About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

4.7

761 Lifetime Reviews

1625 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407
Call (843) 571-3673

761 Reviews of Palmetto Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2018

"Got it right! "

- Port city 1

After two attempts and $1,000.00 in repairs on leaking rear window, service department decided to call on the body shop manager Jim Moody to ask his opinion. Jim immediately assessed and diagnosed the problem and imolemented the solution at no charge. As a bonus he replaced a rear tail light for me at no charge. His attention to detail and outstanding customer service has made me a fan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 20, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback!! We're always happy to hear that we've achieved our goal of 100% customer satisfaction, and we're thrilled that Jim was able to provide you with such a great service experience. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

September 04, 2018

"Mike Helton is THE Guy to See!!!"

- AshleyG

BEST CAR SALESMAN EVER! I bought a Ford Explorer from Mike today. He was knowledgeable, made me feel valued, and made the car buying experience more enjoyable. He didn’t try to push me into a car, and genuinely cared about my needs and concerns with this purchase. He did his very best to get the exact car I wanted for the price that I wanted. When I buy another car, Mike is the guy I will be seeing. Thank you, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Gigliotti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Helton
Sep 06, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That's what we like to hear, Ashley! It's so good to hear that Mike took great care of you. That level of customer care is what our dealership is all about. We're so glad that he found you the perfect car at the right price. Thank you for your stellar review, and congratulations on your new car!

September 03, 2018

"Great experience at Palmetto Ford. "

- Lannesg1

This was a 5 star experience all the way around. Mike Helton was more of a car buying concierge than a car salesmen. I would recommend Palmetto Ford to anyone. Customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Helton
Sep 05, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

We are so glad to hear that! Thank you for telling us about your visit and how well it went. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope you enjoy your new car!

September 01, 2018

"Great Services in sales."

- FLyLy Fresh

I am very appreciative of having Mike Helton assist me on purchasing my new pickup truck. He was a lot of help and made it smooth transition with my buying transactions. I'd recommend you check him and the rest of the guys that help with my purchase. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kalinowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Helton
Sep 05, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you in and we appreciate you letting us know that your experience with Mike went well. Thank you for purchasing with us and we hope you love your new truck!

August 25, 2018

"JIMMY DEAL is the best!!!"

- janewilkins55

JIMMY DEAL is always willing to help out with whatever it takes to make the customer happy! I like his family oriented approach with his customers. Great salesman! Great all around person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Austell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 28, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the amazing feedback about Jimmy, Jane! He is definitely an asset to our sales team. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again in the future!

August 13, 2018

"The best there is"

- D Head

After an accident between a larger vehicle and my sedan, I was on the hunt for a body shop to return my vehicle to it's former glory. I was introduced to Jim Moody at Palmetto Ford's body shop through a friend and had one of the best customer service experiences of my life. Jim took care of anything. He was friendly, attentive, and very efficient. He took my keys and my car was ready on-time, looking better than it did before the accident. It's nice to know that if something unfortunate happens in the future, the folks at Palmetto Ford will have me covered. Thanks, Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

What an awesome review, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience working with Jim Moody. We're sorry for the circumstance that brought you to us but it was a pleasure to be of any assistance possible. You've got it! Palmetto Ford has you covered! Let us know if there's anything we can ever help out with in the future!

August 12, 2018

"Saved my vacation "

- D. Miller

I had issues driving down to Charleston for a mini vacation. I took my Explorer to Palmetto, showed them the problem, and my situation of being on vacation. They explained to me what happened and why and gave me an estimate. They fixed my Explorer the next morning, sent me a text it was ready. Picked it up with no surprises. Everyone was super nice and welcoming. Thank you for a great experience! D. Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your vacation, but are pleased to know that Palmetto could help you and your Explorer out! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston. Feel free to say hello next time you're here!

August 10, 2018

"Body Shop is AMAZING!"

- millerstrong

I was in a fender bender a few weeks ago and brought my car in to Palmetto to get a new bumper. They took off the bumper and needed another part. instead of having to get a rental, they got the part immediately and put it on. I never knew i was without a car. They made it seamless and the customer service was fantastic!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to know that you were taken care of by our service team. Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us and we do our best to treat our customers like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 04, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- GTGirl

My wife's new 2018 Mustang GT Premium was damaged on I-526 one week after purchase. We took the vehicle to Jim Moody at Palmetto for a quote to repair the damage. Jim promised superior workmanship, his promise was proven to be right. The experience working with the staff at Palmetto from buying a vehicle to needing service has been a great experience. I would recommend Palmetto Ford Lincoln to anyone looking for a great automobile dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 07, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your recommendation! While we're sorry to hear about your accident, we're delighted that Jim and the rest of our service team were able to assist you in getting back on the road. Please let us know whenever we can help out again!

July 31, 2018

"Great Service and Great Cars"

- Houndduet

We recently had the Body Shop at Palmetto Ford repair damage to our new 2018 Ford Escape. The repairs were done perfectly. The job was finished when promised and the price was fair. We love our new Ford purchased at this dealer from Tim Sundstrom and could not be happier with the service we have received at this dealership from Jim Moody and his crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sundstrom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 03, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the perfect review! Tim and Jim will appreciate the awesome feedback. Our team is glad to provide excellent customer service and that you have been pleased! We look forward to seeing you again. Continue enjoying that Ford Escape!

1
...
1 - 10 of 761 results