About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

4.9

526 Lifetime Reviews

1625 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407
Call (843) 571-3673

526 Reviews of Palmetto Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2017

"A great Experiance"

- Saleen Driver

These guys are the best. I drove from over 300 miles from Atlanta to take a look at a really unique Mustang and loved it. Tony Barronn and I took it for a drive, negotiated a price and I wrote a check all in about 2 hours. That is what purchasing a vehicle should be, so don't be afraid to drive a bit for a great buying experience. I would definitely buy from this dealership and Tony Barronn again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Barron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Saleen! We deeply appreciate the distance you traveled to visit us from Atlanta. We love knowing that you had a great time with Tony and love your Mustang! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future!

November 30, 2017

"Jim Moody and the body shop team ROCK"

- hipechic55

Jim and the body shop team are AMAZING. My husband crashed the boat into the back of my explorer (don't ask) and we were supposed to take that car the following week on a family vacation to disney. Jim SAVED our trip! They got the parts in quickly, dealt with insurance, kept us informed, did an amazing job AND washed the car when all was said and done. I couldn't have asked for friendlier, nicer, speedier service team. THANK YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim Moody
Dec 04, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That is amazing to hear. What an honor, and thank you so much for your very kind words and recommendations. It was absolutely amazing to see you, and we are thrilled our service team could give you a great experience. It was our honor to help you with your vehicle and get you back on the road quickly. If you need anything else, we would love to help you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and hope you have a great day!

November 16, 2017

"Found the "Perfect" car"

- jnkindle

After test driving several cars and comparing/contrasting them, Boston helped make our dream of finding the "perfect" car for us possible. It wasn't all perfect at first. It took several hours in the dealership, several phone calls, and several visits to get everything done but we got it. Boston and Thomas Gigliotti was very helpful and polite. Boston even worked on his day off to help us find the car we wanted. Boston and Thomas looked everywhere for a car that matched exactly what we wanted. At first, it didn't seem too promising and their seemed to be a lack of communication missing between the dealership and us. But after several days, Boston called and gave us the news we were waiting on. He found us a car that matched exactly what we wanted. When I came to pick up the car it was "perfect". Boston had it ready to go and clean. Ron made the financing part extremely easy and Dan was very knowledgeable about the car and was very helpful in explaining how everything in the car works. We are very happy with our car! Thank you Palmetto Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boston Fenton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ron Austin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Lentz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2017

"Excellent experience with repairs from Jim Thorne"

- lindsey goodwin

My 2003 Ford Ranger was hit by a semi-truck while parked downtown. Through all the repairs (and believe me there were LOTS.. a semi truck!), the back and forth with the insurance agent & me, plus the over two-month period of resolution with the insurance company, Jim Thorne was extremely patient and communicative through the entire process. He REALLY helped me out every step of the way. Once the insurance company did their part and I was able to retrieve my vehicle, the staff was very helpful and kind (other than the young lady working at the service window, she was very unfriendly). I can't recall the name of the gentleman I spoke with there when I got my truck, but he was extremely patient with me in answering any questions I had (I believe he was the Service manager). Most importantly my truck looks great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Thorne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 31, 2017

"PALMETTO FORD BOATING SALES"

- Bob C

I went to Palmetto Ford Boating Sales and they set up my trailer assist for my boat today. George, maintenance manager assigned Ryan to do this job. Ryan went out of his way to insure that the measurements and computer entries were accurate. I was complete satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Barron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : George and Ryan of Palmetto boat sales
Sep 07, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Ryan, Bob! He is certainly an asset to our team. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again in the future!

August 29, 2017

"Amazing service "

- Joeb

We bought our 2017 Mustang through a Military company and my wife took delivery at Palmetto. Jim was the one who helped my wife and was amazing. He took the time to help make sure everything was right and make sure she was able to pick up the car quickly. He helped when we ran into a power of attorney issue and helped to make sure everything was right for registration. Two weeks later the car needed to go in for service. My wife had a rough time with the receptionist, but Jim came through and ensured everything was taken care of. Having someone take the time to help my wife with the car while I'm overseas is a great relief. I cannot thank Jim enough at Palmetto for taking care of the car for my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Thorne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 31, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We're thrilled that Jim took great care of you all and was able to make everything run smoothly. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with. Thank you for your service, and we look forward to seeing you all at our dealership again in the future.

August 15, 2017

"If you want good service ask for Jim Moody"

- Lyuhasz

I am on my 2nd Explorer from Palmetto. I have worked with many service personnel there, Greg E. is one that's always done a fine job, really service minded. Jim Moody and his counterpart Jim in the body shop really set the standard when it comes to service. I have Jim Moody on my speed dial. If I have ANY issue I can call Jim or call Greg and I am in the next day or within two, they have always kept me up to date with what's happening with my car, when I can expect it and what's going on or what's wrong. I will buy another Ford I'm sure, I'm also pretty sure it's going to be from Palmetto, largely it's the service that keeps me coming back -these guys are experts and I'm also now proud to say friends. That's uncommon in the service field these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Thorne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Engel
Aug 31, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We're thrilled that Jim, Greg, and Jim always take great care of you! We strive to provide our customers the best possible service every time, and we're glad you feel like you have received that. Thanks so much again, and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future!

August 07, 2017

"So helpful and patient "

- Annelafe

Jim helped me from the day my new car arrived to even now! There was a problem with the paperwork from MAS and Jim was a champ in helping me figure out how I could drive away in my new car. He was there from cradle to grave. I can't thank him enough! I would totally recommend him and Palmetto Ford! Anne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Thorne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

This is great to hear! We are so happy that Jim provided with such great customer service. We are lucky to have him on our team as he is a true asset. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 26, 2017

"Awesome customer service!!"

- Jra0225

I took my Escape in first thing in the morning to have a minor repair done same day. Came back at the end of the day to pick it up. It wasn't ready, but John Mount was very apologetic. Offered for me to leave it overnight or bring it back the next day, Then, he left to bring it around to me (I chose to bring it back the next day). He asked for me to give him a minute, and very quickly, returned the car to me from the service bay with the minor repair completed by him! Totally unexpected! I was very surprised and pleased with his commitment to excellent customer service. Highly recommend Palmetto Ford and John to anyone seeking a favorable service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mount
Jul 27, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled that John provided you with an excellent experience. That is what we always strive for. We certainly hope to see you back again in the future!

July 11, 2017

"Great Service, Great Product"

- ChasCoyote

From start to finish Andrew was professional and friendly, answered all my questions and offered information about things I didn't ask. Unlike other dealerships I visited in this process, at no time did I feel pressured or forced into a decision. Nice Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Samela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Kalinowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2017 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy that we could create a stress-free and no pressure environment where you felt comfortable. We just want to find the best car for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 526 results