought our Nissan Versa outright and got a very quick,..."

- jhaven007

We bought our Nissan Versa outright and got a very quick, easy, and most importantly low price from Sharon. During the process we made several trips to and from the dealer while test driving other vehicles over the period of a week and were treated professionally throughout by Sharon. I don't like to hassle, and I knew what money I had to spend. Once my fiance and I had decided this was the car for us (that is, if we could get the price we wanted, by the way, I DID NOT tell Sharon that amount). Sharon understood this and without me telling her anything else she worked out a rock bottom price for me. We decided that night to purchase and today, a week later, we are driving and are happy with our new car. A good rule of thumb, weather you go into N. Plainfield Nissan or else ware, know your numbers and facts. There are enough tools (online payment calculators are ideal) out there so that in the end all you have to ask the salesperson is what the bottom line price is. You can figure out, using any percentage calculator online, what your payments will be. Save the headache and don't waste your/their time telling any dealer what monthly payment you want to spend. Look online at what the base price is and most of the time the dealer, as in my case, will drop the price a bit lower once you are serious. In most cases you will get a better bottom line price by just asking for it. You just might get a laugh at how surprised a dealer is when they see you know what your talking about. I have learned alot in this experience as to how to deal with a dealer. It doesn't have to be confusing or stressful. Find the car you want and can afford, then tell them to give you the best price. THATS IT. Good Luck to everyone, I highly recommend the '07 NISSAN VERSA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon
June 13, 2006

"I recently purchased a used car from this dealership, two..."

- evanstay

I recently purchased a used car from this dealership, two weeks later it broke down and then discovered it needed $3,000 in repairs. The dealership says this is not their problem and has given no warrenty. Whether there is a warranty or not, it seems you should reasonably expect the car to run for more than two weeks. On top of this the tempory registration is going to expire in 3 days and we have yet to see the title, let alone get it registered in time. The dealership never had the title in possesion when they sold us the car and had to contact the previous owners to get a reissued title. Whenever I contact them to find out if they have gotten a title for me yet they are completely apathetic and act as if I am wasting their time. Now I have a car that I have to put way too much money into that will not even be legal to drive in 3 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 15, 2012 -

North Plainfield Nissan responded

Thank you for your response. We'd like to give you a small gift because of your bad experience and hopefully make it up to you ! Please give us a call or email me so we can further assist you. I would like to have you come in and give us a second change to redeem ourselfs, & to make sure your thoughts of NP Nissan are all good! robson@jerseynissan.com

...
21
201 - 208 of 208 results