Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Colby Cloninger
Colby Cloninger at Paramount Hyundai Hickory
Refer Me

Colby Cloninger

Sales Manager

Paramount Hyundai Hickory

1234 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me
4.8
94 Reviews

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Star Program Recognized Salesman

Genesis G90 GXM Immersion Training

4.8

94 Reviews

Write a Review

94 Reviews of Colby Cloninger

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the FOURTH vehicle my family and I have purchased..."

- rfinnegan3803

This is the FOURTH vehicle my family and I have purchased from this dealership in the last year. I have been fortunate to connect with Matthew Church as the initial salesman I dealt with. His genuine demeanor and interest in doing the best for the customer is most refreshing!! That is why I have asked for him to help all of my family members. He is a super nice man, and will treat you well. The same can be said for the managerial staff. Because we have bought 4 cars, I have had the opportunity to meet and interact with all of the managers of this dealership. Every one of them have shown the same care and concern for their customers as Matt Church has shown. I cannot speak highly enough about the level of customer service shown in my case. Four purchases within a year should demonstrate to anybody reading this review just how impressed my family has been with not only Matt Church, but Chris Rhyder, Corey Cloninger, and Chris P. I have bought cars for over 50 years in my life, and I must say this dealership exceeds all of my past experiences combined!! If you are looking to buy a car, new, or used, Paramount Hyundai will not disappoint!!! Try them out before you go elsewhere, because they offer quality vehicles, and quality service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Church, Trenton Claxton, Chris Rhyder , Chris P. Manager

Mar 04, 2021

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

It's great to hear that Matthew and our sales staff were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you so much for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory AGAIN! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance!

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hey...I needed and wanted a car...pretty much did my own..."

- tinaobayonet0112

Hey...I needed and wanted a car...pretty much did my own research but they let me tinker to compare and worked me a deal. I love my Kona!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Tice

Oct 15, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Paramount Hyundai Hickory. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t say enough good things to describe my experience..."

- Sarah M.

I can’t say enough good things to describe my experience with Noah!!! He worked so hard to make a very bad experience at another Hyundai dealership a 180 difference with Paramount Hyundai!!! He kept in constant communication through the time it took to locate my desired car choice (not a easy find through the country) and walked me through each step of the way until I was able to drive off in my new 2021 Palisade. I love this car, working with Noah and would definitely recommend Noah and the team at Paramont Hyundai to anyone looking for that personal touch when buying a car....which is hard to find these days. Thank you again Noah, Colby and Paramont Hyundai. Hope to be a long time customer 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah Barahona

Sep 30, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Sarah, Here at Paramount Hyundai Hickory, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! Congratulations on your new 2021 Palisade! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Noah and Colby, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased our very first SUV (Santa Fe) from Paramount..."

- snowjewel626

We purchased our very first SUV (Santa Fe) from Paramount and it was a very smooth and pleasant experience. Mateo and Colby were extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. I highly recommend doing business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo De La Cruz

Aug 27, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear that Mateo and Colby provided such a great experience. We appreciate you choosing and recommending Paramount Hyundai Hickory. Thank you for being one of our valued customers!

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent salesman n manager. Makes the purchase process..."

- Joraachi

Excellent salesman n manager. Makes the purchase process went smoothly. Mateo and Colby went out their way to help. Very pleased with my experience there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mateo De La Cruz

May 20, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Colby and Mateo had the opportunity to work with you, and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with the customer service and my..."

- goansmisty

I was very happy with the customer service and my vehicle. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. It was an overall pleasant experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Stiles

May 04, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you for choosing Paramount Hyundai Hickory, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again!

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So pleased with everyone at Paramount Hyundai. Treated..."

- Vickievaughan77

So pleased with everyone at Paramount Hyundai. Treated like family, will recommend to anyone I know in the market for a new car! You guys are great!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Stiles , Allen Queen

Jan 22, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Paramount Hyundai of Hickory, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best new car experience ever!"

- Vcenn67

Ryan and Colby once again we’re just super. No games, no nonsense - just finding me an impossibly great deal and getting me in and out of the dealership in record time. Everything they said was honest, accurate and they promptly responded to every question I had. I’ve been leasing cars for about 30 years and this was the best and easiest experience I’ve ever had - even the part signing the paperwork with the finance office manger was easy and comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Briggs , The Finance Office Manger - forgot his name.

Jan 06, 2020

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that Ryan and Colby were able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable purchasing experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP OR SERVICE DEPARTMENT..EVER"

- Kerry

Incompetent service department that is negligent and will intentionally send customers out in unsafe vehicles. Horrible management and leadership. This dealership doesn't care about their customers or the safety of their customers. They will not step up and make things right when they failed in every way possible in their service department. Hyundai Corporate isn't any better. Do yourself a favor and do not subject yourself to complete and total disappointment in a vehicle, dealership and service department. Go somewhere else...anywhere else...just not Paramount.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Greene, Rusty Matlock

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the drive from Charlotte"

- Scott Askins

Drew was very helpful in getting us into our new vehicle. Dealership we up front and very fair in their pricing. Dealer was available to answer questions and help us through the process. One of the best experiences at a car dealership that we have had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Stiles

Sep 24, 2019

Paramount Hyundai Hickory responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (125 Vehicles)

used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $30,600
2019 Hyundai Veloster
used
Performance Blue exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,700
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Symphony Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2008 Buick Lucerne car, priced at $8,900
2008 Buick Lucerne
used
Dark Crimson Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $34,800
2019 Genesis G70
used
Santiago Silver exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $30,775
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
new
Ceramic White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $33,900
2019 Volkswagen Golf GTI
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive