About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

4.7

739 Lifetime Reviews

1625 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, South Carolina 29407
Call (843) 571-3673

739 Reviews of Palmetto Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2018

"Paint blemish"

- golfdolls

Jim Moody took care of the paint problems on all 4 doors of my 2015 Escape. I very thorough job done in less than 45 minutes. Very courteous and kind. We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership since 2005. They include a 2006 Mustang GT, a 2012 Mustang Premium and a 2015 Escape Titanium Edition. A great dealership. Jim is a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear that Jim was able to help you get the paint on your Escape taken care of. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future!

June 10, 2018

"Jim Moody in the body shop was great!!"

- MyF-150

I called with an issue. He did not hesitate to get me in the same day and on my way in a very short period of time. Great service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Jim. We will always work to make time for any issue you may have. Don’t ever hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

June 08, 2018

"I had a wonderful experience at Palmetto Motors. "

- Shelbic110

I had a great experience here! Jeremy took his time to really help me find exactly what I was looking for, and he went above and beyond to make sure I got a good deal. I couldn't be more happy with my new car, and I would highly reccomend going to Palmetto Ford to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Parrish
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 12, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We will forward the news on to Jeremy that you are really happy with your new car. Taking the time to meet all of our customers’ needs is what we strive for. Thank you again and enjoy your new ride.

May 25, 2018

"Service Dept."

- Angry

Palmetto ford has the worst service dept. that I have ever delt with. Took them 4 weeks to diagnose battery drain issue on brand new E-450. Their diagnosis was entirely wrong. Had to take unit to Hinseville Ga. to have problem properly diagnosed and repaired. Service department is full of liars and people who don’t know what they are doing. On top of that when I call customer service to complain and reach a resolution I have to talk to someone in the Philippines named Juan. How is Juan in the Philippines going to help me in Charleston,SC Will never buy another Ford. Stay away from this dealership’s service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Beckett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Service Manager
May 19, 2018

"Windshield Wipers"

- AHILL10CL

Overall experience with service and my service advisor was great! In addition to oil change and tire rotation, I also asked for and received new wiper blades for my F-150. . Your replacement blades are TERRIBLE! The moment I got in my truck to leave, I could tell they were cheap aftermarket and not original OEM. They are about half the thickness of the original. In addition to looking cheap and skinny, they perform terribly also. Unless it is raining very hard, they skip and bounce across the windshield. They are TERRIBLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2018

"Palmetto Ford - Excellence"

- NATALIE_LYNN97

Palmetto Ford surprised me with their excellent service on this visit. Typically, I hate going to shops or dealerships, but this experience was a great one! Shoutout to Don B. & Bob in service for getting my airbag recall done quickly for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Beckett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Pace
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Natalie, we're so glad to hear you had a swift service experience with Don. Please reach out to us if there's anything else you need assistance with, we would be happy to help. Thanks for stopping by!

May 16, 2018

"Excellent service in the body shop"

- RobfromPhilly

I had a small issue with the bumper and a reflector. After calling I was given a next day appointment. The service was fast, personal, and the cost was reasonable. Overall, the experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Moody
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Rob, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent visit. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 15, 2018

"Repair needed to get car back on road"

- PHELPSGLENA

I was stuck. Needed a car to attend a conference and they worked with me to remedy that situation. I always like that the car gets washed before return too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Beckett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

This is great to hear! Thanks so much for the feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, don't hesitate to let us know!

May 15, 2018

"Courteous"

- Captainkidd1972

John explained the issues well, and listened to my concerns. Will make sure to ask for him again. Reassured me that should the issue not be resolved he would look into it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mount
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are so glad to hear that John was thorough and addressed your concerns. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Come back and see us soon!

May 15, 2018

"Service was very efficient"

- MAT66@att.net

Service people were courteous. The assigned technician was busy, so another person helped me. The waiting area was a bit loud so I went outside where there was a comfortable covered area to wait,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Pappas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Beckett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2018 -

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you very much for the review, we're glad that Bill, Don, and the rest of the team were all so courteous. We would love to help you out again next time you need it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 739 results