About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Passport Toyota

4.2

75 Lifetime Reviews

5001 Auth Way, Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746 Directions
Sales: (301) 899-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Passport Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2017

"Great dealership even from miles away"

- robr563

I contacted this dealership for a price on a Toyota Camry even though they are in another state. They have been very quick to respond and are providing a smooth purchase experience with competitive pricing, all through email and on the phone. Definitely worth considering Passport Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Hellmuth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Passport Auto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry Anderson, Kevin Cox, Jimmy Torres
Oct 05, 2017 -

Passport Toyota responded

It's great to hear that you went out of your way to do business with is from another state! That really means a lot. We're so glad everything has gone smoothly for you. We always prioritize quality customer service. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

September 09, 2017

"Incomplete service"

- toyotacust

I took my vehicle for a light on my dashboard regarding the pressure in the tires. It took more than 3 hours for Susie to tell me there was a nail in my right rear tire but unfortunately the guy who patches tires had already left for the day. I'm not sure how Toyota organizes its employees. I've worked in customer service for many years and our customers get helped no matter if they come right at closing time. I got there at around 2:30 pm and left after 5:45 with an incomplete service because the mechanic had already left even tough my car was still sitting there waiting to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Passport Auto
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 10, 2017 -

Passport Toyota responded

Hello, ​I regret to hear that you felt you did not receive the high standards of service that we are known for. We strive to provide fair, efficient, and reliable service to all of our guests so they can feel confident in our care. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss the situation further. You can call the dealership at 301-899-6000 and ask for Cameron. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Cameron H. General Manager Passport Toyota​​​

August 14, 2017

"Best place for customer to buy a new Toyota"

- Highlander

I was engaged in negotiations with 6 Toyota dealers in Greater DC area at the end of May. The only Passport Toyota did not drag me into endless process and negotiations. Negotiations at Passport were frank and short. Passport Toyota saved so much time! The staff was very polite and professional. The whole process of buying a car was easy due to the customer-first approach. Also, I was pleasantly surprised to see a cool atmosphere in the dealership. What a team! They surely, have great time working together, and that "spills over" to all those around them. Special thanks and compliments to Mike Hawkes and Jimmy Torres. Great job! Kestutis Vaskelevicius

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Passport Auto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Hawkes, Jimmy Torres
Aug 24, 2017 -

Passport Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! We're always happy to help and make the process as easy as possible for you. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with!

June 04, 2017

"A services section that doesn't know what parts to use???"

- Pdarby

Called the service department because I needed to get a bulb replaced in my front passenger side headlight. I was a big bulb so I assumed it was a HID light. After speaking with the service rep over the phone he couldn't determine if it was a HID light (300 bucks) or Halogen light (100 bucks). How?? You're a parts section you should be able to determine what type of bulbs that are in my headlight especially since it's a Toyota car and they're a Toyota dealership! Was told to make an appt just for them to walk pass the car and take a look to determine what type of bulb it was. Then they would have to order the part and i would have to make another appointment to get it installed. All for a xxxx bulb. Smh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina, Brenda, and service parts rep.
Jun 22, 2017 -

Passport Toyota responded

We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our customers with knowledgeable, hassle-free service. We would appreciate a chance to discuss this with you so we can make things right. Please contact me so I can address your concerns. Best, Cameron H. General Manager Passport Toyota

April 30, 2017

"SATISFIED CUSTOMER "

- Blue Prius

Came to Passport to have my 2002 Corolla checked because it was losing power. Found out it was clutch and there were other issues with car so I decided to purchase a new car. Went to showroom looked around decided on the Prius. The sales person Kim was very helpful. Steven did agood job to help me to get financing. Kingsley was very helpful and gave good wisdom on choosing the right bank for me to work with and closing the deal. I am very happy with the new car and very pleased and satisfied to have worked with the Kim, Steven, and Kingsley. There was no pressure from anyone to purchase. Saw what I wanrted price was right and purchased car. My overall experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, Steven, Kingsley
April 30, 2017

"Rip off"

- Hornet

Left car twice. After explaining the problem with vehicle. I received call telling me a tune up should solve problems, then received another call telling me. That did not solve the problem and I needed a fuel pump that that definitely would fix it. The 3rd call told me to come down they had to show me something. This is $1,400.00 dollars later. Then they showed me what should of been fix a month earlier when I complained about the same thing. $800.00 more dollars. Ok second drop off, My calls were not returned for 4 days was unable to talk to service guy that did write up. Waited 3 more days received a call to pick up my car. $2600.00 dollars spent. Car was pulled up for me to get it. The time it took me to get to the car it would not start. Battery was just serviced 3 months earlier and never cranking with recommended cranking amps. Battery was at or above cranking amps before battery was served. So after being talked into purchasing another battery. I was told to come in the back where my car was they told me I needed $1400.00 more work done to fix the problem I had initially taken it in for. So I spent in total about $6,200.00 for what I should of only needed $2,200.00 worth of work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coleto
March 25, 2017

"AWESOME!"

- DDBarner

Maria and Ikia were awesome! From a dream to reality! I love my car! They listened to what I wanted an I'm in My DREAM car!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria, Ikia!!!
December 15, 2016

"Awesome "

- Maria

This is my third RAV4 I am delighted and happy with my new ride. Previously it took hours in the sales department when you buy a car, I was out within couple hours. Thanks to Samuel for making the transaction smoothly, and Mike in the finance department making it even easier. I give customer service a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel and Mike in finance
December 10, 2016

"Thank you for being helpfull"

- Gurcan80

They help me for everything spatially ismayil and Herman. I hope they continue beeing helpfull following days. I am driving the car for about 5 days and it is doing good but navigation it should be fix for all cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ismayil
December 08, 2016

"25+ years Passport Toyota Customer"

- Payoff

I was there to get my 6-month service and preparing to go through state required inspection. Adrian was outstanding. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and kept me informed on the status of my vehicle. Adrian and Ashley both offered suggestions on the care of the interior and exterior of the vehicle. I would highly recommend them both,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian and Ashley
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results