Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell

West Caldwell, NJ

4.8
532 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1155 Bloomfield Avenue

West Caldwell, NJ

07006

Directions

532 Reviews of Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2021

"The service, the quality of work, the concern for..."

- Aunt Lobe

The service, the quality of work, the concern for ensuring the customer is satisfied, the attitudes of the employees especially Chris (Svc Mgr) Jason (Svc Cnstl) Alan (Sls) and Frank (Credit) is outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Jason, Alan, Frank
Apr 15, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your experience with us! We are pleased to hear it was an excellent one.

April 03, 2021

"Great customer service and super quick Toyota care..."

- Annette

Great customer service and super quick Toyota care service! Ronnie was so nice, quick, and explained everything to me. Will be back! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Williams
Apr 05, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for providing us with positive feedback on your recent experience!

April 03, 2021

"I had a great experience. Kelly was knowledgeable, down..."

- Linda

I had a great experience. Kelly was knowledgeable, down to earth and did not give me the "hard sell." She spent time setting up my bluetooth and explaining features of my car. I am very happy with my purchase so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Faber
Apr 05, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

We are pleased to hear about your recent experience with Kelly and we appreciate the great feedback!

March 30, 2021

"Thank you Hassane for helping out through the buying..."

- aida071

Thank you Hassane for helping out through the buying process. The best salesman I have ever dealt with. And thank you to you’re general manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hassane Baakili
Mar 31, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! We're so happy Hassane could assist you and make your experience one to remember!

March 29, 2021

"The dealer surprised me with a "Vehicle Theft Protection"..."

- R4POwner

The dealer surprised me with a "Vehicle Theft Protection" charge of $299 thrown at me the day before I was to pick up my new car. The charge was listed as "Optional" so I asked it to be removed. Sam G refused to remove the charge and told me it could not be removed. If I had not waited months for the car, I would have walked away. Everything good the dealership did during the sales process (Samantha Rios was easy to work with) was negated as the bogus $299 charge left a horrible taste in my mouth. Added to the $499 "Documentary Fee" which is definitely higher than average for NJ according to Edmunds, I feel that Paul Miller nickel and dimed me for a few hundred extra profit on a $50,000 sale. For $299 (in addition to the high documentary fee), Paul Miller lost a customer, lost the chance to sell my wife the car she'll be buying in 1-2 years and they've lost any chance of me recommending them to any friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Ghabour, Samantha Rios
Mar 30, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

We want to thank you for letting us know about your experience. On behalf of the dealership, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. As a professional family company, we intend to be transparent in all our transactions. The vehicle theft protection is included in every vehicle that enters our location for ours and your protection. That is why we present it at the very beginning of every purchase through our buyer's order. Our deposits if ever needed to be refunded, only take 5-7 business days. We would never withhold money from a client. We made sure to contact you every two weeks with an update to ensure you were informed about the delivery of the vehicle. Our intentions were to have this vehicle delivered to you as soon as possible since you had waited so patiently. Regarding the pickup of the vehicle, the vehicle was thought to be programmed and fully charged. If that wasn't the case, we sincerely apologize. Please feel free to reach out to us if you need any further assistance.

Mar 31, 2021 -

R4POwner responded

Ahhh - Your statement is not true. * I went many weeks (>2) without contact and had to contact you for updates. Note that this was expected as I knew it was a long wait for an allocation, but your response that "we made sure to contact you every 2 weeks with an update" is completely untrue. * I put down a $500 deposit on Nov 2, 2020. * On Jan 28, 2021 I was sent the build sheet with price of the car but not closing costs (dealer fees) * ON March 17, 2021 I was told the car had reached your dealership and I needed to pick it up very quickly. We agreed on Friday Mar 19 * On March 18, 2021 I received the actual sales agreement with price breakdown including dealer fees and your bogus mandatory optional insurance charge for the first time. This showed your higher-than-average (according to Edmunds) $499 documentary fee and a $299 fee that was listed as "Vehicle Theft Protection (Optional)". I did not ask for the vehicle theft protection. Nobody told me it would be included. I was not given an "option" on this bogus charge. I did not want your worthless additional dealer profit rip off insurance. I asked it to be removed and you refused. After waiting over 4 months for the car to come in, I wasn't going to start the wait again elsewhere over $299, but I did not want this OPTIONAL item. You basically ripped me off for an additional $299 on a > $50,000 vehicle. That's on your dealership. Is a $299 CLEARLY RIP OFF ADDITIONAL FEE that's listed as "Optional" but you refuse to remove worth losing customers for? Obviously to your dealership it is. This bogus fee is the difference between a 5 star happy customer and my angry 1 star review. Again - that's on your dealership. I requested the "optional" insurance to be removed. You refused to remove the "optional" insurance and insisted that it was mandatory. * On March 19, 2021 I picked up my car and begrudgingly paid the "optional" rip off fee for the "optional" item that I did not want and you refused to remove * Next step is filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the NJ Division of Consumer Affairs - I don't take kindly to be made to pay $299 extra for "optional" and unwanted items. Bottom line - you refused to remove an OPTIONAL and NOT WANTED fee. I should have checked out your C- rating with the Better Business Bureau before buying from you. Others can do that now --> https://www.bbb.org/us/nj/west-caldwell/profile/new-car-dealers/caldwell-imports-inc-0221-29001205

March 12, 2021

"Muy agradecida y complacida con la atención de todo..."

- luis.merchan35

Muy agradecida y complacida con la atención de todo gracias por hacer realidad nuestro sueños muy eficiente todos mil gracias super complacida sobre todo al señor Israel cabrera

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Cabrera
5.0
James Velsor
5.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

¡Realmente apreciamos que se haya tomado el tiempo para brindar comentarios tan buenos, Luis! ¡Estamos muy contentos de que Israel haya podido ayudarlo y brindarle un servicio excelente!

March 05, 2021

"Jaime, Sam and Kelly you guys are the best!!! Very..."

- Maryann Neff

Jaime, Sam and Kelly you guys are the best!!! Very helpful in my decision process and I am so happy with my New Rav4!! Thank You! Thank You!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Faber-Sales, Jaime Berrios-Management & Sam Ghabour-Management
Mar 09, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the positive five-star review, Maryann! We're so happy our team could assist you and make your experience one to remember!

March 02, 2021

"Samantha Rios was a pleasure to work with, very..."

- CARMZ

Samantha Rios was a pleasure to work with, very accommodating. She will be a great asset to your company. Longtime customer of your dealership. Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Racioppi
5.0
Mar 02, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

We truly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty to our dealership over the years! We're please Samantha could assist you and make your experience one to remember!

March 02, 2021

"Omar Rodriguez was a pleasure to work with. He was..."

- cgerry

Omar Rodriguez was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely accommodating and is a definite asset to your dealership. I have been buying/leasing from you for many years and thanks to Omar this was by far my best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Rodriguez
Mar 02, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback! It sounds like Omar went above and beyond to make your experience a good one and we hope to see you again in the future!

March 02, 2021

"Great experience helpful staff. They help us to get the..."

- Cardenas family

Great experience helpful staff. They help us to get the best price on the car we wanted. And once we agreed with everything they stay late (9:30pm) helping us making sure that everything was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel Cabrera
5.0
Mar 02, 2021 -

Paul Miller Toyota of West Caldwell responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're so happy you had such a great experience working with our team and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 532 results