About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

4.7

779 Lifetime Reviews

1625 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407
Call (843) 571-3673

779 Reviews of Palmetto Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Purchased a new car"

- D Mills

I recently purchased a vehicle from Palmetto Ford. I have purchased my last 2 cars from Palmetto Ford, eventhough I reside in a different city. My experience with Palmetto Ford was overall positive. My salesperson Justin German was professional, knowledgeable and addressed all of my concerns. His excellent customer service skills and non-pressure tactics made me recommend him to my family members for future purchases. Justin addressed all of my concerns and was willing to drive my new vehicle to me since I live in a different city. Customer service is very important to me and Justin exceeded my expectations. If you are looking to purchase a vehicle in the future, please see Justin at Palmetto Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin German
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the stellar review! Justin appreciates the amazing feedback and is glad you enjoyed your experience with him. Our team appreciates the recommendation. We look forward to serving you with the same level of customer service. Have a wonderful day!

December 06, 2018

"Excellent Sales Experience"

- Kat86

Steve was really knowledgeable and patient he listened to what we needed and answered all our questions when it came down to choosing which car would be best for us. Ron was there to help get us the price we wanted for our trade and where we wanted to be in our payments. We definitely recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Melish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Austin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your 5-star review and kind recommendation! We are delighted to hear that Steve and Ron helped in giving you such a great car buying experience with us! If we can help you further in any way, please let us know!

December 04, 2018

"A Body Shop Manager Who Cares"

- rph

What car dealer employee, much less body shop manager, calls you at home to see how you are doing after finding your totaled car in his shop first thing in his workday?! I appreciate Jim Moody caring enough to make sure I am OK before redressing my auto repair needs. Treating you like family is so much more than cliche @ Palmetto Ford! Just another reason for me to be more thankful this holiday week! Gratefully, -Richard Horne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review, Richard! We love hearing that Jim treated you like family. It makes us so happy that he demonstrated that he cared for you by making sure you were okay. Thank you for choosing us to fix your vehicle and let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

December 03, 2018

"Purchased New Car"

- Kim05

Steve was a very knowledgeable salesman! He was very patient and helped me to find the perfect car! He went out of his way to deliver the car to me!! I’m thankful for his help and will definitely be recommending him to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Melish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That's great to hear! We are thrilled that Steve was able to be of much help during your car buying experience! We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again!

December 02, 2018

"Outstanding customer service!"

- Flex

Jim Moody was especially helpful replacing my driver's side mirror in minutes. I didn't even have to get our of car and he found a replacement mirror motor for free! Other employees were helpful as well but dpn't remember their names.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That's great to hear! We are happy that Jim and our staff were able to provide such a positive service experience for you. We look forward to having you back!

November 27, 2018

"My Dented Lincoln MKC"

- Ragwing080

My Lincoln was rear ended on the right corner. Talked to Jim Moody at their body shop and had it towed to Palmetto Ford for repairs. Jim made the process totally painless. He has a very positive attitude and a great sense of humor and was very professional. Repairs were completed on time and my MKC looks as good as new. Absolutely stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That is fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that Jim was able to help make the process smooth and stress-free. We look forward to working with you again!

November 27, 2018

"Disagreement on when problem occurred "

- charleston2

I brought my car in that was still under warranty due to electrical issues. We had noticed the keypad blinking and that would cause a short and kill the battery. Brought the car in to Palmetto Ford told them them the problem. They later called to say the key pad was cracked and that was the issue and therefore would not be covered under warranty. We had not noticed a crack in the keypad prior to bringing in the car, which in itself is surprising as it had been blinking and we thought that was the issue. Then I was told that the crack was noticed during the walk around when I brought the car in, yet they forgot to mention it. Considering that was the reason the car was brought in I don't understand how this was not mentioned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Pace
Nov 28, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Please call our service manager, Jim McMaster, directly at (843)-266-6805 so we can discuss the issue.

November 24, 2018

"Outstanding Experience "

- Mike Boles

#1 Chevy’s rule #2 A first class staff makes for a first class experience, and that’s what I enjoyed during my purchase. I needed some more cab space and wanted to upgrade to a crew cab Silverado LTZ from my current double cab LT. During my Autotrader search I found that Palmetto Ford had the perfect used one with the right options at the right no haggle price. They had the best price and quality by far from all of my searches. However the main reason I ended up driving over 3 hours to buy from Palmetto was for the professionalism provided by Trip, Tom and Ron ~ Bravo Guys! Follow up by all of them starting with salesman Trip Dunn during the whole process was easy and accurate. He quickly emailed me an Auto Check Report verifying the truck I was interested in was a no accident, one owner. Trip and I enjoyed some fun banter over the ol Ford /Chevy rivalry, let’s just say I can see his point but am happy with my bow tie, haha! I also had an immaculate accident free trade and I wanted top dollar so I sent them a few pictures and the VIN #. I was surprised when they called me right back and gave me a rock solid great trade offer.....over the phone! When I showed up they quickly honored their word when they saw that my truck was as I described.. Integrity from all sides is always so refreshing. My soon to be new Chevy was sitting right there exactly as described, serviced clean and ready to go. Tom the general sales manager greeted me outside and instantly I was family! After a test drive, a quick final appraisal of my truck I found that all of the numbers were as agreed and it was then a breeze through the business office with F&I manager Ron. These guys are in this for the long run, one client, one vehicle at a time. I felt the sencerity and warmth, nice job Palmetto Ford! Yeah even me, a die hard Chevy dude, I can give a Ford some credit when it due! Palmetto team, I’m very happy with my experience and my new ride, thank you. Cheers and Keep on Truckin! Mike B. #chevy1 #itsoktobuyachevyatafordstore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trip Dunn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Austin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Gigliotti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 27, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That's great to hear Mike! We are glad that Tom and Ron was able to give you such a positive experience! We look forward to having you back and hope you continue to enjoy your Chevy!

November 20, 2018

"F-150"

- Benjamin

I rate my buying experience 5 stars. Jeremy is a great salesman I'm glad he took the time and effort to explain to me a full array of options leading me to purchasing a truly amazing truck! My total satisfaction was never at any piont compromised during or after our transaction. I will buy another truck from Palmetto I'm sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Parrish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Kalinowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 21, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating! This is what we strive for! Jeremy will appreciate the shout out! It was a pleasure doing business with you and we do hope you come back again.

November 05, 2018

"Excellent body shop"

- PatB

Dropped my Expedition for rear bumper replacement and paint on a Friday. Picked it up Monday afternoon, exactly as promised. They had even washed and vacuumed the car for me. The invoice was exactly as quoted and the quality of work was excellent. Highly recommend Palmetto Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 08, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you Pat! We're so glad to hear that your experience with our service team was a good one! Quick and quality is our specialty so we're pleased that we were able to get things taken care of for you as promised. Feel free to bring your Expedition back any time! Thanks again for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 779 results