Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Palm Chevrolet

Ocala, FL

4.5
802 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2300 SW College Rd

Ocala, FL

34471

Directions

802 Reviews of Palm Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"I just purchased my 4th vehicle from Palm and as always I..."

- Barbara

I just purchased my 4th vehicle from Palm and as always I am more than happy with my experience. Rick Osborne, sales, is terrific. He is attentive to what I am looking for and always points me in the right direction. I was pleased with the trade in value of my 2019 Cruze and the package put together for my new 2021 Trailblazer. Vi, who greets visitors in the reception area, is cheerful and always welcoming. Could not have had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vi Warren
5.0
Rick Osborne
5.0
Feb 24, 2021 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, The Palm Chevrolet Team

February 04, 2021

"Very disappointed in advertise price for oil change and..."

- Rickhansford

Very disappointed in advertise price for oil change and bill. Advertised for my 2017 Silverado was $74.95. Bill ended up being $92. I believe false advertisement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis Calcaterra
Feb 08, 2021 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. It appears that the nature of your experience does not reflect our dedication to customer satisfaction. Your concerns are very important to us and we would like to learn more. Please contact me so we can address and remedy your concerns. Sincerely, Wayne Bogle Parts and Service Director

January 25, 2021

"2019 Chev Impala. They do not honor 36000 mile..."

- Lee

2019 Chev Impala. They do not honor 36000 mile warrantys Battery went dead after 35000 miles, they said nothing was wrong. After jump starting it, I took it in to a local auto repair shop, then said the battery was bad and replaced it. Car starts all the time now. No certified mechanics at Palm Chev. Bad place to take a car into for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unk, they did not give me a work order.
Jan 27, 2021 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Wayne Bogle Parts and Service Director

Jan 27, 2021 -

Lee responded

What can you do, I paid $215 for a new battery from a auto repair shop. Palm has incompetent service mechanics if they can't check a battery. My car sat with the engine running for a hour and fifteen minutes before they took it in. It started right up I guess. 24 hours later it wouldn't start without a jump. GM sent me a $100 service vougher, I used that up 3 weeks later when my bumper to bumper warrant didn't cover outside veh motion detectors. Why does Chev say they have a 50000 bumper to bumper warranty.

October 21, 2020

"Worked with Neil (internet mgr of sales) he and I worked..."

- ewspears

Worked with Neil (internet mgr of sales) he and I worked out a price on my trade in. When I went in to pick up my new vehicle; the sales mgr. said he was offering $1500 less than the amount previously agreed to by the internet sales mgr. I'm from Texas and I believe your word is your bond! This kind of service is substandard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vi Warren
2.0
Carl Thompson
1.0
Neil Stefani
2.0
Oct 23, 2020 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Best, The Palm Chevrolet Team

Oct 23, 2020 -

ewspears responded

Respond to the same people that screwed me over? Would like to speak to the Management in Davis Automotive Group I suspect that they will insulate themselves and not talk to me Here is what I sent to the BBB: Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System. Your complaint has been assigned case # 90269609. Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : ewspears@comcast.net Please print a copy of this for your records. Filed on : October 23 2020 Filed by : Esten Spears 9127 SE 72nd Avenue Ocala FL 34472 Filed against : Palm Chevrolet, Inc. 2305 SW College Rd Ocala FL 34471-1613 Complaint Description: Lack of business practice integrity at Palm Chevrolet now that they have been acquired by Davis Automotive Group Face book communication: Esten Spears doesn'trecommend Palm Chevrolet. SltOctobrenosSprf t2So1 lhnrdrSasogstrn 5e:edfi37a PM * Shared with Public Worked with Neil (internet mgr of sales) he and I worked out a price on my trade in. When I went in to pick up my new vehicle; the sales mgr. said he was offering $1500 less than the amount previously agreed to by the internet sales mgr. I'm from Texas and I believe your word is your bond! This kind of service is substandard Comments Esten Spears really substandard dealer performance proceed with caution! * Reply * 1d Palm Chevrolet Mr. Spears, we are sorry that you feel that way and we apologize for any confusion there may have been about a trade estimate done on KBB and actual trade value based upon appraisal. * Reply * 20h Esten Spears There was absolutely no confusion! Just questionable business practice at Palm. This wouldn't have happened prior to Palm Chevrolet being acquired by Davis Automotive Group! Your internet sales mgr said he would honor the Kelly BB dealer trade in value so long as I had correctlyrepresented my vehicle to KBB. When I came in to trade (the internet sales mgr was on vacation but he had left a note about his commitment) There was no question about my misrepresenting my vehicle but now the Davis Auto Group installed Sales Mgr. Didn't like the profitability of the trade so he arbitrarily downgraded the condition without being able to find any substantiation for doing so. Because I'm a retired GM executive paying cash; Palm Chevrolet didn't have any more options for extracting cash from me! (Like High Documentation and other fees or fees related to financing or dealer add items) Like I said before: really substandard dealer performance proceed with caution! Your Desired Resolution: More integrity in Palm Chevrolet business practices

August 10, 2020

"Purchased a new truck paying cash on July 31, 2020. With..."

- Debbie

Purchased a new truck paying cash on July 31, 2020. With covid, I negotiated by phone. I chose a truck I was happy with. Salesman told me it was probably in their holding area or other dealership. 10 days later, I don’t have my truck, and they can’t tell me it’s location. In this age of technology, I have a difficult time believing they can’t locate it or give me a delivery date. How can you lose a vehicle with a vin number you are responsible for? A refund would be appreciated so I can purchase a truck I can drive. Very disappointed in this entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Maynard
1.0
Other Employees : Salesman Harbuck
Aug 12, 2020 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by our team here at Palm Chevrolet. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. We invite you to contact us directly at your earliest convenience so we can learn more and help resolve this situation together. We hope to hear from you soon. Best, The Palm Chevrolet Team

August 03, 2020

"The team at palm chevy was very helpful. They worked with..."

- jonesy

The team at palm chevy was very helpful. They worked with me to get the car I wanted. Found it and delivered it with excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Osborne
5.0
Other Employees : Turner
Aug 06, 2020 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Best, - The Palm Chevrolet Team

April 24, 2020

"Muy buen trato, fuimos para ver opciones y terminamos..."

- Yadislay

Muy buen trato, fuimos para ver opciones y terminamos entregando nuestro carro y contentos salimos con uno nuevo, lo que más me gustó fue que nos quedamos en los pagos que queríamos gracias a todos los que nos atendieron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Beauchamp
5.0
J D Piatek
5.0
Carl Thompson
5.0
Brandon Maynard
5.0
Apr 28, 2020 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

Estamos dedicados a brindar un servicio al cliente de calidad en todas las áreas de nuestro concesionario. ¡Gracias por tomar el tiempo de notar esos esfuerzos y por dejar una evaluacion tan increíble! Best, The Palm Chevrolet Team

January 29, 2020

"Bought new Impala"

- Summerfield Resident

I bought a new 2020 Impala with the help of salesman Chris Dewey. He was very knowledgeable and helped me finalize a good deal for my trade in and purchase. He made sure everything was A ok and filled the tank. The whole process was completed in one afternoon. Great dealership and great staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Drewry
5.0
Feb 05, 2020 -

Palm Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, - The Palm Chevrolet Team

December 07, 2019

"A Great Experience"

- lamhba

I am always apprehensive about car salespeople. I don't like the pressure of negotiating or the length of time spent at the dealership. I worked with a truly professional and friendly saleswoman named Jessica Lola Perez. She made everything very easy. She was very knowledgeable and kind. She went over everything with me. The time spent at the dealership was minimal. The fastest I have ever experienced., This was the third vehicle we have purchased at the dealership. I would definitely recommended Palm and highly recommend working with Jessica!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Perez, cannot remember the name of the finance lady.
November 27, 2019

"Very pleased with the Chevy dealership the sales people..."

- culpepper.ryan

Very pleased with the Chevy dealership the sales people where very helpful in helping me make a choice and getting the best deal I could get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
1
...
1 - 10 of 802 results