About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Pearson Nissan Of Ocala

4.7

82 Lifetime Reviews

2060 SW College Road, Ocala, Florida 34471
Call (352) 329-3815

82 Reviews of Pearson Nissan Of Ocala

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2018

"Overall very good. Took just a little longer than we prefer"

- Bonniecar

Experience overall was very good. Immediately greeted by sales rep and looked at a new vehicle we liked. We met sales manager as soon as we went inside. Sales rep seemed determined to offer a "deal" we would be happy with. Negotiation was fairly short and we arrived at a cash OTD price (with trade) we were happy with. Next steps- lots of paperwork; seemed to drag a little but we got through it all while vehicle was being prepped. Final step with "finance" with lots more paperwork went fairly quickly- finance rep was very organized and efficient. Follow-up visit for cloth seat replacement with leather to occur in about 1 week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ridgway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fabio Lorenzo??
November 09, 2018

"Just keep coming back!"

- Reka

Awesome!! I have chosen Pearson for over 10 years! Shout out to my boy Al Jay!! My car needs lots of work its over 10 years old! The willingness to work with me and write me a service plan really helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred "Al Jay" Icalla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2018

"Excellent service and excellent salesperson. "

- catmom01

We purchased a car there previously and returned because we were very happy the first time. Very pleasant experience. Salesperson went out of his way (Clayton Elliott) and actually came home with us to pick up one of our trades and so we could bring the new car home and not have to go back. Very professional. Fabio in Finance Dept. is great. Dave Ridgway is excellent at what he does. Very pleasant experience and will return for future purchases. Have recommended several neighbors who love our car. By the way we love our new Rogue. Second one we have owned. Way to go Pearson Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Elliott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Allison Haney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ridgway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chloe Sessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fabio in Finance
September 25, 2018

"Service on my car "

- Bev car

I went to see Al Jay a week ago the service I received was second to none, he was professional and so helpful I have never had customer service like this and I am so very grateful for all the help and kindness I will only deal with this dealership. Thank you Al Jay .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred "Al Jay" Icalla
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2018

"Courteous,friendly,knowledgeable and VeryHONEST"

- RonandKay

Mr. Franco was very friendly, listened to us and accomadted with our request as best he could. Very Honest and would buy from him again. David Ridgeway was also very helpful with our purchase. Mr,, Jim Spaulding, the finance manager was by far the best finance manager we have ever dealt with. He explained every detail on the contract and all other paper work, thouroughly. Leaving us with NO questions to ask. He was honest and up front. We will purchase from Person Nissan again when we need to. This is our third Nissan and are very pleased with the sales people, service department and the product. JOB WELL DONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asdrubal Franco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Allison Haney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Spaulding
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ridgway
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Brooksn

If it wasn’t for Leroy Robinson and Cawan Bryant I wouldn’t be returning ever. I will be putting out my reviews on every social media (including Nissans) very soon any and everywhere that there is to put a review when it entails reviewing Person Nissan. This was my first big purchase and everyone was accommodating prior to my purchase. My father who helped negotiate a deal got into a heated argument with Peter Sessler and I regret not walking out that very second to date. I LOVE my vehicle but hate that I have to return to this dealership for any services!!! I get tons of compliments on my vehicle and when they ask where I purchased.. I gladly tell them where NOT to go. I had my grill and rims painted (apart of the deal negotiated) and had issues during that time with the service representative I was assigned due to him always trying to rush me off the phone and speak over me which led to the confusion I will discuss later. His name is Jimmy Morejon. However, I still gave Jimmy M. the benefit of the doubt and decided when my truck would be returned with its modifications that I would then change service representatives at that time. I understood early on that Jimmy and I wouldn’t see eye to eye & that’s was perfectly fine. I avoid confrontation if I can foresee it...however, never been one to be scared to face it ! The day I was told to bring my truck in for the paint modifications...Jimmy specifically told me he would be there so that I could talk with him before taking the vehicle back get painted. I get there the time Jimmy stated to be there (not late) and Jimmy left early for the day. At this point I’m over this place and the lack of professionalism. The nail on the head however was when I brought my truck in for an oil change. Simple so I thought. I also wanted to discuss the paint on the grill (which was chipping) no big deal...right??? WRONG! My goal was to get the grill repainted so that I could start the process of getting a clear bra that goes over the paint to prevent further chipping after I get the grill repainted. Brandon Daniels sold me the vehicle and disappeared not even a week after the purchase. I was told I would deal with him for all of my needs regarding the vehicle. Yea well after he quit, left, vacation..whatever...I wasn’t informed and that’s when I met Cawan. He is a great person to deal with if you decide to go to this place. (ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!) So I’m bringing my vehicle in for this oil change and guess who I see..Brandon. Drops in like he never left! Brandon asks me how’s everything with the vehicle and acts like nothing ever happened. So Brandon asks why I was there and I told him for the oil change and my grill. I discussed with Brandon the conversations I had with Jimmy on the phone prior to the cosmetic alterations being done with the paint and so he takes me to Jimmy to get a clear understanding of what we discussed on the phone before I dropped off my vehicle to be painted that day. I also mentioned to Brandon that I didn’t get to see him the day I dropped it off because Jimmy left early (which Jimmy also denied) I walk in with Brandon to Jimmy’s area. Jimmy doesn’t greet me or make eye contact barely at all. So unbothered I’m expunging to Jimmy who can’t look at me at all our conversation we had on the phone that day so that I can hopefully jog his memory. Jimmy disagrees and basically calls me a liar, then tells Brandon he will not speak with me about this matter. Yes, Jimmy Morejon called me a liar and I almost snapped. I was then bounced to the manager of the the service department...Garry Bradley. Explained the situation to Mr. Garry...and of course he’s a nice and accommodating, so I thought. Nope. Still waiting to hear from him regarding the paint on my grill. Garry Bradley and I spoke & Garry claimed he would reprimand Jimmy (which I doubt) and said he would get back with me the following day regarding the grill but never did. At least my oil change went smoothly...SO I THOUGHT! I TOOK MY VEHICLE ON A TUESDAY OR WEDNESDAY AND BROUGHT IT BACK ON A THURSDAY DUE TO AN OIL LEAK! The problem this time?! They forgot to put a new washer in to prevent the oil they just put in my car from leaking out. While they have my vehicle in the back I go to Garry Bradley to see why I haven’t received a call. The excuses went in one ear and out the other to be honest with you. Still waiting on that phone call. We’ve dealt with Nissan in a few different states and that was one of the reasons I decided to go with another Nisssan. With my dad being military for almost 23/24 years. I had I literally have friends all over the states. We’ve dealt with countless dealerhships..always heavenly service!!! Including two more NISSAN dealers. One in Enterprise, AL and another in Clarksville, TN. I tell everyone in this area or people that has reached out through social media after seeing my vehicle that the vehicle itself is beyond what you’ll expect. However...Pearson Nissan is nothing but a bad experience and HUGE disappointment! I will tell anyone who listens my story ..INCLUDING the employees that work there. Pitiful. I’m one that will give anyone the benefit of the doubt and multiple chances but I’m so fed up. I don’t care about specific surveys given for specific employees when I understand that I will only get surveys that go towards someone who’s given me excellent service! That’s not accurate. How can a company get a complete overall study if your cheating the system with surveys with positive reviews about the few great employees that works there. Nope! I will not. I hope that the few that really goes above and beyond to make me feel somewhat comfortable aren’t indirecting or directly affected by my review. I really have wanted and tried to like this place but if I could go back in time...the moment Peter Sessler raised his voice at my father due to Peter disagreeing through the negotiation process... I would’ve walked out! I apologized to my father for putting him in that hostile situation. Bottom line I do not recommended this place at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Morejon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cawan Bryant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Garry Bradley
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chloe Sessler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Sessler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leroy Robinson(AMAZING PERSON)/ David Ridgway(Great)
May 24, 2018

"Jeff Morgan "

- Pat1944

Jeff was wonderful, guiding us through all of the options available to us in purchasing the Nissan of our choice. He brought all the right people to talk with us to help us decide what option to pick in purchasing our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Durand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Asdrubal Franco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Martell, Leslie McDougall, Stan Decius
April 16, 2018

"2017 Nissan Altima"

- Heather Barnett

I went to many dealerships before finally ending up at Pearson Nissan. Jerel was a fantastic salesman and got me a killer deal on an amazing car! I highly recommend this dealership and I recommend working with Jerel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerel Earley
March 25, 2018

"New car buying experience "

- Krystall18

Had the best experience at Nissan of Ocala Jess(Lola) was amazing and helped me and answered all questions I had. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie Shuta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Wills, Jessica Perez
February 21, 2018

"Great Buying Experience"

- JakeD

I worked directly with Frank Luciano on a slightly used vehicle I found on their website. Even thought it was a used vehicle of a different make, I was never pressured or felt any type of persuasion toward a brand new vehicle or something I didn't want. Frank was very professional and courteous. I also worked with sales manager Ivo Stuller. Ivo was very friendly and interactive. He showed a great effort to earn my business and it payed off in the end. Ivo even gave my wife and I a $250 check toward a nice Valentine's Day dinner! Leslie in the financial department, as well as the receptionist at the front desk were also very personable. All in all, if you are in the market for a vehicle, Pearson Nissan of Ocala is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivo Stuller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leslie McDougall, Frank Luciano
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results